Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Naira Exchange Rates Today 28/2/2017

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Naira Exchange Rates Today 28/2/2017

Why is the Parallel rate like that...

27 comments:

1. I think its because the monies been pummeled by CBN is going into the bank alone. There is no circulating dollar on the streets,

1. anonymous gangster28 February 2017 at 15:23

Lol! Why should dollars or any efex circulate on the street?? Hhen, aunty Lisa??

2. Slow & Steady! We'll get there.

1. Amen.
      Was so surprised and glad when I noticed my last transaction that GTB only took 320 Naira per dollar as against FBN's 490+ Naira.
      So so happy and can't wait for March

2. Are cards now working on ATMs

3. The money should come down jare. Saw on paper that cbn wants to peg it at N300+ for what now. They should take us where they met us. N165 per dollar

1. Kai! The day I hear sey e don enter N165 I go mop am up. Lol.

2. They did not meet it at 165.

3. Hahahahahahahahahaha. Abi ooo. They should take us to where they met us or even further down

1. Jobhy no weak abeg o. Things will be fine. How's our Darling baby doing? Regards

5. Stella na winch dey worry all of them

6. There is scarcity of dollars because of the low price of oil, therefore, the demand for dollars in the parallel market exceeds supply leading to increased rate of exchange. To understand better, the country earned a minimum of $1.5 billion dollars monthly during the oil boom but presently earn a maximum of $600 million dollars per month.

I can boldly say the exchange rate is not going back below 300 Naira per dollar except there is a sudden rise in global oil prices which looks like a distant reality. The only viable solution is a long term approach by reducing dependency on imports so that the pressure on the Naira is not heightened when the dollar becomes scarce.

1. Anon thank you for breaking it down for us

2. Nigeria will continue to be an importing country until electricity is fixed

3. Anon 15.39, thank u!

4. Correct 15:39. No mind the olodos and onufia peeps that are always blaming Buhari.

5. You know your onion anonymous.
      Well said

6. Mumu
      You don't know oil price has been going up purple by little that's why cbn have enough money to pummel into the market??

Copy and paste somebody
      You can not even make research

7. 300 is still on the high side. 200 is fine