hmmmmm..eeyaaaaah
Hence we picked a date,on the the chosen day I was very excited,i was gonna be a mum@ last,i was wheeled into the theatre,after all the preparations(shaving) I was told to bend over so I could be given the epidural,na there wahala start,they started poking me,they poked and poked,and the doctor said he couldn't find the spot on my back,i was already in tears by that time,and I was like "ahan" why can't you find it,am not fat,(am on the slim side)he snapped at me that I should keep bending,omo I cried(I later found out that they were student doctors)
Anyhow they finally got it and the operation started,as the operation progressed,the doctors started gisting and laughing amongst themselves while operating,then I realised I couldn't breathe,i now called out that I was loosing breath,some1 was mandated to check me and lo and behold,they said my pulse was going down,that oxygen should be brought, I started panicking,they quickly fixed the mask over my nose and I yanked it out,did it thrice and then the student doctor snapped,he was like if you want to die thats fine but let me bring out the baby 1st.
I started cryng,the doctor who was operating,i guess he was the doctor(not a student) amongst them calmed me down and continued the operation,in a while they brought out my baby boy,he was cute for days(hehe)he told me to stare at my son and fight for life,i won't lie Stella,i almost died I kept muttering Lord I choose life till I was stitched up.
I reacted badly to the epidural,i had headache for 5days and kept throwing up,i got better after a week tho and I bless God.
Well done!
Noted brb
ReplyDeleteThank God for ur life
DeleteMy mum has given me till December to get married. Please help me out. Single or married (as I don't mind being a 2nd, 3rd or 4th wife) guys can call. Call me Damilola Oladele on 09090155408, 08098934074, 08104650105. PLEASE.
DeleteWhat do you people call epidural??? Everyone uses the word without proper knowledge.
DeleteAnon 13:49
DeleteI can't tell you i know how it feels and i knw what am about to say is not what you wanna hear/see.
Put your mum in prayers, pray endlessly till God answers. And i know he will.
I look at my mum and i believe that no mother that is sane will be pushing her daughter to marry to the extent of making her settle for less, as you have posted your number,may the right man find you
Amen
Please you people should be sure of what you are saying before you type no student doctor would be allowed to administer epidural to you. It is only a doctor that can be allowed to do that so please be sure before you type. I am a doctor trained abroad and working in nigeria so I know how it works both ways.
DeleteThem no born the student doctor well*smh
DeleteYou quiet de allow am snap at you"
At that point when he want give you the epidural, and he wasn't getting it, you for shout for am, what nonsense.
Anon 17:40 you 're right. Most likely it would have been a resident docter, a medical docter in training to become a specialist, even so, they 're also very skilled
DeleteEven if its resident doctor, he has no right to snap at her.
DeleteUncivilized buffalo of a doctor.
Be there and be supporting rubbish.
So she de lie ni. Ewu set of supporters.
Thank God for you and your baby
DeleteI bless God for you dearie! Why student doctors though
ReplyDeleteCongrats dear
DeleteI bless God for you
ReplyDeleteI was looking for the part that you went back to tell that doctor "something "
ReplyDeleteWhy were u yanking it off? I for give u one slap.
ReplyDeleteThat injection sometimes makes someone lose breath, I dunno but dey normally give an injection n you'll breath fine in seconds.
You didn't see the hospital for that bad behavior? Am glad it ended well. callous people
ReplyDelete*Sue
DeleteTell us the name of the hospital, if u r in lagos state, then I will take it up from there, awon eleyi ma yawere pass malu ke.
DeleteOkay
ReplyDeleteEayaaaa
ReplyDeleteCongratulation
ReplyDeleteCan you imagine that student doctor. A doctor has to be emphatic and understanding now, I can imagine when he becomes a doctor. He will just be snapping at his patients anyhow.
ReplyDeleteSix things I did In November
You are a prophet- God wants you to hear from him too
Thank God for everything. Nawa o. Fear dey catch me so ehhnn.....
ReplyDeleteCongratulation Madam
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm very rude of those doctors. Lack of ethics, thank God it ended in praise
ReplyDeleteAm sure it is those hospital with auxiliary nurses
ReplyDeleteBut why were you yanking off the oxygen mask
Thank God for you
I thank God for the life of you and your baby.buy why where you yanking the oxygen mask off???
ReplyDeleteWhat nonsense student doctor was that???
ReplyDeleteThank God for you oo
Hmmmmm Thank God for safe delivery. Student dokitas na wa for una oo
ReplyDeleteGlory be to God for saving your life.
ReplyDeleteGod Bless Everyone.
Thank God for u poster.
ReplyDeleteImagine telling student Dr to give dat king of injection that can paralyze som1?hmmmmmm,Tnk God for you .
ReplyDeleteAz in eh
DeleteI wonder o
I am medical student, we don't and are not allowed to give epidural
Deletehow can a Doctor say that, its unprofessional and against the ethics of the medical profession
ReplyDeleteLMAO @ if you wanna die , let me bring out the baby first .
ReplyDeleteNigerian doctors are mean
Someone with your challenges should never have been given epidural by a student
ReplyDeleteSome doctors na devil sent. Instead of him to calm you he was busy forming badoo. Thank God for your life and that of your child.
ReplyDeleteChukuwu emeela
ReplyDeleteCongratulations,thank God for your life.
ReplyDeleteThat is why I won't ever use a teaching hospital. Thank God for your life.
ReplyDeleteThank God
ReplyDeleteThank God for saving you
ReplyDeleteBut those student doctors didn't try o, why were they not monitored by their chief
Thank God for u. *Lord I choose life*
ReplyDeleteStudent doctor aiye,silly guy, that was unprofessional. You sef for nor yank off d oxygen mask na
ReplyDeleteOmo student doctors r somtyms annoying sha,dats aw one was constantly trying to get my vein to fix drip,like 5tyms he tried n cudnt get it,i jst gently begged him to step aside so my mum can do it,mumsi is a nurse,dats aw he stepped aside n mumsi got d vein once o,oda patients started begging him to allow my mum help him get d right vein once cos he always tries evrytym n we all knw him 4dat,lolz, tnk God u came out alive.
ReplyDeleteTo God be the glory Cus u r alive to testify.
ReplyDeleteDid anyone ever think that she kept yanking off the "oxygen mask" because there was no "oxygen" coming out of it? So, she was not getting oxygen.
ReplyDeleteWon't put it pass them to forget to turn on the oxygen tank, or maybe the tank was empty or if attached to a wall source, the knob was not turned on, probably.
Stella ehen it comes I criticise ou cannot. BUT when some small irrelevant thing happens abroad you will start asking the mothers if they were really abroad. Hiss
ReplyDeleteEpidural is no pain but Vaginal delivery.
ReplyDeleteYou had CS nao, Anesthesia was given to you.
Thank God all the same.
Most student doctors are olodos and they are the ones that do shakara the most.#EMPTY BARREL MAKE MOST NOISE.
ReplyDeletehahaha Sterra has said it all. DO not go.
ReplyDeleteTo God be the glory
ReplyDeleteEpidural can NeVER be administered by a student doctor. You lie for this LRD.
ReplyDeleteAnyways, thank God it ended in praises.
As the doctor that you is nau
DeletePoster you lie. A doctor doing housemanship cannot be allowed to give spinal anesthesia talk more of a medical student.
ReplyDeleteCongratulation. Thank God for your life in the hands of student doctor