Write Something in any Language you want and tell us what it means...
Let me start...
German Language -''Ich habe Ruhe'' - I have peace/quiet-
Igbo - ''Obim e zuruike'' - My soul has peace''
heheehehehehehhehehehe
Monday, October 17, 2016
245 comments:
Stella it's ENWERE M EZUMIKE OBI
ReplyDeleteNdi nwoke bu nkita! Men are dogs! (especially this one in ny office, hes a pitbull) akunna nwoke.. male prostitute
DeleteTogo :- neni ijaplie : trans, how much.
DeleteEvuo ka ka ka. Trans, it is finished.
Your comment will be visible after approval.
Togo :-
Deleteneni ijaplie : trans, how much.
Evuo ka ka ka. Trans, it is finished.
Your comment will be visible after approval.
Nne stella is right,as places differs so does the ibo.like mine is obim ezugoike
DeleteAra Dara da Adago=breast wet Don fall don fall
DeleteKpuchei utule =close anus
Oto mu egbu mu=e dey sweet u dey kill u at the same timeO
😀😁😂😇😉my igbo writing no just follow
Fan Emmanuel, come n teach me ooh
Arabic
Deletehasibunalahi wanimal wakeel
Allah's grace is sufficient for me...
Egbe bere, Ugo ebere. Nke si ibe ya ebela, thunder ga-agba ya ga-evu references bia
DeleteEgbe bere, Ugo ebere. Nke si ibe ya ebela, thunder ga-agba ya ga-evu references bia
DeleteEtt gött skratt förlange livet= laughing makes one live longer.(swedish)
DeleteHahahahaha. David Baller, idikwa egwu. I'll add this to my lingo.
DeleteIge me gini? What can you do
DeleteIna pu Ala? R u insane. Lol
Na the two igbo words wey I jus learn from watching Nollywood on gotv be that ☺😊
Chukwu mme re m ebere.
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy on me,i really need it.
#brokenheart
Mstchewww I commented late. Egohgho:Joy
DeleteChukwu biko gozie m na ezinuno m- God pls bless me and my family.
ReplyDeleteBv queen sheba
Ndonwabile = I am happy.
ReplyDeleteIsiXhosa
Spanish- Te amor SDK. I love you SDK
DeleteIgbo- A bum ezigbote Ada Igbo. I be correct Igbo chic
A guru n'agum na-efifia. Ayam hungry this afternoon
O nwere onye no ebea choro ipia oku kita? Anybody in the house wey wan gbensh now? Lol
This will be fun 🎉 yeah!!!!
ReplyDeleteStella gini ka Ina eme ugbua?.....Stella what are you doing now?
Afo ole ka Idi?...... How old are you?
A muru m umu ano....... I have 4kids.
Ngwa ka odibazie...... O.k bye
Arab-Idina siranta mustakin...The way maker, show me the way
ReplyDeleteWabilai Taofeek- Lord, let me come across good things
Thanks for translating this 'wabilahi taofeek'. I see it a lot on Lagos buses and always wonder what it means.
DeleteChineke daluuu ohhh - Thank you lord
ReplyDeletehahahaha wonderful. Imela Babami
ReplyDeleteMo do dada... I did him very well. Holly😮😮😮😮
ReplyDeleteKen tiri....how are you
DeleteO san.......am fine 😄
Fab- divas, I see you. Ondo!
DeleteOluwa ni oluso aguntan mi: The lord is my shepherd
ReplyDeleteAlways
DeleteMngu wan u aondo.a hemba soon kwagh wam. _am a child of God and he loves me more. Hehe I love my language.
ReplyDeleteMngu wan u aondo.a hemba soon kwagh wam. _am a child of God and he loves me more. Hehe I love my language.
ReplyDeleteWhere are you from
DeletePortugese_ esto muito favorecida _ I am highly favoured
ReplyDeleteUtutu oma ... means good morning In igbo
ReplyDeleteIts ibola chi and not ututu oma.
DeleteHiaaaa! Ibola Chi is a question which literary means:" Have you woken or have you seen the day?
