A woman abandoned her husband and her four (4) year old son for her rich boyfriend and they both (woman and boy friend) eventually travelled to the U.S.A.
Out of frustration and desperation the husband went and married another woman.
Unfortunately the 2nd woman couldn't bear a child for the husband.
Despite her inability to bear a child, the 2nd woman took great care of the boy and treated him like her own son.
Few years later, the husband died in a car accident.
The 2nd wife did everything in her power to educate the boy, she engaged in petty trade such as pepper, Maggie, salt, palm oil, onion, tomatoes, etc. in the market square in order to sponsor the boy's schooling.
The boy only knew his step mother as his real mother and there4, he called her Mama.
The real mother in the U.S.A did not for once find out about the well being of her son talk less of sending a penny for the boy, even after she heard that her x-husband (son's father) died in an accident.
Some years later, this boy grew up into a very intelligent young man waiting for his B.Eng. (Hons) degree in Petroleum Engineering from the University.
The real mother who also could not bear another child in the U.S since she eloped with her boyfriend, realised that she had made a terrible mistake by abandoning her own son.
She decided to return home to look for her son and present to him all her wealth acquired over the years in the States.
She eventually found her son battling between life and death in the hospital due to kidney failure..
The Doctors demanded huge amount of money for the operation & the step mother couldn't afford it.
The real mother stepped in and paid all the hospital bills & donated one of her own kidneys and the son was saved.
Shortly after, the final results were out the son got a distinction and also got a five year (5) scholarship to pursue his Masters and PhD degrees in the U.K.
At the presentation of the certificate, the Vice Chancellor gave the mic to the son to call his mother to come up stage and receive the certificate.
The moment the Vice Chancellor made the statement, the real mother got up and arranged herself waiting to be called upon whilst the step mother sat down and looked at the boy with tears running her chick.
The answer is suspended..........
Assuming you are the son, who would you call on up stage?
A) Real Mother
B) Step Mother
why?
Remember only one person you should call..
culled from Add/follow Me FB Page
*I will ask to pick up my certificate privately.it is not what happens in the beginning,the end justifies the means and when the real mother stepped in she took charge and so had every right like the step mum to be called out..I will not hurt any of them by calling out one and leaving the other.
Looking at it from the outside,no mattr what time the step mum invested in that childs life,the boy is not hers and will never be..blood is thicker than water and it always betrays in the end.
This is my two cents.
hahahhahaha very tough but I will call both of them together. One gave me life, the other gave me health.
ReplyDeleteI will call the only mother I have ever known, my stepmum. What the mum did can be considered as her guilt frèe deed. She cannot come rip were she did not sow.
DeleteAnon 16:44 u can only decide when ure in the guy's shoes..until then u really can't say anything
DeleteStells... I can't believe you'll call the real mum... the boy has to call the step mum please. What the biological mum did is only the beginning to repay the son for her absenteeism. It's the least she can do. Calculate over 20yrs vs 5 yrs.
DeleteLet's put it this way. If I were to boy I'd gladly announced my step mom because she went out of her way to play a motherly role that she wasn't obligated to do.
DeleteThe real mom on the other hand, did what was expected of her as a mother, so no big deal. The big deal is the step mom who made it possible for the real mom to have a well groomed son to come back to.
So by calling out the step mom on that glorious day, real mom should even join in giving her a standing ovation as a thank you for doing what should have been her job.
Step mom is the hero of the day. Sentiments aside.
Anyone can stand to do what the real mum did, anyone can pay through favour. And I'm sure if the boy was an agbero battling with life, that biological mum won't drop nathing. The step mum is the real mvp for me. She performs a motherly role more than the mum that carried him for 9months and abandon him for a rich boyfriend at that.
DeleteI will call two of them out. They both played their part in my life.
ReplyDeleteStella forget dat thing
DeleteMoney isn't everything..Its not as if d step mom has d money and refused to help..If she had it she will do so and even donate her own kidney bcos she raised that boy as her own flesh and blood..
Anybody can shower one with money..All d people doing givaway on ur blog are they not human beings? Some of them even do it without meeting those they are. Helping..Kidney is even sold..Anybody can sell his or her kidney or even donate it for free..its nothing spectacular..
It's not a big deal that his real mother came to rescue him at dat timw.of his life.
She did it bcos she had no other choice..She had no other kids..If that women gave birth to kids in US,she will still abandon dis guy.
What If he died when he was a child?
