Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: When Childhood Made Sense....

Friday, July 01, 2016

When Childhood Made Sense....

Who Remembers this?
Do Children still play like this?

Please if you grew up indoors as an Ajebota,you missed a lot!

Who remembers 'Ten-Ten? *10,10!..tuwenty!...And the ground suffers when this happens..lol
And the clapping of hands?Epic!

I grew up with Ajebota's and they used to look at us play all these games cos they were not allowed to mix or dorty themselves.Sometimes we used to go over to them to play ''catcher'' or ''hide and seek'' if their parents allowed...

Children of these times have none of this!...what a pity!

Who has Childhood memories of games?..Come on,talk a walk down memory lane!

170 comments:

1. I missed childhood days#whostolethemeatfromthecookingpot

2. I was a professional cook cook. I remember once it was raining heavily and I was still outside cooking with my gurls (lol)nd my mom kept screaming my name to get into the house nd I just replied her "mommy I'm coming my food haf not done" the next thing I received one resetting knock on my head. Hahaha. I would go around cutting neighbours flowers as (vegetable)and using tomato puree tin as my pot. I remember the guys would go out and search for ingredients (lol)while we girls back our dolls (baby rubber)nd cook. Hahahahahaha

3. Na brick game I play tire. Batteries always running down cos I will play it till midnight. I like d way the brick breaks down once I put an appropriate shape in d space. I enjoyed ten ten,catcher and hide and seek when my mum allows us come down stairs and play with other kids outside d compound as ajebo children lol.It was those days of gbome gbome people and she dey fear to let us go downstairs after sch. We never trekked to school as either my mum or dad will come pick us those days with either santana car(my mum's) or nepa pick-up van (dad's official truck)at kemesther international school,brown road surulere lagos.My childhood was fun though cos on Sundays,my dad will take us to either airport,federal palace hotel, apapa amusement park(oh!how I loved d cotton candy then and hated that roller coaster cos it always makes me feel like throwing up. I enjoy the electronic horse that goes up and down d pole as it turns round.),barbeach or one birthday or the other( those days of dancing MC hammer..let's make it coooool,haaa!!!) We always looked forward to Sundays in my house. I thank God for my parents.

4. Awwwwwwwwww
      My childhood was fun n crazy

5. I don big sha but Played Wolfenstein? till I was nearly seeing double
      The part where hitler will come out to shoot with a rotating machine gun behind the sliding doors
      Chai

Hangman nko
      Snakes and ladders
      Till today I no sabi how to play cards (whot and it's relatives)

6. 'Who stole the meat from the cooking pot', 'I call oh NTA...' 'early in the morning, when I wake, I saw Mary and John playing together, Mary took a bottle and threw it away, Thhe master laugh, hahahaha, hohohoho, Mary has one leg, one leg, mary has two legs, two legs change your style, another one, another one, be like that, bla bla blaaa.
      If only I will be able to go to my childhood days...'

7. I'm so glad you mentioned the apapa amusement park , Bc I have a very vague recollection of going to an amusement park in Lagos with my cousins who lived in apapa and eating cotton candy there . I was very young and didn't live on Lagos , I sometimes wonder if it really happened, or if it was an amusement park , now I know it did lol.

8. I over did it with my clique then ooo Choi..playing mommy and daddy..we even ate the actual food we cooked in this tomatoe empties..lol kids of nowadays no play this kind play now oo

9. I had a collection of grasshoppers and Benji. It was a big achievement.

My sis caught a baby bird and we were feeding her with sugar water. I was wondering why it kept shaking the head, cos I expected that she would love sweet stuff.

10. I am an Onyeocha in my country "Onye ocha", some of you know me well, if you look at me up and down, you will know that it's true.
      In Nigeria, west afirika, Muritala Muhammed, on the 20th February, Muritala Mohammed. (I don't even understand the song).

Abum Baby, Abum Beibe, Abum oke osisi eji ama atu. Adim anu one nji anu two, na vasco dagama.

11. @anon 15:26,This is so me! I can cook for Africa,childhood was fun mehn!

12. Police & Thief, best game ever after Ten Ten!

13. 😅😅😅😅😅 @ bird shaking head kuz of sugar water.... #ayafdie

2. Uhmm.. I remember space impact game as a kid, I also remember that 'I call on'game, suwe

1. I remember playing soccer with drink corks. We call it canters, Having Ronaldhino,Nedved, R.Carlos, Beckham,Ronaldo and Buffon as great team on a well cemented floor.

