He further called on the recipient to continue to support women and youth in the state, without seeing the award presented to her as a distraction.
Hajiya Mariya, who was represented by Prof Aisha Madawaki thanked almighty Allah for recognizing her effort for making the life of other humans like her more better.
In her remarks, Hajiya Mariya stated the ‘My husband and I remain committed to upholding the rights of Women and also to ensure the every child gets the basic education needed as pledged on the 2016 Girls Child day.
"If you recall, a couple of weeks ago, for the first time in Nigeria, the Right to Education Bill was passed, and Sokoto state is leading as the first state in the country to achieve this monumental feat. Education is very vital to every human being that’s why in Sokoto, we are determined to ensure this is achieved.”
In terms of Women Empowerment, Hajiya Mariya said ‘Sokoto State Government has released N155 million for the construction of Women Development Centres in all the 23 local government areas of the state and these centres were designed to offer skills acquisition training to women in other to make them self reliant.’
She also confirmed that 100 women have so far benefited from the grant of N50,000 each given by the Sokoto State Small and Medium Scale Enterprises Development Agency (SOSMEDA) under its conditional cash grant to extremely poor citizens across the state.
She stated that all they are doing now at MTDI is not just about being wife of a public official, but a way of giving back to the society you believe in, and also answering the call of Allah (SWT) and his messenger whom advised us to be kind and helpful to one another.
Her Excellency further pledged that with what she's currently planning to execute through MTDI, the days ahead will be better and brighter than those behind us.
She called on the people of Sokoto State to continue to support and pray for the success of her husband's administration. Her Excellency also thanked all those who voted for her to emerge as the winner of the prestigious award.
Mumu governor that went to get a second wife. See beautiful wife here with brains
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to her.
ReplyDeleteThe award is a call to do more.
Good
ReplyDeleteNagode hajia..Allah ye tema kaki
ReplyDeleteMc pinky
Nagode hajia..Allah ye tema kaki
ReplyDeleteMc pinky
Awon wereh
ReplyDeleteWho she help?
Weldone
ReplyDeleteShe is so beautiful.
DeleteMic Check 1, 2 guess who's ID's back? Me bitches!!!! If u vex rope and stool available on the house Ikwakwakwakwakwa
ReplyDeleteKelvin Dat Edo Boi (Stellz Cousin)
Sharrap dere!!!
DeleteWaoh she has really changed and looking nice,guess it because of the bashing she and her hubby got last when nigerians saw their picture.the lady was looking like some one suffering from hunger,forests as eyebrows,makeup was soo ngbeke,the dress she wore was a disaster and the scarf looked like an oshukar(rag).inshort she looked like jennifer(not jennifers diary)jennifer the movie,the makeup was same.i laughed ehn chai nigerians are mouthed,they finished her her hubby
ReplyDeleteAyam not understanding. Is Mairo not first lady again? Is it a completion sturvs?
ReplyDeleteThat one na new wife na. Competition starts in earnest. Eheh
DeleteThis award is really compensatory, sorry nice.
ReplyDeleteIt is a nice award.
Sad how you build with a man, and he becomes somebody and develops a palate for another.
She is a pretty woman...happy i hope.
Used to think Tambuwal was not your average religious brainwashed unexposed northerner, but he had to bring in the sexy eyeballed cutie...at his level!
His choice but Polygamy sucks!!!
Congrats Ma'am...you've been heard today.
Make the best of your position and the platform you have,as best as your society can allow...wish you deserving plaques in future.
I need to know the yardstick used in arriving at their conclusion?
ReplyDeleteThe award organizers are merely political jobbers.
The stick in ur backyard! Somehow for this ur question
DeleteIs she his first wife?
ReplyDeleteNa so.
ReplyDeleteMtchewww
Good for her
ReplyDeleteso the first wife was non performing abi?? see fake award ..this heavy babe wey been cruse lagos with one man don turn first lady ..let me kip kwayet
ReplyDeleteMumu the lady in the post is the first wife. You are referring to Mairo runs babe
DeleteMost performing nibo?
ReplyDelete#Do you ever feel the need to ask someone if they actually still want you in their life because it always feels like they don't really care*
ReplyDeleteHuh? Nahh. Lol
DeleteIf you have to question it then there is the chance you are not wanted #fact
DeleteWetin she perform? Mtcheeeew! Jagajaga nonsense award.