Can you work this out?
The answer fit be 12 sef without BODMAS *side eyes*
Thursday, November 24, 2016
48 comments:
Nah, mathematics has never been my thing. I'll pass, thank you.
ReplyDeleteI'm scared of figures, except money figures. Hehehe
DeleteA=36
B=12
0 but I know say i fail am
Delete2A = (48-B)+(24+B)
Delete= 48+24-B+B
2A = 72
A = 72÷2 = 36
Apply to either equation
If A = 36; then 36 + B = 48
B = 48-36 =12
Therefore
A÷B = 36÷12 = 3
Wats all these u guys r calculating? A+B=48 and A-B=24
DeleteIf we take subtract 24 from 48 we are lef with 24 which makes A=24 as well as B. Now, A÷B=24÷24=1
Therefore d answer is 1 joor!
Anon 4:05, if A is 24 and B is 24 that means A-B is 0 already. Nothing to divide anymore.
DeleteStop confusing yourself. Bye
ReplyDeletethe answer is 3.
ReplyDeleteA=36
B=12
Yeah....correct
Delete👍👍
Delete24
ReplyDelete69 only the wise ones will understand. ....🍕
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...ans is 3
ReplyDeleteAbeg i dont know maths. Let me wait for ogbonge people with the answer.
ReplyDeleteIts easy, follow this steps
Delete* re write any of the equation to have a 3rd equation.
*from equation 1, I can say A=48-B
*since you wrote from eqn 1, rewrite into eqn 2
A-B = 24
(48-B)-B = 24
48-2B = 24
48-24 = 2B
24 = 2B
B= 24/2
B=12
Since B is 12
A = 48 -B
A= 48-12
A=36
Therefore
A÷B = ?
36÷12=3
Answer =3
The answer na 1. Says Mrs Joan
ReplyDeleteThe answer is 1 one
ReplyDeleteA is 36
ReplyDeleteB is 12
Then A/B is= 3
A is 36
ReplyDeleteB is 12
Then A/B is= 3
a÷b=3
ReplyDeleteA = 36
ReplyDeleteB = 12
A/B = 3
ReplyDeleteisiro
ReplyDeleteA+B=48.......1
A=48 -B
A-B=24-----2
FROM (2): 48-B-B=24
2B=48-24
2B=24 ,THEREFORE B=12
EQUATION 1
A+B=48 ,BIS 12 SUBSITUTION A+12=48 ;A=48-12 =36
A/B=36/12 =3
Send my trophy
By their calculations u shall knw them....nice one mathematician
DeleteBingo! Thumbs up.
Deleteisiro
A=48 -B
A-B=24-----2
2B=48-24
2B=24 ,THEREFORE B=12
EQUATION 1
A/B=36/12 =3
Send my trophy
isiro
A=48 -B
A-B=24-----2
2B=48-24
2B=24 ,THEREFORE B=12
EQUATION 1
A/B=36/12 =3
Send my trophy
Not dey confuse person with this kind 3page solution in d name of maths.......whereas d answer na just 1 line.metcheeeeeew oversabi! Na Google help u!
DeleteJust passing by. Bye bye oo.
ReplyDeleteAnswer = 3.
ReplyDeleteA(36)+ B(12) =48
A(36)- B(12) =24
A(36)÷ B(12) = 3
Thank me later. Newest Homechick in the building.
Using simultaneous equations
ReplyDeletea+b=48 ......1
a-b=24 .......2
eqn 1 - eqn 2
=0+2b=24
b=12
Subs 12 for b in eqn 1 = a + 12 = 48 d/4 a=36
eqn 3 a/b=?,
.........36/12 =3.
+B-B eliminates each other. A+A=48+24. 2A=72. A therefore =72/2 = 36.
ReplyDeleteReplace A with 36 in the first equation to get value of B. 36 + B = 48. B =48 - 36. B = 12.
Since A = 36 and B = 12, A/B = 36/12 = 3.
Guru's in the house, hope I am correct?
I got 1
ReplyDeleteA+B=48
ReplyDeleteA-B=24
2b=24
b=12
If A+B=48
A+12=48
A=48-12
A=36
A÷B=?
36÷12=3
Answer is 3
Nope. +B-B can never give 2B
DeleteMiss blackie...thats bcos i used a minus sign
DeleteB+(-)B will give u 2b..i was eliminating A
If i used a plus sign..i would have eliminated B..
Hope you get?
Enter your comment...3
ReplyDeleteA + B = 48
ReplyDeleteA - B = 24
--------------
2A = 72
A = 36
So
A + B = 48
36 + B = 48
therefore, B = 48-36 = 12
CHECK:
A + B = 48? == 32 + 16 = 48 check
A - B = 12? ==32 - 16 = 24 check
Therefore,
A/B = 36/12 = 3 Answer
Typo
DeleteA-B = 24
36-12 = 24. I just realized the mistake. But the answer remains same
Ans = 3
A+B=48
ReplyDeletethus A=48~B
subsisting into equation 2
48-B-B=24
48-2B=24
48-24=2B
24=2B
B=12
thus A=48-12=36
A/B=36/12=3
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteStella you be olodo o
ReplyDeletethe answer is 3.
Hmmmm..... Brilliant people are in this blog o. Una well done
ReplyDeleteI can only calculate it when it involves money,ejoor.
ReplyDeleteI don't know jack
ReplyDeleteA+B=48 A-B=24 A÷B=? A=36, B=12. 36+12=48, 36-12=24, then 36÷12= 3. Therefore the answer is 3.
ReplyDeleteIf you solve simultaenously, A= 36 and B=12. So 36÷12=3 ans.
ReplyDeleteSimple Math