I have read a few gists about whats showing on Nigerian TV from the comment section and i would like us to discuss it.
I am talking about the local and international 'Soapie' showing on Naija TV....
I tuned to my Nigerian station on Saturday and watched Lilian Esoro playing the role of Nurse Abigail where she bought back her pair of shoes from someone who she deemed wasnt fit to wear it...'Twas quite hilarious.
What else are you watching that keeps you glued to your TV or sends you running home to watch it?
Monday, September 12, 2016
176 comments:
Lekki house wife's.
ReplyDeleteJenifa's diary is 'the koko' for me now..😍😍 And then if I want to pick another, maybe The Johnson's..
Delete**Som Baby**
HUSH
DeleteCASINO
ISIBAYA
All the whole TV and soap opera that I do watch is being done here on stelladimokokorkus.com...kikikiki
DeleteI can't remember the last time I held a TV remote bydway..the Internet especially SDK na my own TV!
All drama,gist,stories are gotten as e dey hot...
@MARTINS ABOY
The Johnsons
DeleteTinsel
Zee world keeps me glued too (not local though)
Dance squad on E (not movie o), kardashians...
Jenifa's diary
DeleteTinsel,the Johnson,funke's diary,before 30,
DeleteJenifas diary, The Johnsons, Lekki wives, Husbands of Lagos is coming up pretty well. Festac town is very good but they stopped
DeleteJenifa's diary, the Johnsons and hush
Delete@opinion, ihere anaghi eme gi, you determine watch Kardashian at your age? Tueh,
DeleteYou are forming not local abi, who cares? Upgrade yourself mentally, Kardashian show are for loosers and jobless people.
Awon #Hushians
DeleteLmaooo
DeleteWork doesn't just allow me see this imbecile's comments on time
Heaven knows how many I have missed b4 n she felt she is too much
Mumu, stop going anon nah. Y re u scared dirty fool?
Bhahahahahahahaha
Complex won't let u see road. So u dey beef kardashians too?
Bhahahahahahahahahah
Oh Lord help ds mumu small nw, even if na 5k job... chai
Poverty is bad! Real bad...
Pheeew! All we gonna hear is abt "telemondo" and zee world. Save for maids & hairdressers + uneducated & jobless housewives i don't see why anyone else outside these categories watch those stations!
ReplyDeleteThat said i love me some blacklist, suits, banshee, person of interest and jenifa's....smth smth is growing on me.she's funny
Suits is on point ooooo. Have u watched tyrant?
DeleteSkinny girls in transit
DeleteBanshee??? I so hate that movie. Suit is the best. Will check out that blacklist
DeleteYou don't enjoy it doesn't mean m yuppy should put down those who. Or doesn't make you any better. My whole family (yes, including my dad and brother) watch telemundo and we all enjoy it. In fact, they follow it pass me sef. When I'm not home, they download everything for me. So please stick your tongue in your throat telemundo hater.
DeleteI love Banshee too . I never knew that he iisi
DeleteCandy , do you like Tyrant? Bassam & Jamal
DeleteI love it. Person of interest has ended. Painful. Seeing Scorpion now. Love it. Until the next season of 'big bang theory' comes up.
If you want a crazy good laugh, watch 'Mom'
For me... THE JOHNSONS makes my day fulfilled, a combination of Chinedu Ikedieze, Charles Inojie, Ada Ameh etc... its a bomb... Trust me!!! it is been shown on DSTV
ReplyDeleteThe Johnsons is the bomb! Really
DeleteYes o, but they shouldn't av added that 'imbecile' guy, the new girl and the fuji house of commotion man. They should av left it the way it was
DeleteFamily Circle.
DeleteNo boo at the end. Lemme leave anger for IHN
Omg! You too?
DeleteEmulicios takes the cake. That woman is a natural. She interprets that role so well.
Mohammed is equally hilarious, im sure people don't see how good he is.... Mr Pablo is another very funny character.
Efe and Tari wan kill person😂😂😂😂
Spiff is just a mumu. Lol
Lucky lo Lo 😂😂😂😂
Jennifer the no nonsense Ada.
Clinic matters, the johnsons, jenifa's diary.
