This was contained in a communiqué at the end of the 5th meeting of the association in Abuja.
Chairman of APPUN, Prof. Iyorwuese Hagher, who read the communiqué, explained that the policy should cover exemptions of tax, duties and tariff on educational books, laboratory and teaching equipment.
Hagher stressed the need to provide an intervention fund for private universities at a single digit rate to help in the development of infrastructure and programmes as government has provided for agriculture, textiles and Nollywood.
The communiqué directed “private universities to participate in corporate a social responsibility, that is closing the gap between the town and gown in their various communities.”
from Vanguard
Chairman of APPUN, Prof. Iyorwuese Hagher, who read the communiqué, explained that the policy should cover exemptions of tax, duties and tariff on educational books, laboratory and teaching equipment.
Hagher stressed the need to provide an intervention fund for private universities at a single digit rate to help in the development of infrastructure and programmes as government has provided for agriculture, textiles and Nollywood.
The communiqué directed “private universities to participate in corporate a social responsibility, that is closing the gap between the town and gown in their various communities.”
from Vanguard
Ok oooo
ReplyDeleteNa so,why una go reduce the school fees.
ReplyDeleteDey better reduce d tuition fee also
ReplyDeleteGreedy businessmen. You want the federal govt to give you set of crime and grants to fun your schools. Gullible souls
ReplyDeleteYou have no idea how much ur FG is milking these priv universities. If u did, your opinions would change
DeleteYou have no idea how much ur FG is milking these priv universities. If u did, your opinions would change
DeleteShameless people. Tax is one of the means of redistributing wealth. U are collecting outrageous fee from people and u don’t want to pay tax to the government so they can redistribute the extorted wealth. I think the government should increase their tax.
ReplyDeleteTaa......With the amount they collect from their students, they still want to be exempted from paying tariff.not happening......WTF
ReplyDeleteSchool Fees on the increase.