Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidency budgets N60m for grass-cutting in N’East

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Presidency budgets N60m for grass-cutting in N’East

Members of the House of Representatives expressed shock, on Tuesday, that the Presidential Committee on North-East Initiative budgeted N60m to cut grasses this year in communities ravaged by the Boko Haram insurgents.

The information is coming when the controversies surrounding a similar contract worth over N200m, awarded by the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr. Babachir Lawal, has yet to be settled.

The N60m in the 2017 budget of PCNI is to cover contracts to cut “shrubs, grasses and trees” along the Maiduguri-Mama Road alone.

Edited from The Punch

37 comments:

1. Why spend that amount when the communities in question have hands to cut the grass themselves or they should allow fulani cows to graze there.

2. what a joke of a country? 60milla just to cut grass and shrubs? my body is doing me somehow now. I guess that's the new job found alert. I won't get angry. Mtcheww

1. Some people just can't put stop to their greedy ways. That is the more reason I don't pity them after leaving office and plague with diseases.

3. Give me CHANGE someone.
    Sai Baba is really working to move Nigeria forward.
    Kikikikiki...

1. These people keep disappointing US as days goes by. Sigh. I dey shame for Nigeria Government.

4. When you are being ruled by the ewu awusas. How did we get to this level

5. No be small tin oo
    if dem wan come build back dere town na how much dem go come use.

coming...

6. They wan steel money. And hunger dey in the land.

7. APC government is a scam, an hypocritical government deceiving the gullible, fighting individual in the name corruption

8. This is corruption in disguise.
    Of all things to use 60mill 4, it's to cut grass.
    Nigeria is really a zoo!!!

9. I don't want to talk about this. This just broke my heart. At a time where feeding alone is very difficult... Some persons think it is wise to pull such stunt.

What happened to their cows? Take 100 cows there and there would be no more grass.

1. Babe I just love u joor. But wait o. If d cows chop d grass Dem no go need travel come east come occupy land ma under grazing reserve law. Anwo were.

10. Mstweeh... When people are dying of hunger.. Misplaced priorities

Glowyshoes's blog

11. Nothing dey suprise me again for this our country I swear....till d day albino go become president then I fit dey suprised

1. Are Albinos not human beings?
      Can you just take a few minutes to reflect before typing?
      Gosh I can't stand insensitive people.

12. May God punish buhari, osinbajo, all the Apc demons and their generations even generations unborn. #60 million for Cutting of grass while malnutrition is killing people in IDP camps. Evil will never depart from their household. Their joy, happiness and peace will forever be denied from them by God as their deny Nigerians good living. So corrupt government. PDP is a million times better than this Hypocrite, Pretentious and wicked apc government. Haba! #60million just for cutting of grass.

13. It's only God that will save us from d rot in our government I swear.

14. This is how Vuharia and his family are looting Nigeria!...
    Ndi ori!...
    I wonder the amount of Nigerian's money being looted for his "hale and hearty" sickness!...

1. Lmaoooooooo @ 'hale and hearty' sickness.
      But ndia bu ndi ori 4 real.

15. Really!???
    It's a Real Waaaah loool
    Make una dey deceive unaselves there. Ndi Ara

16. Rotfl, Nigeria is a huge joke

17. Alot of tinz happens in this country of ours which makes me feel like using the loo. Jesus come to our aid oooo

Grass n shrubs alone, wat will happen if they want to burn those grasses

Mc pinky

18. what nonsense! Tax payers' money and revenue generated from the southern part of the country has been so misused to the extent of cutting grass for people in the north east. Well, they should enjoy the little time they have.

19. what nonsense! Tax payers' money and revenue generated from the southern part of the country has been so misused to the extent of cutting grass for people in the north east. Well, they should enjoy the little time they have.

20. This government will loot you blind.
    You will be shouting and screaming how they are not corrupt
    But the looting will be so bad that when another government enters and uncover the lies, you will be shocked
    Trust no one
    Not even buhari. They are all thieves

21. Where's Eesah. ....Come and see your saint of a frother oooo.☺☺☺☺☺

22. 60million to cut grass? Is the grass made with steel abi is it not plant again? Whoever that proposed this should be jailed so as to reset his looting brains. What happened to the cows? Relocate them there and watch them do their work.

23. 60 millionto cut grass... Am not there oooo just passing by... *side eye to African Leaders* this is a bad influence on you guys, what happend to you

24. They should make the suspects cut the grass

25. Lmaooooooo, oh my goodness, how do u guys come up with these words? "Hale and hearty sickness".
    Queen and boss, I'm loyal.lol,lwkmd.