DeleteAllah na Gode..Lord am grateful..
ReplyDeleteEfik-Abasi tua mmi bom- Lord have mercy on me.
ReplyDeleteYoruba-Oluwa se iyanu funmi-God do a miracle for me
LOL.
Oshomoshi ma ku wa avo- God I thank you
DeleteAnuno
DeleteChukwu gozie onye ni le.. God bless us all
ReplyDeleteGood
ReplyDeleteGuten morgen, Wie geht es dir? Hast du gut geschlafen?? Good morning, how are you? Hope you slept well? German to english.
ReplyDeleteYes I studied German language .
Agbor- Ekpela dodo Please don't be offended.
ReplyDeleteOluwaseun mo tun ri ojo tun tun. Thank God I am able to see a new day. My language is universal kind of, almost everyone here understand Yoruba and thank God for that too.
ReplyDeleteWhere ve u been?
DeleteThis is the kind of narcissism that the Hausas also have..believing that everybody understands Hausa.
DeleteMadam, get off your high horse and come down to reality...you are just a section of a country and the other sections don't understand you at all, heck, we don't even understand our next door neighbors as every village has its language how
NAMSENSE!!!
J'aime la vie. Ce ne pas parfait mais je suis contente. Merci a Dieu.
ReplyDeleteI love life. Its not perfect but I am happy. Thank God
Ibibio - Abassi sosongo - - - thank you Jesus
ReplyDeleteSpanish:Dios me bendiga!! English:GOD BLESS ME
DeleteOshomoshi ma ku avo meaning
ReplyDeleteThank you Lord
Ibo- Amadioha ga pia gi- Amadioha fire you there
ReplyDeleteHan?
DeleteExcuse you?? Hahaha
DeleteIts... Amadioha gbagbue gi ebe ahu. Amadioha strike you there
come o stella. u no talk Isoko own?
ReplyDeleteBiko mk una follow us beg uniuyo to upload our names online o mbok!!!! Pple don register go far n d good states will all b snatched up bt yet uniuyo wan kill us
ReplyDeleteYes o....mbok aunty Stella and all BV's help us beg Uniuyo.
DeleteIgbo A chorom ego my ga-eji gote ihe my ji eme achicha oyibo- I need money to buy mixer
ReplyDeleteENGLIGBO
DeleteВсем привет. Я ищу работу. Кто мне помогает? Meaning , hi everyone. I'm in need of a job. Who will help me? Bv E
ReplyDeleteAwww you speak Russian??? Ya toje!
DeleteGoogle translator helps a lot...kikikikik
DeleteAwwww!privetik! I just might know you. Хахаха
Deleteabeg stella, how person go take meet white man. i don tire to date black nigerian men. age don dey go oooo
ReplyDeleteYour goal should be getting a good man except if you are looking for something else. Hmm the white men in Nigeria are not loyal and they are just looking for "hit and run". Stick to Nigeria men:the devil you know is better than the angel you do not know. Besides there are a lot of decent rich dudes in Nigeria just like you have indecent ones also. You attract your type
DeleteLatin: Cogito ergo sum meaning "I think, therefore I am".
ReplyDeleteFrench : je pense, donc je suis meaning "I Think, therefore I am"
Benin: Oba topye
Oluwafimidara_ God made me a wonder
ReplyDeleteiyanu yio shele meaning miracle will happen
ReplyDeleteIch bin da Schuler-I am in the school
ReplyDeleteEin guter
DeleteOkirikiri ka ana agba ukwu per, adighi ari ya - I don't know the tranlation in English.
ReplyDeleteObi ya kporo akpo ka chin chin - she has a heart of stone
Ka m bunye gi uche - let me give you brain.
I feel like interpreting all the things phyno say in English but I don't have strength
La Katie dear,
DeleteKa m bunye gi uche is let me advice you. Thanks
*ose
Delete*translation
I need another leave mehnnn
If it's 'ukwu ose' it means you can only make your way around a pepper stalk, you can't climb it. Lol..
