Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Yung6ix Tells How He Escaped Being Murdered By His 'Friend'

Saturday, February 18, 2017

Crooner Yung6ix Tells How He Escaped Being Murdered By His 'Friend'

Nigerian rap artiste, Yung6ix, probably would not have witnessed the beginning of this year as he alleged his friend attempted to take his life late last year. In a chat with SaturdayBeats, the lad said till date, he didn’t know why his friend, who is also a rap artiste, wanted to murder him.

“I don’t know why my friend would want to kill me but that was one of the most shocking moments of my life. It happened at the studio in my house; I just came downstairs and the next thing I saw was my friend with a gun. I called him but he did not reply. Then I saw the look on his face. He came with some other people. The guy by his side just took the gun from my friend’s hand because he noticed that my friend was already having a change of heart and he did not want to shoot me. When the guy took the gun, he tried to shoot me but I was lucky the gun jammed, so everybody ran away.

“To be honest, I don’t know what could have made him want to kill me. The only issue I think we had was not enough to cause any issue. I was shooting the video of one of my songs in Abuja the same day he was shooting the video of one of his songs that he featured me. I told him that I couldn’t be there for his video because I was working on my own video. I told him that once I returned to Lagos, I would make sure I shoot my part of his video and I would take care of the cost. It was when I got back that he came to my house with a gun.”

The rapper said he had to report the matter to the police and his friend was arrested.

“They moved him out of our estate because he lived near my house. The police later told us that estate residents had been complaining about him and that they did not want someone who walked around with a gun living in their estate. That was how he was evicted from the estate and I felt bad about it.”

“All that is behind me now and I am thinking of my new projects. I have my record label and a sponsor because immediately I left Storm Records, I decided to be on my own without relying on anyone. Along the line, somebody came to support me financially in the person of Prince Mefe. I decided not to be like other conventional artistes who would rather be very established before signing new acts. 

Every step I take, I want someone to grow with me the way Olamide also brought some guys up as he was becoming big as a star. Already, I have four artistes signed to my record label, KKTBM, and they are LK Kuddy, S.H.E, Percy, and Sean Dennis.”

From Punch

*If the Friend is also a celeb or a human being still living you should have called his name so that others can be careful oh..who knows how many people he may have killed or planning to..May God save us from bad friends...This one is even better,some use poison and watch you eat the poisoned food.

32 comments:

1. This are some of the reasons true friendship no longer exist

2. A friend I trusted poisoned me cos of mere 500t. I did not make trouble with her, I'm far from her and not in the mood to even fight. She dealt with my memory and now I struggle with pains everyday. But I know she will get it big time from God.

3. No true friends again.

1. Young6 and his friends have terrorized other residents on their estate. He lives at ikota villa estate by mega chicken near vgc. Last year they almost gang raped a 21yr old girl but she was agile enough to break loose as they tried to force her into their compound, she said she noticed they were always whistling at her and calling her names but that was all until that day. Unknown to them, her father is influential and got the cops in minutes to bust them, drugs and a gun were found in the house, the police had to force their way in. They were all arrested and were charged Tp court for assault but her dad dropped charges after 6 signed under taking to kick his friends out and be on good behavior. So he shouldn't come here acting all innocent, they all own guns at their yahoo young ages.

3. It is well,just make sure u beef up ur security details...

4. There is not a friend like Jesus. No, not one, no, not one....
    I dont have close pals and I'm living a happy life.

5. What's the name of your friend that wanted you dead or is all this just to gain sympathy and become popular.

1. Nope I remember he tag the guy when the buahahah was going on just that Stella didn't post the news then. Its been almost 5 now .

6. What if this is a ploy to read this yung6ix. To read you have your own record label and the name of artists you signed....

7. Chai!thank God for your life and becareful now esp.Friends.

8. May God protect you. I hope he signed an undertaken that if anything happens to you he will be held responsible.

9. Does yung6ix mean 2 say he doesn't own a gun as well?Bogus story!!!How about he tells us what they both involved in. Ur friend come ur house 4 early mornin with other pple with gun.dem wan shoot u...gun jam..una run&dats d end of ur story???Issorai

10. I bless God for My friends, lovely set of humans beings that can catch a grenade for me, and I for them.

1. Lying ass. Ain't nobody catching a grenade for you

2. Lol. Stop impersonating chi exotic you this petty thief. And if my comment pain you, just go and die.

11. anonymous gangster18 February 2017 at 14:01

Na lie. Yorinbo and tortoise tales.

12. Moral lesson: Trust no one.

13. This one is another attention seeker. All I know is that his hands are not clean. I know many people will buy this story

14. Thank God nothing happened to you 6ix....you are among my favourite rappers in the country and i love how you rose to fame and how you keep soaring higher with each new song

For that gun to jam 6ix your baba strong bcos as a Warri boy I trust you say you know the kind biz you dey involved with...keep being safe bro

15. This 6ix is too dramatic always having one issue or the other.

16. Who be did guy? Which song e don sing?

1. Blessing ft femi,let me know ft davido,money is relevant ft phyno, before I go broke, heartbreak swag , respect on my name ft DJ timmy, for example ,kpansh ft mi and the list goes on and on.....tnk me later. Trust me he's good.

17. Attention seeking on the prey. The friend doesn't have a name all Na wash

18. I love this dude right from day one. Mr money is relevant.

19. The friend is PRE, that's his stage name,he's also an upcoming rapper . Yung six tagged him in one of his posts about this same issue.

20. Hmmm...friends Shaa. O di Egwu oo

21. Stella the name of d artiste is P.R.E son of a former minister of petroleum...he thinks he can do any how bcos his father is wealthy...his music is d wackest thing I have heard

22. So becos him father na former minister, he won't train his kids well. Dora Akunyuli Na former minister. Una dey hear anything about her kids wey bad? Useless children of useless parents