Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Widow Who Allegedly Lures Schoolgirls Into Prostitution During School Hours Nabbed!

Friday, July 15, 2016

Widow Who Allegedly Lures Schoolgirls Into Prostitution During School Hours Nabbed!

A widow, who was paraded by Lagos State Police Command alongside some criminals for allegedly recruiting young schoolgirls as commercial sex workers in a hotel in Surulere area of the state during school hours, has denied the charge.

The suspect, identified as Chinonso Okolokwo, said she was a commercial s3x worker at the said hotel located at Ikate area of Surulere.

Briefing newsmen on her arrest, the Commissioner of Police, Lagos State Command, Mr. Fatai Owoseni, disclosed that the suspect’s method was to lure the students from different secondary schools around Surulere to the hotel.
Okolokwo, according to the CP, would give the students clothes to change into and use them as sex slaves until school closing hours.

Some of the students, as gathered, went home with between N1,000 and N2,000, depending on the number of men they attended to. But the amount, it was learned, was just 10 percent of what was paid by their male customers, while the rest was allegedly pocketed by their managers, among who is Okolokwo.

Suspect's story

Speaking with Vanguard , Okolokwo who is from Ebonyi State, said: “I do not know anything about the schoolgirls. I am also a ‘hustler’ at Sunderland Hotel. I took to prostitution after the death of my husband 11 years ago. I have four children, but two died before my husband.

“I lodge at the hotel for a week or two before going home to take care of my children with the proceeds. Several girls from Abuja and other parts of the country come there to hustle as well.

“Police raided the hotel and arrested me. I am not connected with what they alleged.”
Owoseni said investigation was still ongoing to ascertain whether there was connivance between management of the hotel, the schools authorities, the suspect and her fleeing cohorts.

Vanguard

*Awww what a pity but the reality is that this is how most families survive the hard times....stories abound...even men are into prostitution but once they catch a woman they make News out of it.we have so many pimps in Lagos especially who should be nabbed .

35 comments:

1. I pity her children,shameless idiot.

1. Ebonyi again? I fear who no fear that State....cruel people

2. Eya...Ebonyi again

@Nwa abakaliki ...never in good books

2. All the wahala for just 1k or 2k? Kai!

3. Na waooo! Guess that's her own way of hustling. So many widows abound doing meaningful things to survive. Prostitution is a very odd option and should never be justified.

4. As expected, yibo naa ni. Awon omo Iran ki ran

1. Na ur people dem still dey recruit.

2. Gbe enu e sohun! Gbogbo iran lo ni eeyan buruku laarin won. Sugbon e o mo ju ke ma gbe enu soke soro ti oro ko ba ti ta ba yin. Mtschew!

3. All the YouTube you typed will not remove from the fact that it's still your girls that take home 1k and 2k. All the tatafo gist of Sunday feature your people And only your people. How much more you are commenting under anonymous. Coward much? We know

4. Loooooooool

5. I am not against her prostituting but recruiting school girls is a no no. But come to think of it those girls know what they are doing.

That is not an excuse to do prostitution. People from ebonyi are very hard working. Madam chose the easy way.

1. 12 to 15 year old know what they're doing?

6. Abge they should free the woman joor. So long as she didn't force the school girls into it. In-fact all this secondary school girls nowadays are very corrupt. She's hustling and that is not a crime.

1. Today you're in support of secondary school girls practicing prostitution and tomorrow you'll say you're against pedophilia. Hypocrisy of the highest order

7. Na wa. what more can i say. It is well with this country

8. Hello James, Hi Linda... How are y'all doing today?

1. Why dis language people like doing servant job Even in Ashewo business!

2. Linda has been Mia since yesterday.

3. Linda is same as James, don't be fooled.

9. Na wah oo bt dis woman is lying sha bt am smhw confused weda to agree wit stellz may be na too much mess for nyash dey cause am sha

10. See what Buhari's clueless economic policies has turned Nigerians into.
    It's quite sad

1. So buhari killed her husband 11 years ago so that she can start prostitution and recruiting secondary school girls into prostitution for men like you abi

2. If goat no born for your village, I think na Buhari too tight ?

3. My guy e Don too tey for u to get sense jare I no blame u.. maybe wen u come world next u go at least get 20% sense cos 50 go too Much for ur brainbox .. meanwhile u no read bible so u no know d meaning of ur name .. ur name should v been akpos

4. James James James... I can see that you don't have one tiny sense like this. So it's Buhari that killed her husband and told her to be hustling small girls abi??? Alaye baje

11. SDK...same way when DV affects a man, it is laughed away or somehow justified but in the case of a woman, the man is branded a witch and marked for execution

12. James Bond's girl15 July 2016 at 12:36

Please let the police investigate cause this woman may not have even been involved in the thing, our Nigerian police have a way of accusing innocent people. A country that does not apply intelligence when it comes to handling criminal issues, am not surprised if they just nabbed the wrong woman...

1. Exactly what came to my mind. She might be a prostitute but recruiting young girls? I think the police r lyingg

13. There's a place in Lagos I won't mention where guys do prostitution, as in youths o. They do home service too

14. James ur foolish.
    Its Buhari dat made her to be sharing her toto when there are other means to make money. She cld have even done dis for 1,2,3 yrs. Save the money and start a trade.
    But bcos she's lazy and an ashawo she decided to keep laying on her back.
    She said she's been prostituting since 11yrs her hubby died.
    Was Buhari president 11yrs yrs ago.

15. mercy the benue queen15 July 2016 at 14:08

Na wa oh

16. Shameless woman, endangering the lives of young children. Please, no one should blame the economic crisis; these acts has been going on Nigeria both in good and in bad times. The hearts of men is desperately full of evil. The love of money has destroy so many people's conscience.