Also is the Rubber band game, that you must not seke or run when you are winning or loosing until your rubber is finished.

Sweet memory lane Stella!

Lesson lesson and Internet don breach things now.

2. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwmy childhood was fun

3. Suwe oooooooo. Ma brother sabi ojoro no be small.

4. Sanda Lily,sanda lily...mr macaroni...if ure born in January come out and dance,and dance like an apple tree God bless u...how we used to call 3 're' and 7 'bum' while playing 10 10 lmao...too many abeg e be like say na me play pass choi

5. Suwe was a sure game those days...chai,I remembered my days in,airfoce base Ikeja. Chai massive fun oo

6. Hibiscus flower was very good at making ogbono soup cos it draws. We usually pick the buds that hasn't opened up into flowers yet. It looks like Okra.
      Alamander flower is used as cabbage for salads. Lols.

7. After round one,original panadol extra,otungbede! Lol.

8. @ em jay ... V correct. In d early 1990's.

9. O my goodness, I remember Sanda lily Sanda lily. Many years later my kids taught me it was Standard living Standard living. Lmaooooooo

10. O my goodness, I remember Sanda lily Sanda lily. Many years later my kids taught me it was Standard living Standard living. Lmaooooooo

3. Nibo? Which kids go be allow to do this? When they close @4pm and still attend lesson till past 6pm, na how they go free do this?

Only when we visit grandma we're allowed to do this, my mum no take shit. RIP to my grandma

1. In order word, u'r an Aje butter

2. @Lilly simple, how did you arrive @that? My mum treated us as such, even though we're livin in a face-me-i-slap you house then, my mum is a disciplinarian person, we're not allowed to play outside our room

4. Change your style! Another one! Be like that #fond memories

1. Hahahahaha...
      That game dey sweet me for belle then...

2. X and O
      Suffer for my hand
      Then names of people , place or things using Alphabet
      Highly educational but incredibly fun

5. I taught my children Suwe. And they love it.

But I couldn't with ' my mother told me' so stressful having to explain the sequence of clapping hands.

I've forgotten the logic of ten ten. Who can explain? Will love to teach them.

1. I remember having to sniff salt into our nostrils pretending we were sniffing cocaine. omo dat day na die we dey! also tying our scarfs on our head "block rosary crusade style" and pretending it was long hair while acting out parts in American movies

6. Nri kpo kpo! Cooking with empty tin tomatoes container,plucking leaves and stealing my mom's foood stuff to coook Nri kpo kpo! Lol this was my normal routine every December cos we do travel to d villa and I love proving my cooking skills to my cousins den!when I was a tata jare!

1. Hahahahahaha...
      Another game I liked...We have our daddy and mummy in the game while I always play the role of a child...
      Nzuzu umuazi!...

2. We equally use our toes to build a house...
      Hahahahahaha...

3. It is called nri mkpom-mkpo

7. *Who is in the garden

*Kpan kpa golo

* kite flying. I never learnt to make a kite till date

*pi pi eeeh, nyem Ego

*tinko tinko tigologo tinko.

When I was a kid we were not allowed to Mix up with other tenant kids. Till we moved to our own house when I was 7. Twas a new and developing estate then, with No side neighbors. Very few houses then,so we played all games during Lunch Break at school

1. Ikorodu town you mean?

2. Thief, who dash u ur own house? Onye oshi. See this ashana, u live in ur own house and yet hustle Ashawo work more than people in face me I slap u. Odiegwu. Keep dreaming, ur dreams will come tru in another dream of urs. Josephine.

3. Wow...my fav was skipping rope, us kids would take turns holding and jumping the rope,... I was a champion skipper.
      Suwe
      I call on....
      Catcher
      Police and thief
      Building sand castles with our feet...... chai those days,
      #the best childhood ever
      Reping festac

4. Nino I'm not in your poverty league dear.

5. Monini monini...

8. Yes i remember police and thief, mummy and daddy and suwe

9. I Miss SEGA a lot. Who played SEGA. Especially Mortal Combat?

1. Awwww!

You'd put in on and it'll say, 'Segaa.'

Mortal Kombat!

Round one! Fight!!

*kick kick kick*

*upper cut*

Finishhhh him!!!

Flawless Victoryyy! Fatality!

Or Flawless Victoryyy! Babality,if you play the one of babies, or Animality (Animals.) Hehehe!

