Lionel Messi has finally revealed why he dramatically switched his look and bleached his hair this summer.
The Barcelona star was first spotted with his new hair do in late July, turning heads with a platinum blonde look after his partner Antonella Roccuzzo posted an Instagram picture of the transformed star.
And after returning to his home country and appearing on Argentine television, Messi addressed the question of why he’d decided to ditch his usual brown locks.
“I made a change to start from zero,” he said.
“I was emerging from a lot of controversies, of things that had happened to me and I said to myself: ‘You’ve got to break this and start again.’”
culled: mirror.co.uk
*I love the new look!
Good for him.
ReplyDeletenah for me. he looks older with the white hair
ReplyDeleteThat hair And tattoos ve affected his performance.
ReplyDeleteStart again by looking like a gangster? Isorait
ReplyDeleteHe's cute in both pic.
ReplyDeleteI love the old look.
ReplyDeleteNothing do you boss, the new style is cool..All I see is favour.
ReplyDeletemtchwww.messi has joined bad gang..Neymar influenced him
ReplyDeleteLoool
DeleteActually i think Valdez influenced him and Neymar. The tattoos are a no-no for me. I can even cope with the platinum blonde hair but tattoos?
DeleteIn other news, Messi looks a lot like Liam Neeson to me. Way too much
Cute
ReplyDeleteIt makes him look older not feeling it
ReplyDeleteNigga looks like a grilled chicken.
ReplyDeleteOk seen...
ReplyDeleteYou now have decided to go spend time at the salon. Sepp Blatter must hear this
Me no likey at all.
ReplyDeleteBuh you still got my admiration.
Looking forward to your games.
#BarcaIsTheRealDealAfterChelsea
why do i find it difficult to hate this guy? maybe coz he is immortal.
ReplyDeletewhich one is partner kwanu? this oyibo people dey craze sha.
*hangs leg on the window*
... while i ferk you gently from behind
DeleteBia hope you are not a marine spirit oooh, as I no wan any spirit husband bikonu.
DeleteI see he forgot to bleach his beard and brows. Hope you didn't forget your armpit and pubic?
ReplyDeleteOk what ever makes him happy.
ReplyDeleteNah haba start over by changing the colour of your hair????u re nt looking nice to me
ReplyDeleteWhat ever
ReplyDeleteThat is not the truth, Leo
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Messi reasons is nothing but rubbish.....
Enter your comment...i luv d style. Fans2earn.com
ReplyDeleteNot feeling the look...doesn't look like a look from ground zero but a look with personal issues.
ReplyDeleteWhatever rocks his boat
ReplyDeleteI like his new look.(something different)feel its suits the modern trend, the reason he gave is what I don't like( wants to start over again. Pleasewhats that)
ReplyDeleteWorld best