Yesterday Saturday,,we talked about Hilarious moments and today i think we should discuss about Mathematic in School - Secondary or Primary!...
Were you ever called out to the front to solve BODMAS and you didn't know what to do and felt all the stares pierce your back as you faced the board?
When asked find why,I simply showed the teacher where Y was and got punished but wetin i for do?I no sabi where Y dey na.....Someone else came and solved the find Y equation as i stood and watched..lol
Did you have any Mathematics moment that you cant forget?I still dont know Mathematics unless it involves money...hehehehehehehe
Sunday, February 19, 2017
62 comments:
The following conversation ensued between Akpos and his teacher in class:
ReplyDeleteTeacher: Answer this math problem; if your father earns N100,000 a week and gives half to your mother. What will he have?
AKPOS: A heart attack!
#copied
Me too oh except money calculation
DeleteMaths was my worst subject in school. I just hate the teacher cus he teaches the subject.
ReplyDeleteGod bless uncle Henry Abiodun. His method of teaching was dope except your village people were following you then you would fail. One might fail the school exam but pass external exam. He was the best.
DeleteA man and his wife quarrelled. After the fight, the wife went into the bedroom. A few minutes later, the husband also trooped into the bedroom only to find the wife busy packing her suitcase! He asked "You are packing! Where are you going?" She answered "To my mother" The man paused for a while and also got his big brown pure leather suitcase & started packing his clothes. The angry wife stared at him and said "You are packing! Where are you going?" He replied "Oh yeah! I"m going to my mother!" The wife replied, "To your mother???!! And what about the 6 children?! Who is going to look after them?" The man replied, "You are going to your mother! I'm going to my mother. The 6 children should also go to their mother!!
ReplyDeleteCopied oooooo
DeleteHahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
DeleteOh my! I HATED Maths. I just couldn't understand it. Funny how, when trying to solve one, the examples look easy, but I just couldn't apply it. 1ce had a secondary school teacher (Maths of course), who wanted to flog those of us who had neat Maths textbooks. He said, it showed we never opened it to solve anything.
ReplyDeleteChai..it was Algebraic Equation that disgraced me then.I was good in every other subjects but extremely bad in Maths..I was called upon by my Maths teacher,whom I so much disliked and once stole his marker so he won't teach us.He came to where I was sitting and handed me the marker, pointed me to the whiteboard.I was already shivering, in my mind I was like "na me dis man wan fall he hand today".I simply took the marker and stood there,staring at the board.I stood there for like 5minutes without moving. Oga teacher told me to go back to my seat.Chai.shame finish me because my crush was just staring at me and I knew that in his mind, he will be like "so this fine girl nor no book"..I just boned face, sat down and cross my legs as he called another person to solve the problem.Since that day whenever it was time for Maths, na that time I go dey form sick so as to be taken to the sickbay.That's where I will spend the Maths period at,But will become okay immediately the period for Maths was over. Until my crush caught me that i was avoiding Maths class on purpose and started putting me through in most of the Maths topics, Pythagoras Theory became my best topic and finding the perimeter of an angle.😆😆😆.Up till now, I've not forgotten my Pythagoras Theory formula.
ReplyDeleteNa wa ooo..... finding d perimeter of an angle.....wonders!!!! ur crush too no even knw book if dis is wat he tot u
DeleteI don forget as he take dey put am.nor blame am..my brain is not retentive when it comes to Mathematics..Na God help me get Corp for WAEC. 😅😅😅😅
DeleteHahahahahahahahahahha
DeleteC jor..chai, see as the fear of Maths dey make me type nonsense.I still fear Maths till now sef
DeleteWhen i was in Primary 6 then,we were taught hundred, Tens and Unit, cos my maths teacher was very strict and was my class teacher, maths was my worst subject. He doesn't like pupils taking too much permission. For me subtraction and addition was dsame. It was maths period and d maths teacher had started performing magic on d board, i was seriously pressed. In other for me not to be called, i focused at d board and nodded my head, like say everything dey enter. At that same time i was dancing on my chair, When i couldn't hold it, i went straight to the teacher to take permission, immediately i told him, i wanted to use the toilet, he laughed and said i wanted to run to the toilet, he gave me d chalk and cane to fill in d answer. I was dancing infront of d class and at dsame time my head was empty. The whole class had started laughing, before i could write d rubbish answer, d hot urine came down and the class bursted into laughter. Since dat day, i hated math. Anyway it made me popular in school. As d slogan dey sang for me was 'wee wee wee wee for body, how are you. Shame'. Original.