What's the name of that one that has, Sonya Blade, Princess Katara, Sub Zero?

Choi choi!

Childhood was fun.

2. I played SEGA

Sonya was my best fighter. I even watched the movie like a hundred times.

I liked the sound of finish him when you are almost done with your victim.

I played that game so bad. I even played super Mario.

10. I played Mama n Papa play!and even touched some wrong spots!😆.... I remember kissing a girl behind a curtain, her breath was somehow tho' can't explain it😧

Kelvin Dat Edo Boi ( Stellz Cousin )

1. I hugged a pry 6 guy I was crushing on, during our boarding days. I played the role of his daughter.was in pry 6 as well, but a very little girl

11. I relate weller, dat pot on fire no get grass Nw and where is d sand to make d amala, my mammi matches suffer lolll. Suwe and skipping rope was my favourite

1. Statue/standstill ..if u don't cross ur fingers or any part of ur body,u'l av to stay in d position u r till d person says 'release' ..den,kele gbe..if u don't av a tiny broom stick on u,d person dat says kele gbe will collect what u r holding

2. Kai...i remember stand stil wella

12. Hey I played suwe very well. Then use sand to cook, chia childhood was sweeeeeeeeet.

1. Leke leke give me butter finger bamboo. Those were the days

13. Suwe, boju boju. Who stole the meat from the cooking pot, after round one, FLAME ( that was on paper)

1. Jeeezzz! So it wasn't just me. Iwas so addicted to FLAMES! Chei! Was so fun shaaaa! 'Flamed' all the boys that I was crushing on then. Lol

14. Caught my neighbours kids watchin porn with their phones, teens oh... They were so engrossed in that they didn't even hear me coming from behind, i just collected the phones and deleted them, if u see the amount of porn in there eh, its shockin.... They just kept beggin me not to tell their parents, abeg i no get strenght for parents that'd assume i'm insultin their parening skills.

15. Remember playing real hard

16. Chai that was my stock in trade oo. cooking with chocomilo and playing ten ten with my friends. we come add suwe join am self.

Kai, if i remember what i did with my twin and friends, we will just laugh.

today children is internet children. They dont know what ten ten is. If you ask them now, they will look at you as if something is wrong somethwere.

17. I remember full stop, if you don't cross your fingers whatever you hold will be collected from you.

18. My colleagues and I were just talking about this yesterday ! As an escapee from the 90's child , I couldn't contribute much

19. I don't remember any childhood memories of games. I started playing my life immediately I started talking.

20. I remember o. Lovely childhood memories. I played 10 10. Akin pe le meta pe,ori ya ma danger,Sami dodo mimi dodo mi do

21. I don't remember any childhood memories of games. I started playing my life immediately I started talking. Which is also the reason I made money early in life. When other guys were chasing everything in skirt.

22. I remember those days of ten-ten,cooking sand sand rice and sometimes we even try cooking the real stuff with everyone contributing by bringing rice,tomatoes,maggie,fish etc.

i called on this and that....

there is fire on the mountain
    run,run,run
    a big big fire.
    run run,
    the fire is over.

Children in the garden
    playing games
    mother in the kitchen
    cooking rice
    daddy in the parlor watching film

kikikikikikiki childhood was fun ooo. I wish i can be a kid forever. No worries just play, play and play etc #Hakuna matata# Childhood rocks!!!

23. I remember. Lovely old days. Maybe Dats y some kids of today are not as intelligent or smart as of then cos we played a lot of mind games.

24. Omo oba fausa, kilo fishe fausa..
    After round one original panadol.
    Police and thief.
    There is fire on the mountain, run, run, run.
    Name of boy name of boy..
    Tinko tinko.
    Who stole the meat from the cooking pot.

1. Omo oba fausa, hahaha!
      Did you grow up in agege?
      I grew up there too...
      Lmao.

2. Lol na wah oh person don dey old ooh.

3. Good old days

4. Abeg, what's the complete part of the omo oba fausa

25. Suwe
    Who steal my niddle
    Biro game
    Mma baba(cooking with milk tin)
    House drama
    Down by the river side
    Rubber game
    Etc

1. Lmao😂😂😂😂😂 childhood memories sweet die
      #singing#
      #call&response#

Who steal my needle, danger!
      My fathers needle danger
      Which I keep on d table, danger
      With my forty Naira danger
      Oh my brother, danger
      Oh my sister, danger

Some1 complete the other part.