DeleteOh!! The Johnson is the deal for me..
DeleteHush!
Emerald
Jenifa
And Dogood
The Johnson's,jenifas diary.
DeleteImagine me, i forgot the Johnson's of all soap.
DeleteSilver lining on Zee world.
ReplyDeleteKrishi on Zee world. These two soaps I love love.
Then, the Johnson's. Hilarious family comedy.
Lateesha...you so on point...my family love krishi like kilode, very educative and entertaining with the likes of bihari and tuntun...lol...pls did you watch the concluding part of sacred ties?
DeleteSilver lining on Zee world.
ReplyDeleteKrishi on Zee world. These two soaps I love love.
Then, the Johnson's. Hilarious family comedy.
Clinic matters,The Johnson's and jenifers diary.
ReplyDeleteThe Governor on ELTV..good stuff.
DeleteI don't do Zeeworld n telemondo anymore.
Dogood
ReplyDeleteYea "Dogood" was the bomb! I don't know why they ended it like that. So Emem(pepestico) accepted Etuks proposal, then what? They should continue that soap opera cause it really put smiles on my face.
DeleteI love ❤ Mexican soap operas
ReplyDeleteLike;
The one who couldn't love
Dream of love
Teresa
Lying hearts
Life of lies e.tc
I love Colombian and Filipino operas too
Lilian esoro (nurse Abigail) thats clinic matters I think
ReplyDeleteI've not watched any soap operas since January 2015
TV stations no dey clear for ijb😩
The only soap I watch on Naija TV is jenifa diary's
ReplyDeleteJenifa oooo
ReplyDeleteSpider oooo. Okorocha and his wife (esp his wife) are hilarious.
ReplyDeleteTelemundo is bae
ReplyDeleteALL ROAD LEADS TO LOVE
PASSION FOR REVENGE
But 4 now am watching African magic
Na Telemundo and Zee world. But Zee world Don take people for a fool after watching The Vow.
ReplyDeleteI am enjoying my shows on telemundo Abeg woman of steel dey sweet my belle.
No time for local people on the station
There is a second part of the Vow love me jeje don't worry sindora is still going to pay for her sins.
DeleteLike is ARLTL is bae,woman of steel action packed and APFR is nice too.
Chop knuckle. Woman of steel is the koko. Followed by passion for revenge.
DeleteLet me put tent here.
DeleteDaddy's girls is a bae for me
Calabash is also interesting
Jenifa's diary isn't bad too
Which second part.... I regret ever wasting my time watching the vow.
DeleteJust imagine how the tin ended
The person that wrote that script Is high on cheap drugs.
What rubbish!!!
😈
Loveme Jeje...u spoke my mind
Delete@ Ben10...same road wit me
DeleteThere is a second part portable Viv just be calm.
DeleteJenifa's diary and the Johnsons
ReplyDeleteJenifa's Diary. Even though I have to download it, I don't mind at all. Funke Akindele and her crew are absolutely amazing!!!!!
ReplyDeleteDownload from where?
DeleteBiko give me link.
Pls where do u download it from?
DeleteI don't know about local. Who watches local channels these days? But everyone in my office keeps talking about Jennifer's dairy. They like it. I can never watch it.
ReplyDeleteAjekpako
DeleteU r missing
DeleteAs in jasmine tell her oo jenifa's diary is bae
DeleteNot sure anyone is watching this
Delete' moon lovers: scarlet heart ryeo'.
Very interesting. Awesome
You better join Jennifer's dairy, the Johnson even calabash is cool and do good is another cool with the calabar English from Kate. Basorge is another cool actor on do good.
DeleteNothing. No soap opera captivates me these days. I'll rather watch seasonal movies
ReplyDeleteI don't think there is anything like seasonal movies. Its either a movie or series.
DeleteStella I think that soap was clinic matters where you saw Lillian Esoro.
ReplyDeleteAnyway,i love taste of love that has blossom in it.
I watch king of hearts occasionally sha,and also all roads leads to love.
And of course my jenifa baby.
Nah, i don't watch TV. Don't have the patience to sit-down
ReplyDeleteLol..you are not alone @zitel
Delete.
