According to Sahara Reporters, National Assembly staff were seen sealing off Abdulmumin Jibrin’s office following his suspension.
The House of Representatives on Wednesday suspended Jibrin, a lawmaker from Kano at the centre of the unfolding budget padding scandal, for 180 legislative days. The House seats three days in a week and this consequently means that Mr. Jibrin’s suspension would last more than a year.
They are all the same.
ReplyDeleteWhen you stand for the truth you end up standing alone. Insane country..if you like don't post mumu blogger
ReplyDeleteKwakwakwakwa
ReplyDeleteChange noni?
HEIYA..
ReplyDeleteEya...
ReplyDeleteπππππππwhen the hunter becomes the hunted. You see why this country will continue to be a mess? We need someone to scrap that crap called Senate abi the house of legislation.....
ReplyDeleteHmm,serious matter.
ReplyDeleteSeen
ReplyDeleteNa wa , Naija what a country we live in
ReplyDeleteHunter now d hunted
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmm
ReplyDeletePride goes before a fall
ReplyDeleteThis is a total show of shame,our legislators are bunch of jokers. See as they hurriedly debated on this issue and penalised him without wasting time, but if it's issues that concern the nation they will delay it till the next election. Shame on them
ReplyDeleteok.
ReplyDeleteNEXT
Lock up and throw the keys away
ReplyDeleteAnd we 're all watching..