2. Who sabi swim water I sabi swim water swim make I see

26. Kpako pikin still dey play am shaaa

27. I be ajebutter I nor play this kin play oh. In my neighborhood where I grew up, everybody use to mind their business, sometimes you may stay as long as 1month without seeing your neighbor.

1. I lived for 13 years with a neighbor, we never got to interact. Till we met at a professional course

28. I was a suwe mistress. I remember bringing home a large animal from school,cleaned it up ,set up fire with tin tomato cans . My dad creeped up on me with a shout . Na rat you wan cook o !!!

29. There was also 'suwe' where u drew lines on the ground and hop round it. I know tenten but never found my way around coordinating the legs

30. Replies
    1. Hahahahaha @Mama Egwuregwu! That's typical me! I chop reset knock tire! Lol

31. Ten ten......Twenty , thirty ....💃seventy eighteen nineteen bo bo😂😂😂😂

32. @kelvin dont mind stella.come let's go play boju boju together 😆

33. I was the super mama while growing up. Sand suffered for my hands wella. Kpumkpumkpogele...

34. I remember all of them.
    Ten Ten, Catcher, willy willy, knock out and banger during christmas.
    Who mess.. tolo tolo mess... teacher say na tolo, tolo say na teacher... na you mess.

I also remember DBN TV.. including wild rose, no one but you, the rich also cry,
    Tales by moonlight, the third eye (i wonder, i just wonder), fortunes including mega fortunes.
    Them plenty jooor... times have changes... childhood was fun.

1. Ewoooo I wonder I really wonder

35. Childhood memories. ..I remember playing kpu mbo olololo (hide and seek), kedu onye ga abu oyim (who will be my friend), oga, okwe and ncho.

My favourite is street dance. .we normally do it on Sundays. Dancing from street to street and people always give us money. We will tie wrapper on our waist and flat chest. It was fun growing up.

1. Hahahahaha...
      You must be 042 brought up!...
      I did that but mostly during festive season...
      Choi!...
      We will be singing a chichi ifeoma peperupe
      Away away!...
      Chi chi show me guy.....

2. Lol @queen. I am not Enugu brought up but Onitsha broughteee.

3. Did street dance too,specially during easter Monday, October 1st,,042 brought up.

36. I remember Ipayan, suway, koto (snail), eko by digging hole in sand, mummy and daddy game (some pple carry real belle commot, lol), sand castle game (u chop, I chop) and the person's chopping that brings down the sand castle is in trouble till you touch the chosen wall!

I remember ebonga is a kind of fish, who stole the meat from the cooking pot, I marry shinani and shikoko ( haha only a Warri pikin will understand this one), today na wetin - today and watch night, bololo - hay (e dey purse monkey, monkey bite am - hay, for hin buttocks - hay). Okay, make I stop. Haha

Stella God bless you for bringing back these unforgettable memories!

1. You are a real warri shild, I marry shinani shinani nor gree for me🎼🎤

2. Yes o! D moment I saw Ipayan I knew u were from warri. D days of tutuogele ogele ogelewa#memories

37. Chai!i remember those days
    "Ten ten" "suwe" "Tinko tinko"
    Ajekpako life

38. Stella you forgot 'suwe'. Childhood memories the BEST.
    Children of nowadays na proper ajebotas them be.
    I miss those innocent days sha not now that plenty people are living fake life.

39. James Bond's girl1 July 2016 at 14:22

yes oh. I remember how i had to wait from 4pm just to watch Voltron, Birdman, Superted, Jumbo e.t.c plus we used to play 'mama and papa', pluck weeds, grass pound it with 'pangolo' Add Maggi and Salt we stole from the kitchen and at the end pour sand into it **ROTFLMAO** and also ''police and thief''. Chai fond memories these 21st century kids no dey enjoy anything. **007 waiting for me**

1. Wow superted and his friend spotty. Then mother nature giving them magical food. I love it scarra. Voltron- defender of the universe.

40. I played ten ten with my immediate elder sister, I'm the queen, name name name, Suwe, skipping,tosin eh toxin biggie belle, obi chikolobi in school during break. Them plenty jare I no fit remember.

41. I remember Oriama danger!! LMAO, skiskiskilolo😃😂, high jumps,Mummy and daddy.lol
    Life in the barracks was so fun. Chai!