Thank God for the Internet..what I do is if I hear of any one that interest me;i just go online later and check it out..
I can afford to watch on a laptop cos I'm always on it,but for a TV;i just don't remember it do exist...hehehe
@MARTINS ABOY
Are you standing while on Stella's blog? Do you stand to sleep? 😒
DeleteAboy nwamama, how do you watch them on the Internet?
DeleteWhat sites are good to go?
Use o2tv series, if u wait for dstv u will wait for ever... For example I have concluded devoius maids season 4 but dstv is still showing season 3.cheers!
Delete@Iphie nwanyi oma;i don't watch directly from the internet...what I do is download them through torrent websites via Pc...
DeleteTo download movies,First download "Torrent Downloader" on your P.C cos that is the medium through which torrent files can be downloade..
I make use of these three websites:
Yify-torrents.com
Rarbg.com
Extratorrent.com
When you open any;click on the search box to get whichever movie you want..
There are soo many more torrent sites if you search on google,and torrents are actually the best for downloading movies cos their format are of high quality resolution and very clear...
Bydway,you can download "showbox" from playstore in your Android phone so as to enable you know movies which are out...just in case you don't know of any to search for in a torrent site...
@MARTINS ABOY
@Iphie dearie,Torrent Downloader is also known as u-torrent..i forgot to add that previously
DeleteIf you are still confused;kindly mail me ok..will explain better!
@MARTINS ABOY
Chukwu gozierem gi @ Aboy!
DeleteSheri that's why I talk about you here.
I already saved this, I will read through slowly.
Tnx Nna, may God grant you all your heart desires.
I don't watch any soap opera,will sit back and wait for comment.
ReplyDeleteHush
ReplyDeleteJennifer's dairy and sacred ties but zee world stopped showing Sacred ties since last week so sad
ReplyDeleteWoman of steel on telemundo
ReplyDeleteKrishi on zee world ..ooh..And King of hearts too on Zee world
Jenifa's diary, Johnson family and Do good. They are my favorite
ReplyDeleteTinsel and The Johnsons
ReplyDeletejenifas diary!!can't get enough of it.
ReplyDeleteI love bovi the comedian soaps and Do Good.
DeleteJenifa's diaries, tales of eve
ReplyDeleteHUSH!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteThat's the latest show making waves! We never miss it -8pm every week day!
It's captivating...or maybe we just wanna see how it ends...
Was beginning to wonder if hushians exist on this blog!
DeleteHUSH!!!!
ReplyDeleteHUSH, THE GOVERNOR. Can't dare to miss them.. keep me totally glued to the TV Stella..
ReplyDeleteThe johnsons and jenifa's diary
DeleteOh my Princess!! I can't get enough of these 2 soaps. Though both story line is politics but love theme like that. Africa Magic's Showcase for HUSH and ELTV for THE GOVERNOR. Waiting for the SONS OF CALIPHATE on Ebony Life too. I feel it would worth it.
DeleteHUSH, THE GOVERNOR. Can't dare to miss them.. keep me totally glued to the TV Stella..
ReplyDeleteThe only programm I watch is
ReplyDeleteKRISHI n king of heart on zeeworld
Then lDX.......l was murdered, A haunting, haunted, I speak 4 the dead, obsession (dark desire), deadly sins etc
I love lDX like that
TLC...... My weight is killing me, say yes to the dress etc
I'm not a movie freak 😂🙌👸
Idx is my favorite too. Deadly women, I almost got away, beauty queen murders, california investigator, homicide etc. I live for this channel. Also hell's kitchen,etc
DeleteOmg! I tot I was d only 1 dat loved idx ?...dey av stopped swamp murders..I so loved DAT. Den my favourite ..say yes to d dress/ bridesmaids. Always dreaming of having a penina Tournai dress for my wedding :-) ......den once in a while I give a listening ear to d kardashians :-)
DeleteJenny's diaries, not forgetting :-)
Jenifa's diary and two sides of coin
ReplyDeleteHush, on Africa magic showcase, it's very captivating. I am tired of tinsel, it's getting too long and boring.
ReplyDeleteOmo....na jenifa's diary oh
ReplyDeleteWhere are they.
