Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State received the ‘unique gift’ on behalf of the President from Egbon, a supporter of All Progressives Congress, APC, registered in Ward 7, Oredo Local Government Area. Egbon said she had longed to meet the President to show her admiration for his quality leadership.
A window of opportunity opened to Egbon when the President was scheduled to commission the ultra-modern Samuel Ogbemudia College in Benin, during his just-concluded two-day working visit to Edo. She braced the odds and came all the way with her surprise gift to the President, which she had kept for the special occasion.
Protocol Officer narrates story
A protocol officer told newsmen: “She tore through the crowd, making her way straight to the President, who at the time had finished the official engagement and was heading for his waiting car. “Many in the crowd got emotional seeing the elderly woman pull through the crowd with the goat, determined to make a presentation to the President. “Governor Oshiomhole, who noticed the security between the woman and the President, came to her rescue. “He (Oshiomhole) alighted from the President’s convoy to receive the goat on behalf of the President.”
Protocol Officer narrates story
A protocol officer told newsmen: “She tore through the crowd, making her way straight to the President, who at the time had finished the official engagement and was heading for his waiting car. “Many in the crowd got emotional seeing the elderly woman pull through the crowd with the goat, determined to make a presentation to the President. “Governor Oshiomhole, who noticed the security between the woman and the President, came to her rescue. “He (Oshiomhole) alighted from the President’s convoy to receive the goat on behalf of the President.”
She thanked the President for accepting the gift, which was handed over to protocol officials. In his remarks on behalf of the President, Oshiomhole commended Madam Grace for her kind gesture.
vanguard reportage.
LMAOOOOOOO
They no Baba cherishes cows and goats more than human being.
ReplyDeleteBet he is very excited
That pic up there is funny... the goat be like 'na by force to accept me'
DeleteLmao
DeleteThat's good of her.
ReplyDeleteBunch o' sycophants!
DeleteThe goat looks so funny. I kept laughing while reading this post.
Deletehahahahaha i hope na proper goat no be person dem turn to goat.
ReplyDeleteI dont trust benin people as most of them dont trust themselves.
Lmao
DeleteMake I no talk my mind sha
ReplyDelete😂😂😂😂😂😂
ReplyDeleteThe headline didn't allow me read d whole news.😂
Me and you both.
DeleteKwakwakwakwa!
* faints *
Mtcheew.....
ReplyDeleteMadam I hope you have the one you'll kill for Xmas?
Pepper soup ans Asun things
ReplyDeleteThat's beautiful gesture from an old woman. Nigerian go still read meaning to it.. Lol
ReplyDeleteBuBu my man,me want the goat with some ingredients,abeg forward am.
ReplyDeleteNotice me.
ReplyDeleteWicked demonic agent.
The goat looks so much like Buhari
ReplyDeleteAwwww Nice gesture from grams. ...obviously baba will not take the gosg to Abj and Oshiomole wonr keep it either so now what becomes of the goat?
DeleteGoat as gift to mr president is alright....go on
ReplyDeleteNah! It was for a different reason. She was simply telling him "oga, carry your brother".
ReplyDeleteChai! He is a human being as you are. Show some respect please!
DeleteBest gift ever for d goat of a president we av
ReplyDeleteRecession no reach the woman side na.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm,Edo elderly woman presenting goat to the President? My hand no dey oooo
ReplyDeleteAzin ehn! By the time dt goat comes like a thief in d night to perfect it's plans ehn.....
DeleteStella I think u meant to say 'selfish' as opposed to 'selfless' lifestyle....
ReplyDeleteShe gave what she have,she did well.
ReplyDeleteGod Bless Everyone.
A goat gift is what Buhari deserve from Nigerians
ReplyDeleteMtcheeeew, that woman is not serious, I hope they gave her envelope in return
ReplyDeleteBenin... Old woman... Goat
ReplyDeleteSML...
I fear this goat ehh. Buhari for ur mind now, u are doing us proud abi?
ReplyDeleteLool, tor it's what she has
ReplyDeleteWhy is this man always associated with domestic animals? The other time dog, now goat.
ReplyDeleteI hail o!
ReplyDeleteThe goat though. Make I reserve my comment.
ReplyDelete😂😂😂😂I am here looking for goat meat to eat and mama is giving goat to Bubu. God bless mama
ReplyDeleteIf na the picture of the goat I dey see so, eh the goat looks suspicious and e be like say the goat get agenda self.
ReplyDeleteLmao.
ReplyDeleteThe headline of this post tho'.
Henhen.... Benin woman and goats.... Side eyes
ReplyDeleteSomething about the goat
ReplyDeleteHope it is not Eran Iya Osogbo?
ReplyDelete@charitybino..lmao,ds one would be eran its edo