The wedding, which garnered lots of media attention, took place at the National Mosque in Abuja.
A representative of the Indimi family, who spoke on condition of anonymity, said the groom’s family paid 12 gold coins — valued at N250,000 — as bride price to the Buhari’s family, Daily Trust reported.
It was learnt that the Sarkin Fulanin Daura, Alhaji Yusuf Sani, gave out Zahra on behalf of the Buhari family.
OK.
ReplyDeletePretty bride.
Congrats.
More pictures Stella. I love this blue attire ๐๐๐
DeleteVery pretty bride. Congrats to them.
DeleteFulani girls and their beauty ehhh,is for another day.I almost kidnapped our security man's daughter to keep for myself when he wanted to take them back to the village permanently.Happy married life beautiful couple. After the wedding comes marriage.Zahra and Ahmed what ever your fathers are, drop it at the doormat and be married couples,above all best friends inside the house.Have a wonderful marriage forever!!!
DeleteBeautiful girl
Deletejannel weldone.. uv said it all.. hml to them
DeleteOK. Fine couple.
ReplyDeleteShe's too cute.
DeleteCongrats.
ReplyDeleteBeautiful
DeleteCongrats to zahmed2016
ReplyDeleteEgo n'esi isi...
ReplyDeleteOk...
ReplyDeleteForgive my ignorance ooo,the exotic cars,designers bag nd all other materials gifted to her was what for.
ReplyDeleteGift.
DeleteLol.
After they'll say igbo babes r expensive
Zara is so beautiful, portable queen. Wishing them happy married life.
ReplyDeletewishing the Latest Couple in town, HML, Love is all that Matters, I bind any evil forces, eyes and Social Media, Blog, against your Union.. Amen
ReplyDeleteI have to ask my father to collect my bride price balance from my hubby. 250k and my father was there forming use the remaining one to cater for urselves after marriage. Btw is it not the same sarkin Daura wey our president value pass him wife dey give out presisent's daughter? Odikwa serious
ReplyDeleteLet me go and value these copper coins I have here sef.
ReplyDelete*side eyes*
ReplyDeleteHope d Union will last coz d Indimis are fond of quitting their marriage and they love drama so much
ReplyDeleteHahahahahhahah...
DeleteHe will leave when Vuharia leaves power!...
Exactly!
Deletesee d babe checks,she done fat finish,she been dey puddah,thank ur stars,if not that ur papa fooled Nigerians to become president,u for marry one Alhaji for kastina
ReplyDeleteAbi farmer
DeleteAaawwwwww. Cute couple. God bless!!
ReplyDeleteWow...not that much....thats perfect though..
ReplyDeleteHappy married life to them.....this is the prayer and heart desire of every lady
ReplyDelete2017 is my year
I don hear hian!
ReplyDelete250,000 bride price is fair enough unlike the nobody's in some culture that sell their kids off for crazy amount. Take a lesson peeps from that part of Nigeria.
ReplyDelete#Clearsthroat
Yeye dey smell.
DeleteNa so, na so!!!
ReplyDeleteMtchewwww
I expect them to do courtship my biggest mistake in life is married without getting to know my life partner first still regret that day
ReplyDeleteHw sure re u they didnt? U dey stay with them?
DeleteMy friend work on your marriage!! Stop the excuses. If you marry by mistake,stay married by mistake.Some courted 10years and still divorced after 1yr.Some courted 1month and are happily married for years. Let's hear word abeg.
Deletejanell i like.. no homo
DeleteThat's nice! I wish the couple a peaceful and loving home.
ReplyDeleteHer bride price come pass some igbo own.
ReplyDeleteHml to them
We don hear. Mony I gud ke. HML to them
ReplyDeleteZahra is not PMB's second daughter but Aisha's second daughter. May Allah bless their marriage and put Barikah
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
Cute couple
ReplyDelete#Don't walk into a room full of people and wonder if they liked you......instead look around and wonder if you like them*
ReplyDeleteI just love this picture....soooooo lovely!!!