Stella I am a single mother..nothing in dis life will make me leave my son..He is my everything..I already told my fiance dat he shouldn't dare try to come in between me and my son..dat I don'mind cutting d whole relationship off if I sense dat he will pose a threat to my beautiful relationship with my son..
I can die for my little boy..So I wonder what will make a mother leave her own child all bcos of a man..
If I were d boy, I will call my step mother up..Yes,she is.my real mother
.I will forgive my real.mother but won't allow her take d position of my step mom in my life.
Not every woman who gave birth deserves to be called a mother..some are just incubators and baby making machine..it takes more than 9months pregnancy to be a mother.
Anonymous 16:35pm, God bless you for helping me type.
DeleteI have nothing more to add but to say God bless you.
Tnk u anon, I will also call out my step mum
DeleteAnnon 16:35 oya chop kisses....in this case the real mum is the step mother....anybody can give money for the boy's treatment and kidney can be bought...
DeleteUntil I get into that shoe but since am in the imaginary state my answer is my step mother. Shikina!
Gbam.. Step mom it is
DeleteYaaaawwwwnnnn!
ReplyDeleteAbegi if I was d boy, I will call out my step mom!
DeleteReason!
Without my step mom, I don't tink I would have been able to be wer my real mom would hav met
Suppose since my fathers death something had happened to me?
Yes, my real mom will be my real mom! But my step mom is all I had then n dats wot she will continue to be 'all I ever had'
I don't forget people who had helped me one way or d other on d journey of my life!
Both... abeg i no fit shout,they both deserve to be called on stage
ReplyDeleteNominated as the world's best short joke:-
DeleteA 3-year old boy examined his testicles while taking a bath.
"Mom", he asked, " Are these my brains?"
"Not yet", she replied.
The step mum,what if he had died all these years that the mum abandoned him
ReplyDeleteSee whatever u do for some1 tht is not ur child na saara oohh, when we were growing up,I had A sis, never knew we were neever biologically related, my mum sent her. Tthru schl, infact the call my mum mama bolanle,her nAme, she got to my mum when. She was six and she trained her thru uni, she is tthe only one in her family that went to uni, but she doesn't ttalk to my mum again, now my advice is this, if u see. A woman trying to cross a narrow bridge with a baby on her back, loads on hher head and she hhad two other kids witth her and u helped her take one of the kids accross the bridge, wiill u take the kid home? Won't the child go back to the mother after the bridge?
DeleteNa wa for you Stella.
ReplyDeleteI will gladly mention my step mum with no remorse.
As in eh...I won't even think twice.She gave me life,and it's not as if she had the money to save me medically and refused to do so...Abeg,blood kpokwa oku
DeleteThx jare.... The real mom donated her kidney because she can't have another kid and she needs the boy back
DeleteHmmm... This is so deep
ReplyDeleteWisdom is needed here
The boy should just not call anyone.. It's a pity.. His step mum really tried for him... But also, look at the sacrifice his birth mother gave him, by donating one of her kidney... No be yams... Only True Blood can do that
All the same.. Everyone should be happy.. .He should pic up his certificate privately and then have dinner with both his step mum and his birth mother..... And he should acknowledge their contributions in his life.
No one should feel entitled to him... Not his birth mum, not his step mum... He should love them equally.
If the real mom had other kids, she wouldn't have come back for him. I would choose my step mom.
DeleteAnd if the step mom had other kids she may not have cared for him the way she did
DeleteExactly
DeleteYes blood is thicker than water that is why I would definitely give recognition to the one that has brought me to where I am And that is my step mum am grateful my mum stepped in and made everything right of course that is why she is my mum
ReplyDeleteIt did not happen to me, so no idea.
ReplyDeleteI will sit down and read comments
😂😂😂😂😂
DeleteAnu mpama..hahahahaha!
DeleteI will call out both oh, that's how to solve it.
ReplyDeleteYou never know the value of your mum until it is too late. Thank God I found out early. As I type this, my mum is busy washing my blood-stained pant. I was supposed to resume at Igbobi yesterday but menstruation came calling. God knows I will never go back to that place with blood running through my vagina. We sure have our shortcomings (a lot I must say), but my mum has really shown me love before, during and after my surgery. She doesn't go out, always tending on me day and night and honestly, sometimes I get irritated out of frustration.
ReplyDeleteLike I said, we definitely have our shortcomings. Funny enough, she is also a stepmother to my elder sisters and the role they played (my elder sisters) during my younger sister's wedding, I did not even play one-tenth of it. How could I have when I was nursing an ankle injury? The way they graced the occasion really made it great. You would never believe they were my step sisters, especially my Sister Toyin.
