Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Alleged iPhone Thief Seun Egbegbe Pictured Smiling As He Gets N5m Bail

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Alleged iPhone Thief Seun Egbegbe Pictured Smiling As He Gets N5m Bail

Alleged phone thief Seun was pictured smiling as he was leaving the court premises...

Justice Oluremi Oguntoyinbo of the Federal High Court in Lagos on Friday granted a N5m bail to Nigerian filmmaker, Olajide Kazeem, better known as Seun Egbede, who was two weeks ago arraigned for alleged serial frauds involving N39, 098,100, $90,000 and £12,550.

Egbede was arraigned on 36 counts alongside one Oyekan Ayomide, with whom he allegedly conspired to perpetrate the frauds between August 2015 and February 2017.

Egbegbe and Ayomide had been in the prison custody since February 10, 2017 when they were arraigned before Justice Oguntoyinbo by the police.

On Friday, however, the judge granted both accused N5m each with two sureties each in the sum of N2.5m.

Edited from The Punch

45 comments:

1. He will go and renew his otumokpor. Bloodu thief.

1. Oju ole re!!! Ole!!!.
      Ole!!! Ajibole!!!.
      He will do it again but I pray the next time he would fall into the wrong hands and he will finally get the punishment he deserves.

2. Efi le, Idaho olorun bo lori e. He will soon do it again and by then jungle justice await.

3. Efi le, Idaho olorun bo lori e. He will soon do it again and by then jungle justice await him.

2. God punish u. Ole omo radarada.

3. This guy ruined his reputation just like that.
    May God not let us go into relationships with such men.

1. This thing no be you like say them de remote this guy from one place and he's smiling bc he can identify the root of his problems? Seems to me there's a strong "magnetic" force controlling this dude, Moreso, he seems very lackadaisical!
      Now he's on bail he go treat their f**k up!
      Bc I don't get it, how can a grown a*** man just start stealing in old age? Na only long throat so? Beats me o.
      Jehovah God only you understands the things that ordinary πŸ‘€cannot see. May God help us.

4. Let's give him just two weeks
    This guy is a born criminal
    He ain't stopping.

5. Why won't he smile?
    When our 'polithiefcians' steal billions and the masses applaud.
    I am waiting for his chieftaincy ceremony, after all the money wey him steal no reach wetin FG use cut tree last year and wan use cut grass this year.

6. They shoulda left him there, and brought the 5m for me, i have better use for it..

7. Hian
    They will now use stolen money to settle bail
    Double hian

8. Seun dis na last chance oooo! The Next Time u are caught Police would kill U and it would be called accidental discharged, last warning.

9. Can you just imagine?
    Meanwhile people rot in jail for a theft of items costing not more than 10k.
    Nigeria legal system is a joke.
    SMH

1. Please don't say that again,when you are arrested, the first thing you do is to get a lawyer abi?some of these suspects don't have lawyers,they are all waiting for free legal representation,alright,the legal Aid department is there for them right?do you know there are many of these suspects that has been granted bail?but they don't have money to perfect their bail terms,also sureties may not want to stand for them knowing their criminal antecedents.Our legal system nor go just come grant bail like that.

2. Haba. He is entitled to be bailed. Does not mean he won't still be tried.

His offence is a bailable one. Afterall,he didn't kill anyone.

3. Thanks Karen and Gbogbo bigz for the explanation.
      Am just pained that a criminal of this magnitude is "walking free" with a smile on his face at that.

4. This is d reason i refused to argue wit them on this blog , 80% ar brain dead, they don't av knowledge .cos he was granted bail doesn't mean his case is closed.as tins are he may end in jail for may years

10. Ezigbote smiling...hahahha,Stella ur headline is funny..
    He should go and steal no more.. If possible,he should also appease his village people,they don't want him to shine...Constantly bringing disgrace upon himself...
    Now anytime his name comes up,all I picture in my mind is a petty thief.
    Parents will even be afraid of naming their Kids Seun....
    I had one in my primary school Class ,he was always stealing biros....
    we call him "nsi-ewu". . Stealing is terrible !!!

11. Why is he smiling na,maybe he is planning to steal again

12. This guy no dey shame at all. *asho ironu eee ti bosi odo* adoju tini Omo. Mtcheew

13. Hmmmm, soon he will commit another. Its in his DNA.

14. I don't know y I am not a fan of this guy. I never watch his movies

15. This guy is just shameless!

16. D oda guy no dey ever change shirt?

17. This guy is too big
    Pls stop ranting

18. This guy no fit repent make una give am reach Easter.

19. I think the guy is under a spell

20. What I hate most about him is that he's always on nativeπŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’...very soon dem go dey use thief eye look anybody wey dey wear native πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

21. See the shameless police people even smiling with him. Police is truly his friend.
    I was told this guy is their regular customer in all police stations all around lagos. Don't see him going to jail and people that stole one tuber of yam will await trial for 10yrs.
    See the crisp white trad is even wearing. Are you sure this guy was ever in custody. Mschewwww

1. Everyone is entitled 2 bail unless its not a bailable offence. If ure in jail n uve not been convicted den its either u couldnt cm up with d bail money or ure entitled 2 bail.

22. Keep and smiling while you plan your next target, nonsense

23. Thief! Very soon you will never be this lucky. Before help will come your way, jungle justice must have dealt with you that there will be no teeth left in your smelling mouth to smile. Onye oshi.

24. If this guy steals again, the victim should hold the Nigerian Police responsible.