ReplyDeleteCan we now rest mbok. Haba Stella "sweety" it haff do mbok.
ReplyDelete*grabs cucumber*
i just dey imagine how this guy go fire this fine girl like hungry lion. choi!
ReplyDeleteWho tell u say DEM never dey do since? Abi the babe na virgin? Who we wan ask?
DeleteBeautiful. My dad collects 1k as bride price from the money when brought to him and returns the rest of the money earlier negotiated. We aint for sale.
ReplyDeleteIs it that hunger is affecting my eyes or is Ahmed really looking like Osinbajo?
ReplyDeleteNo be hunger o. One moment, he looks like Osinbajo n another, like Captain Demurin (Toolz' boo). Hehehe
DeleteIs the hunger.
DeleteNo be hunger. They look alike
DeleteSame here, said so too
Delete*Larry was here*
Only Igbos sell their daughters by collecting very high bride price. Other tribes in Nigeria just do it out of formality, they don't depend on it to enrich themselves like the Igbos. There was even one that was making the rounds some time ago where part of the Igbo bride price were dirty pigs.
ReplyDeleteShut up you imbecile!...
DeleteIt's not every igbos that pay huge sum for bride price!...
Idiot!..
Go kill yourself, you frustrated fool!
DeleteGo and marry an hausa girl and come back to say this rubbish
DeleteGet your facts right anonymous. Not all Parts of Igbo collect so much as bride Price. My dad took 1k out of the money paid and returned the rest to hubby to use and cater for me. I'm from Anambra BTW.
DeleteHe looks like Osinbajo the fair version @Jay
ReplyDeleteThis Ahmed is so not fine despite being d son of a billionaire.see his dry face wit different batches all over like some1 dat is reacting 2 cheap bleaching cream.I can count 5 different colours on his face already.Imagine it was some1 like Alex Ekubbo who was Indimi son and is marrying Zahra? She 4 don melt,cos dude fresh die.happy married life 2 Zahra,u are welcome 2 d family of pornstars and Gay faggot.I pray Ama Indimi does not turn u into a pornstar
ReplyDeleteAnd Judas Iscariot sold Jesus for 30 pieces of silver...
ReplyDeleteMust the Indimi family always be the ones leaking information regarding this marriage? Those people no dey sabi cover their yam chop?
ReplyDeleteFlakkie how do u mean??..anyway dey are all fame thirsty Hoes in dat family.if buhari does not return in 2019,dis marriage of strange bed fellows will be so over.buharis had beta be careful,d indimi family are known 4 blackmail.remember d audio tape dat lesbian Rahama indimi released abt her ex-hubby mohammed??.when d indimis are done wit Zahra,dey will blackmail her and kick her out
DeleteThis blue looks so beautiful on her. HML to them.
ReplyDeleteSimply da best picture of them that I've seen!
ReplyDeleteN250k for bride price? Na for sell?
ReplyDeleteQueen haven't you heard? now your people sell their women for drugs you stupid cow. You are always convulsing over the truth, get it over with already.
ReplyDeleteChai, what a beautiful daughter. What a beautiful young woman.
ReplyDeleteHer forehead deserves a kiss, a peck anytime any day.
Lucky guy, hope he handles her with love & care. Hope he will be GENTLE with her, sofly sofly, sooooffffiiillly the 1st night. Abeg make dude take am easy.
The difference here is rich hausa marrying rich hausa hence the expensive gifts and lavish ceremonies. Not poor or working class igbo marrying poor or working class igbo and expecting very high bride price to be paid to bring the brides family out of poverty and hunger.
ReplyDeleteOr any other tribe for that matter marrying an igbo girl and being expected to bring the girls family out of poverty through expensive bride price. It's absolutely appalling and a shame on them.
Now I really see why my mother always says Aisha Buhari is prettier than her daughter.