Do people still use Kerosene?
The NBS report made available to Daily Sun also explained that the commodity increased by 87.12 percent year-on-year and 93.19 percent month-on-month to N433.84 in January 2017 from N231.85 in December 2016.
The development may not be unconnected with the epileptic performance of the four refineries producing far below capacity utilisation, coupled with the inability of the state oil corporation to maintain consistent importation to augment local production.
Stella yes na, not everyone can afford gas stove or oven.
ReplyDeleteHmmm..na wa oo..me I use both gas n kero. We still trying to recover from d former price now this! It is well!
DeleteI agreed with you but its some how cheaper to cook with gas stove now.
DeleteYes Stella I use kerosene.
ReplyDeleteAnd a small bottle of it is 300 naira. .. And u cannot use it to cook one derica of beans make d thing cook all d kerosene will finish.. .. What a country! One bottle that was 120 skyrocketed to 300..
No ooo, it's gas.. Senseless human. How do you think poor people survive. Before you vomit nonsense from your mouth, think!!!
ReplyDeleteShuo, u overdose on bile? Must you insult her? Na wa
DeleteWawoooo.... u r angry o!
DeleteWhy na?
Easy does it. Life is too short oooooooooooo
DeleteStupid question with stupid answer.
DeleteSome people went back to using stove when the price of gas went up..12.5kg which was between 3,500-3,800 is now 5,500. I guess we have to go back to the old days and start using firewood.
ReplyDeleteAs 4 me i watch a little scene from BBAnaija, i get really vexed, with steam from all openings, then i can boil rice or yam with it... Lol
DeleteI tire for this thing
ReplyDeleteI tire for this government
Gas is better off than kerosin now I tell you
And to make me Vex pass.. You go buy the kerosin finish.. U never even cook one Derica of beans the kerosin don dey finish... Mtchew
Life is Nigeria is not easy.. .but we trust God to see us through this Aboki government
Gas is cheaper o, even at 5k
DeleteKerosine is so much on the high side now
ReplyDeleteWe bought fuel 148 naira yesterday in Port Harcourt. Did anyone else buy at that amount in Ph?
ReplyDeleteHummmmmm
ReplyDeleteThunder fire them.. We are the cause of our problem.
ReplyDeleteImagine, i bought baco bag for 100 claiming its due to dollar wahala.
It is well oooo
Mc pinky
Yeah,I use it to bake cake in my local oven and yeah,most houses still use it to cook. Now, gas is even cheaper than kerosene but how many houses can afford a gas cooker
ReplyDeleteBuy table top its not expensive
DeleteStella, I still use kerosene oh, because of my kids and my husband's niece living with us, I don't want them to burn somebody's house biko.
ReplyDeleteI use gas when I'm the one cooking though
What are we gonna do kwanu?
ReplyDeleteNa wa...
ReplyDeleteSaw 200 naira for a litre on my way to work.
ReplyDeleteAgain?
ReplyDeleteI stopped using my kerosene stove when the price increased to 350/ liter. Now I rely on Nepa to bring power before I cook. Imagine using 400naira worth of kerosine to cook 2 packs of noodles..Na we student dey feel this recession pass. Naija which way?
ReplyDeleteO my God,
DeleteRelying and the unreliable Phcn before man pikin can eat?
Fada!!! Which way Nigeria? Which way?
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Everyone is tired. This country has deterioted to a point of no return....
Even in Jupiter?
DeleteLord Jesus have mercy o. Hmmmm
ReplyDeleteYes I use kero and gas together.
ReplyDeleteEverything don cost finish. Shame on APC
And someone will be saying so far so good. Devil punish anyone still supporting this evil government and may their lives be destroyed the way apc has destroyed this lovely country. And to think that this tiny man called osinbajo came to Phc and be apportioning blames on the Governors that they want to bring their administration down. Are the governs the cause of high exchange rates, high cost of commodities, kerosene etc? May Satan and his angels visit buhari, osinbajo and all the Apc thieves.
ReplyDeleteYes Stella,I still use kerosene.
ReplyDeleteI think charcoal will be the next option.
#coalpottotherescue
Yes Stella,I still use kerosene.
ReplyDeleteI think charcoal will be the next option.
#coalpottotherescue
Holy moses!
ReplyDeleteIt is well
ReplyDeleteA liter is 250 in mushin. I bought some liters this last week Saturday when I went to market
ReplyDeleteDollar is even N618
ReplyDeleteStella dt is what we in public schools are using. Gas is prohibited and any1 using it hid it frm d security men and hostel portress.
ReplyDeleteMe I dont understand anymore o. I campaigned and voted for Buhari. Anyone who blames me for that is insane. We all knew he was the much lesser evil, just still surrounded by the same enemies of progress. But seriously, this wasn't what we envisioned. We knew things might be rocky but this is hell! Sai Baba! Your voters are dying. There is no word to quantity the level of hardship. We are losing our jobs, emptied our savings without hope of getting anything back, everything has become unaffordable. What must we do before you and your people finally get it? Were we just absolutely wrong about you? Baba, Osinbajo, what is going on, what is the plan? Because people are not smiling at all o. Forget say we dey talk, taking is still good sign. Fear when we grow quiet and start acting out our frustrations. Anyone could get caught in it. Help us o.
ReplyDeleteYes oh Stella want to even start kero biz