Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DIEZANI BREAKS SILENCE: “I NEVER STOLE PUBLIC FUNDS”

Friday, February 24, 2017

DIEZANI BREAKS SILENCE: “I NEVER STOLE PUBLIC FUNDS”

Former minister of Petroleum Diezani Alison-Madueke has remained silent regardless of the allegations made against her, but she has finally come out to speak up and defend herself.

She refuted all claims and allegations circulating in the media particularly regarding the forfeiture of $153.3 million dollars to EFCC, she said: “I wish to state that I cannot forfeit what was never mine. I do not know the basis on which the EFCC have chosen to say that I am the owner of the funds as no evidence was provided to me before the order was obtained and they have not in fact served me with the order or, any evidence since they obtained it.”

She stated that the most disturbing piece of allegation is that she was indicted by the Italian police for “Sharing in the loot” of the $1.3bn OPL 245 oil block deal, involving Malabu and the Joint Venture Multinational partners, ENI (AGIP) and Royal Dutch Shell. According to Diezani “this is another figment of the author’s imagination, which given the persistent bid to ensure my destruction and stick all of the sins of the corruption plagued oil and gas sector of over the last 30 years upon my head!”

Diezani also spoke of the shocker she received after pre-agreed visit by the EFCC to her family home in Yenegoa (Bayelsa State) on the 9th of November, 2016. She stated that the officials were escorted around the entire premises. Diezani claims nothing was hidden or concealed as she “had declared openly as required by law in my asset declaration forms (Annex-4A). Yet the EFCC have announced that they “just discovered” my hidden estate “and labeled it a “Multi-Billion Naira Estate”! Even though they had been given the Bill of Quantities, showing actual amount spent”.

The former minister also spoke about the report by Aljazeera which accused her of owning an $18million dollar mansion allegedly discovered in Asokoro, Abuja. Diezani vehemently denied the allegations that she owns the mansion. The former minister further stated that since EFCC also made these allegation against her they should kindly produce the “Authentic” Certificate of ownership and other necessary documentation that proves she owns the mansion.

In regards to the $700 million cash which was allegedly found in the Abuja home of Diezani and the videos recorded, she challenged those who claim to have recovered the money from her home to state where it is being kept today. “Perhaps the Central Bank should corroborate that it is in the custody of these monies allegedly found in my house”.

She reminded Nigerians that during her tenure as Petroleum Minister we rarely suffered the issue of fuel scarcity. She also spoke of the the $5.6 billion she left behind for the incoming administration, “I did this to ensure the continuity in the crucial gas sector development which underpins the entire Power and Energy Sector and which was, and still is, absolutely imperative for the country’s current and future economic development.”

Finally, she expressed sadness over the allegations made against her, “It is saddening that after eight years of serving my country, my experience as a public servant has been fraught with continuous malicious castigation and character assassination all in the name of personal vendettas or political horse trading. One error that can never be ascribed to me is STEALING FROM NIGERIA AND DEFRAUDING MY COUNTRY! It is therefore, sad and distressing that in spite of all that I tried to do in the best interest of our Nation, I continue to be faced with constant demonization, unproven accusation and deeply personal insults.”

Diezani K. Alison-Madueke (born 6 December 1960) is a Nigerian politician and the first female President of OPEC. She was elected at the 166th OPEC Ordinary meeting in Vienna on 27 November 2014. She became Nigeria’s minister of transportation on 26 July 2007. She was moved to Mines and Steel Development in 2008, and in April 2010 was appointed Minister of Petroleum Resources. Her tenure ended in 2015 when the incumbent President, Goodluck Jonathan, lost his re-election bid.

Culled from TOS TV www.tostvnetwork.com

68 comments:

1. Hahahaha,na we steal am.....Please don't insult the intelligence of Nigerians...

2. Yawns!
    Madame just be tankful dat
    Nigeria is a lawless country....shiooorrr!😠

3. Dere is no smoke without fire....all government officials are THIEVES!!!

1. PG18
      Its only a fool that will come to nigeria and face trial. A trial we all know its political.check out dansuki and others. The man has said it repeatedly that he wants an open trial and the government says never.
      Now back to tge beautiful woman. Sure she can aford an estate.her husband was a former governor and former naval boss.she her self studied in the best schools of the world, with out gov.help. Mind you she was the first woman to be an executive director in shell for years. Those that work in the oil sector should know that even as a new staff in less than a year you can build ur own duplex.ask anybody in bayelsa and they will tell you der is no estate in that state that is worth billions of naira the only states in nigeria that can brag of multi billion naira estate is lagos and abuja.mind you are husband has money and we all know that women never use their money on anything but them selves,she does not work to feed her family or husband,so all her huge salary and allowances from shell and as a minister for 8yrs can make her build and buy any gold,diamond or house she wants.come to think of it, how did the efcc arrive at the cost of these properties? Are they into real estate? Its the duty of them ministry of works and housing to quantify a property.plz,note i never said she is innocent, but she has a rite of fair hearing, but of cos we all know she may not get that.its her today, it could be you 2morrow. I know the very poor and haters will kill me for this,but av said my own open tots.
      ASHAWO WAS 1's A VIRGIN