ReplyDeleteI have being called out to solve board maths in primary school, I didn't get it.
ReplyDeleteI use to be very stubborn, both in primary and secondary school, and I paid dearly for it.
My physics teacher was teaching on dissecting of angels, he went on to say " if you dissect angle 60, one part will be 30 and the other part 30, which will bring us to 30,30" (with very thick akwa ibom accent) I mimicked him and said "30,30) with same accent, omo the whole class burst out laughing, the man turned to face the class and asked "who said that" the whole class was mute, well he went ahead to flog all of us . The man was so angry that he stopped teaching our class.
Another incident that happened.
There was this senior in ss3, this guy was very ugly that they nicknamed him turtle ninja, (no jokes, he looked like one). One day during break, was hanging out with my friends, he was walking towards us, one of my Yeye friend dared us to call him the name, I mumushily called him "turtle ninja", I expected him to punish me, coz he was my senior, but no, he reported me to the principal (that's to tell you how bad he felt), I was called to the principals office, asked to kneel down till close of school, ( I knelt down from 12-4pm, as if that was not enough, the man flogged me like it was going out of fashion, as in see flogging, I've never being flogged that way my whole life, one white kid was even crying for me, the whole school was sympathetic towards me. I cried home, I couldn't tell my dad what happened. The next day I laughed it over with my friends but I learnt a very big lesson.
In my secondary school days, we had youth corpers posted to our school which was a government school. As naughty kids back then we used to give them nicknames in Yoruba and mock them when they come to the class if they did not understand it. I'm Edo but I speak Yoruba. We nicknamed one lady 'igbengbon' meaning 'she is pressed'. This was
ReplyDeletebecause of the abnormal way she used to walk forcefully pushing her bum out.
There was a guy then, he was teaching us Mathematics. This young man was from the Eastern part of the country and didn't understand Yoruba while 90% of the class understood Yoruba. He had gap in his teeth (open teeth as we call it). So some naughty boys at the back of the class nicknamed him 'eji' which is a Yoruba term for gap tooth. So whenever he comes to the class, after greeting him normally these naughty boys will say "eji kaabo, se daada ni' meaning 'gap tooth welcome, hope you are okay. After his class they will say 'eji odabo o' meaning 'gap tooth bye o'. Sometimes when he solves a tough equation on the board they will hail him and say 'eji ooo, eji niyen, baba o' meaning 'gap tooth na you biko'.
This guy noticed this name and asked us what eji means, one of the boys quickly told him that it is means 'chairman'. We all stiffled our laughter as we were enjoying the name. This went on for some weeks until one day when this guy came and warned us never to call him eji again that he just found out the meaning from one of the staff in the school. He now called out the boy that gave him a wrong meaning and started flogging him. As Mr eji was flogging him, the boy was saying 'eji jooor, eji mapa mi, eji saanu mi, eji aye re oni baje, e.t.c' meaning 'gap tooth pls, gaptooth don't kill me, gaptooth have mercy on me, gaptooth it shall be well with you, the fogging intensified and the whole class was roaring with laughter, tears flowed from my eyes as the boy was pleading with him while still calling him 'eji' and his beating increased. Hahahahahahaha
Original
Oh my days. I have laughed to the point where my sides are aching.
Deletehilarious.
Had tears in my eyes while laughing. Cutie student eji don't kill me with lafta.
DeleteLols lmao. This is funny.
DeleteHahahahahahahahahahahaha
DeleteNaughty children.
I vote you my namesake. Hehehehehehe. I'm laughing seriously here.
DeleteHahahahhahahahaahahahahahaahaha
DeleteHilarious. I can relate to the your story. Mocking of youth corpers is very common.
DeleteSo funny. Secondary school days
DeleteKikikiki. I tel you. One even beat a student and she fainted because of mockery. Lol @ teacher eji.
