Ms Ifedapo died in Kano NYSC Camp due to alleged Negligence on the part of NYSC who ignored her cries for help thinking she was faking her condition so as not to go out to drill.....
Her friend has recounted the emotional last moments before she passed.....
really sad and heartbreaking.... RIP beautiful
ReplyDeleteSo sad!
DeleteAnother first class graduate died in Zamfara camp. 3 death in a week all in the North. God o. Please pity your children. After years of struggle. Life is Vanity aswear.
DeleteRip so sad
DeleteI will keep saying it "this country is a joke"
DeleteRIP OLADAPO IFEDOLAPO, may God grant ur family and friends the fortitute to bear the irreplaceable loss
So to go to camp again is now a crime? What is life? If someone had said she would die because of NYsc camp that people pray to go for, I can imagine the excitement, going to buy white shorts and waist purse, talking with friends. What is this? RIp
DeleteStella, Bimbo is her elder sister not her friend. She is married, that's the reason for the change of name. Still cn't get over the fact that Dolapo is gone forever.RIP dear.
DeleteVery sad.
DeleteRip sweetheart
So sad... RIP dear.
DeleteOh Lord, this is sad! Her soul rip
DeleteRip pretty. I think gov should come up with a policy to exempt people with some health issues from service, since they cannot guarantee taking good care of such people. It is not everyone, esp those with health issues that can take the conditions we currently find in camps and PPAs.
DeleteWow anaphylactic shock ?thentgey should look towards hydrocot or aminophyline injection,. RIP dear.
DeleteHmmm just crying inside of me, God have mercy.sleep on dear
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rip
ReplyDeleteIt's so so disheartening. May God rest her soul n give the friends n family the fortitude to bear the loss.
ReplyDeleteSad. I pray God comfort the families Amen
ReplyDeleteThis was one of the post i saw on my timeline this morning that almost gave me hysteria..Rest on dear.
ReplyDeleteI'm presently on her page and I could not hold back my tears, it's so painful, just a week in camp. May God rest her soul
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
Chai!!! Artimes, I wander how human beans cool be diss cairless and onkonsigned even wen orgency is norking on the door.
ReplyDeleteR.I.p
Pls, which sch did u attend? U'r English is so poor. Stella post my comment o.
DeleteHe does it intentionally
Delete@ exclusive your reasoning is so daft.the ID says villager and the owner is portraying the character of a villager thru words and you are here forming English guru..A begi
DeleteVery dry idiot
Delete13:42 seconded! Mtcheew.
DeleteVillager 👍👍👍🍷
DeleteWelcome to sdk bv.
I love your writing styles and identity.
Humble guy. I'm sure you are a graduate that has swagga""
Let's all watch out for VILLAGER.
Villager 👍👍👍🍷
DeleteWelcome to sdk bv.
I love your writing styles and identity.
Humble guy. I'm sure you are a graduate that has swagga""
Let's all watch out for VILLAGER.
Hahaha. I used to do this childish shit. Fuck up the past and present tenses with bad grammars, apostrophe and puntuation marks. Come see corrected and over sabi. Teachers plenty for here nor be small. Aka the freshman/rookie students
DeleteThis is very sad.RIP.
ReplyDeleteGod knows best
ReplyDeleteHer friend or mother?
ReplyDeleteRest on beautiful Ife
But I think her family should sue
Who gave her the deadly injection that reacted badly? That person should be in jail by now
All th NYSC officials there should be arrested too.
NYSC should be scrapped
Just like that this beautiful girl is gone
I'm sad.
This is just too heartbreaking...I can't!! I just cant!!!
DeleteCan the fed Govt just scrap this rubbish!
Hydrocot or aminophyline they act as broncodialators and counter act as cardioconstrictors. Vice-versa
DeleteI am very angry. This lady could have been saved. What the crap is all this nonsense about drills and crap with this yeye NYSC?! This programme which started way back is manned like a military camp which is not necessary. The torture should be phased out. It doesn't make sense anymore. It never did from the get go.
ReplyDeleteSome form of military training for youths is not a bad thing. However it cannot be for everyone. I think that youths should first undergo screening and health checks so that those with certain health conditions can be exempted, or at least taken care of specially with what each individual needs, depending on the condition.
DeleteI hope our House of Reps and Senate can look into this to save lives. Also, no one should be posted to areas prone to violence or dangerous mishaps such as boko areas or if you can't swim you shouldn't be posted to Bayelsa for example. My thoughts. It is not just about serving in a different state, but ensuring the welfare of the corpers serving. There should also be more public awareness esp in hostile places that corpers are not threats and should be treated with friendliness, care and respect. My condolences to the family of the bereaved.
