Actress Yvonne Jegede has a word for you......yes you!!!!
Who agrees with her?
Wednesday, July 20, 2016
49 comments:
Men like to be respected
ReplyDeleteAnd I'm totally in support of a woman being submissive to her man
The man in return should adore her
Life is that simple.
Exactly! If a man can't adore and love his wife, he shouldn't expect her to be submissive
DeleteChi exotic, the truth is that women who submit to their husbands are the ones we always say uses jazz to hold their men. Men adore women that are submissive. The highest jazz u can give to a man is respect.
DeleteYvonne the snatcher de talk marriage. I beg you leave people husbands before you talk marriage. You that was giving my husband programme to meet u in Istanbul but God catch u for me. You want duck for shopping. Don't make me shade you here. Ashawo cos I get all ur gist
DeleteYou marry useless husband, you dry here dey blab. If it's not Yvonne, it will be another 👩. Your husband is nothing but a useless wayward philandering 👨. Go and tame your hegoat
DeleteI agree
ReplyDeleteI disagree cos it shud be more of love and respect dan submission. Thou I do agree on d fact dat marriage is not by force.
DeleteShe's too senseless. Submit koor examination ni
ReplyDeleteSee you in 5 yes time....
DeleteThat is why you are still single at 59 and roaming on sdk single and mingle. Change your name to something else.
DeleteStop thinking like a fish
Deletemeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
ReplyDeleteMen like to be respected yes, but dont like to say "am sorry" when they are wrong. Do you agree?
DeleteMarriage, relationship, boyfriend, girlfriend,bla,bla...that's all Nigerian women know. They will never bring up arguments that add physical value to mankind. With their fufu, eba and semo-filled brains! Mtceeew
ReplyDeleteBring your own na. No need to cuss
DeletePhysical value say. See how your stuoid physical comment just added to the physical IGR of Nigeria and physically reduced the cost of petrol. Infact you are physically stupid to think that things of value should only be physical. Physical ewu Gambia. Ntobo. If you had nothing to say why don't you join in the protest for/against Dino Melaye/Oluremi Tinubu.
DeleteGbam!
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
silly talk. go and marry first before you advise others.....u think its easy to submit to a man totally when you see flaws, cheating and the typical African male ego tripping? the typical African male leaves the woman to do all the loving in marriage. its easy to rant when you are not married...I have been married 14 years and I know it takes the grace of God to submit in marriage within our African context of plenty meaningless traditions and interefence
ReplyDeleteMadam we are saying the same thing. Apostle Paul was not married when he wrote those letters abt marriage. Once u say "I do", u agree to all terms and conditions, u can only pray for grace to enjoy ur marriage till the last day.Everything about life my dear is not a bed of roses. So i think itz nt silly talk. She talk am wella whether she's married or not!
Deletesilly talk. go and marry first before you advise others.....u think its easy to submit to a man totally when you see flaws, cheating and the typical African male ego tripping? the typical African male leaves the woman to do all the loving in marriage. its easy to rant when you are not married...I have been married 14 years and I know it takes the grace of God to submit in marriage within our African context of plenty meaningless traditions and interefence
ReplyDeleteBut you can agree that submission is the will of God for a wife. You are confusly single. And you are married for 14 years only in this your write up.
DeleteNo be small agreement level i dey,I follow agree o.
ReplyDeleteI concur. If you cannot submit and RESPECT your man, jejely stay single.
ReplyDeleteSilly talk. Attention seeking. Tell her to leave the married man she's dating whose cute family is based abroad. She don see fine dude with akpo obi and biceps. Mtchewwwww
ReplyDeleteTell the married man to go be with his cute 👪 and leave a single 👧 alone. All these useless irresponsible men that will ship their families away so they can have time to live bachelor lives and be fucking upandan. No husband be dat one?
DeleteOf course even the Bible says so. But at times shot happens
ReplyDeleteYes o, women should submit and the men should adore/worship the woman.
ReplyDeleteAbi?
My problem with her is,why did she give women 5/6 paragraphs and gave men only one? Whats her pain? There's more to this rant.
DeleteThe bible says,men should love their wife as christ loves the church,and then wife should submit. Not the other way round.
All these singles doing itk giving ndi married advice,wonders shall never end. Na person wey wear shoe,know where dey pinch am.
Jegede i repeat,why give women 5paragraph and men only one? Edit that write up & balance the equation.