2. anonymous gangster25 February 2017 at 11:43

Anonymous you're a thief. How much do Governors & naval head earn? How many kids do they have? Allowing he paid for everything like you claimed then he's a thief, she's a thief & so are you. See your foolish argument, shell 8 years, how much do ministers earn? Barawo banza.

4. Is that not how uncle Egbegbe denied his own actions even with robust reply from his PR person, aunty Diezani biko rest, some of us have forgotten about you

1. Atheist,could this be you? Gaylord forker!

5. So who come get the 151 million dollars? Me abi? Or the sky scraper in banana island. Na her papa money buy and build that one.

1. Madam deziani wld u keep qwayet!

6. Which silence is she breaking? She's been denying and speaking through her spokesperson ever since her matter started na.. or am I missing something?

Madame, the only way to prove your innocence is to come back to Nigeria to face the charges. Not by merely denying it tru the media or whipping sentiments... How do u defend all the evidences if you don't go to court? Abegy

1. What charges? Has she been charged at all???

Efcc should really provide evidence of all of these.

2. Come back wia madam deziani stepped on to many toes when she was gejs eye apple. she think say na haughtiness and pride go save amshe forget say everything wia get beginning go get end. Too many aggrieved in abj too many ready to use their last kobo to make sure she never sees freedom again, a lesson to the wise next time you are up remember it will be another person turn to be up one day and step carefully

7. Diezani anyi anu go

The latest news now be say SEUN of Edegbe has been released on bail
    Mtchhhhheeeeeeeerrrrrw

8. why dis woman dey lie like this na? na ur salary alone buy those houses upandan? only God go judge you and repay you for the huge stealings

9. Diezani dont mind awon awurawu people.

See how bad the governance is. Nothing is moving at all. Recession everywhere. Hunger jabrata for ground.

1. Dis love me jeje y do u alwys reason and write like an illiterate?are u a graduate?u go school at all? Ur sense of reasoning is so warped! U are so local and grouse! Ve bn watching u for a while now!if u not talking about hw u want to eat fufu or amala with gbegiri!u talking about taking tea with biscuits! If u not eating,u watching telemondo in d office on official hours o! Girl are u alwys stupid?or u just pretend to be stupid? True ur write up de always tire me! U so fucking boring! Darm!ur boyfriend de try o! I no fit date person like u o cos u vry boring!ur brain,e bi like say na Saw dust de am! U no just get anytin to offer! Tufia!!!

2. Dis love me jeje y do u alwys reason and write like an illiterate?are u a graduate?u go school at all? Ur sense of reasoning is so warped! U are so local and grouse! Ve bn watching u for a while now!if u not talking about hw u want to eat fufu or amala with gbegiri!u talking about taking tea with biscuits! If u not eating,u watching telemondo in d office on official hours o! Girl are u alwys stupid?or u just pretend to be stupid? True ur write up de always tire me! U so fucking boring! Darm!ur boyfriend de try o! I no fit date person like u o cos u vry boring!ur brain,e bi like say na Saw dust de am! U no just get anytin to offer! Tufia!!!

3. I can see u encourage thiefing

4. Ojeèkpunakimotoachòjenyijenyi-urvillagepeople25 February 2017 at 11:16

Can't we see that there is political undertone to her case? Have we forgotten that ibori was arrested, tried and jailed in UK, where she resides through overwhelming evidence?
      Does it mean that the UK govt, have not investigated her? If she is guilty as alleged, truck the UK govt to extradite her, or tries her.
      Justice in Nigeria is messed up.

10. Finally she has spoken! From where? Hospital bed? Is the cancer in remission? I pray that you get better asap so that you can stand in the court of law and "reyarn" these words of yours; they are easily said when you are cocooned somewhere safe and cosy. So until then..."in Patience Jonathan voice" will you keep quiet.

1. lol!
      WeeeeeYouKeeeeepKwaaaayeT?!

11. Will you keep quayet?? U didn't steal what? If u didn't loot, is it me who looted? Thief's and daughters of theirs. Shey now ya not sick again?
    Unam ikot

12. Hi, I am Nkechi,i am a prostitute and a virgin!!!!

Her lies can rise a dead man!!

Usu ra kwa gi ms.

