After she was banned recently by the Motion Pictures Practitioners Association of Nigeria,MOPPAN, the body regulating the Hausa film industry popularly known as Kannywood, for featuring in a music video, embattled actress Rahama Sadau has resurfaced in a new TV drama series titled, “Sons of the Caliphate.”
The 13-part drama series, is being produced by Mo Abudu’s EbonyLife TV.
Recall that Rahama was banned last Sunday, by MOPPAN for featuring in Jos, Plateau State-born singer, Classiq’s new music video. In the video, she was shown hugging and cuddling the music artiste, an act, which the body said, was a violation of its professional ethics.
The embattled actress who was named Best Kannywood actress for 2014 and 2015, has since apologized to her fans and Nigerians.
However, no soon the news of her ban went viral on the Internet than many Nollywood producers expressed their willingness to feature the embattled actress in their new films. Already, TV producer, Mo Abudu has set the pace, having featured the embattled actress in her EbonyLife TV produced 13-part drama series, which is due to premiere on Tuesday, October 13.
According her, “We at EbonyLife TV stand with Rahama Sadau and remain proud of the work she has done thus far. We believe that nobody is above mistake and we all deserve second chances. We certainly hope that the ban is revoked so that Rahama can continue her career and blossom to her full potential.”
The 13-part drama series promises to take the audience on a journey into the rich, cultural and flamboyant aristocratic lifestyle of Northern Nigerian. “We will get to see what happens when elections are fast approaching and how the tussle for the governorship seat heats up the polity in the Northern Caliphate State of Kowa.”
It featured Rahama Sadau, who plays the role of BintaKutigi a confident, intelligent, witty and composed Northern “chick” who is stylish, elegant and yet traditional, Sons of the Caliphate alongside Patrick Doyle, Mofe Duncan and Sani Muazu.
Vanguard
LOL...The babe don waka!!...sometimes when people ban you and think that its over for you,that is when God comes in and begins the blessings..
Maybe she has be unbanned
ReplyDeleteI knew that banning publicity was good publicity for her.
DeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
She has been banned from Movies in the north, in Kannywood. Ebonylife TV is not under the body. She is free to act elsewhere. Its no stunt.
DeleteKannywood " s lose, ,,,Her Gain.
ReplyDeleteThe babe will go higher than expected.
*loss*
Delete😂 😂 😂...
ReplyDeleteYes oo.... More grease!
ReplyDeleteLife goes on
ReplyDelete😂😉😉😉😉😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 she don blow
ReplyDelete#I am a fruitful vine, I am a joyful mother of covenant children
Her gain their loss
DeleteAmen to your prayer. You are indeed a fruitful vine
DeleteNa so
DeleteFrom grass to grace.
DeleteThis is why you need to put in your best in whatever/wherever you find yourself cos, people are watching.
Congrats Rahama
Nobody can deem your light from shinning.
Carry go jare!
ReplyDeleteYes Stells,that's the word,when situations seems to ban us from going forward, we can always rise above those situations and challenges! Am risen!#AppleofGodseye#
ReplyDeleteGood for her. So Mofe Duncan is an actor? I was wondering where he gets the money he spends like tomorrow no dey
ReplyDeleteI hate when they keep saying she made a mistake and deserve a second chance. What mistake??
ReplyDeleteFrom disappointment to appointment
ReplyDeleteYes oh!!!!
DeleteGo girl 💃
Good!! Very good!
ReplyDeleteActually the series was shit earlier this year before the so called scandal. You'll see her in other series soon.
DeleteNothing do you Rahama!
Lol. I expected this.
ReplyDeleteJust remember the song. God will make a way where there seems to be no way
ReplyDeleteTo think I didn't know her, this ban was a blessing for her, they thought they could disgrace her,but God stood up for her
ReplyDeleteTake roasted chick for example. You keep cursing,but ppl keep getting blessed. That anon your head dey house.
ReplyDeleteShantelle you know it.then bluntly blunt told her to cover her head with basket in shame. Choi.
DeleteRolex chick pls change blog ID
Lmao. Did you read yesterday's Ihn? She's still saying its all make believe. Hehe
DeleteTestimonies that sounds like a lie.
Blessing in disguise is what I call that ban.
ReplyDeleteNa upgrade be this ooo
ReplyDeleteKeep balling dear
ReplyDeleteKannyboringwood got nothing on u
#kisses
Better for her
ReplyDeleteBye bye to kannywood and yiiipiii to nollywood,enjoy jaareh
ReplyDeleteDatz how it should be, Kenwood ko kangaroo nee
ReplyDeleteWhy are they making it seem like she go the Ebony life TV role after the ban? She has been part of the cast before now.
ReplyDeleteE
Apparently this series was filmed before the ban na.
ReplyDeleteI'm happy for her, i just hope those crazy fanatics will not go after her life.
ReplyDeleteI expected it though.
When one door closes, a better one opens.
ReplyDeletemorning beautiful people,am new to this blog and am happy to be part of it.
ReplyDeleteYou are welcome, you are about to become addicted, heheheheh#AppleofGodseye#
DeleteYou are welcome, you are about to become addicted, heheheheh#AppleofGodseye#
DeleteThis comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
ReplyDeleteEvery disappointment is a blessing in disguise
ReplyDeleteThanks stella for giving her the publicity, rahama us going higher insha Allah.
ReplyDeleteEziokwu this is the beginning of her blessings.
ReplyDeleteKannywood my ass!
Na Hausa pple commit pass
Corrupt and backward
Clear evidence of Gods elevation.
ReplyDeleteShe will go higher and higher much to their disappointment.
ReplyDeleteCo
ReplyDeleteCongrats to her. Ideato you are really blessed. Abeg hide your boo oo. Bad eyes plenty
ReplyDeleteNo time to check time..... More grace to her.
ReplyDeleteThe irony is they the ban story has only made her more popular, lol! Kannywood, your loss!!!
ReplyDeleteIf am her I will never go back to kannywood NEVER, that's how oloshie peeps will have wasted her talents,hennnn when Christ has said don't waste it.
ReplyDeleteCongrats to her.
ReplyDeleteGlad something good came out of it.
I said it here that the ban is the begining of her of fame to nollywood.
ReplyDeleteShine on girl