According to the 36-year-old suspect, “I called her on February 13 and she came to see me at home. Later, both of us went to the Island. It was on our way back that a commercial bus hit the bike that we boarded and she fell, hitting her head on the ground.
“When we got home, she started complaining of pain in the head and then she died. I didn’t take her to the hospital because I didn’t have money.
“After she died, I didn’t know what to do. I couldn’t call her family members since we aren’t in good terms. It was while thinking about what to do that a thought came into my mind that I should cut her corpse into pieces to enable me dispose off her remains easily.
“So I cut her head, her breast, her leg and other parts of her body. I later wrapped them in a sack before taking it to an uncompleted building, where I buried the parts in different holes.
According to the father of the deceased, “I reported the case to the Area ‘B’ Police Command, when we didn’t see her, not knowing that he had killed her. When we called him, he said he was somewhere in Ibadan and gave us an address.
“However, when we got to the address, he was not there. Luckily, police arrested him in Lagos where he was hiding. He is denying that he killed her, but he cut her corpse into bits. All we want is proper investigation and justice in this case.”
Lamenting, the elder sister of the deceased, Shakirat, told Vanguard: “My sister is a nurse. She is the one who has been catering for the family, while they were married. She once bought him a bike and later, a Danfo just to ensure that he is gainfully employed. But nothing came out of it.
“About a year ago, she raised alarm that he wanted to use her for rituals, so the two families came together and they separated them.”
It will be recalled that Shakiru Bello was alleged to have dismembered the wife’s body and buried same in a shallow grave, before leaving for Ibadan, his home town.
From Vanguard
“When we got home, she started complaining of pain in the head and then she died. I didn’t take her to the hospital because I didn’t have money.
“After she died, I didn’t know what to do. I couldn’t call her family members since we aren’t in good terms. It was while thinking about what to do that a thought came into my mind that I should cut her corpse into pieces to enable me dispose off her remains easily.
“So I cut her head, her breast, her leg and other parts of her body. I later wrapped them in a sack before taking it to an uncompleted building, where I buried the parts in different holes.
According to the father of the deceased, “I reported the case to the Area ‘B’ Police Command, when we didn’t see her, not knowing that he had killed her. When we called him, he said he was somewhere in Ibadan and gave us an address.
“However, when we got to the address, he was not there. Luckily, police arrested him in Lagos where he was hiding. He is denying that he killed her, but he cut her corpse into bits. All we want is proper investigation and justice in this case.”
Lamenting, the elder sister of the deceased, Shakirat, told Vanguard: “My sister is a nurse. She is the one who has been catering for the family, while they were married. She once bought him a bike and later, a Danfo just to ensure that he is gainfully employed. But nothing came out of it.
“About a year ago, she raised alarm that he wanted to use her for rituals, so the two families came together and they separated them.”
It will be recalled that Shakiru Bello was alleged to have dismembered the wife’s body and buried same in a shallow grave, before leaving for Ibadan, his home town.
From Vanguard
*My goodness..who will believe his story?She died and he dismembered her?JESUS..bloody liar!!!
This man na really end time husband. See what recession has caused. Money money money. Evil monies everywhere.
ReplyDeleteShame on him. He was asked to bring head for money. Why did he not use his blokos so that he can make money. Stupid man.
You could not call family members but you get mind cut her body to pieces. Vampire
Use your senses sometimes. Ppl have been into money ritual long before recession.
DeleteWhich recession, please you people should stop blaming recession for every evil. Recession don take over from devil.
DeleteThis is so bad. Why not just end the marriage abi you don finally use her for ritual. Rip sherifat
What the love of money can do, the guy killed his wife in cold blood... Evil man
DeleteThis is not about recession, its wickedness and greed. I pray he made to go through gruesome murder too.
DeleteHmmmm.... Na wa! Assuming this lady cried out to the media b4 now, some would be saying she shouldn't leave her marriage ooo, bla bla....its a pity. May her Soul rest well with Jesus! Honestly the end is so very near. Please repent people.
DeleteI saw pictures of her corpse and I just couldn't believe that someone you married out of love would do that you.
ReplyDeleteThe man is wicked
And he killed her for reasons best known to him
Trust no one people.
Useless lazy man from that part of the country!...
ReplyDeleteRitual!!!...
That's the only thing they are good at...
May the spirit of that woman torment you forever!...
Bastard!...
Kpankere must u relate it to tribe?? aren't u tired of it?? Does it give orgasm? Jus write ur silly comment and move ahead haba! Sometimes get sense Na 😥
DeleteKelvin Dat Edo Boi (Stellz Cousin)
@Queen, exactly! Yoruba 's are very popular for rituals and being diabolical! Recently we realized the house we live in, owned by an Islamic yoruba landlady, is one of those "evil houses that has demonic foundation, that clears out one's source of income,on occupying it. Very diabolical set of people! It even reflects in their movies!