DeleteWhat's the meaning of :
DeleteIkwa iko and
Achoro m ikpu ya?
Lmao @ Portable Viv
DeleteIkwa iko- Pushing cup\ Gbenshing
Achorom ikpu ya- I want her punani
iyanu yio shele meaning miracle will happen
ReplyDeleteIbibio..
ReplyDeleteSin kpukpuru = put am all
Yoruba
Wahalayi okpo = your trouble is too much
Hausa
Nyarinya, i na sonzo ngida nki, I na soro baba nki = young girl, I want to come to your house but I'm afraid of your father
NGWA
Lekwughi ekwu, lakaghi aka, nwangwa e gwere nhwe tinye lonu nhwe, sila odi ita utukuru, gwefu gbuo! = No do no do nwga guy carry something put inside something say him de chop 'kpos', remove it now!
OWERRI
Ebe ishi a Jane arii gi nma, Alice arii gi nma, moonwem arikoogi nma, ngwanu iga nkwaranu liilam uyom = well since you said that Jane is not good enough for you, Alice is not good enough for you and even myself, I'm not good enough for you, then you have to pack out of my house
Na only u waka come?
DeleteLMAO 😁
DeleteOnye ga kpani rii ya mma nu? Biko we a ohe owerre ma ra = who will now be good enough for hin naow? Please bring owerri soup lemme lick. (hahaha, I know I destroyed my owerri)
DeleteOwere wu owere wu uratta!!
Proud daughter of the igbo flex capital.
Spanish:Hasta La vista.means:see you later/till we meet again..
ReplyDeleteIgbo:ka odiba zia. meaning:so long..
Hausa:sai gwobe. Meaning:see you tomorrow.
Yoruba:odaabo.meaning:goodbye..
Pidgin:e go be na. Meaning:bye for now.
Lol
Ok..
DeleteKa odiba zia means later in English
DeleteHmmmm! Stella that your igbo and the translation get as e be oo
ReplyDelete"Oghene yuo ru me". - God has heard my cries.
ReplyDeleteOghene nyerome
DeleteMine is Isoko, yours is Urhobo
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
DeleteIgbo - Olee otu m na -eri poundo ji na mmiri ara ehi ?
ReplyDeleteHow can I eat poundo yam with milk? 😂😂😂
Peak milk 😩
Osenobua ogbulu! Weh mehn gbe.....Thank you Lord.you are too good.
ReplyDeleteOsenobua ogbulu,egbe fumere.
DeleteIgho vade..ogbulu osenobua.... Money is coming.thank you Lord.
ReplyDeleteEsan language.
Je t'aime Stella.... Stella I love u-french
ReplyDeleteSalama alaikun...ya ku ke? Ina cin abinci -trans,, peace be unto this house, how are you all?i am eating food.-Hausa
Chukwu bi n'eligwe I mara nma na ndu m -Igbo God in heaven you are beautiful in my life.
Abasi sosongho -efik.... Father thank you
Shines 31 teeth
Je t'aime Stella.... Stella I love u-french
ReplyDeleteSalama alaikun...ya ku ke? Ina cin abinci -trans,, peace be unto this house, how are you all?i am eating food.-Hausa
Chukwu bi n'eligwe I mara nma na ndu m -Igbo God in heaven you are beautiful in my life.
Abasi sosongho -efik.... Father thank you
Shines 31 teeth
Chukwu gozie ayi . God bless us.
ReplyDeleteOkpoluzo means big head.
ReplyDeleteNigbati ti mo dele, mo ba Dele ati Bisi nile ti won ja - when I got home,I met Dele and Bisi at home fighting.
ReplyDeleteYau na tashi ina mai farin ciki.Meaning-Today I woke up happy
ReplyDeleteStella,that your Igbo is wrong.It's 'Obi zuru m ike' meaning My heart/soul has peace.
ReplyDeleteMine is 'ura n'atu m',meaning 'I'm feeling sleepy'.Can't wait for 5pm.
