Her Excellency Mrs Aisha Buhari has charged Wives of
Local Government Administrators and other women leaders in Kogi State to enhance their relationship with the Office of the First Lady of the State.
Mrs Aisha Buhari who was represented by Dr Pauline Tallen gave this charge at the flag off ceremony of the retreat organized by Her Excellency Mrs Rashida Bello, Wife of the Executive Governor of Kogi State, for the wives of Local Government Administrators and other women leaders at Reverton Hotel, Lokoja, on the role of women in driving the New Direction Agenda of Kogi State Government
Mrs Aisha Buhari who said that cooperation among women in leadership is a key stimulant of development, expressed hope that participants would seize the opportunity provided by the retreat to reposition themselves appropriately for the crucial role they have to play in the lives of women and youths of Kogi State towards eradicating poverty in the State.
Her Excellency Mrs Rashida Bello while flagging off the retreat revealed that the retreat is meant to create an atmosphere that will ensure integration, cooperation, and relationship between the Office of the First Lady of the State and Wives of Local Government Administrators.
Mrs Rashida Bello expressed her commitment to addressing inequality, poverty, vulnerability, and unemployment among women and youths in the State, and to ensuring that every Kogi woman is well informed and educated irrespective of religion, ethnicity, and social standing to unleash the potential in women in our society, and to eradicate poverty that has debased the dignity of womanhood.
She urged Wives of Administrators to replicate KOWYAF activities at the grassroots as she replicates Mrs Aisha Buhari's Future Assured activities at the State level, and also encouraged them to develop projects that have direct bearing on the lives of their people, and implement them, while appealing to the Local Government Administrators to emulate the good gesture of His Excellency Alhaji Yahaya Bello by providing adequate support for their wives to enable them implement their masses oriented programmes.
Mrs Rashida Bello reiterated the readiness of Alhaji Yahaya Bello's administration to make enduring impact on the socioeconomic landscape of the State by repositioning Kogi women to attain the full potentials of their natural abilities.
Its necessary
ReplyDeleteJust passing
ReplyDeleteIs it only in kogi, kaduna,Jos,Maidugiri and Co. Why not Enugu, Osun, Ogun, Imo
ReplyDeleteDon't let me think our ist lady is tribalistic.
First Lady has done projects in Enugu. Osun. Ogun. Imo. Cross River. Lagos. Rivers. Ebonyi. Oyo. Also.
DeleteSo, you are still in Naija, ok he said you belong to the other room, but now the other room is permanently close because its weapon not functional. Sorry madam
ReplyDelete@ Queen Amy- it is not as if Aisha Buhari is not working in other states too. It is Rashida Bello, the 'first lady' of Kogi State that is sponsoring all these news about Aisha's Buhari's charity work. The reason is that Yahaya Bello, the Governor of Kogi has confirmed his first wife, Barr. Amina Bello as the 'first lady' of the State. She is the initiator of Haayat Foundation and is also acting in that capacity but Hajiya Rashida, the second wife does not want to accept that hence, the reason for this media hype. Rashida however, has the goodwill of Aisha Buhari and other Governors' wives because she's pushful and started acting as the first lady before Amina. As it stands, there are two first ladies in Kogi. Maybe, they will soon be three because Hafi, the third wife too 'no wan gree'. In all, I blame the Governor because he doesn't seem to have a grip over his home.
ReplyDeleteAnon defender of d universe. Mscheeew
DeleteBarrister Amina. Why are you so pained? ?? Rashida deserves to be first lady why not deal with it? Why are you getting yourself worked up ? Kogi State deserves a first lady likr Rashida not you haggard wicked woman
DeleteMadam tell ur husband to workers and stop wasting resources unnecessarily.
ReplyDeleteThis Kogi First lady is eye candy 😍😍😍 Beautiful woman
ReplyDeleteAnon 22:38? My comment is not bias, I just stated the facts on ground. You are the one that is so pained, I didn't use any vulgar words on Rashida or any of the wives. Rashida's voltron ....Pele o. You must be so dumb if you think I'm Amina.