DeleteSo sad
ReplyDeleteWhy are Nigerian doctors always negligent especially to students and corp members. If u are a student they will think you are forming or want to avoid participating in something ( very common in private universities). They treat students like their lived don't matter, I don't know if its envy, jealousy or just wickedness. I guess this girl was just to beautiful that the ugly doctors, nurses and whoever was in charge thought she was forming. RIP Ifedolapo
ReplyDelete*lives
DeleteI wonder too. I have experienced same.
DeleteThis is sad!!! Those bloody recruits (soldiers) who don't know what it feels like to have a degree ( alot if not all of them don't have one) will just be doing corpers anyhow. I have an ailing cousin in Katsina camp right now, she's been given drugs and has permission to sleep while others go about their activities. God please keep her for us. May the soul of the departed RIP.
ReplyDeleteMay her gentle soul rest in peace......
ReplyDeleteStella, it's her sister not her friend
ReplyDeleteRip beautiful girl
ReplyDeleteMay her gentle soul rest in peace....
ReplyDeleteRip fine girl. Please people. Ideato and Queen and boss. Is that your pictures on ur profiles? If so U all are okay oh but U should never bash anyone in this blog because most people are way finer than U guys.
ReplyDeleteShe wish!! Big head is ugly, overweight with big yansh
DeleteThis is so sad. *wipes tears*
ReplyDeleteSo very sad.
Sad story.
ReplyDeleteRip Dolapo.
Chai, very painful!! 😢😢😢😢😧😧😧😧
ReplyDeleteThis brings me to d true question of if d NYSC tin is even worth it....imagine dis life wud av been saved if not for negligence.... Nonsense
ReplyDeleteWhat? Anaphylactic reaction and they waited for 5 hours? No epipen?
ReplyDeleteEpipen? That would be like gold in the camp. If they'd taken her to a teaching hospital, maybe. Our healthcare needs a revival. Unfortunately, this death will not be accounted for. Sad!
DeleteObviously dem no get. Mtcheew, see how a life was wasted
DeleteSaw it on Facebook. This is just too sad. RIP.
ReplyDeleteSo sad! The friend really tried. O ye Olorun. May God console you and her family
ReplyDeleteRIP beautiful girl.
ReplyDeleteWhen I tell people NYSC shld be scrapped, they think I'm being dramatic.
My camp experience was the worst experience of my life, two weeks of pure hell dat I had to carry myself and run.
So sad. Such a pretty girl wasted for nothing. May her soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteAnother First class male graduate died at zamfara Camp.
DeleteMay their souls RIP
This is sad. Nigeria is not a country where things work, I would have suggested they sue. Like sue everyone from nysc to the doctor who attended to her. How do you neglect someone that needed help even after seeing the reactions on her body. How do you dump someone who came to serve in a different land in a hospital without doctors. How do you make a mother cry over a daughter she sent off to camp.. Nysc should stop posting people to rural areas until they are up to par
ReplyDeleteDumped in a hospital without an nysc official to oversea yet? Nonsense
DeleteJust imagine!
DeleteThe state Coordinator should be sacked. This cant happen where I served. I miss Ngozi Chukwuka
ReplyDeleteWho served in aluminum?
She was ekiti state coordinator as for 2013/2014.
DeleteAkwaibom
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeletethis brought tears.....why nigeria....why why why.......the wicked will never go unpunished.
ReplyDeleteDis is sad.....someone needs to answer for dis....every shade of wrong....Rip dear
ReplyDeleteWhat a country! Negligence everywhere. Sometimes I wonder if Nigeria is the hell they talk about, Cus the situation in this country says it all.
ReplyDeleteCan we ask the Colonial masters to come back?
R u kidding me? Something this simple and they couldn't handle? My God! It's all gud RIP fine one.... The grammar tho' I had to replace many words to understand! Fuckable Viv and Kpankere over to u o!
ReplyDeleteKelvin Dat Edo Boi (Stellz Cousin)
May her soul RIP.
DeleteNigeria hospitals and lack of equipments, coupled with negligence been killing people since 1900
Rip.
ReplyDeleteCan you imagine the height of negligence, she went to serve her country and this is what the family got in return, may her soul RIP.
ReplyDeleteVery sad.
ReplyDeleteRIP beautiful one.