Shantelle your head dey there. How can you you submit to someone who does not have your best interests and only wants what is best for himself. The man needs to love first then a woman will submit easily cos she knows he has her best interests at heart
DeleteShantelle, haba!!! She is just trying to pass a message across! Wetin she do u self?
DeleteShantelle I join my voice to urs and ask, single ladies should not be giving married women advice, na who wear shoe know where e dey pinch am. Na dat one I see o. All other comment no concern me fa
DeleteI totally agree with her.
ReplyDeleteMen don't enjoy women who submit to them all the time.Most of them like obedient women but they love rebellious women and they enjoy trying to tame her....after which they become bored and look elsewhere.
ReplyDeleteStudy your man very well and know how to relate with him.What works for Tunde might not work for Emeka.
As for me ,I cant submit myself totally to any man(not even my husband) because as soon as he has me all to himself,he will become bored.I like to keep my men on their toes.....yes!
Not just bored,but might start taking you for granted cos he knows your weak point already.
DeleteAlbiet,if he's a nice man then you got no worries bn submissive. He will always respect you.
I think the key thing is studying your partner and knowing what works for you.
@pink lady, u are very wise, what this people dont know is that most men get bored with submissive women. You ve to study ur husband very well to know this. My boss told me je loves d wife cos she's very stubborn but d wife soesnt even know this, my boss will always get a job for d most stubborn Engineer in my office. My parents are married for 35yrs now and my mum is extremely stubborn, same with my sister that is married, guess what? Their husband still loves then even though they always complain. Dont bear grudges in d name of bn submissive. Say it out d way it comes and apologise later. Like my mum will tell my dad, "the only person that have the right to tell u d truth(insult) u is me your wife"
DeleteShe made a little bit of sense to me, I'm thinking one man somewhere has gotten her heartbroken after promising her marriage. Yvonne it's like you just realised you're an aunty gwegz
ReplyDeleteI double agree.
ReplyDeleteI disagree totally
ReplyDeleteTotal submission as in ?
If I hear!
African mentality
That's why we re still far behind
Did I hear. Third world?
Yea !!!!
Shallow fish brain Yvonne
That's wat Scripture says now.. Submission is key! Whether Total or Conoil..
DeleteUna no wan submit.
Rubbish talk
ReplyDeletePlz someone needs help on how to deal with an overly jealous husband, coz am currently done with thinking before i develop high blood pressure at my young age. #note, i have never slept with any other man since i was born n i dnt intend cheating on him for any reason. He was my first yet he doesnt trust me, and it getting worse by the day. Please help a sister, coz its becoming too choking for me to handle.
ReplyDeleteretrace your steps. There must be something that made him not to trust you. He cant marry you if he does not trust you initially. Give him the reason to trust u again, if he trusted u b4.
DeleteWhether i agree wit her doesn't realy matter buh Biblically, Apostle Paul clearly explains all u need abt marriage. I know if u r burning wit passion then go and marry buh if u can stay witout sex,dey ur lane. Marriage is truly not by force. As it was in the beginning....
ReplyDeleteNa everything bible talk u dey do??? Men should kontinu misbehaving up and down den expect a lady to submit to him...smh... Una no know say respect dey reciprocal???
Deletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Pls baby come let me marry you and i will submit to you, no need submitting to me abeg....
How do you submit to a man who emotionally abuses you?
ReplyDeleteFact cos if he loves she will submit love entails providing for d family , protecting,and caring if do all these gurl u gat no choice than to submit but not u can submit to a man that u feed,pay his bill, born children yet pay antenatal,hospital bills ,sch fees, housesrent, even if u are an Angel so wen a man love u submit is a natural thing
ReplyDeleteI completely agree with her cos the rate at which divorce is growing is becoming so alarming now. Most men are just marrying for the sakes of marriage without planning for the future when kids start coming up. And when things don't tend to work out well, they either turn to wife beaters.
ReplyDeleteReading through all the comments it seems most of the commentators are indeed single. And there's nothing wrong with that as being single is a phase. I want to start by saying that one of the main reasons why marriage is good is because of the companionship it brings especially as you get older. That being said, submission is an art to be learnt by every married or intending married woman. However there are also times when you have to 'yari' to avoid being taken for granted, it is a delicate balance. After you yari, you draw him close again not waiting for repentance or apology. But in his quiet moments he will reflect on your anger and won't repeat that behavior again if he is reasonable and has your interest at heart