Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NANS Give Southafrican Companies 24hrs To Relocate

Friday, February 24, 2017

NANS Give Southafrican Companies 24hrs To Relocate

The National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS) has given 48 hours ultimatum to all South African companies in Nigeria to relocate over the xenophobic attacks on Nigerians in South Africa.

The students gave the ultimatum at a peaceful demonstration at some South African companies in Abuja on Thursday.

During the march the students carried a banner, which read: ‘’NANS Against Xenophobic Attacks on Nigerians.’’

While the students marched, the security men stood and watched to ensure law and order.

The president of NANS, Kadiri Aruna, said in an interview with News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) at DSTV office, a South African company, in Wuse 2, Abuja, that Nigerian students had resolved to condemn the attacks.

Aruna said that the protest would also serve as a warning to other countries trying to underrate Nigerians.

He said that after 48 hours, if nothing was done, messages would be sent to students in all university campuses to bring down MTN masts all over the country.

Aruna said that DSTV and Shoprite would also be affected as the union had put adequate strategies in place to make the action effective.

“All the South African business empires in Nigeria and their collaborators in Nigeria will be affected.

“I don’t want to say we will be barbaric but we will not be lawful in our actions, we will do it and face the consequences, enough of this rubbish,’’ he said.

Aruna stressed that the poor treatment being meted out to Nigerians was particularly insulting given the role Nigeria played in ending the apartheid regime in South Africa.

He said: “Nigeria contributed 80 per cent of the freedom the South Africans are enjoying today because we saved them from the jaws of apartheid.

“Who is South Africa to humiliate Nigeria? So they forget things so soon, let them go back to history and records to see how much financial assistance and what the country did to save them".

The union president said that the situation was inhuman and for this reason all reasonable Nigerians must react.

He said that the Federal Government should not wait till the dying minute before evacuating Nigerians from South Africa.

Aruna said it was time for government not to only condemn the attacks but take a firm stand by summoning South Africa’s high commissioner and if possible cut diplomatic ties with that country.

-Naij.com

28 comments:

1. Odiegwu ooo.

Good morning peepz. Top of the day.

2. I love the guy...he is an orator
    But I wonder how they will pull out mast deeply rooted underground

Sdk please Keep us updated on this

3. Tit for tat. Very wicked people, these South Africans. See how they are looting. Idiots.

4. this is not the solution that is needed now, the government should look into this issue. If we start killing ourselves as Africans what do we expect from the other race? someone said send 3,000 south Africans back to their country and we'll welcome back 3,000,000 Nigerians, we'll be at lost oo. Nigeria students biko warn yourselves.

5. * yawns *

So an angel surprised me yesterday...
    God bless you Angel EssDee...
    Still hungover the surprise

Dear NANS, una want destroy MTN mast abi? How ll I browse and do my small small catch up online?
    Mbok.
    Go to shoprite ( I support that one) and DSTV.... but for now, leave my MTN alone

6. Awa yeye leeders wheel kolekt bribry an cum agains diss.

Toe hail wit suoth Afrika!!!! Dey yaff bin beetin the drom of war at hintafalz, eats thym to ansa eat an poot an hen toe diss mahdnezs of dias.

Eye shal mobillies sum fiew vilegers an joyn the studaints in mai profinse.

7. Correct! I don't support violence but Nans got to do what they got to do.

Arrant nonsense! These South Africans are too violent in nature. Kilode gaan...

8. Correct! I don't support violence but Nans got to do what they got to do.

Arrant nonsense! These South Africans are too violent in nature. Kilode gaan...

9. SMH.
    Where is that NGO calling for the ban of BBN? Come and see what you should be doing instead o. Do Not keep quiet. Mtchheeew.
    Nice one NANS. Even though money will soon change hands and nothing will happen.

10. Way forward... let's defend d Igbos and other Nigerians living in SA.

1. L😂L. Funny, gave me a good and needed laugh this morning

2. See fool. "Igbo and other Nigerians"

11. An eye for an eye. Abeg who dey go shoprite, i go follow una

12. Okay we are watching, waiting for the next scene. It is Nigerians that are working in DSTV and Shoprite not south Africans so you want to render them jobless, use your brains.

1. They are using their brains my dear
      So because Nigerians are working in those companies they shouldn't talk?
      Jeezzzzz

2. @anonymousmouse 8:14,you are the one not using your brain. So the businesses that was destroyed by them don't you know that south Africans work there too? And yet it did not stop them from destroying it and also killing Nigerians over there. Next time before you type rubbish put yourself in the situation .this the problem of this country if it's not affecting you directly it's OK to affect your neighbor . Which way my county?

3. Brainless annonymous 8:14. Fool.

13. South African men are lazy no swag with hiv and uncircumcised penis !! Their women are the most promiscuous Africans ever !! Very wayward notorious prostitutes worldwide. With their ugly puffy eyes. I hate them don't mean I should kill them.

14. Bia,kadiri Aruna,direct your protest to the right people,the people in these offices you have met can't do anything.probably you met still nigerians who are managers/staff.I don't want to miss all the saved programmes on DSTV,that's one,then secondly,I so love the sales happening in shop rite now,helps me save small.then have you ever wondered why names of networks aren't written to a particular mast?no go uproot glo and etisalat mast oh,by then NAN go ja leave you.receive sense.and lastly,am seriously bored so dstv must not pack up even for 1hour.Am outta here.

15. South Africans are Very lazy set of people