The meeting between Arik Air management and the labour unions was mediated by the Nigeria Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA) on Thursdayevening. The management of Arik Air equally apologize to its customer for the disruption of services on Thursday, 23 March, 2017 following the picketing of its operations by the unions.
Captain Roy Ilegbodu, Chief Executive Officer of Arik Air said: "We sincerely apologize to our customers for the disruption of our operations on Thursdaycaused by the picketing of our services. We have resolved the issue with the unions and wish to inform the traveling public that our services has resumed from Friday morning.
"We reassure our customers of on time departure and great travel experience and look forward to welcoming them onboard our flights."
Meanwhile the airline has reactivated its online platform for customers to book and pay online through all its network. The airline's on time departure performance has improved to over 80% over the last three weeks.
Goodluck to them.
ReplyDeleteBetter but do we still have Labour Union in this Nation?
ReplyDeleteNonsense airline. These people delayed my flight for four fucking hours. If na trek i trek from the time i reach airport to the time the flight took off i for don reach kaduna tey tey.
ReplyDeleteTheir management is fucked.
*hangs leg on the wall*
Their own too much
ReplyDeleteHmnnnnnn won't believe until I read reports of people confirming they are back and better.i used to fly Arik alot,infact I loved flying with them and it used to sound strange to me each time I read and hear bad reports about them cos I never had any bad experience with them till my recent trip to nigeria.i was so stressed it almost ruined my holiday,I couldn't even reach their customer service,I sent several emails no reply,I visited 3 of their offices,all was under lock and key.i had to buy another return ticket to fly back on virgin airline.i still haven't been refunded by Arik,my agent said it takes up to 8 to 12weeks,it's nearly 3months now,no apologies nothing,they won't even pick calls when you call them.thank GOD I was able to get back though on a later scheduled date but it was all good cos I was still able to meet up with my resumption back to work.Arik needs lots of improvement and Medview airline is trying to take their place or should I say has taken all their customers already....on another note,why is it that there is always so much cussing out and swearing on this blog?I do enjoy reading some comments,you people can be funny on this blog."Really chikito"you are the liar of life,I have a cousin that is like you,each time I read your comments I laugh out loud.dont come under my comment to insult me and call me one one of your haters,am too much for hate,it's not my thing,besides I don't ever comment.its this Arik bad experience I had that made me type something today.and don't tell me to get an id,I can't be bothered about that and I don't need one,it's not like people with id are real anyways.most are fake id's.if you are bold chikito,unveil and let everyone put a face to your nick name,your details how to meet you face to face where you live and work.if you can't do that then we are all anonymous biko.try cool down chikito you hear.
ReplyDeleteTrust arik at your own peril
ReplyDeleteUseless Arik better pay me back my money I need my refund me goats
ReplyDeleteNoted