42. I remember my suwe... daddy and mommy... I call on AIT.... police and thief, children of nowadays only know how to press phone and make nothing meaningful out of it.

43. The days when you cut leafs and pound with stones to cook in pkangolo(tin) on top stones to make soups,sand was eba and you take the sand dip in the soup and pretend to be eating.

44. I remember this game! And ten ten and suwe!! Oh blessed childhood.
    I've only seen children in government primary schools play ten ten.. I doubt most kids know what ten ten is

45. The days of playing square.

46. I did this only when we holiday with my grandmother in the village.
    I look forward to easter holidays.
    There was a time we boiled garri in a big delica of tomatoes.
    The next time was white rice adding palm oil and salt lol.
    I love my grandma so much God bless her soul, she allowed us do all sort, the village was so free and safe then, children filled in each compound.
    I remember waking up by 6am to go pick udala that fell in the night abi going to fetch water with just one bottle water ...lol.
    There are lots of games to play
    Iwu udo (rope skipping)
    Ikpo oga
    Suwe
    Tinkom Tinkom I be master for that one.

47. Oh my God,I remember the pangolo cooking.chai

48. I can still remember some;
    Ten Ten
    Suwe
    Pepsi pepsi cola
    Hide and seek
    Biro games
    Football game played with paper and buttons
    Cooking games
    Spelling on the ground games
    Names of Animals, Schools, Fruits, streets etc games.
    Life in the nineties was cool. And we attended after school lessons getting home by 6pm. That didn't stop us from playing even though we were semi-ajebor.

49. I remember change ur style.. another one.. be like that?, I remember my mother told me.., I remember police and thief, catcher, I remember I am a doctor in my country etc etc.. was fun.. tooo bad our kids are just there funless.. only oys n video games.. tooo bad

50. I remember bread and butter baskelebe,Ten ten,suwe,jack in the box I do like this I do like that and I balance well.

51. what about idi ore mi lemi o fisi idi ore m jaala joolo

52. During 'change your style' game, I always look out for my enemies posing in muscle straining positions before saying 'be like that'.

1. Lmao Hahahahahaaa.... you are very mean ooh

53. 1. Boju boju o oloro nbo... 2. Ta lowa nnu ogba na, omo kekere kan ni... 3.Monini moninin monini monini mo barugbo kan lodo... 4.E ma wehin o, wehin, e ma sofofo, idi ore mi lemi ofi si idi ore mi jalanjolo... 5.Ten-ten 6.Skipping rope 7.Suwe. 8.Hawking and cooking of sands...

54. 1. Boju boju o oloro nbo... 2. Ta lowa nnu ogba na, omo kekere kan ni... 3.Monini moninin monini monini mo barugbo kan lodo... 4.E ma wehin o, wehin, e ma sofofo, idi ore mi lemi ofi si idi ore mi jalanjolo... 5.Ten-ten 6.Skipping rope 7.Suwe. 8.Hawking and cooking of sands...

55. 1. Boju boju o oloro nbo... 2. Ta lowa nnu ogba na, omo kekere kan ni... 3.Monini moninin monini monini mo barugbo kan lodo... 4.E ma wehin o, wehin, e ma sofofo, idi ore mi lemi ofi si idi ore mi jalanjolo... 5.Ten-ten 6.Skipping rope 7.Suwe. 8.Hawking and cooking of sands...

56. Ajebutter parents locking their children in and not allowing them to interact is sad, In my days as a child, it was either playing mummy and daddy, ten ten , sand cooking or the real cooking where you contribute, skipping rope, kite making and flying, catapult game (war begin) with the neighbours, break dance and back flip and crocheting. Child hood was fun we had to be creative.

57. Who remembers this song, if you do, omo you old small I throwey salute
    A group of friends with one person in their midst, calling out her friends as cars, houses, wealth, family and lastly attitude - pleading with them that she had seen death the night before and it had decided to take her, who would accompany her - all said no except her attitude.

Song
    moto moto mi o sare wa(2ce) - Moto can be interchange for friends, family, wealth, attitude
    Mo pade iku loru ana, lo wipe loni dan dan, wa bami lo o moto mi wa bami lo o

And the car would respond
    Ra ra ra mi o fe gbo, ra ra ra mi o ni gba, ojo kanna ka la waye
    Lojo kanna ka la o lo.
    Mi o ni ba e lo o ore mi

58. I was an only child (came into the world mid 80s) and we were living in a compound without other kids but they will allow me come out to ride my bike. I discovered lizards and realized I could catch them with long broom sticks. so when I catch them, I use the syringe I stole from the first aid kit and pump water into their bellies until their eyes literally bulge out. At a point, lizards stopped coming to that compound to play with me.

