Nigerian singer and songwriter, Innocent Idibia, popularly known as Tubaba or Tuface, has called on youths to look beyond his weaknesses and follow his example.
Tubaba made the call during an interview with CNBC Africa and monitored by Vanguard. According to him, a lot of people have confessed they have achieved success by emulating him.
“I have heard people say that I have mentored them, I would like to say that I am just doing my own thing and I am trying to grow and if you see the positive ways that I am following, follow it.
“I’m human, many things take place in people’s lives so I want them to follow my good example.” He said.
Tubaba also explained why it is sometimes cheaper to shoot music videos outside the country. “We have quality video directors, producers in Nigeria but in terms of logistics, power and cost, it is better to shoot outside the country. You get everything in one place but apart from that reason, I think we shoot quality videos in Nigeria.” He said.
The African Queen crooner added that he is impressed and at the same time “scared” about the quality of musical message coming out of the Nigerian music industry.
The 40-year old entrepreneur shared his fears about the direction of Nigerian music as follows:
“I am impressed and scared at the same time. I am impressed at the quality of the sound, they are so many guys coming out that are serious and are taking the music business serious.
“We have so many professionals springing up but what I am scared of is the message and the direction because lately, most of the message and the direction is creating this fantasy world where everybody thinks they can hammer without working or following the due process.
“There is no harm in doing entertaining music because entertainment is versatile. I am not trying to bring down somebody but what I am trying to say is that there should be a conscious effort not to make everything about partying or money without any moral guidance.
“What I am scared about is that this message is sinking into our youths these days and they think it is all about flexing and that is not what life is all about.”
The Jos-born entertainer said he changed his stage name from Tuface to Tubaba because he has evolved into a grown man.
“It’s growth, I have evolved from that small boy to this man that is sitting here right now so it’s just growth.”
Vanguard
*Tuface sounds like a nice person...I pray God gives him strength to fight his weaknesses...AMEN
Well, your good side you say, better.
ReplyDeleteAwwwwwwwwww
DeleteHe weakness is he doesn't know how to use CD
Eyahhh
I love his humility
Just like you stella,when u chat one on one u sound like u have a beautiful heart and can't hurt a fly but atimes your scoin scoin dey overtake ur better part
DeleteStella, he's a nice person. Yes o, those looking up to tuface, forget about his wandering dick and live a simple life like him
ReplyDeleteTu face well done Oh!
DeleteE kuku resemble weakness.
Tubaba is just one carefree dude,and I like him!
ReplyDeleteLooks like someone that will say "I love you" and mean it,maybe not in your regular mushy,expressive way,but he will have your back.
All his albums I have, I never skip a single track,it is usually loaded,with a lot of message too.
Lol,even 1 of his album,I dont have. And i'v never watched any of his songs or performance on youtube.
DeleteBut if its my boo'IY....' I can spend the whole night watching his videos on youtube before sleeping. Shebi na data?let it burn na.
I like 2face latest with phyno tho...saw it on tv days back. And yeahhh,i rolled my small waist. Kikikiki
IY?? As in Inyanya?
DeleteOMG!!! *runs out of post*
Hahahahahahaha! Drags Iphie back!
DeleteAnd his weakness is tied around not too pretty women lol
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
Lol. And wandering D....
DeleteThis guy 'rish' to create local govt.
Mr energetic performance on the voice
He is obviously a Good man with flaws. And he acknowledges that fact that he's got a weakness. Only a real man can say that.
ReplyDeleteMost of these boys live in lies and deceit and pretentious ways claiming perfection.
2 baba, I hear you. Already your followers don already start to dey get their own baby factory, cos you no tell them in time not to follow your footstep.
ReplyDeleteYou be better man with promiscuous manhood. Goodluck to them looking up to you.
More like do what I say not what I do.
ReplyDeleteWords from a sage..
ReplyDeleteThis might sound cliche..king Solomon of the good 'ol book was adjudged the wisest man of his time, but yet he had his weaknesses too.
