The traditional marriage ceremony is expected to hold at their country home, in Agulu, Anambra State, before the end of the year.
Somto and Chinonso were introduced by a mutual friend in 2012. At that time, little did they know that they were birthday mates. And to solidify their relationship, Chinonso usually showered Somto with gifts on her birthday every year. But in December 2015, the lovebirds met for the first time, had a brief courtship before things moved smoothly for them , and in May 2016, they got engaged.
The charming Somto, a graduate from the Chicago Medical School in Illinois is the third child of Prof. Dora and Chike Akunyili. She is currently in her final year of radiology residency training at William Beaumont Hospital, Royal Oak Michigan.
According to Vanguard,Chinonso Asuzu had his medical degree from the Patrice Lumumba University in Moscow. He is the first child of a family five. He is a Russian-trained physician and currently resides in the United States.
*Congrats to Somto and Nonso.
Awwww... She takes after her mum a lot.
ReplyDeleteHappy married life Somto(I love this name).
Happy married life Nonso and Somto. Wishing you guys the best
DeleteSomtochukwu my nephew name sake.
DeleteShe's a natural beauty like her mama.
DeleteBest wishes in your marriage. Your mum was a lovely woman somoto
DeleteAwwww she look so much like her mum (God rest her soul). Congrats dear.
ReplyDeleteBut wait o was Dora not married to a Yoruba man? How come her children bear Igbo names and are getting married in her place?
DeleteDora is not married to a yourba man biko she is married to Dr Chike Akunyili from AGULU in Aniocha l.g of Anambra & she is frm NANKA in ORUMBA north LG of same anambra
DeleteI heart them both congrats!
ReplyDeleteDora's Daughter is gorg!!!
ReplyDeleteThe Oga though......Hmmmm
#Okbye
*runs to get cucumber for stephysofynsojuicy*
So decent, naturale beauty.
DeleteDora's Daughter is gorg!!!
ReplyDeleteThe Oga though......Hmmmm
#Okbye
*runs to get cucumber for stephysofynsojuicy*
Lol..
DeleteCongratulations somto,ur late mother would be very proud,may her soul continue to R.I.P
ReplyDeleteAwwwwww she looks so much like her mother. God rest her soul.
ReplyDeleteGod,,i need such an introduction.
ReplyDeleteThank God,this one marry Nigerian!!!
I know it was dora
Who supported her kids decision to marry non igbos.
Now she is dead,,Dr mr chike,no go gree for non igbos.
God I need a rich husband oh.
The girl looks so much like her mother.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to you and may God bless your union.
2 brains meet.Their kids brains will be on fire.Congrats cute couple!
ReplyDeleteLovely....congrats to her
ReplyDeleteSplit image of her momma, down to gap teeth! But Dora was more beautiful. Death well done o! Your days are limited! Isaiah 25:8
ReplyDeleteThere is something about Nigerian rich kids who grew up in the 'abroad' - simplicity. The ones here in the country will rub make-up and resemble masquerade, they will wear expensive 'hair', etc and still end up looking tacky.
ReplyDeleteVery right dear!...She is just like a girl next door and very nice lady too.
DeleteLol..
DeleteU wicked but true talk
Delete👍👍👍
Delete#Forget yesterday, stop saying tomorrow & let's kill it Today*
ReplyDelete👍
DeleteWell learned couple. I like. Happy married life in advance.
ReplyDeleteOh dear.Beautiful and brilliant just like her mother.I wish her mum was alive to share in the joy of mothers seeing their daughters getting married.😔😔.HML dear.
ReplyDeleteSee how she is covering her body. You are really from a good home. Respect🙇🙇🙇
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...Congrats dearies
ReplyDeleteComgrats Drs Somto and Nonso!
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to them, she's a spitting image of her mum.....
ReplyDeleteCute couple.
ReplyDeleteShe has her Mom's dentition.
Keep resting Ma'am.
