A Bag of Rice is now reportedly 13k...What else has dropped in price?
Friday, March 03, 2017
66 comments:
Is a lie .. you don't mean it!
ReplyDeleteJust got 2.5ltrs of palm oil for N1,100. Rice is still on the high side
Deletewhy do you have to be so redundant? It was a post by stella to notify you of news she obviously confirmed. Your stupid self is still saying she doesnt mean it.. Ode! Why you con dey read am? Do you have to comment? Its a little issue but it is also annoying AF! Go and eat please..rice don less.
DeleteNot true Abeg!
DeleteGot a bag last Sunday for 19,500
I am buying rice today and I called the guy selling he said 16k the last time i bought it was 18k. African king rice very good
DeleteWild Rose are you serious,thanks for the info.Whats your location plz!
DeleteBought one basket of fresh tomatoes at 3k. As in 3k in Warri o.
DeleteMehnnnnn garri is still on the high side here..
DeleteI sell garri at boundary market Ajegunle Apapa lagos. .
A bag of garri is #22000 which is about 30 paints
A paint of garri is #800
Before Apc people brought CHANGE, A bag of garri use to be #6500 while a paint was sold for #230
hmm! This change na real change.....
Why soo bitter??? @moroxi
DeleteYou don't mean it in Nigeria actually means "Tell me something"😂😂
Now go take a chill pill!
I tire for @ moroxi. Its a figure of speech. Why are some pple so angry? Rolling my eyes the whole time
DeleteThe price of my love, it used to cost a few things now I am 27 it cost one thing lol any body wan buy
DeletePraise GOD
ReplyDeleteNice one
ReplyDeleteHmmmm...nt my side o.I pray so
ReplyDeleteStill 20k here o.
ReplyDeleteYea, garri aff olzo droped, eat usd tobi 8corpes @4h bet eats naw 6 corpse @ 4h.
ReplyDeleteCorpes, corpse.mehn..
DeleteOo gbadun
DeleteLemme translate it for you gals.."Yeah,Garri ve also dropped,It used to be 8 cups for 400 naira but it's now 6 cups for 400naira"
DeleteStill 20k here o.
ReplyDeletebetter relocate! Lol
DeleteIf I hear. Which part of Ogun make i go buy.
ReplyDeleteStory for the gods....bought a paint of rice yesterday#350 as against #180 it was previously sold.let them keep lying.
ReplyDeleteA rubber paint??I'm sure u meant derica
DeletePaint of rice #350????
DeletePaint of rice na from 2k oo shuo
DeleteStella where you get this news. Anyway it has been long i bought rice.
ReplyDeleteLet me ask my colleague if it is true, because Nigeria you cant believe anything.
If it has dropped, good news. Mama put will have to increase the number of spoons in putting rice for people
I was at a store to get frozen chicken yesterday for dinner. A kilo was #1000 2 weeks ago ( I'm not a regular cook) now #1300.
DeleteI am tired of this recession
22k yesterday
DeleteIs it not here they told us to stop buying frozen chicken???
DeleteSmh
Lolo, you still eat frozen chicken? I've not eaten it in 4yrs.
DeleteEnlighten me biko @June n fresh
DeleteI'm still observing.....
ReplyDeleteRice is Still very costly here in Lagos
ReplyDeleteBasket of tomatoes is 5k now, from 10k
ReplyDeleteWhere?
DeleteIle epo market
DeleteIle epo no get market now. Is it kosofe or mile 12. Are u in Lagos?
DeleteIs it the Ile Epo Iyana ipaja?
DeleteIle epo market is after iyana ipaja,Lagos.
DeleteM waiting for gas, chicken and provisions to come ddown, garri ooooooooo
ReplyDeleteGas is down now.
DeleteKidjo how much? I refilled yesterday for I think 5k
DeleteHow much is "down"@kidjo?
DeleteMy sister filled ours last week @4k.
DeleteWhat a wawu..... Me love it
ReplyDeleteIts 16k here
ReplyDeleteThank God is dropping down
ReplyDeleteLol @ dropping down, abt dropping up!!!
DeleteIdonbelivit
ReplyDeleteI still bought quarter 4500 yesterday
YIMU!!
ReplyDeleteBREAKING NEWS: OSIBANJO REDUCES BAG OF RICE TO N7,500 IN ABUJA.
The Acting President in less than 2months in office ordered that a bag of rice should be sold at maximum of N7,500 (seven thousand five hundred naira only). He gave the order this morning while addressing the market women/rice merchants in Abuja the FCT. "Enough is enough! My people can't continue to buy a bag of rice for about N18,000. For what? My administration is ready to subsidise rice for our people to buy at cheaper rate if the need be. But for now, nobody should sell a bag of rice beyond N7500 With immediate effect" he concluded .
And in what seems to be magic, some people have obeyed the order and started selling at the VP's recommended price. I just bought 2 bags at N15,000 at Utako Market now. Though, some people are still selling it beyond the N7500 against the govt's order.
To know where you can buy it at N7500 per bag like I did, Take a cup of garri with cold water at about 12noon and sleep where nobody will disturb you. You too will see the same thing in your dream!
Come and beat me, I am in my house
Cheers..
I almost believed you
DeleteHaahahahaaahahah you are too funny. I like your type ,always playful.
Delete😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂
DeleteI was about to come for you. Thank God I read to the end. You no well oh
Lmao...
DeleteThank God I read to the end oo, I was about calling hubby to o there immediately.
Hahahaha.
DeleteA little comic relief is not bad once in a while.
Cheers..
What of the price of indomie noodles, golden morn, corn flakes and sandine? Recession really affected the consumption of favorite ijekuje..
ReplyDeleteO.. K we're waiting for the price of provisions to drop too..
Sandine? You too?
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteLol......u high i swear!!!
ReplyDeleteIts still 130 a cup here oo
ReplyDelete#Trust your intuition. It is never wrong & will always lead you in the right direction*
ReplyDeleteStory for the Gods! If you desire to own a factory or a farmland. Landwey investment is selling 6 plots of land for 700k which is an acre. It is located BTW Sagamu and Abeokuta. Contact Segun on 08052467442 for details.
ReplyDeletePrice reduced but will soon be implemented by God's grace. Na small, small.We should exercise some patience.
ReplyDeleteThe price of a litre of kerosene as reduced from 400 to #200 in my a rear.
ReplyDeleteThe price of a litre of kerosene as reduced from 400 to #200 in my a area.