Stella is right dear. It's Olu ndi(dialect) Obi ezuom Ike(Tensi ndi mmecha) past participle.
DeleteOmu modina tobi= modina's breast is big.
ReplyDeleteSay wha??????
DeleteI tot breast in yoruba was oyo
DeleteOYO and Omu is the same thing= Breast
DeleteMes enfants sont belles -my children are beautiful.
ReplyDeleteElle n'est pas dans la cuisine,elle est dans l'autre chamber-she is not in the kitchen,she is in the other room.
Mes enfants sont plus belles. Moi j'aime l'autre Chambre. Looool
DeleteFrench- Je ne sai pas.
ReplyDeleteIgbo- Amaghi m.
English-I don't know!
French- Je t'aime.
Igbo-Afuru m gi n'anya!
English-I love you!
French- La betise.
Igbo-Monkey Ebiliekwe!
English-Foolish somebori.
Hahahahahahahaha
Han???
DeleteVous ne savez pas? Mais pourqoui madame. Je t'adore la femme du Générale.
DeleteHahaha I love the LA bestise... gracias tghw would start using it on fools .
DeleteLol..
DeleteI have learnt a new one.. Monkey ebiliekwe.
My fav is 'monkey banana' Hahahaha!
E si nini - What did you say.
ReplyDeleteE ri kpaole - How are you?
Igbo:Chere kam nwette gi mmayia(wait make I go bring you drink)
ReplyDeleteIbibio:Mbok kpong mkporo(please leave that thing)
#IRepAkwaIbom
Chere kam wetere gi nmanya
DeleteE si nini - What d id you say.
ReplyDeleteE ri kpaole - How are you? (Igbo, Owerri Dialect)
Oseremen in Esan God's gift.Happy new week fam,frau Stella God bless you muaah
ReplyDeleteItid mfo abor ufen
ReplyDeleteLolzzz forget about the meaning
#Side Eyes.
Its akwaibom, It means; your private part don suffer
DeleteActually, vagina! Your vagina Don suffer
DeleteGerman language-Ihre Mutter liebt sie -her mother loves her.
ReplyDeleteIgbo -nneya huruya na anya.
Oghene wekobiruo God you do well
ReplyDeleteUku ne je wawawa, Anya ne le wawawa neleya - legs that walk upandan is being watched by eyes that look upandan.
ReplyDeleteAdibele hunwe I huru gi la kpokisa I ga hu hunwe i'gi fekeshi efekishi? Igbo(Mbaise ndi dim) you ain't seen nothing yet and you are shouting when you see somthing will you fly??
ReplyDeleteLMAO 😁
DeleteJesu se fun mi --- Jesus did it for me
ReplyDeleteEnwerem obi anuli. I am happy
ReplyDeleteAbasi kuyak Ami nduo!
ReplyDeleteGod do not let me fall.
chionye chiemonum --- the God that i can boast with
ReplyDeleteFrench... Cest LA vie
ReplyDeleteMeaning....its my life.
No it means... That's life.
DeleteNo.. it is life not my
DeleteIgbo: Amusirim Ike n'elu akwa
ReplyDeleteTrans: I was born hard on the bed
😜
Lmao,you funny.
DeleteTagalog (phillipines) - Kumusta - how are u?
ReplyDeleteJe suis un étudiant de Uniben et j'ai besoin linguistique et langues du matériel d'étude africains de visiteurs du blog s'il vous plaît, français, allemand et 300 autres cours de niveau.
ReplyDeleteIn English,i am a student of uniben and i need linguistics and African languages study materials from blog visitors please,French,German and other 300 level courses.
Allez acheter mademoiselle.
DeleteMbon ntoro uduang ufok
ReplyDeleteNde na a yin onshi nuno
Awon ayagbe ni nu ile
People wey dey shit for house
Those that defecate in the house
Je suis un étudiant de Uniben et j'ai besoin linguistique et langues du matériel d'étude africains de visiteurs du blog s'il vous plaît, français, allemand et 300 autres cours de niveau.
