Hilarious Myths We Were Made To Believe As Kids In Nigeria
* You must not eat from a cooking pot else your complexion would be as dark as charcoal.
* If a child crosses over a pregnant woman's stretched out legs, she'll birth a baby that has the child's bad characters.
* If you sit on the mortar, your butt will swell.
* Singing to a flying egret would make your nails have white dots.
*It's forbidden to look in the mirror at night else you'll see demons or evil spirits.
*If you beat a boy with a broom,
his penis would shrink. Most men still avoid being beaten by a broom till date for fear of having a shrunk penis.
*Sleeping with legs on the wall
means you are a witch.
Being caught in this position by anyone means you have gone to attend a witchcraft meeting.
means you are a witch.
Being caught in this position by anyone means you have gone to attend a witchcraft meeting.
*You shouldn't walk backwards because it's only ghosts that do.
*If you eat the eye of a fish, you
will become a dullard. Most Nigerians still detest eating it till date.
* Whistling at night invites
snakes into the house.
Children were also warned to avoid blowing whistle at night for same reason.
snakes into the house.
Children were also warned to avoid blowing whistle at night for same reason.
* If it's sunny and raining at the same time then a lion is giving birth.
*When a child looses a milk tooth, it's to be tossed on a roof with seven stones else it would never grow back.
😂😂😂
ReplyDeleteStella haven't you noticed what's going on here
DeleteAshewo don dey hustle to comment first with nude pictures as dp
The economy is really biting hard o
Quicksilver killed me!
DeleteLmao
Funny nd nice I enjoyed d last parT mostly.
DeleteNa really ashawo, ode
DeleteLOL. That Happy Birthday on both cake...wow! too funny
DeleteAdeosun denied her own existence. Hahahahahaha
ReplyDeleteMadam just denied her twitter handle after saying recession is just a word.
All funny shit.
Kikikikikikikikkikikikiikkkiki
DeleteHahahahhahaha
ReplyDeleteKai! Never look In the mirror at night😂I Know someone dat wAs afraid to look in the mirror at night hahahha and she said sweeping the house at night was bad luck too. U'l be sweeping away the good luck meant to come into the house😂
And d one of don't cross someone sitting down. My grand Ma Wil reel u to cross back😂Me and my brothers always found it funny and strange.
Kai! Dat Okro soup is the truth!
Hehehhehe @ Kelvin and Queen.
Ok,back to my soup-making!
"Liquid tea sold here" lol is there solid tea?
DeleteAnd what about the tradition that you shouldn't show babies mirrors? Is that also a myth or is there a genuine reason for that?
Lol... Wenger and bottle water.. Chai gunners na dead
ReplyDeleteVery funny. Love this last one, superstitious believes those days. Celebration food can change people as well ohh I swear lol
ReplyDeleteD last joke got me laughing,I dnt even know if they are superstitious or not but sometimes I avoid them a lot,lolz for tailors are always busy but your clothes are not always ready.
ReplyDeleteLol... @Asernal goat.
ReplyDeleteThose myths ehh.. Naija no dey carry last
ReplyDeletelmao.....@linda eze .
ReplyDeleteLmao
ReplyDelete😂 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
ReplyDeleteI used to believe those myths,if a child crosses a pregnant woman's leg he will be asked to cross back to avoid the unborn looking like him.
ReplyDeleteIf a pregnant woman eat snail, her child will be slow and dull #Nigeriamyths Happy weekend Bvs....
ReplyDeleteLet me go and buy mortar and sit on it.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm, me too
DeleteGod go punish who wear arsenal jersey for that goat . Idiots
ReplyDeleteKikikiki,
DeleteLol @anon13:55. The meme pain me too o. My dear Arsenal has become the butt of jokes. Gunner for life.
DeleteIf your wife have two sim, just save it with wife, no need for wife No.1 and wife No.2
ReplyDeleteFrom Hospitalised husband. LMAO
Calling EFCC on the person that prepared that salivating delicacy, because is just too much for this recession period. Nigerians funniest people on Earth.
Funny shits.
Lol. Very funny. Thank u!
ReplyDeleteKwakwakwakwakwakwakwa...
ReplyDeletehahahahahahah i laugh small sha, you did north west my tym.
ReplyDelete*hangs leg on the window*
Hahahahaha,i laughed jaree
ReplyDeleteHilarious
ReplyDeleteLmao
ReplyDeleteWhen i was in primary school my friend told me all fair people will go to hell and i fucking believed her.
ReplyDeleteThey are all funny but dis ones crack me up d 4th pix @ how does ecclesiastes tasted and d pix about wat do u expect, flat screen tv
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahaaa, bad luck kee? . We were made to believe then dat if a kid drinks coconut water, he/she wil turn out to b an itibolibo.
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahahaha Mehhhn the last joke, i did most of those things cos i can fear for africa lol.happy weekend to you you and you.
ReplyDeleteLmao very funny
ReplyDeleteIf a pregnant woman eat snail, her child will be slow and dull #Nigeriamyths. Happy weekend Bvs!
ReplyDeleteVery funny and interesting.
ReplyDeletevery funny stellz, had a good laugh.
ReplyDeleteThose superstitions tho
Funny memes... the TV scene "muna gbagi" right? I watched it last week with the Yeye translation.
ReplyDelete#queen$boss $ Kevin meme so on point..
Chai! That last one ehn, na superstition
The cake episode reminds me of Mel B'a reality show where she ordered for a cake on her daughter's bday. She told the baker to inscribe the word 'Phoenix' in the middle of the cake. But the itibolibo baker inscribed 'Phoenix in the middle' right at the centre of the cake....smfh.
ReplyDeleteMel B's
DeleteHahahahahahahaa.....
ReplyDeleteLol😀😀😁
ReplyDeleteKikikikikiki hahahahaha
ReplyDeleteSleeping and putting your legs on the wall na witch now.
ReplyDeleteFunny
Lol
ReplyDeleteFollow me ask ooo! How does the book of Job taste?
ReplyDeletePass mark
ReplyDelete*God bless my Angel in human form*
Yes I did number 4 wella. When I see those eaglet, start singing 'leke leke give me white finger' and It works that time o. Lol. I miss those days
ReplyDeleteReally funny.
ReplyDeleteBrazilian goatinho??
Kikikiki
Lol...
ReplyDeleteIf u bend down in a market and look under ur legs, spirits will give u a big knock and you'll run mad.
Is it true?
If they tell you I haven't either in my school, it's a lie ooo I repeat it's a lie.
ReplyDeleteThat's how there ll now be impromptu test and they ll write two pages Ur still @ half of a page