ReplyDeleteFab mum and Co come and finish your gist here.
Stella do a post on favorite games too. Let me see if I can connect with empire players here.
#I serve an awesome God.
Not an Empire fan...
DeleteBut Criminal Case and Pet rescue sage....am game!!!
Hush,Krishri,all road lead to love, Jennifer diary d bomb
ReplyDeleteNone!!!
ReplyDeleteMy hatred for telemundo and zee world knows no boundary!
Am I the only one who can sit through Jennifas diary without cracking even a smile.
ReplyDeleteIm convinced there's something wrong with me based on all the comments I read
Just loosen up and watch it
DeleteBecause you can't stand the fact that she speaks against vices like premarital sex,fraud etc.
DeleteYou are not alone. Doesn't seem natural at all. I tried to watch it but I didnt find it funny
DeleteThe Governor, jennifers diary, calabash
ReplyDeleteTINSEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's the real deal mehn
ReplyDeleteI'm not really a soap opera fan. Love me my seasonal movies.
ReplyDeleteJenifa's diary by Funke Akindele
ReplyDeleteAh. Right up my alley.
ReplyDeleteWhere do I start? We have a lot of them!
"Hush "is currently showing... I think they lost the plot when Arinola died, now they infused a lot of new faces.. I guess they will spice things up. Who else despises Adze's character?
I love Omo to sexy (Oye) so much.....Dunno if Koko her sister is a slut or just someone that needs to be loved all the time, she's hardworking though.
"Johnson's family" have stood the test of time. My all time favorite,Beat Doctor do good hands down.
I'm currently doing Jenifa's diary" now, some episodes are boring but most are really hilarious and educating.
"Hotel Majestic" is no longer showing,"Tinsel" has lost the plot for me... "Delilah"is even worse,beautiful houses and location, zero plot!!
I'm looking forward to the new season of Champaign,Jocelyn Dumas is a fantastic actor.
"An African city" and this other one Damilola Attoh starred in. Both shows on Ebony life Tv. Very fun and trendy.
Then you have "How to get away with murder"
Orange is the new black
Devious maids
Tyrant
Jane the Virgin... I am not up to date on these, we usually put them on the hard drive and watch at once😀 No time for suspense.
I miss orange is the new black!
DeleteI can't wait for another season of devious maids. I thknk the one with Attoh is 'before 30'or so
I despice Adze's character mehn. I think Hush will get better
DeleteHotel majectic is my all time fav 😍
Devious maids is bae.
DeleteHow to get away with murder is just so wonderful.
Kisses @ How to get away with Murder...the suspense was killing agggh
DeleteOrange is the New Black....awesome!
Read production has stopped on Devious maids and Tyrant movies
Yes!!! Before 30
DeleteTnx👊
Devious maids is bae
DeleteAnd to think dey stopped production. No more devious maids season 5.. soo sad
Delete#Dead@ they stopped production... Say what? Bchick, I'm sad!
DeleteOh Lafresh, I feel like slapping him sometimes,lol zzz. That's how bad I hate his screen character in Hush!
Cissy 😘😘
Tender bee and Jasmine.... I love that series so much.
Jenifa's diary and woman of steel.
ReplyDeleteJenifa's diary o.
ReplyDeleteI love Toyosi. She's so beautiful.
Something to keep Bev busy at least.
Jenifa, marry Falz nau.
Ello bae?
Lol
Toyosi is a very decent girl.I just love her.
DeleteWith a daughter like Toyosi, every parent will sleep well knowing their child went to school to study😀
DeleteMy son is in love with Jenifa's diary oooo, he comes back from school sometimes and ask if there is any news on the release of season 6
DeleteThis is a 12 year old boy who believes no good/moral/action can come out of Nollywood, always pointing out the potholes and errors in any Nigeria movie he finds me watching until he saw Jenifa's diary. He doesn't just have good laugh watching but he states the obvious creativity and moral in this series
Currently The Governor showing on Ebonylive tv keeps me glured every thursdays by 8pm for new episodes and Sundays for recap. Its a very interesting series and its for matured minds not for women that like watching zee world and telemundo.