13. Yea.And Cossy is a virgin. Hehehehehehe.

1. TGHW, ahahahah... leave cossy alone o...rotfl

14. I believe her after all even James Ibori that was convicted and spent 10 years in jail said he is not a thief.

15. anonymous gangster24 February 2017 at 18:12

Now here is a robust response! But sorry ma, ahdonbilivit!

16. Una dey ever gree? Aunty,abeg shift I wan sweep.

17. What about the secret meetings with Abdusalam where she disguised as a Northerner to beg for mercy/leniency?
    My sister na when den catch you na him you be thief o and infact many no go still gree say dem thief.
    Just take am as you see am.

18. na me steal am. woman thief

19. Madame rest mbok. Story for another day.

20. Armed robber!!!!

21. Woman shut up! As a mother u don't have conscience at all.u stole public funds and u will pay the price

22. Neither did Andrew Yakubu. Although technically we can say they didn't steal it. They took and they were also given!!!

23. Is there really any silence to break, when everything is glaring that those figures one kept hearing and seeing couldn't have been as a result of her salary? Duh!

24. This woman had money before joining politics. Big director in spdc back then.

25. Hahahaha I laugh in pidgin. Stella Abegi leave this woman ooo after all she didn't *steal public funds* na private funds she steal oooo. Yeye dey smell ham. Egbegbe people everywhere for Nigeria

26. HAHAHA!NO,SHE STOLE PRIVATE FUNDS.NIGERIA NEED TO BE RE COLONISED BECAUSE SOMEOF US ARE NOT CIVILISED AT ALL.NO ACCOUNTABILITY IN GOVERNMENT. IMAGINE A LOCAL GOVERNMENT WHO HAS ALLOCATION TO CARRY OUT PROJECTS IN HIS LOCALITY BUT WILL JUST SQUANDER FUNDS AS IT'S HIS OWN PRIVATE MONEY.
    IF I WERE TO BE IN POWER, ALL GOVERNORS, LOCAL GOVT CHAIRMEN AND OTHER HEADS OF INDUSTRY MUST GIVE ACCOUNT OF PROJECT THEY HAVE CARRIED OUT. IF NOT, THEY WILL BE SACKED AND JAILED FOR NON PERFORMANCE. THAT WAY, LEADERS WILL LIVE UP TO THEIR RESPONSIBILITIES.

27. Madam Anini And Oyenusi put together.
    It's scary what this woman did , that s too much for a woman. May you all treasury looters die of cancer, AIDS, kidney failure and all the deadly diseases in this world. Amen.

28. Shameless thieve

29. I believe you ma!...
    No sane person can steal that huge amount!...
    Your enemies just wanted to use this to tarnish your good reputation!...
    So you even left some money for Vuharia?...
    And the clueless old man was screaming that he inherited nothing from you people!...
    Kai!...
    I pity Nigerians believing everything they see in the news...

30. Gbam @ Anon 17.43 you spoke my mind, Nigerian politicians and stealing are like 5 and 6.

31. Ibori said he's not a thief, this one said she didn't steal. Nigerian politicians are the greatest liars on earth.

32. #LeaveDezieaniAlone. Only crime she committed was snobbing her ministers then and not being a team player. Her closeness to GEJ was a threat to many. She should have been wise enough to be diplomatic in her social relationships.
    Other than that, I admire this woman.
    As long as Rotimi is shielded from EFCC, this whole anti corruption is nothing but smear campaign and revenge.
    Leave my Deziani alone!!!!!
    Not perfect but way better than perfect Buhari

33. Na real robust reply.
    I couldn't even finish reading the lies.
    Madam all your properties were gift abi.
    Madam how your boyfriend kola Aluko.

34. What is paining me is this ppl don't even use these stolen funds to build industries. Create jobs for their people. So poverty is even alleviated and ppl can feed and you inturn make profit.
    You just selfishly use to buy properties all over the globe. Building other people's countries.

35. Theif madam will u keep queit there

36. She can have mouth to talk now,since she heard buhari dey for coma,her mouth dey sharp. Deziani don't send people to kill our presidio OK,sanusi said something close it@ if anything happen to him as CBN Gov. Na you. Now you're faced with if and' IF ' buhari made it alive,you surely go to jail madam. Gbam.

37. The thunder that will fire this theif called deziani is still doing press up. Instead of her to shut up, she still dey talk.... Upon all the evidence against her. She must think that Nigerians are fools

38. The thurnder that will fire her mouth still dey do press-up!!!

39. "biko" i need a job , what is all this?

at the end of the day Mrs Diezani Allison Maudeke has done well

She is the first female president of OPEC

Me; "I'm suffer head"

"Abeg; na" between her and Nigerian government

40. We have hear. Face the muzik.