Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Acting President Osinbajo Refuses To Sign Four Bills

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Acting President Osinbajo Refuses To Sign Four Bills

Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, has written to the Senate, saying he has withdrawn assent to four bills passed by the National Assembly.

The bills are Dangerous Drugs Amendment Bill 2016, National Lottery Commission Bill 2016, Agricultural Credit Guarantee Scheme Fund 2016, and Currency Conversion Freezing Order Amendment Bill 2016.

Osinbajo had last week assented to seven bills passed by the legislature.

President of the Senate, Bukola Saraki, who read Osinbajo’s letter to senators during plenary, said the chamber would seek legal advice on the matter as it had to do with separation of power.

From Punch

17 comments:

1. hahahahha na watch i dey watch ooo. Stella post oo

1. As a Senior Advocate and a Proffesor of Law, I want to believe he knows what he's doing.

I just read his reasons for not signing the bills elsewhere. His reasons seem valid.

2. This man that they're controlling from London.

1. Better than the one who just sit in aso rock to drink ogogoro and gulder

3. They should focus on signing bills that will benefit Nigerians joor

4. More of God's leading and direction for him I pray.

5. More of God's leading and direction for him I pray. Wisdom,knowledge and understanding like Solomon to bring succor to our land Amen.

6. Wait for your boss oo, make you no sign something you will regret later

7. I heard he doesn't sleep in aso rock hahahaha

8. This guy is sound! If he withdrew his ascent, he had a good reason for it.

9. May God guide him. I believe this man!

10. For some reason I believe strongly that this man will do Nigeria and Nigerians well. I am praying for you sir.

11. If he had checked in with "London" before "assenting" in the first place, he would not have to withdraw assent. Now there will be lawsuits.