ReplyDeleteI have countlessly skipped " The Governor"
DeleteI will definitely see how interesting it is.
Omo, Jenifa's Diary all the way. I dont watch any other soaps on tv at all.
ReplyDeleteJenifa's diary, The Johnson's, Clinic matters, Passion for revenge, Woman of Steel, All roads lead to love
ReplyDeleteI don't watch soapies as they play.
ReplyDeleteThat's because, first off, I don't have the patience to be waiting for them episode by episode. And secondly, I'd likely miss some episodes due to one reason or another.
I just jejely wait for when everything would come out, for those that do, and see them at once.
Reason I'm still hoarding GOT season 6...lol!
Having said that, I prefer seeing single movies, because of same reasons too. Just see it once and that's it.
So what point have you made? GOT finished since so why are you still hoarding it?
DeleteYou're still waiting for the entire season 6 of GOT? Aaaah! Its out na. Watched the entire 6th season about 2months ago.
DeleteNo,Hot Akara. Season 7. I have the whole season 6... lol! A friend said that my own kind of self control is always annoying.
DeleteAnon, GOT has not finished.
Whitey, just like subsequent seasons of Empire, orange is the new black have been out since, people have watched and moved on but in my head,I'm still saving it you know, hoarding in your words....😬😬😬
DeleteLwkmd, Iphie.I know right.
DeleteI should get Orange Is The New Black then if everything is out. Heard it's very interesting.
I also do the same. Can't bring myself to wait weekly for new episodes (that's pure torture), so I just wait & download everything & enjoy myself. I also stay off sites with spoiler alert during my majestic wait. Lol
Delete#When you are comfortable with yourself, your relationships can only get better*
ReplyDeleteStella The Governor on ebony tv is ok. Hotel majestic wsd good but its finished. Tinsel is turning out go be like bold and beautiful. Never ending. And everybody acts in Tinsel. Theres The Johnson's etc. But i still love my Risolli and Isles...mentalist...NCIS.Anyone that they are solving murders. Naija will reach there soon
ReplyDeleteHow come nobody is talking about Jikulumessu, it's ended on 151 but currently showing on 153
DeleteHow come nobody is talking about Jikulumessu, it's ended on 151 but currently showing on 153
DeleteJikulumesu the Angolan soap right? Just like Isibiya...
DeleteThey are just there for me.
Iphie stop lying pls Channel 151 is for N13,000 full monthly subscription. If u actually have access to that station u will list higher call TV series not d ones u listed upstairs. Tilly take note
DeleteJukulumesu shows on compact package. I dont watch it though. Try "dont mess with kansime" on africa east.
Deletesacred ties,king of hearts, jenifas diary,the Johnsons, say yes to the dress, Theresa d medium, pick a puppy, buddy d cake boss.
ReplyDeleteToyosi, ONTV and Televista showed sacred ties, also known as Pavitra Rishta, last year. The complete CD is out, you can buy it from folks who sell video CDS. Very interesting and nice soap opera.
ReplyDeleteToyosi? Lol. It's jenifer's diary jor
DeleteI enjoy posts like this, it exposes bvs.jasmine shift make I follow u laugh. Oluyomi I shame small, I shame.Steffysofyn don't know diff btw TV series n movies. Iphie dearie don't know that Jikilumessu is best TV series. Na real wah
DeleteI absolutely love woman of steel on telemundo. After watching the first episode, I became hooked. Can't get enough. Passion for revenge is awesome as well.
ReplyDeleteI really can't understand people that watch zee world. I've tried to watch it severally but it just sucks. Immature and lame storylines plus acting.
God bless you. I really don't understand how people have patience for zee world. They will just be playing the drum sounds as one heavy action is next,but at the end...nothing. Telemondo for me.
DeleteProfessor johnbull
ReplyDeleteHidden Destiny.
ReplyDeleteAll road leads to love(ugghhhhh,can't get enough ).
ReplyDeleteJenifa's diary.
The Johnson's family
Jenifa's diary and professor johnbull
ReplyDeleteTelemudo and zee world for me
ReplyDeleteHahaha Bee 10 my person. When will they show the second part of Vow. I need to watch it before I vex for Indian people
ReplyDeleteOmo for me, my favourites are The Johnsons, Shuga, Two sides of a coin and Daddy's girls. I love them wella.