DeleteLMAO. This cracked my ribs
DeleteLMAO!! You have my vote
DeleteLol. Funny story. If you understand Yoruba, you will just be laighing and rolling on the floor while reading and visualizing the whole drama. Very funny.
DeleteLol. I vote you
DeleteWow! I love everything about solving when i was in school. maths and physics were my best subjects.
ReplyDeleteMy math true story: Our Youth Corper fine boy math teacher got one of my classmates pregnant in SS2!! Command Ibadan. Lovely girl, dunno how she fell, it wasn't rape. Dude ran away sha!
ReplyDeleteCommand Ibadan. Students there used to come to my school during interhouse sport. They have usain bolt in the making and they can form one kin swagger. Guess its because my sch was all girls. This was between 2000- 2002
DeleteMy mum said when she was in school it wasn't called math but arithmetic, she took a break from school due to illness ,only to return to see then doing mathematics instead of arithmetic, she was confused, that was how she stop school, whenever we make jest of her for not going to school, she always tell us it isn't her fault if it not the teacher that turn arithmetic to maths, she would have finished school. #original
ReplyDeleteMade me smile
DeleteYear one in school I was barely 17, my new found freedom was intoxicating, I explored a lot and in the process my academics suffered. day for exams it was business math, as the one considered the brightest amongst my friend, the plan was that I"ll sit in the middle and act as the "engine house" as we use to call it. question paper came and I scanned the 7 questions to answer 5 and omo not even 1 looked familiar, my homegirls dey look me I dey look them, shame won't let my girrafe sef because one of my toaster was at the window, he insisted he will wait for me till after the exam, I just conclude say I don fail that paper, for 1hrs the only thing on my answer sheet was my name, dept and reg no. God of second chance proved himself after 1hr and half I had the invigilator ordering the boy behind me to switch seats with one of my friends, turned out the guy na machine a girl paid him to write for her, my ppl that was how I passed o, you know guys don't have prb nah I just flashed my blank sheet and the guy opened his book, being a very fast writer, I was able to download 4questions within 30min, so also was my friend, that was how I passed biz math that semester, the other of my friend had to resit.I failed not because I was dull but because I never bothered to go to classes. It was a wake up call for me sha, by second semester, I slayed biz math.
ReplyDeleteI never liked maths,i found it really hard to understand. Up till now I still find it difficult. How I managed to pass mathematics in my secondary school days was a miracle.
ReplyDeleteOh maths was my best subject, even in my secondary school we were just two girls in my science class out of 18 boys then, even teachers then dey respect us.
ReplyDeleteMy God.....sometimes I cried when it was time for math.....I even pretend to be sick whenever I have math class....immediately I saw maths on this blog my heart skipped. JESUS
ReplyDeleteHahaha pls ooo tell ur heart nt to skip
DeleteI so hated mathematics all through my primary and part(it was compulsory I pass it so as to enter uni) of my secondary school days. I can remember when I was beaten in primary by my class teacher cos I couldn't solve what he called "simple arithemetic" but to me it was one difficult problem... I still ve problem with the complex ones shaa
ReplyDeleteI love mathematics and it is my best subject,that's why I'm being called Chike Obi the mathematician.
ReplyDeleteWhen I got admission into St Charles Special Science School Onitsha , I was nominated with another two of classmates SS 1A to compete with 3 students from SS 1B in a quiz competition. Here is our conversation :
JUDGE : Chike
ME: yes senior.
JUDGE: state the Almighty formula.
ME: you say?
JUDGE : I said state the Almighty formula.
ME: senior I don't think it exist.
Everyone burst out laughing. It was when our opponent answered it that I knew about the existence.
#Original
Hahahahahahahahahaha
DeleteYes oo and before I know wetin happen Na cane land for my back. Chai maths do me something ooo but I sabi count money
ReplyDeleteHave a gist too tired will type it tomorrow
ReplyDeleteI hate further mathematics with passion.
ReplyDeleteOur teacher will be like
dy/dx =....
I will be like
Oga teacher if you teach me this thing for 20 years I will not understand it.
Further maths is the only subject I did not pass during my secondary school days. The highest I scored it was 49.6 and that man out of the abundant of his strong heart gave me F. Anyway I dropped it asap after SS1 because it was an elective subject.
