Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 163

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Labour Room Drama 163

Drama that began from two weeks and took a break..lol

Today na my turn, oya everybody come read...

I missed my period the month of my wedding, so let say I was about two weeks gone. The next day we had to travel all the way to the north from Delta state. Got there very late that was when the boko harram thing was beginning to get leg.. 2011. 

Hmm, on getting to our destination na so sickness start, vomiting and constipation. Wonderful hubby will use soap with his fingers to lubricate my anus so that I can poo, “shoo that kind love”. Me sha was shy, I didn’t like it but I needed to poo. This was all happening at a friends place , who left his flat for us. 

We finally went to our accommodation in one local government, in the quarters, shey , the place was so quiet and I was always afraid “make the boko boys no come attack us one day”. Food was another problem, they didn’t have food as in fruts, fresh fish, periwinkle, vegetables only sugar Cane. I was always feeling dizzy, thank GOD for the vitamins my hubby was forcing me to take.. the smell though. 

I  kept managing till 4 months later when I got a text message that I have been offered admission for my Msc at the west. We had to move again as hubby could not allow only me go. 

On getting to the west that was when I saw something. I started seeing double, it was like I was walking on my head. After about a week it stopped, after much blood tonic. The rest of the pregnancy journey was event free.

I didn’t go for antenatal until I was 8 months gone and that was because I was threatened... .A day to the D day hubby came back from a trip , na so we jig oh. Six am the following day, I felt water dripping. I just woke hubby and told him and he was like let’s start going to the hospital, I said go where, what will I be doing there in the next 10 hours. (Google and pregnancy books were my greatest companions when hubby was not there or not in the mood for my questions ).

I just went and put beans on the fire ,carried clothes and started washing. When it was getting to 10 am I started squeezing my face on intervals, pain.

So I told hubby to come check me (as a doctor that he is), which he did after wearing gloves, it was sha painfully, I was just shouting take it easy na, can’t you do TLC touch, he just looked at me laughed and shook his head.. Is this how you will behave when you get, there you have not seen anything and nobody will look at your face. Any way you are just 3 to 4 cm. My mind I was like na so, let me start getting my mind ready for worse.

That was how I kept dancing (busy doing everything and doing nothing) round the house. When it was about 1pm off we went to the hospital after much talking from hubby.

On getting to the hospital, they told hubby to go get some stuff, I sha was sitting there waiting for them to attend to me, meanwhile they were just attending to two other women, one of the doctors later came and started asking me all the questions I was asked during antenatal. In my mind, I was like these people think I am not serious. 

By that time the pain had gone to another level. When the next contractions came, see shout. One of the senior doctors came out the office and told them to attend to me. I was told to lie down for them to check. Doctor said I was 6 to 7 cm, that I should be taking to the labour room.

On getting there, a nurse checked and saw I was 8cm gone. All these while I was just shouting down the place. The nurse told me not to push until I was asked to. I was giving a small tear and told to push. And out my baby came followed by the placenta. The nurse sha had to deep her hand into my womb to remove all blood clots with pad, very painful something.

Later a doctor came that he wants to sew me up. As at then I wasn’t ready for any pain again. Though he gave me an injection so that I don’t feel the pain , but I was already sensitive. I was just saying take it easy na, is painful oh. 

Anyway he shall finished and at last I was allowed to be. Later hubby came in to see his baby and the first thing he said was “welcome to Nigeria”. 

I was discharged the next day, all the doctors were surprised as they usually keep first timers for 3 days.

My baby will be 5 this year. Hubby will not see this because he doesn’t open LRD

*Okay,thanks for the nice story,I SHA read it to the end.wehdone!

25 comments:

1. I'm pregnant!!! Can you believe it!!? God has answered our prayers! All our shame is taken away! BVs rejoice with me ohhh.. After almost two years.

2. Congratulations Anon 19:53 . God is ever faithful. You shall deliver safely in Jesus ' name. Amen

3. Congratulations Anon!
      God Neva sleeps nor slumber!

2. hahahahha beautiful. Congrats to your lil girl at 5

3. nice and simple story. i don learn , i go dey check myself once i get labour pains before i go hospital

4. LRD very scary.. But then again we have to read for lessons.. God bless your son dear..

Glowyshoes's blog

5. OK na,your baby is old enough for a sibling na

6. Congratulations ma'am, This is a beautiful time in your life that you will
    never forget. The birth of your child is something
    that changes you indefinitely.

7. You're a strong woman,congrats madam

8. Your hubby is a dr and he allowed u to stay at home till the 8th month no ante natal care? Thank God u had a safe delivery.

1. I hate hospitals. And insisted he does the care himself

9. this labour pain dey fear person sha. And there is nothing in it to hide from hubby. You fit send am the link so he go relive the moment. He fit read am finish give you another belle

10. God, pls answer me. I hope i share my own Lrd soon dis year in Jesus name. Thank u Jesus. Amen

1. A thunderous amen to your prayer

11. Thank God for safe delivery, that packing of blood is something else , very painful

12. Thank you Jesus!Please check snowdrick.kiddies on ig for your affordable children's clothes