ReplyDeleteZeeworld,Telemudo and jenifer's diary
ReplyDeleteI'm always glued to Zeeworld channel. Their soaps like Krishi, King of Hearts, The Vow, Sacred Ties, Twist of Fate, Silver Lining, Forbidden Love etc always get me glued to my Tele. Nigerian Soaps I like very well is The Johnsons, Clinic Matters, Jenifa's Dairy.
ReplyDeletejenifas diary is bae
ReplyDeleteHOTEL MAJESTIC.BEST NIGERIAN SERIES SO FAR!
ReplyDeleteHotel majestic is also good
DeleteJenifa's diary is the real deal. Then The Johnsons. Those are the soaps in Nigeria. Love them...
ReplyDeleteJenifa's diary
ReplyDeleteDo good and calabash
ReplyDeleteCan't get enough of jenifer diary. Funke keep it up. God bless u for blessing my sunday evenings.
ReplyDeleteTinsel
ReplyDeleteJennifer diary,
The Johnson, The Governor
Hush
Good to know
ReplyDeleteClinic matter is bae.. the Johnsons , Daddy's girls.. big bang theory.
ReplyDeleteam i madt ni? why would i sit and watch soap opera? the one that pisses me up is that Zee world nonsense choi. i would rather spend all my data bundle reading nonsense comment from james in SDK blog than devout time to watching a soap opera. what happens to movies like Game of thrones, power,tyrant,empire,being mary jane and if loving you is wrong? i dey madt ni? abeg i no get time at all.
ReplyDeletejust finish watching dracular and damn!!! i loved it, twas quite interesting.
*hangs leg on the window
The things you mentioned are not called "movies" Google is still your friend.
DeleteProfessor sabinus biko what is it call? You no no sey na night school I go? Planning to and collect my school fees back as i no no wetin dey teach me for that school.
DeleteThanx for the correction tho.
*hangs leg on the window*
For me I love "Scandal" on ETv,have been watching it for years, it's a south African soap.
ReplyDeleteI watch
"If Only I Were You",
King Of Heart" on Zee world,
"Jacobs cross",
Jenifer Dairy",
Some reality program like
American Got Talent
Dragon
The cube
Project fame
Scandal is bae been watching it for more than 5years now
DeleteThe Governor is the best thing on TV since Checkmate...
ReplyDeleteJenifa's diary, The Johnson's, and Do good. Very interesting shows...
ReplyDeleteClinic matters,taste of love, the johnsons
ReplyDeleteTelemundo is bae. A passion for revenge, All roads lead to love and Woman of steel are all keeping me glued to my TV. I just finished watching the new season of Devious maids, Jane the virgin and games of thrones. I am all for good stories not brands
ReplyDeleteHUSH and ISABIYA
ReplyDelete*Isibaya
DeleteMenn, I couldn't get over the whole South African cum Nigerian accent and the hand/mouth gestures.
I looked forward to just S'bu and Thandeka's love.
The voodoo touch was a turn off too.
Jenifa's dairy
ReplyDeleteJennifer's diary, the Johnsons and zone 222.i love them like mad
ReplyDeleteJohnson's family showing on African magic urban 9pm Mon to Fri. It's so hilarious and unpredictable.
ReplyDeletehnmmm, i watch alot of tv series and i alsp download for my hubby to watch on weekends when he is home so we can catch up together... ok lemme start from the days of the week,sunday i watch the walking dead,game of thrones,power and keeping up with the kardashians.mondays:hit the floor(it ended lastweek with a special episode),devious maids.tuesdays:the flash,the haves and the have nots,pretty little liars and being mary jane.wednesday:arrow,suits and empire.thursday:hw to get away with murder,scandal,reign,the originals and the vampire diaries.friday:i watch only grimm which i just read has already been cancled... those are all i indulge in and i bearly watch dstv as my kids has taken over. i dont joke with my 25gig spetranet data ooo even m hubby knows he wouldnt lemme exhaust before i make payment