Congratulations to them
ReplyDeleteAwwww nice! I sight the open teeth just like mine*eyes rolling* wishing them a HML!
ReplyDeleteHer gap tooth dey finer than yours abeg no wish Somto bad tin
DeleteLol @anon 11:50
DeleteChai, anon 11:50 take some honey mbok.
DeleteLovely couple.
Lmaoooooo! Na una go tire! Mumu of life
DeleteWhale whishes to dem.
ReplyDeleteBig man pikin meets big man pikin.
ReplyDeleteBabe looks so much like her mother. Congrats somto.
Somtochukwu - join / follow me praise God
Congratulations to them. Simplicity can be a key to a man's heart. They both look basic and gorgeous. Natural beauty.
ReplyDeletevery beautiful. Congrats to both of them. See as them look like bros and sis. Very good combination.
ReplyDeleteSee their cvs ooo Chai. This is what i like ooo. help me i help you to grow your ministry.
This is it!!!
ReplyDeleteSweet love
This is beautiful. Her smile is everything.
ReplyDeleteGod bless your union.
Awwww
ReplyDeleteLovely!
Somto is not like most females on dis ogbonge blog,she spends her time & life productively not going thru blogs looking for gossip.#belikesomto
DeleteUmu oma. Black is beautiful.
ReplyDeletelooks so much like her mother. congratulations to both of them. wishing them a fruitful marriage filled with happiness and God's unending blessings.amen
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them. She looks like her mother.
ReplyDeleteLovely photos. Ladies let your introduction be like the one up there. You'll have people's attention and respect automatically.
ReplyDeleteThank you!!! Not like dose one dat come here to answer I am Mrs bla bla bla and I'm a mother of 10 on their birthday post. No identity whatsoever apart from deir husbands shadow. Tell dem now dey will start calling you a hater. Namsense
DeleteIt pays to be decent...
DeleteCongratulations to the couple
ReplyDeleteAwwwww! She looks so much like her mum
She looks so much like her mum. Congratulation to them.
ReplyDeleteLovely!!!!! This is so refreshing. What do we expect from bookworms before.. May God bless the union.. Amen
ReplyDeleteHappy Married Life to them
ReplyDeleteSomebody has hammered jack pot *sideeyes*
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them. God bless their home.
ReplyDeleteShe looks so much like mumsy.
They look very modest.Congratulations to them.Wish them happy married life in advance.
ReplyDeleteMissionary all the way!
ReplyDeleteLol! Yeye
DeleteLmao! But you could be surprised...
DeleteZara, in most cases this innocent looking ones are more experienced than you.
DeleteCongrats Someone and Nonso.
ReplyDeleteMy ex fiance is wedding right now. The funny thing is that I can hear and see them from my room cos the church is close.
Father thank you for giving me the grace to walk away!
I know you'll provide a man after your heart for me... Amen
Won't you goon celebrate with him... Eat rice n wish them well
Delete*Somto. Autocorrect sef
DeletePeppi I wish them well but going there is out of it.
If only you knew the circumstances that led to the break up...
May you never find yourself in this kind of situation
Babe I can relate. It is well.
DeleteAnon 11:10 Amen to your prayer. God will surprise you next year
ReplyDeleteAmen dear. Thanks a lot
DeleteNice congratulations
ReplyDeleteBig congratulations SomSom!...
ReplyDeleteCongratulations
ReplyDeleteBiko i Need a billionaire educated husband
ReplyDeleteSee them well covered up and simple not those tacky things we see on ig
ReplyDeleteCongrats beautiful Couple. Somto looks so much like the late mum. God bless your Union. Their look is a definition of simplicity at its peak and a food for thought.
ReplyDeleteHer mum's carbon copy...natural beauty..God bless ur Union.
ReplyDeleteMay God bless your union beautiful people.
ReplyDeleteWent to pri sch with her. She got so many double promotions because she was so intelligent. Very quiet too. Lovely family then in Enugu. Congrats babes.