This brings me to a very important aspect in our lives on this blog. Some of us, if not all, share very private information to bless and inspire others. I would have willingly shared a lot regarding my mother's difficulty in child bearing after marriage and how she was operated on 6 times (I have shared it anyway), but please, this is not a story to be mocked about. I was shocked when some folks used some bvs story to mock them. No, it should not be so, some of us (like me) have only this place to pour our hearts to. Let us always encourage, admonish and respect one another.
One love, now and forever.
You never know the value of your mum until it is too late. Thank God I found out early. As I type this, my mum is busy washing my blood-stained pant. I was supposed to resume at Igbobi yesterday but menstruation came calling. God knows I will never go back to that place with blood running through my vagina. We sure have our shortcomings (a lot I must say), but my mum has really shown me love before, during and after my surgery. She doesn't go out, always tending on me day and night and honestly, sometimes I get irritated out of frustration.
ReplyDeleteLike I said, we definitely have our shortcomings. Funny enough, she is also a stepmother to my elder sisters and the role they played (my elder sisters) during my younger sister's wedding, I did not even play one-tenth of it. How could I have when I was nursing an ankle injury? The way they graced the occasion really made it great. You would never believe they were my step sisters, especially my Sister Toyin.
This brings me to a very important aspect in our lives on this blog. Some of us, if not all, share very private information to bless and inspire others. I would have willingly shared a lot regarding my mother's difficulty in child bearing after marriage and how she was operated on 6 times (I have shared it anyway), but please, this is not a story to be mocked about. I was shocked when some folks used some bvs story to mock them. No, it should not be so, some of us (like me) have only this place to pour our hearts to. Let us always encourage, admonish and respect one another.
One love, now and forever.
I love you for you Yomi. I hope you are also a Finster. Stella post please.
DeleteHe or she that mocks you or anyone with personal issues shared is cursed. Nothing more.
DeleteIn as much as you would love to pour your heart out, I don't think this is the right platform with the different characters that we have on this blog.
DeleteLearn to keep private things private.
What you just wrote up there is not necessary.
God grant you speedy recovery.
This is between the devil and deep blue sea. I wouldn't call out any of them but I will give credit to both of them. Stella forget that "blood is thicker than water" some friends are more than blood relation.
ReplyDeleteYes I can attest to that last line
DeleteI think the boy should call the step mother. A real mother is the one that sacrifices, works so hard to train her child.
ReplyDeleteLet's not forget all d step mother did to make sure the boy would have gotten to that level. If she had maltreated him after his dad died, who knows what could have become of him.
If the real mother would have even been able to locate him later.
As far as I'm concerned, the step mother is the real mother. He can appreciate the mum for donating her kidney.
But if he's allowed to call two, he can call both of them but if its one person, the step mother deserves it.
Stella, u said when the real mother stepped in, she took charge.
Where was she all the years he was growing up? Where was she all the years the step mother spent suffering to take care of him, someone that isn't related to him by blood.
Where was she when he needed his real mother??
I know this isn't a true life story, but im getting real emotional talking about this.
Reminds me how much my mum did for us.
Without thinking the step mum, because she's the real mvp. Anyone could have paid for the hospital bill and even donate a kidney. But it takes special grace to treat another person's child like you would your own, even going extra miles to give him/her your best. I'm sure the step mum would gladly trade her all for him if she could, so the step mum it is.
ReplyDeleteP.S I would acknowledge my real mum, but will bring my step mum on stage.
You do realize Stella, that if the mum had other kids, she wouldn't have bothered to even look for him and if the step mother had the means, she would have paid the bill and gladly donated her organ.
DeleteStella, why so mean? I will call out my Step mum. Anytime anyday. What if the step-mum neglected him and he died years back before the mum had the time to make-up. if the blood mother had birthed other children, will she remember him???? Fuck dat shit
ReplyDelete*dat messed up silly girl*
honestly i will go with my step mother. so hold on stella, if the real mother had other kids in USA do you think she will be back for him? common spare me that blood is thicker than water BS.we all know the intent behind her action and is simple bcoz she doesnt have another child.
ReplyDeletewhat mother abandons her child to run away with another man? personally i think if the step mother was in a position to help she would, as she would gladly give her life for her son, and yes its her son madam. she has 150% right as his biological mother. what is blood? his biological mother is a slutty bitch who has no idea what being a mother is. you think being a mother is having money to spray around? money isnt everything to me. the kind of love the step mother has for him is rare, and i wont trade that for a slutty slimy mother who knows nothing about me.
iiiiish i am beginning to get emotional about this.