1. You are wicked oh...
      Hahahahahaha...this cracked me up!...

2. Hhaaahahahahaha. I did that a lot too. Children can be wicked o. I culdnt inject chicken legs so I just pump water inside their body and neck. Sometimes I will inject soapy water. Wonder why I was doing that. Meanwhile,i hate going to hosp to get any form of treatment.

3. Hahahahaah! Wucked' ooooo!!! Lwkm! Poor lizards! Lwkm

4. I could have sworn I was the only child that did that with lizards . Lol

5. OMG! I did that a lot! I so much play with lizards I can tell you the one that is about to lay eggs, and I looking at sands I can easily tell where a lizard just lay it's eggs. It was weird and fun.

59. I remember 'suwe',skipping rope(who will you marry) make a big circle,like ur mother's cooking pot- all those dat are born in January stand up, rounda rounda village, new money e don come. Sand castles building with our legs. Kite flying,bicycle wheel turning/ rolling.ooh I forgot,chading and singing after the night soil man(yoruba's call them agbepo)the era of the bucket type toilet.

60. SO Aunty gwegwe is from Owerri... irikpole.

Nri kpo kpo
    Suwe
    a one, a two, a three
    Using sand to build
    catching grasshoppers
    night hide & seek, God really watches over us. WE didn't even fear of snakes and others and we would hide in the darkest....I thank you Lord
    My mother told me, why... kwakwa (hand clapping)
    Stay like that, be like that, change your style
    Udo competition during rainy season i.e.(tug of war type during nysc)
    Fighting competition and others

1. By her not-so-real-name, you would know she's from Owerri. That's what they call all those big aunties that are not yet married (aunty gwe gwe gwe)

61. SO Aunty gwegwe is from Owerri... irikpole.

Nri kpo kpo
    Suwe
    a one, a two, a three
    Using sand to build
    catching grasshoppers
    night hide & seek, God really watches over us. WE didn't even fear of snakes and others and we would hide in the darkest....I thank you Lord
    My mother told me, why... kwakwa (hand clapping)
    Stay like that, be like that, change your style
    Udo competition during rainy season i.e.(tug of war type during nysc)
    Fighting competition and others

62. Who else made 'mmadu' with papers?

My brother learnt it from a classmate, and introduced it to us.

It was only my siblings to play with, except in school. We'd get papers and scissors, cut them into human shapes; mum, dad and children. Make their cars too.

My mum would sweep them out everyday, we'd make new ones the next day.
    You'd be hearing, 'who stole my 'mmadu?', 'who took my 'mmadu's' car?

We tore exercise books, anything books that we saw. My mum never found it funny. She was always sweeping heaps and heaps of papers whenever she came back.

Or when they'd lock us up at home and we're tired of watching TV or playing games, we'd become teachers to our sitting room chairs, and flog the hell out of them.

Then, we were always breaking the arms of our chairs. We'd ride the cushions like horses, till no chair was whole again. My parents resorted to propping them up with side stools for a while, because repairing them always meant new horses to ride.

* sigh *

I miss having nothing to worry about.

1. Hahahahaha...
      I did that flogging thing...
      Kwakwakwakwa...lmao

2. Lmao!

Really,I found out that a lot of us did that, growing up.

What gave us that idea bikonu?

Damaging chairs in the name of teaching them.

Chai!

63. Chai I miss those days o....
    1) iya iya mo fe lo ja flower..mi ti gbor? se e ni pe?..........
    2)change your style, another style, your best style, be like that.....
    3)after round 1..round 1...round 2......
    4)ten ten...twenty! thirty!
    5)talo wa ninu ogba na, omo kekere kan ni.....
    I miss those days like madt....where you had less worries but for your lesson teacher: uncle fashola's lesson...please who attended Juniors int school ibadan here?.....1997/1998/1999

even I miss where I grew up from, Ajeigbe..that place has a lot of memories for me mehn

