Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: 9ice Admits That Age Has Affected His Voice

Sunday, February 19, 2017

9ice Admits That Age Has Affected His Voice

Nigerian crooner 9ice, used to be the man of the moment and his voice was enough to send fans into feverish excitement back in the days. However, his unique voice seems to have lost some of its appeal, even as it sounds
somewhat cracked.

Speaking to PUNCH, he explained why this is so. “As of the time I recorded my first album, I was 24 years old, and if you compare that to when someone is 35 years old, you can see the changes

in the physical body and every other aspect. Age has a lot to do with that. Another factor is that most times when we go for concerts, the microphones and other sound equipment are not right. I end up shouting at the top of my voice.
Imagine someone doing that consistently for five years. 

After the release of Gongo Aso, I was doing shows all over back and forth for almost five years. Sometimes, you rehearse your songs on a particular key, and when you get there for performance, they play a different key. So with all these, there is the tendency to lose your voice, and even get the voice cracking,” he said.

40 comments:

1. Its a lie

Celine dion still has an amazing voice
      Luther vandros rocked his voice till he died, same with Micheal Jackson, or did you do shows more than them?

Music career has no life span, fatai "rolling dollar$" hit the jackpot in his 70's and rocked till when he died aged 80plus.

Quit smoking, live a descent life and ask role models how they achieved "longetivity" in this your line if business.

Don't forget, Fela would have still been rocking had it been he was alive.

Thank you.

2. Hedey Halaba.... God bless you!

Guy man go suck anything suckable and still expect his voice to be'sharp'.

#mtcheww

2. Kpele. Thank God say age never change tubaba voice o

1. A very weak defense, he should better check what he is eating that destroy his voice. King sunny Ade still sings, chief Ebenezer Obey still sing uptill tomorrow.

2. Osadebe sang till the day he die.

3. Sorry, but how old is KSA,ONYEKA ONWENU...2BABA,even FLAVOUR sef?

Oga,google very well where ur problem is actually coming from...

1. Lol

Alexander O neal, Mariam Makeba, Fred Hammond, Victor Olaiya,R Kelly, Ebenezer Obey, Wasiu etc.

I am not understanding Mr Nice. How old are you ?

2. Maybe you too dey do 'head' !

3. Your comment got me laughing.
      That's the exact truth tho.
      And I wonder if the proverb "agadi nwanyi adighi aka nka n'egwu o'maara agba" simply chose to reverse itself in your case.
      Ana-emenu

4. A bad tradesman blames his tools.

5. Ori buruku and iranu affected your voice. When a man starts sleeping with different women, impregnating women upandan his career will be ruined.

1. Where's ur life brethren (as oriburuku no affect u) wu knws ur family?

2. Sunkanmi omo werey!!! Go and ask your father how oriburuku affected your entire generation. Continue your fornication and adultery watch your entire clan wiped out like Sodom and Gomorrah.

6. 9ice! Luv his songs! Most of his songs are deep!

7. Eeya sorry, I never knew he is older than kwam1 o, cos k1 is still doing strong
    U better talk true

1. Hahahaha... God bless you jarre

Iranu Abacha coming outta @9ce
      mouth

2. Island babe, even Fatai rolling dollar was still singing in his 80s. This joker said he lost his voice. Don't worry, we will call FB I to help you look for it.

8. Nice!
    Nice!

Neva still forgive u for going into naija politics...Go joor!

9. Mtchew... MUmu talk

No go beg @Tony Payne

Hell hath no furry like a woman scorned

10. Age + that thing that gives them 'inspiration'

11. so what happens to the lies of onyeka onwenu, majek fashek and co. Abeg swerve for road make we hear word

12. Your voice is your treasure, do everything to keep it.I love every music u voiced in.stop taking certain stimulants too.much love from this anony to u 9ice.

13. And I love all his music, pls dude work on ur voice.

14. At what age? What should Sunny Ade & Co do?

15. Child birth affected mine too
    *side eyes*

16. I hope you don't give head. Infection can spoil the throat.

17. Shouldn't the question here be "what voice"? He's always been a croaker.

18. I am sure you are the same age with Usher, keith Urban, lionel richie, Tyrese, Jamie Foxx etc, you need to treat you instrument better and also, stop taking things to damage them if you treasure the voice. No smoking and drinking. Preserve you voice jealously, and besides you can make a new track with you new voice, no be say you dey sing high notes or opera oh!!

19. 9ice oo. Nor be only your voice box don crack oo. KWAM 1 also has the same problem and there is this device he uses to correct his voice sound while singing.

Abeg, release new album for wee U hear?😂😂😂😂😂😂

20. His life scattered when he left toni that was his good luck charm

21. Age ke, KSA Sir be mindful. Age is not on your side