*hangs leg on the wall*
Sentimental Stella, so what if the boy had died all along when she was enjoying herself in the states with the side bae, will she be able to donate today??? in my opinion the mother of that child is the 'step mother', however he doesn't have to be hostile to the real mother cause she has also sacrificed for him now (probably due to guilt). But on the wedding day,grad and other important days in the boys life the 'step mum' is his mum. Personally i just see the biological mum as someone God sent to the boy at his point of need and i will equate this situation with a struggling mum that got help from a stranger, does that mean the stranger that God used is now more important than the struggling mum??? heck no!!!!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteThis is tough. But if I were the boy, I'd call out my stepmother. She deserves that honor. Fine he can never be hers, but that singular act will make the stepmother know he appreciates her deeply.
ReplyDeleteThat's my 3 cents 😀😀😀😀
*This
ReplyDeleteStella ashiiiii!!! Ashiiiii!!! It is one thing to birth a child, it's another to be a mother! I'll call out my step mum if i were the boy! She would have abandoned me too or treated me like trash but she stood by me, suffered for me and if she had the money at the time of the surgery, she would have paid too so please...the step mum is the real MVP.
ReplyDeleteStella me I am not in agreement with your second paragraph oh, blood is thicker than water abi, if his real mother had another child she might not have come back looking for him, and if his step mother had a child she would not have cared for him as much as she did, they are but opportunist, if not for his step mother he could have died in the cold hands of the world, and if not for his real mother he could have died because of his ailment, for me I know it is hard but I will have to treat both of them same way.
ReplyDeleteLong live SDK
The boy should call both mothers as he was fortunate to have two mothers in his life time.
ReplyDeleteMy real mom saved my life!
ReplyDeleteThe step mum shud understand.
Oďiegwu...a na m a nu
DeleteWell,they say orisa bi iya ko si.. I will not call anyone either...but that mama most explain why she left me ...
ReplyDeleteA very tough one
ReplyDeleteAm calling up my step mother
ReplyDeleteTough tough tough and tough.
ReplyDeleteSomething happened 9 years ago, a teenager gave birth in the clinic my mum use to work at the time, a young teenager. She abandoned that boy and ran off. Yes! My mum took that child in. He became ours and we couldn't find the mum nor did we hear from her. He practically became my brother/son cos he was more under my care. One day in 2015, the mother surfaced from nowhere with her husband and her people for the boy. She was married. They wanted the boy but it was difficult to let go off a child that I have grown to love as a child and he was a part of our lives. The matter was dragged up and down but in the end he went with his mum. Till tomorrow I can't get over the heartache of watching him go. He is her child and nothing would change that. So you see, this one is very delicate.
If your mum had adopted him legally, that yeye girl wouldn't have had the effrontery to come near your house. Its been a while NNE, how are you doing.
DeleteI'll go with the step mum BTW.
Laeffizy nnem adim together. How are you?
DeleteI will call on my step mum because she saved me a million times, even before my real mum realised I was still in existence.
ReplyDeleteBlood is thicker than water you say? If not for the step mum there wouldn't have been a certificate to collect In the first place.being a mum is not only by giving birth to the child, God forbid am in that shoe I would choose my step mum because she is my mother ..
ReplyDeleteExactly
DeleteTrue talk
DeleteI will call my real mother because if didn't step in at that time with all the money needed and donating her kidney too I won't be alive as my step mum won't be able to get such money,even if she was willing to donate her kidney too but the kidney won't transplant itself. So I might have not make it to even receive any award in the first place.
ReplyDeleteThe reason I am alive to collect the award is because of the fact that my real mother came to save me with her finances and her kidney too. Let's not forget that my step mum treated me well because she couldn't bear a child, if she had kids of her I got suffer no be small....
Just remembered my wedding day.
ReplyDeleteI started living with my dad and step mum when I was 8. Mom and dad got divorced and the court ordered my dad be responsible for our upkeep,home and education.since my mom didnt have enough to cater for us,we moved in with my dad,while my mom went back to the village,but she visits once in a while or anytime she has money to travel.
Fast forward to my traditional wedding,I was told to go sit on my mum's leg,so she can pray for me. My mum and step mum sat close to each other.Now,my step mum taught me everything I know from when I was 8 till that wedding day,but that doesn't make her my mum. So I sat on both their legs (since they were sitting next to each other),put my arms around them,while they prayed for me. When they were done,I kissed both of them on their cheeks and they started crying😃.twas so emotional,but I knew, deep down in their hearts,they felt loved.
