OMG!!!!...My Delta?
A massive explosion today rocked the Secretariat of the Isoko Development Union in Oleh, in Delta State.....
The huge blaze ripped through the facility, popularly known as Isoko House, hours after the union began its annual conference there.
Witnesses said the incident appeared to be a coordinated attack, but added that no group has claimed responsibility as at 5:00 p.m. Friday.
The Niger Delta, where Delta State is situated in Nigeria’s oil-rich south, has witnessed an escalation of hostilities in recent months, as militants targeted oil installations in a sustained effort to force the hands of the Nigerian government to up the region’s share of oil revenues.
Premium times report.
Na wa oo, hope no life was lost.
ReplyDeleteNaija is turning to something else, God help us.
What's happening in Isoko? The war between Enwhe community and Igbide is getting worse by the day. When the soldiers left,Enwhe people entered igbide and kidnapped so many people,including the king's brother. They later killed all of them and brought the bodies out. Now Igbide people secretly enter Enwhe and also kidnap their people and kill them.
DeleteIf you're travelling to Igbide or any surrounding community and you pass through Enwhe,Na sure death be that o. As small as they are,they can't live in peace. Smh
Oboi.. they country don d tie rapper fa
Deletethis country is gradually turning to libya
They have bombed our house oh. Lord have mercy.. what's d meaning of all these? As if the problems in d country is not enough, new ones re arising. Smh #thatIsokogirl
ReplyDeleteWhen will the world have peace... This aint a small destruction.
ReplyDeleteE no go better for the people wey bomb we place so.
ReplyDeleteThis one no be NDA. E be like local Union politics.
ReplyDeletewhich way naija.. Which way... before na north east now na to Sidon De pray de look
ReplyDeleteWhat is this country turning into.
ReplyDeleteAm tired of working in this chamber as a clerk for a salary of 10k a month, the problem is that I have not been paid for two months now and the only thing sustaining me is the 150 naira feeding money I get everyday, am using this opportunity to solicit for help in any way to start a little business here in Aba.
Mimi from Aba
Kai! Terrible.
ReplyDeleteWat a sad occurrence, God have mercy
ReplyDeleteWhat a sad occurrence, God have mercy
ReplyDeleteWat a sad occurrence
ReplyDeleteHiann
ReplyDeleteNa dem sabi
Politics is a dirty game
Why are these boys destroying their own property?
ReplyDeleteHmmmm oghene biko oooo! Take control Lord
ReplyDeleteSince this old monster took over power, it has been from one bad news to another... All these are happening because there is hunger in the land. People are angry cus they are hungry.
ReplyDeleteOld men were supposed to be wise but Bubu ain't wise at all, he's just old for nothing, he's so fucken dumb.
shake my head for u. so if u v headache or there is any mishap, its caused by PMB! receive sense IJN!
DeleteSchool Life, perhaps u should spend a little more time on school work.
DeleteDamn @ school life,you so stupid.
DeleteDestruction of lives and properties will take us nowhere only some steps backward.
ReplyDeleteSay No to violence.
Foolish people.
ReplyDeleteSay what? We really don't need this kinds of happening in Isoko at a time when we are rooting for better developmental projects in the land.
ReplyDeleteI see no dark shade... Bombed joor bomb ni
ReplyDeleteFools they should keep destroying until they have no history again.
ReplyDeleteThey should continue bombing since they don't need good things in their lives. Stupid people
ReplyDeleteIsoko... Don't know why but it seems we are the most disunited tribe in Delta...and the least developed one too. Now this!
ReplyDeleteTotally agreed, was just saying this to my sister this morn @kzy
DeleteShuo! It is well, when did this one start? My inlaw is from igbide ooo... isoko is peaceful na because Shell doesnt joke with the community affairs in isoko land. They have good roads, light and employment slots are always given to the host communities. I hope they dont get to ogbeh quarters in olomoro.
ReplyDelete#thatnigerdeltagirl