Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: US Government Says It Has No fraud Information On Buhari’s wife

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

US Government Says It Has No fraud Information On Buhari’s wife

The United States government says it has no information on the alleged crimes committed by President Muhammadu Buhari’s wife, Aisha.

The acting Public Affairs Officer, US Consulate General, Lagos, Frank Sellin, said this in an email sent PUNCH on Tuesday.
Sellin said this in response to an enquiry made by PUNCH regarding allegations that the President’s wife was wanted in the US and was avoiding travelling to the country.
In a message, Sellin said, “Thank you for the inquiry.  We have no information to provide on this matter.” 

The Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayose, had, last month, alleged that Mrs. Buhari was involved in the $185m Halliburton scandal.

While reacting to the freezing of his Zenith Bank accounts by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Fayose claimed that the wife of the President was a wanted person in the US.

He had said, “Even the President cannot claim to be an angel. The estate he built in Abuja is known to us. His wife was indicted in the Halliburton scandal. 

When that American, Jefferson, was being sentenced, the President’s wife was mentioned as having wired $170,000 to Jefferson. Her name was on page 25 of the sentencing of Jefferson. We can serialise the judgment for people to see and read.” Fayose repeated the claim in a statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Idowu Adelusi. 

He said Aisha refused to travel with the President to the US because of her involvement in the scandal. 

*The only solution to this would be if Mrs Buhari just travels to the US...JUST TRAVEL AND PUT THEM TALKERS TO SHAME MADAM..

25 comments:

1. Punch should hv directed their question to the US department of justice.
    Did @punch reasonably expect the ambassador to say that Buhari s wife is corrupt while Buhari is still in power ?

1. No mind them.

2. How did you know about DOJ...SDK deybhekpnyour life

2. Lol

Abi she don travel no

If she even travel sef....dem don cover all their dirty secrets

3. So the US government is expected to tell Punch about buharis wife just like that??? It doesn't work that way. If they want real answers, they should do real investigations like other journalists abroad do not sending emails to the US consulate and expecting a straight forward answer

4. Oyibo no like long talk. Consulate say they have no information no mean say e no happen. It could mean they were not sent any official communication on the issue, and unlike us they don't speak out of turn.

5. Gbam!Her going to US will vindicate her instead of all these newspaper reports.

6. Oya buhari wife travel now. We heard you were supposed to travel but nothing yet. Put Fayose to shame if you can travel.

I hope no cover up on this

7. Aisha! Aisha! Aisha! Hmmmmn! How many times did I call you? Don't travel to USA oooo! I will not tell you that it is trap!

8. Is aisha their wife? What's Nigeria's business with the report? Will it stop buhari from being a tribalist? Mtchwww

9. You sure! Entwistle, lie not!

10. You sure?? Entwistle, lie not.

11. US should check well again they will find something.

12. 'We have no information TO PROVIDE'! Analogy: Please give me 2 dollars, Mr Sellen.
    Sellen: So sorry, but I don't have 2 dollars FOR YOU!
    Meaning: I don't have to tell you or give you what I have.

13. Aunty go to the US, so the mouth of the wailers and that of Fayose the rock could be shut forever.
    And again who says oyinbo no de take bribe, with special arrangement even the devil can see God.

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    In Nigeria if you are in power no bad report will ever be related to you and thats fact.....

15. She may even go and not be arrested because of diplomatic immunity
    as per presido wife but that does not mean her hands are clean. One
    day the whole story must come out, but even if it does then what?
    worst criminals are walking our streets freely, she also will walk whenever
    abi no bi naija we dey?

16. Stella, we read that you are wanted in New Zealand for some crimes you committed there and you are scared to enter the country because you will be caught and arrested. Do you mind going to New Zealand to prove to us that there is no crime committed in your name there. Just to make them haters shut up. That will be the best proof please.
    So Aisha so travel to USA even if she has nothing to do there. Just burn money for flight ticket for herself and her entourage because she wants to prove a case. Fayose said it was because of the crime she did not travel with her husband to the States. Was it also because of the crime she did not travel with her husband to Germany, China, U.K., United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Niger, Cameroun, Benin, Chad, etc. If the Consulate office cannot confirm any information on her, what does that give you? It answers the speculation.

17. Story story story

18. Please, “Thank you for the inquiry. We have no information to provide on this matter.” is CERTAINLY NOT the same as "We Have No Fraud Information On Buhari’s Wife"!!!

19. @Stella as a press person even though you only run a blog you should be able to pass on more accurate information to BVs. Truth be told she does not need to go to any US to prove her innocence. Fayose said she was involved in the Halliburton case and that she transferred money to William Jefferson. These two cases are actually 11 years apart so how could we be debating issues raised by a man that could not even place them in the proper time frames. Fayose is just a rabble rouser