NYSC una well done ohhh
Na wa oo. RIP nne
ReplyDeleteNegligence!!! One major reason I don't allow any of my family members go to the hospital alone. I pray justice is gotten and those proud fools are punished
ReplyDeleteI got chills reading this. Rest in peace dear
ReplyDeleteAll these NYSC doctors that don't know what they are doing . They think a human body is a cadaver. Now see😢 So sorry
ReplyDeleteNigerian doctors and their careless attitude. RIP dear
ReplyDeleteComment from her immediate younger sister's fb
ReplyDeleteDeath! Why did you come into my household and take my sister away. Ifedolapo mi,whrn death
came knocking at your door,why did you open for him. You left home before i finished my exam. I
was really in a hurry to finish up and come home to you so we can talk and gist and gossip about
everything. You told me you were on your way already and i bid you farewell and i told you to be
safe and i told you i love you and you told me back. I was home alone when i heard you had
malaria,i called you,i talked to you,i prayed for you, i said I'll call you back. My other sister
Oyeyode Abimbola Inioluwa called me and told me to get dressed that we are going to kano because you were sick and you were transfered to general hospital where they are not attending to
youand you needed someone to talk to the officials to release you so you can be taken care of. They said you were lying because you wanted to avoid parade. We left home very late at night all the way to kano state so we could just be with you and make you steady so we can come home
together. My sister begged and begged the doctor on duty to refer you to teaching hospital,but they kept saying you're for the federal government so they'll have to watch you first before you were refered. They gave you an unknown injection which immediately your body reacted to, they begged for you to be taken to the teaching
hospital, the doctors turned off your phone and sent your friends out. You should have held on
for us to get there maybe it would have been better. We never had the agreement that you'd leave so early ifedolapo,we grew up together, ate together, fought,played,i would wear your clothes and It won't fit you still wouldn't be angry, i would
come home from school and on seeing you,I would hug you and carry you up like a child because you were so light and handy. I would come into the room and whack a pillow on your head and you'll chase me and beat me. Mum will talk or say something funny and you would look at me and we'll both laugh out at mum. You
would makeup for me and I'll laugh at it and mock you. You would clean my ears for me,you
would wash my hair for me,you would clean my nails for me, you would clean our room always and arrange our clothes,i would sleep all day and you will be the one to do the house chores. I would mock you and say your clothes can fit my sister's five year old daughter and you'll laugh and abuse me. We would watch film together from the beginning to the end. We would plat cooking fever together, we would go out to shop together, we looked so much alike people mistake us for eachother. When we were told you gave up,i cried and prayed to God it wasn't you not until we got to the morgue and saw your lifeless
body still wearing your white top and short. We shouted and shouted for you to stand up and let's start going home but you didn't even move an inch. Who will replace you in my life? Who will
take your place in our lives. You are so precious I would do anything for you to wake up. I still didn't believe it until NYSC brought your dead body down home. We didn't even get to see your body in the khaki and you were buried in it. Ifedolapo,Amoke mi, NYSC killed you with their negligence and stupid student doctor that knows
nothing who gave you the injection, saw how your
body reacted to it and turned off your phones. May the wrath of God be upon such people and may they have unending sadness in their
lives..forever. Amoke mi,i love you and you'll forever live on in our hearts. If you want to come
back,i would love you to come back as my daughter too. I love you,i love you. The bed feels
empty without you. Life feels worthless without you. May God forgive you of all your shortcomings and continue resting in the bossom of the Almighty till we'll meet to part no more.
Adieu ifedolapo Amoke.
This is very touching, I pray God console her family
Larry,thanks for making me cry some more.
DeleteSo heartbreaking.
Eeeiyaaa! May justice prevail
DeleteAmen they equally experience sadness in their life
DeleteI can't stop crying. This is so heartbreaking.
DeletePls God, grant her rest.
Her family should take legal actions immediately. I can't even think straight. Damn.
So heartbreaking!!!
DeleteMay God console her family.
Rest in peace dear.
This is so heartbreaking☹️️☹️☹️️
DeleteRIP Beautiful!
Rest in peace Amokeee.
Delete💔😟. So sad.
Delete😭😭
DeleteOmg this is really touching..larry this made so teary😢 I feel so sad for the family that I can't even imagine how they are feeling right while I'm like this myself...rest in peace beautiful soul..God knows best
DeleteThis is unfair...how can you treat a human being like a chicken
DeleteHeartbreaking. Rest on.
DeleteOh God!!!
DeleteWhy? Just why????
Tried hard, but I am in tears. May God console the family.
DeleteCan't control my tears reading this...So sad indeed
DeleteChai,see beautiful girl,gone like that?
ReplyDeleteInfact make Nysc optional.... this story weakens me... ah cried when I saw it.. so painful....