64. Chai I miss those days o....
    1) iya iya mo fe lo ja flower..mi ti gbor? se e ni pe?..........
    2)change your style, another style, your best style, be like that.....
    3)after round 1..round 1...round 2......
    4)ten ten...twenty! thirty!
    5)talo wa ninu ogba na, omo kekere kan ni.....
    I miss those days like madt....where you had less worries but for your lesson teacher: uncle fashola's lesson...please who attended Juniors int school ibadan here?.....1997/1998/1999

even I miss where I grew up from, Ajeigbe..that place has a lot of memories for me mehn

65. SweEeeeet childhood
    I remember ten-ten, fire on the mountain, hide and seek, suwe, what are you cry for, willy willy, etc. cooking with tins and using stones to balance the 'pots', broom sticks were used as firewood, fresh leaves were cut in pieces and added to the soup while sand served as eba.
    I remember voltron defender of the universe, soaps like Maria de los Angeles, the rich also cry, Lady of the rose, etc. I remember going with other kids to swim in a nearby river and almost drowned. Lols. We used to go there to swim and catch fun both male and female, no dirty games at all. I also remember catching a 3yr old boy and a 4yr old girl behind the the door to our flat trying to 'chook' themselves, lols, the girl was showing the little boy where to insert his thing, she was in charge. I was about ten then and I had an idea of what they were trying trying to do cos I used to join other kids and peeped through the window when the big bros watch Porn behind closed doors. I reported them to their parents and they were too young to deny it.
    Chai! Now my kids only watch cartoon or go to kiddies fun spot (ajebor tins), my little daughter gathers empty cans and prepare 'meals' using foodstuff in my kitchen, I allow her and watch her with memories.
    Eeeeeee! See epistle!

1. Maria de Los Angeles, Hohe, Amber, Radamas Basanta, Okidia Escoudobar LMAO! We wait until it's time for the programme. Not now that DSTV will play movies from morn till night.
      Think they were Mexican movies.

2. Anon 19:06.....just rekindle lots of memories

66. I played wella stella.
    Iyo pose, Kim ta, nno ti, iwang, panpanan, efere ntan, nsuto iyak ke ata..etc. Childhood sweet abeg.

67. I was a ten-ten champ. In my area (Bariga) they used to nominate me for competitions. Loooool. I also liked suwe and rubber band games. There was also one unpopular one. We call it 'Obi shikolobi obi out' I can't remember what it looked like

68. Lols @barr. Oma
    Change your style, change your style, another style, do like that, do like that.

Idi ore mi lemi ofisi, idi ore mi jalantolo
    Kenkensu, jalatijalati
    Lols..

What are you cry for, you cry for, you cry for
    What are you cry for at the end of the day
    I cry for my pencil, my pencil, my pencil
    I cry for my pencil at the end of the day....

Yeah! Stella oooo

69. Yea childhood games were fun..really miss those days,days when naija movies actually made sense and made u shed tears just from the soundtrack alone.pls who remembers the name of this film really old but it was about about 3 brothers who were orphans and they were kidnapped and one jumped off the vehicle as they were being taken away amidst the cry and shouting of the other brothers but they later reunited years later..wil love to watch it again

70. Boys: we are the boys coming coming coming
    We are the boys coming tin ton tin.
    Boys: we want to marry somebody somebody somebody
    We want to marry somebody tin ton tin
    Girl : who do you want to marry marry marry
    Who do you want to marry tin ton tin.
    Boys: we want to marry Ada Ada Ada
    We want to marry Ada tin ton tin
    Girl : Ada byebye byebye byebye
    Ada byebye tin ton tin
    😂😂😂😂 My best game cos they always choose me .

71. . Pi pi eeh, yem ego
    . Nne Ebele 1, nne Ebele 2, nne Oli ni akpu.
    . Boju boju
    . Kite etc

72. i played whot, langa langa, ten ten and ludo game. it was so much fun

73. Childhood memories hmmm,u guys forgot the story of thunder balogun.dont forget ur left leg.nigeria vs India.dat India won 99-1 dat was the height of childhood memories.who ever came up with that gist shd be flogged for deceiving over 30m kids

74. Who played Kélégbe, éfaaaagun, standstill, émijigijigi, kpangolo cigar, i call on, i played football with boys,had d best childhood play d scars on my body is an evidence so I never regretted it.

75. See memories, children of nowadays are missing. They don't even have half of the fun we had .
    I remember I will gather all the children in my compound, we will be dancing up and down in the house, neighbours will give us money, I like organising parties too .I did suwe, I like ten ten, we also did shakitibobo. Twas fun. ...

Www.bolatitoblog.com