But as for normal mathematics I am a guru on it.
#original
I have never been good in math, I had three math lesson teachers and I ended up frustrating all of them. I would rather read novels than solve all those equations and factorizations. Most times I would strike deals with people who good in maths and weak in English, "if you scratch my back I will scratch yours". They will end up slying me if English exam comes first. So instead of sitting and looking around the class, I would start writing poems in the question booklet I would paint all the Os, Bs, Ds, Ps. Any alphabet that had space in the middle will be circled. I would draw silly things as well and when I hear 10 more minutes, one kain inspiration will come from nowhere, that is how I will start adding and subtracting and doing all the nonsense I can that would eventually get me an E or D. How I had D in my WAEC exam is still a miracle.
ReplyDeleteI so much hate maths wen I was in sec school. The only topic I enjoyed n understood well then was SET.I neva failed to be among the students that the maths teacher will ask to carry our maths textbook on our head and be shouting olooo loo looo wenever he ask us ques n we fail.
ReplyDeleteHow i got D7 in WAEC was a mystery to me.
I hated mathematics with so much passion especially bearing and calculus. But I got an A during my year 1, thanks to the gurus I sat with, those guys slayed mathematics.
ReplyDeleteI hated mathematics with so much passion especially bearing and calculus. But I got an A during my year 1, thanks to the gurus I sat with, those guys slayed mathematics.
ReplyDeleteMaths has always been my favorite subject including further maths. I was once scared that ODE- Ordinary Differential Equation was gonna spoil my rep of A's in all maths courses but God pass them, it was an A. Can also remember when jamb was busy jambing me, I wanted to change my course of study to "industrial mathematics and statistics". I have love maths and will keep loving maths and it sure pays my bills. I still tried to prove almighty formular from first principles (using completing the square) and I got it right. Yes I am bragging because this is one thing I am proud of. Thank you to my amiable secondary school maths teachers who helped me grow. I didn't make A1 in maths but i had B3 and B2 in maths and further maths respectively. Maths is a universal language.
ReplyDeleteHate it
DeleteMathematics is simple Na. I don't know why so many students are scared of the subject. I studied Pure and Applied Mathematics in the university.we were just seven in the department😃. 5 boys and 2 girls. You need to see when we were writing exams,Other departments dey pity us.7 of us will be seated in a 100 capacity hall. The spacing ehn..you can't even giraffe. You no know,you no know o..
ReplyDeleteWowooooooooooooo
DeleteI love mathematics so mch
ReplyDeleteI hate maths
DeleteBlood of Jesus...na God go see Una true then
ReplyDelete*through
ReplyDeleteHave always hated mathematics.the one I hate most is that one they give you an equation with x and tell you find x. Hahahaha ...my sec school had a lot of Indian science teachers and they tried to make me like science no way...the first day in chemistry class was my last day. Had F9 in WAEC...even now I dey forget some basic maths sef. Thank God for phones now to help in calculations..
ReplyDeleteNa maths make me write WAEC three times lol. The first time I got E. then when I re wrote it they wanted to give me expo but I was forming SU( me that did not prepare o) that God will touch the examiner to pass me. I flunked it woefully and got F9. The third time nobody told me to use my brain to copy. I got A1! Lol
ReplyDeleteI loveeeee maths.
ReplyDeleteI was the best student in business studies, English and French in JSS, the best student in Maths and Physics SSS. I loved maths and still do, but I was sad when I got an F in 200L. UniBen sha, I sat for it when again in 300L even without reading and I got a B. I did so well in calculations that my friends from Engineering were wondering why I didn't go for an engineering course. It never crossed my mind though. Although I read MCB at work they always think I read engineering. When I served, I was often asked if I graduated with a first class or 2.1. But na 2.2 I graduate with oh just that I'm good and I know it, but I don't rub it on people's faces I'm just that cool chick at work. My father lectured Mathematics oh jare so you must know maths at home before you start school sef.
ReplyDeleteI just cant stop laughing @ the corper "eji"joke.... GOD! 2AM here and am practically rolling on the floor with laughter.God bless u BVS abundantly.