My wise little butterscotch ice cream(note that this is my fav flavour ever) LOL
DeleteI saw your July birthday shout out to my sibling here... I was like, Jeezz!! This babe remembered.
Danke! Plenty!
*licks lips* butterscotch ice cream... I never forget! Happy Sunday, and send my love to your cuties.
DeleteAmen
ReplyDeleteEven with 1 million baby mama I still love this guy #noHomo#
ReplyDeleteTubaba too like ibongi
ReplyDeleteStella he doesn't sound like a nice person he is a nice person. He is my number one crush. I love him so bad that I even love his flaws.
ReplyDeleteI will gladly carry belle for him without any apology sef. Not bcoz of the fame or money oooh but bcoz I would love to see a mini tubaba calling me mamma. Ooooooops did I just type that? Stella my phone has been hacked oooh. Hehehehehehe . Charlie nwam don't mind me joor no one is taking your place not even tubaba.
Choi
DeleteTubaba too like ibongi,lool @ ibongi weakness
ReplyDeleteGod has already given us the strength in him to fight our weaknesses, it's up to us to resist them. Having said that I ain't judging, only God can do that
ReplyDeleteHe must be high on some cheap illegal substances.
ReplyDeleteWhat good example is this philanderer even talking about?
Brazenly and irresponsibly impregnating different women and having countless children all over the place? Large number of children growing up without living with their father even though he is alive and well?Is this how he wants every Nigerian youth to be? He is a disgrace and should hide his head in shame.
Mr. James, whether you admit it or not Tubaba has lots of good success and that is what he is urging youths to emulate.
DeleteJames... you are a mistake of humanity. When people like you cease to exist, the world will become a better place
DeleteSuccess is relative bitch! Oh, you're an edo girl! Why did I even dignify you at all to start with!
DeleteSo James u had to go anony. Fool
DeleteWhich good example is he talking abt?
ReplyDeletei tired for the guy ooo.
DeleteGbam!!!
ReplyDeleteAin't nothing nice about someone that donates prick and brews war amongst women!
ReplyDeleteGood he advised them to follow his good music ; not him!
I sincerely pray the new grown man* in him is here to stay!!!
Don't wanna hear any rubbish* that will make sweet Annie cry again! Or else...
Sweet Annie?
DeleteLol. You mean jealous, controlling coke head insecure Annie
Ok
ReplyDelete#Words can hurt others, but sometimes, silence hurts even more than words*
ReplyDeleteI love my tubaba
ReplyDelete@james he said follow my good examples, he acknowledges dat he has weaknesses. I hate judgmental ppl, tubaba is an all round nice guy one of d humblest human lemme not say celeb. U can't be a 100% perfect everyone has weaknesses celebs are humans too.Even if he has lots of children outside d important thing is that he takes care of them, how many fathers do dat.
ReplyDeleteI'm also very nice. My weakness, my only weakness is that I like dudes like myself. Can I live too? Awon werey
DeleteJames what mkes you tink you are better than him sef? You no dey fuck? Just bcoz his peperenpe is 10 times your size isn't enuf to bad mouth him. Now take you small tiny penis the size of my lipstick and get the hell outta this post.
ReplyDeleteAny yeye tin coming to bad mouth my would be baby daddy had better get ready to face me.
ReplyDeleteWell said man
ReplyDeleteOffcourse he's a nice person forget the fact that hes father of all nation... #shinesteeth
ReplyDeleteTubaba your baby in Zimbabwe nko?
ReplyDeleteOk oh mo ti gbo
ReplyDeleteMy dream man. In ur next world I will surely be the lucky one to be with you.
ReplyDeleteI Love 2Baba..day and nite..
ReplyDeleteI admire Tubaba cos of his simplicity and the way he keeps it real,he totally nailed it about some of the songs that gets churned out these days.
ReplyDeleteWell, he is talking to those who take Nigerian yeyebrities as their rolemodels
ReplyDelete#I'm outtie
I like the fact that he's humble and more importantly loves his wife(annie)may God bless and keep your home,love you to the moon and back