ReplyDeleteA friend of mine who the Previous day before her death was very strong and active and the next morning she showered still OK only for her to start complaining minutes later after dressing up of severe headache and then weakness and just like that things got out of control. Rushed her to the hospital same day she died only for us to find out later from her people of her health issues which she kept to herself. Since after then if some one complains of cold close to me it's hospital sharp sharp before e pass be careful.
ReplyDeleteIf only they attended to that corper earlier when she complained. When someone is close to dying they find it hard to explain how it's doing them inside. It's hard to see. May her soul RIP!! Its so sad.
Kai veryyy sad loss. May God comfort the fam at this time. May your soul rest in perfect peace Ife.
ReplyDeleteso sad,this is a girl dat came out with a first class degree,OMG,God ll help us in this country,i wonder how d family ll be feeling,RIP
ReplyDeleteIs that what you read? ITK.
DeleteOooh God! This is so heartbreaking! I wish this is America, so those stupid, quack doctors can be sued and sent to prison! Just look at the young, beautiful life they've wasted just like that?? Chai so so very sad!!!
ReplyDeleteContinue to rest in peace beautiful! And i pray justice is served
Omg! So sad
ReplyDeletePretty woman
May God rest her soul
This is very sad, they should have at least attended to her first before concluding she was lying. I very much believe they'll forever be haunted by their ignorance.
ReplyDeleteAnd for the government and their useless hospitals, I hope all those innocent ghosts will besiege all the government house(s) and make life unbearable for those Godforsaken leaders, maybe then they'll do the needful.
Stella i think this is her mom...rest in peace girl..
ReplyDeleteNYSC should have a clause! Asthmatic, SS, epileptic,should be exempted, compulsory exemption, no choice.
ReplyDeleteYes!
DeleteOMG! Why did I open this post. I feel so sad after reading this. May her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteSad
ReplyDeleteI feel so sad reading this. If only doctors in govt hospitals will value human lives. They are so careless forgetting that life has no duplicate. A lot of lives are being wasted daily due to their carelessness. If only they will put themselves in the shoes of those patient, then they will know that only 1 (One) second will go a long way in saving lives. Pls if you work in govt hospitals, just try and have empathy. See the patients as your siblings/parents/relatives. Think of the number of people the death will affect, think of the unending tears, pains and agonies. Just think and be more diligent in doing your work. Fine, you are overwhelm with the work but you know this when you were taking up the job. It is human lives for crying out loud, so please just show some love and care. May God help us.
ReplyDeleteSo sad! This is so heart breaking. This fine just died like this just because of negligence and no health care system in this nation. Yet, our leaders are siphoning public fund. Death is no respecter of beauty-ugliness, age, wealth etc. The first time I went to a morgue,bodies were frozen like frozen chicken. No soul.#tearyeye!
ReplyDeleteSad!!! News
ReplyDeleteMay her gentle soul rest in peace.
God console her loved ones.
Rip in peace beautiful.
ReplyDeleteVery sad.
My advice to the family of this girl is to sue the hospital authorities for negligence, because they caused the family incalculable loss.
Same way they did my friend. Refused to give her food and water for 11 days cos she vommited blood until she finally died.
God protect us all.
Rip in peace beautiful.
ReplyDeleteVery sad.
My advice to the family of this girl is to sue the hospital authorities for negligence, because they caused the family incalculable loss.
Same way they did my friend. Refused to give her food and water for 11 days cos she vommited blood until she finally died.
God protect us all.
So sad, rest on ifedolapo.
ReplyDeleteThis is heartbreaking, may her soul continue to rest in peace
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace,may God comfort her family.stella I think that was posted by her mum
ReplyDeleteIt is her elder siater not her friend...so pathetic
ReplyDeleteM thinking this girl she is a sickler cus same thing happened to my brother that was a sickler! Rip Dolly like your friends call you and Rip to my ever precious brother! I love beginning to think all sicklers are super intelligent cus bro was..
ReplyDeleteThe family would be entertaining all kinds or regrets now? They would even wish they never allowed her go to such a remote place.
ReplyDeleteThey should sue NYSC. They shouldn't think twice about it.
So since the girl belonged to the federal government, why didn't they take her to the President's hospital when she fell ill?
Sad!!!
ReplyDeleteRIP young lady, my prayers with your family.
Can't seem to put my feelings into words over this girls demise,this is truly an avoidable death, legal actions should be taken againstnysc and the doctors who administered the killer injection into her....rip dolapo.
ReplyDelete*Faithful bv*
So sad,rest on greatest Ladokite
ReplyDeleteMay her gentle soul find rest with God. Amen.