ReplyDeleteIn English,i am a student of uniben and i need linguistics and African languages study materials from blog visitors please,French,German and other 300 level courses.
Mbon ntoro uduang ufok
ReplyDeleteNde na a yin onshi nuno
Awon ayagbe ni nu ile
People wey dey shit for inside house
Those that defecate inside the house
Je suis un étudiant de Uniben et j'ai besoin linguistique et langues du matériel d'étude africains de visiteurs du blog s'il vous plaît, français, allemand et 300 autres cours de niveau.
This one is direct translation. It sounds so wrong in french. Il faut que tu dis: j'en ai be soon du material d'etude linguistic et africaines. ....
DeleteIgbo: Otu ocha - - white pussy
ReplyDeleteIbibio: Mbon ntoro uduang ufok
ReplyDeleteIgbo: Nde na a yin onshi nuno
Yoruba: Awon ayagbe ni nu ile
Nigerian Pidgin: People wey dey shit for inside house
English: Those that defecate inside the house
Only u?
DeleteCray cray comment. Choi
DeleteThe only thing that came to mind now is
DeleteBenin :Osa wese oooo
English :God thank you ooo
U try.
DeleteEnglish: how are you.
ReplyDeleteKorean: eotteohge jinaess-eo yo
Yak itong uwem osong nyin (efik)_ May we live long!
ReplyDeleteIsoko edawor me te no. Meanining my exams are close.
ReplyDeleteIbibio: adiok ono owo idiok esit
ReplyDeleteIgbo: oga a diri onye obi njo nma
Yoruba: koni dafun awon ti inu won o da
Nigerian pidgin: e no go better for bad belle people
English: it won't be well for those with evil hearts
Amin.
DeleteNdi ojoo - bad pple
ReplyDeleteMo dupe oluwa fun oun nla ti ese fun wa👏
ReplyDeleteIjaw: apkop tu belemei but okobo kpo fa English life is sweet but no money
ReplyDeleteIbibio: nfet
ReplyDeleteIgbo: amu
Yoruba: oko
Pidgin: prick
English: penis
Ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwawa
#Agbaya#
Ekporo
Deleteuyo lile defu edo mi:there is great joy in my heart
ReplyDeleteOlorun o Seun:thank you lord
ReplyDeleteIbibio: nfet
ReplyDeleteIgbo: amu
Yoruba: oko
Pidgin: prick
English: penis
Ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwawa
#Agbaya#
Tamunomiegbaka means ThankGod in wakrike(okrika).
ReplyDeleteGerman language..Ich habe eine fragen----i have a question
ReplyDeleteFrench language...il pleut dans Mon cœur----its raining in my heart
Hausa language--- baa ni da karfin magana--- i don't have the strength to talk
Igbo language---- amaghim Ihem ga ekwu---- i don't know what to say.
Pigin.... E be lyk say hunga don dey wori me for belle---- it seems i'm hungry.
Okbye
The only thing that came to mind now is
ReplyDeleteBenin: Osa wese ooo
English : God thank you ooo
Efik/ibibio- unamikot
ReplyDeleteYoruba- eranko
English- animal
I'm that Ibibio guy in Ilorin
Oya start calling me for your house jobs
No swahili speakers?
ReplyDeleteMungu anakupenda, na alikufa ili uwe na maisha milele
Jesus loves you and He died so you may have life everlasting.
Asante sana
DeleteD'royalty you are a case I swear, I know you will sleep here today. Hehehehehe
ReplyDeleteOhafia: nti ya anu ife anigi ahani elege ebegele
ReplyDeleteEnglish: The ear that hears won't be as big as umbrella
Ibibio: nso mkpo ido/nsido?
ReplyDeleteEnglish: what is the matter?
As a Yoruba+Igbo babe that I is na😂😂😂.
ReplyDeleteEbi npa mi - I'm hungry
Agwo jimu- I'm hungry.
Hope I tried! LoL😀
Agwo jimu? Haaaaaa! Agwo is snake oo. Snake no go hold you in Jesus name.