DeleteCry cry baby,na ur tribe no dey do ritual,foolish woman.
DeleteJuju & rituals is their trade mark
DeleteOh no!
ReplyDeleteShe raised alarm just last year that he wanted to kill her and use for rituals???
She actually knew.
And the Evil thing finally did it this year.
May God punish u well well Bello.
If she already knew the man was trying to use her for ritual why did she still stay with the man? Chai the days are evil.
Delete...he should read his own explanation. He couldn't bury her in one whole but had to cut her head, breast, leg so he could bury her easily, lol.
DeleteEkwensu!
ReplyDeleteSome men get mind o,when she suspected he wants to use her for money rituals,why didn't she stay off him. Pls this man should be cut into pieces as well.
ReplyDeleteHe is a bloody psycho
ReplyDeleteWhat a fool, if she really died. Why dismembered her. Wicked soul
ReplyDeleteUr gbagauns jus gives a hint that u r local! And Na u yap pass! Nywais how far u don dey wet? As per tohtoh o Ikwakwakwakwakwa
DeleteKelvin Dat Edo Boi (Stellz Cousin)
Oloshi ... Omo ale jatijati
ReplyDeleteThis is wickedness. Omg
ReplyDeleteMy God!
ReplyDeleteI saw the decomposed body yesterday and I was puking before I slept off,Only for me to have a terrific nightmare.😩😩😩.This man is a heartless human being.See the way he cut his children's mother into bits..abeg they should kill him by cutting him bit by bit,Starting from his dick.
ReplyDeleteUseless End time husband
ReplyDeleteMany are mad but few are roaming.
ReplyDeleteHan han... You comfortably cut a whole human being bit by bit... Brother you are a mad man.
Werey alasho.
JESUS, this man is a beast. God punish u this heartless man
ReplyDeleteYuck! vomits#
ReplyDeleteCutting her corpse into bits is even worse than killing her. It takes a sick and wicked mind to do that.
ReplyDeleteI'm telling you, it's worse than killing the person.
DeleteSo right
DeleteNa waoooooooo
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm na wa
ReplyDeleteGod punish this evil man.
ReplyDeleteMay he rot in jail.
Abanilorukoje.
God of mercy!!!!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteYou did what????
ReplyDeleteSicko!!!
Hang him already.
Eleribu somebody.. They are the ones giving Yoruba's bad name..He should be killed abeg, very wicked.
ReplyDeleteWhy are you bothered by what names anyone calls any tribe here? Has anyone broken EZEGO's record? Is he Yoruba? What of the otokoto saga and many more...
DeleteI take it that people just say things cos it makes them feel good. Recession is everywhere, so if it fills their empty belly, pls allow them. Make your comments and move on abeg.
How can a man bring himself to butcher a woman he once slept with?
ReplyDeleteA woman who once made him laugh,the mother of his children.
Humans have indeed become worse than demons.
This story just made me very sick.
Lord have mercy! He's a 😈.
ReplyDeleteAsi ocha!!.Brother(in Igbo lang) asi gi kwu oto k'Amu.Useless man.
ReplyDeleteThis 1 don pass end time husband. The devil sef, will be amazed @ his cruelty 2wds his late ex wife. Ah! Ah! He says he didn't kill her, but he cut her body in2 pieces. Abeg he should go rot in prison.
ReplyDeleteMay God help and save us all. May he allow us to know our enemies and run far away from them
ReplyDeleteSuch a terrible thing to do!
ReplyDeletePeople of God o, clearly, it's not only igbo that do rituals. It's the person, not the tribe!
God help us!
1000 likes
DeleteI wonder if this marriage thing is by force. If you cant find the right man with qualities you desire, pls stay single.
ReplyDeleteDon't loose your life in the name of marriage. There was never love, not even Godly love in that marriage.
They shld just kill this monster.
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Dude should be left in the midst of hundred lions, nothing else.....
Ahahah...sounds like a good punishment honestly. He's so dark from within. Smh
DeleteOh my goodness!! Where do people get such moral from? The heart of man is really wicked!!
ReplyDeleteHe is a liar,but why did she go back to him for crying out loud.
ReplyDeleteA leopard will never change its spot.
When I got to dismembered' I stopped reading. This guy need to be killed slowly. Allow the man that knows the anatomy of a man to pieces him while still breathing. Oloriburuku.
ReplyDeleteQueen linda the same way your husband is too lazy to brush his teeth and suffers mouth odour.
ReplyDeleteWith his weak erection that you always need to follow small boys to satisfy yourself.
Omo ale jati jati
Common shattap.you dirty yaraba pig😋😋😋
DeleteYour mama be dirty yaraba pig with dirty pussy
DeleteThe man na usband not husband.