Godbless you!
DeleteSuch wisdom right there.
That's a different scenario dear. Your m didn't abandon you. If she did, I net you wouldn't have sat on her lap.
DeleteYour mum didn't abandon you.
DeleteI will do same if I was in your shoes.
Its very different from what is up there. On my graduation day I ddnt want my mom, I invited my uncle and my grandmother but my grandmother convinced my uncle not to attend so tht my mom cud attend....I jst had to let it go to make my granny happy. Not all blood is thicker than water abeg....some too waterish..
DeleteChai!!! I thank God for the wisdom, He gave you at you wedding but they are not same
DeleteReally Stella! I will gladly call my stepmother, period.
ReplyDeleteIf I had died at a tender age, my blood is thicker than water mum will be at fault...
DeleteI will gladly call my stepmother. let her reject it if she feels a type of way and ask my mum to come up the stage. But she will be my first choice.
Stella blood is thicker than water, dats why siblings kill siblings.. sigh.
Blood is thicker than water Stella but loyalty and love is stronger..
ReplyDeleteScrew you
DeleteExactly..
DeleteHumm,this is difficult o,in my own view,I will prefer my stem mum,what if d child has died before d real mother returns due to lack of proper care
ReplyDeleteAhan say Wetin??? Stella why are you talking like this na? It's not every time blood is thicker than water. If I were the one I will call the step mother because she is the mother I've ever known. I don't care for dead beat mothers or fathers. If you had the mind to leave me when I was so young without looking back or caring then you have lost your place in my life forever. His biological mum only came back when she realised she needed him to act the part of a son since she couldn't give birth again. She has no shame. I don't care if she donated her heart. She is not his true mother. A mother cares and never abandons their child. The step mum deserves to be called because she raised him to become the man he is. The other woman is just the other woman and the payer of medical bills/ donater of kidney. She has no right to stand up and expect to be called.. His step mum deserves all the honour. Not every woman can love someone else's child like their own
ReplyDeleteIt's really hard but hey. ,you know what the step mother has given that young man a life but the mum can be frorgiven in Yoruba there is an adage that says he who took care of you is your mother not only the paternal mum my two cents
ReplyDeleteEleyi gidi gaan.
ReplyDeleteI jus dey wake,.make I booth small. Will come back and read comments.😜😜😜
This 'Eleyi gidi gan' cracks me up every time😂😂😂😂😂😂
DeleteWhat does it mean?
Something strong right?
I was once in this shoe. I choose my stepmother on my wedding .
DeleteIphie Dearie, howdy sis?😄😄😄
DeleteYou are right. A very tough decision to make.
They both saved my life so I will choose both or declare myself mothetless.
ReplyDeleteI won't call any of them.
ReplyDeleteThey have both played an important role in the boys' life.
I won't call any of them.
ReplyDeleteThey have both played an important role in the boys' life.
I will leave the certificate for them, tell them to send it to me through DHL and drop the mic 😅😅😂
ReplyDeletethis the main reason people dont like to help or invest in child(ren) that is not of them...how i go raisr pikin finish ..you come show up tell me say na your pikin...i no go gree....
ReplyDeleteI disagree with you Stella, even if the real mother wasn't there to donate money and kidney anybody can do that, the step mother made him become who he was at the moment......anyway each one to his own sha...........
ReplyDeleteIt is possible to call the both of them at once after all it is not easy to have two mothers that cares for you and people will be so proud of you and even envy you. I know the real mother messed up in the beginning but she had her reasons,so for me i will just bring both of them together and they will become good friends.
ReplyDeleteIs that what they asked u? Did they say they were enemies?
DeleteFuck you bitch
Deletetough question. May we never be found in this position. Amen
ReplyDeleteI will say:
ReplyDeletePermit me to break the rules as this is a very emotional moment for me.
Then I will call both and give a short speech saying both are my mothers. Y'all won't understand.
The story is too deep and emotional but I thank God for this day.
Collect certificate and we all climb down the podium.
That way nobody feels cheated or unhappy.
Step mother. The real mother is selfish and only came back because she couldn't have more children. If she had others, she would have died abroad. She cannot buy him with her money and kidney. It won't work for me. She still has a longway to go and cannot come and reap where she didnt sow
ReplyDeleteThank you. If she had kids, she won't even come back.