Delete#Isoko: Zarokome Morteh(play with me baby girl), Weteh zarokome Metezarokoweh(if you play with me, I will play with you
ReplyDeleteOgoo yi, Oluwa ye ogo yi This glory, O Lord, this glory
ReplyDeleteMase jeko baje, mase jeko daru Do not let it go bad or destroyed
Oluwa, ye ogo yi O Lord, this glory.
Aku ku see se mo mo It will be possible I know
Tori mo gbagbo a see se Because I believe! It will be possible
Is the song i'm listening to right now, so i decided to share it.
Toh jama'a gamunan mun iso da ga chan Bauchi. Mune a ke Kira Arewa special.da kudi muke sayan damuwa. Idan kuna son Ku kawu kudi mu ba Ku a buhu.
ReplyDeleteTranslation!!!
Ladies and gentle men,we are the arewa (Northern)special. We dey carry money buy trouble,if una want trouble make una bring money make we give una bags of trouble. Hahahahahahaha hope I got it right? Coz my Hausa get kleg due to phonetics lols
*hangs leg on the cupboard*
Nupe- Gube egidii- Good afternoon
ReplyDeleteChineke dị mma
ReplyDeleteNdụ dị mma
Ndụ ụtọ.
God is good
Life is good
Life is sweet.
Few from the many Nigerian dialects i speak. Enough!
Ich liebe sie alle bv's -Deutsch
ReplyDeleteJe mange, je navigue sur le site SDK et après tout, je continuerai à écrire. ::: I am eating, I am browsing SDK site and after all that, I will continue writing.
ReplyDeleteIreoluwatomiwa....the goodness of God will come my way
ReplyDeleteAkpati oyiyio...television
ReplyDeleteIji nnu......potato
Ela na kwui.....you dey crase?
Koburo? Meru uzezi : How are you? Am doing great. Isoko
ReplyDeleteEFIK-: JEHOVA EDI ANDIBOK MI NDI NANAKE MKPO---THE LORD IS MY SHEPHERD I SHALL NOT WANT.
ReplyDeleteIGBO-: CHINEKE GOZIE GI---GOD BLESS YOU
IGBO-: ACHOROM IRI N'RI---- I WANT TO EAT
As Ngwa gal wey i be..
ReplyDeleteNgwa dialect: O bu le'zi la phone adi ikpo android di imezi pinging gbuoo
English: Is it true that Android phone now does pinging
Copy copy
DeleteAwon omo Egbon mi yin fun mi ni wahala. My sis children are disturbing me
ReplyDeleteIshan:Efuaose---light of God
ReplyDeleteIk hou van jou..I love you in Dutch
ReplyDeleteUkelle (Cross river)---E ve ne K'pabie, N'juon ke nan. Olomolom, N'do......
ReplyDelete(My God, well done. My creator, thank you)
Oshare gwono vwe...Urhobo. Man I want you
ReplyDeleteChim mu anya-my God is alive..missylynn
ReplyDeleteUrhobo- Me de roro obo Oghene rukevwe omo ke mo vwe vwere
ReplyDeleteWhen i think about what God has done for me my body fills with joy
Unu melagi?Chineke ya nedu anyi-How are you people? God will continue to guide us-Ohafia Dialect(Igbo language )
ReplyDeleteNwanyi OMA, ahurum gi na'anya.
ReplyDeleteGood woman, I love you.
Ohomorihi o sere abi anebira - God protect all ebiras
ReplyDeleteAmin oo my sister..omorihi o sekuhi noze rereun-God should grant long life and length of days
DeleteIbibio: Mme ndito okob usem nnyin ewak mi o
ReplyDeleteEng: My dialect speaking people are many here o
Oghene wegba... God is great isoko
ReplyDeleteJ'aime mes enfants. Je suis tres fatiguee au travail aujourd'hui. I love my children. I am very tired at work today.
ReplyDeleteAuchi abbey How are you
ReplyDeleteOmosi Girl
Emi o gbe oju mi si ori wonni - I will lift up my eyes unto the hill