DeleteStep mum would have hustled her way to make his transplant possible.
Thank u
DeleteIf she had kids for her new man I bet she won't think too much of this son of hers.
ReplyDeleteDNA is not all it takes to be called a mother. If it's me, I will call my step mother up. The real mum only came back bc of situation of not having another child. That's my own.
ReplyDeleteI'll choose stepmother. If she didn't take the boy as her own, he wouldn't have been alive for his biological mother to come and lavish her money on and donate kidney to. Moreover, the biological mother only came back because she couldn't have kids. Not because she really wanted him
ReplyDeleteLOL. Kidney or no kidney, I'll call my step mother.
ReplyDeleteThis life, where step mothers are usually devils in human body. This one stood out and one 'real' mum that eloped with a prick came from nowhere to take credit for the job someone else did.
If she has a good conscience, she'd sit her ass down and let the other woman take the honour.
Pls how do I create blog ID? Tried unsuccessfully. I use BlackBerry Passport.
ReplyDeleteHave been with my step mum for 23yrs now, she is the only mother I know and love. I don't care abt my real mum cos she don't care abt me.
ReplyDeleteOluyomi sorry about all you are going through put your trust in God. The boy should call his step mum, what if he had died before his real mum came back?
ReplyDeleteThank God for this post it has shown the real true person behind the name Stella Dimoko korkus. I can't believe you just wrote this.
ReplyDeleteHoney, state your opinion on the topic and move on.
DeleteBlackBerry Passport
U still don't know stella then, she can so make u guys start typing whenever she want.....
DeleteThis remind me of my step sister brouhaha with my mum... Mum trained right from 4 years to marriageable age... But all she had to reward her was calling her sister to stand as mom on her court wedding and traditional wedding..she was telling my elder step sister right in front me of that...sis u had better look for money cos no one will take ur place that day....hmmm was all I could do... What do I know??
ReplyDeleteMum said if she didn't give birth to any child.. She would have drop dead that day that a child she took in after the death of their mother.. Believe me.. I didn't know it wasn't my mum that gave birth to her not until when I was jss2....T.B.C
That your step sister is a bitch. If am the elder sister and she told me that, a brain resetting slap would have followed her statement.
DeleteMy step mother ofcourse. Had it been she maltreatment or abandoned me like my real mum did, they will be no certificate to warrant the occasion. Nevertheless, I appreciate my mum for giving birth, donating her kidney and paying the hospital bills but that's not withstanding that she abandoned me when I needed her most. My step mum is the rock behind my success.
ReplyDeleteAnon, how to create a blog Id is on Google. Google it
ReplyDeleteMy step mother.
ReplyDeleteIt is the foundation of a building that is more important and not the finishings.
It is rare to find a loving step mother, so she should be appreciated.
If I had call my mother, you will now understand why some women don't like training another woman's child, because my benin people be say: if you like carry another woman pickin for your back with velvet wrapper and climb to the highest mountain top, if he sees his mum below, he will tell you to put him down, that he wants to go and meet his mum. So, I will call my step mother, if it was me.
Tough one but if I found myself in this kind of situation, I will not look back or think twice,I will call my STEP Mother to the Podium no regret,where was my real mum when I was growing up suffering with my step.M,
ReplyDeleteWill call my Step.M over and over again,my real M will understand.
There is nothing hard about this. In this situation, water is thicker than blood. If not for the step mom, would she have found something to save or worth saving? And truth be told she only came back cos she had nl
ReplyDeleteto err is human to forgive is divine. shes still his mother. her senses came back right in the nick of time save her son. so m going to call both out
ReplyDeleteAfricanThought speaks;
ReplyDeleteMother is mother, nothing can replace her but the step Mom has been the real one... Years of true love shown through thick and thin can't be replaced with the Years of walk away Yoruba ontology "the one that stays to watch over, also watches the back. The step Mom has it!
Blood is thicker than water,blood is thicker than water...soo the real mother did not know blood is thicker than water abi?she left with water and abandoned blood?stella abeg no make me vex.some one sent me this on whatsapp last month and i told her ma step mum and gave her my reasons,the next thing she asked me this "shey i know blood is thicker than water"i simply told her that my mum should have remembered blood is thicker than water before following water an leaving blood behind.Blood is thicker than water gbakwa oku
ReplyDeleteI know of any family with this same experience, the daughter she abandoned and ran to the US vowed never to have anything to do with her but one of her sons don se money so na him mama he know. But the family is divided I feel for the children.