Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stella Oduah Allegedly Purchased $13 Million Oil Tanker Before Being Sacked As Minister

Wednesday, July 06, 2016

Stella Oduah Allegedly Purchased $13 Million Oil Tanker Before Being Sacked As Minister

SaharaReporters has exclusively obtained shipping and merchant vessel documents which show that the disparaged former Minister of Aviation Stella Oduah purchased and registered an oil tanker a few months before she was sacked by former President Goodluck Jonathan.

It will be recalled that Mrs. Oduah, now the Senator from Anambra State, was sacked by Mr. Jonathan in February 2014 following a series of exposes from SaharaReporters connecting her to a massive BMW vehicle scandal. In recent days, the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) discovered that N2.5 billion was put in a bank account under the name of Mrs. Oduah’s housemaid.....Sahara reporters she denied this oooh

The EFCC said “Senator Oduah apparently opened the account with her housemaid’s name, image, and details without the housemaid knowing about it.”
This latest scandal, which involves the unexplainable purchase of a massive oil tanker, is connected to Mrs. Oduah’s company Sea Petroleum and Gas Company Ltd. This company purchased the vessel SEA STERLING, with call sign 5NXF, and later registered it in the Port of Lagos.

According to the Certificate of Classification, by the International Classification Society, the SEA STERLING was certified and entered in to the Bureau Veritas Register Book as having unrestricted navigation.
The vessel, also listed as an Oil tanker on the classification document, was stated as being owed by Sea Petroleum and Gas Company Ltd with a Nigerian flag. It was given the registration number 14565J and valid until May 23rd 2017.

The certificate was issued on August 26th, 2013 at Lagos and later obtained compliance and insurance accreditation in September 2013.
Mrs. Oduah’s oil tanker, affixed with the International Maritime Organization (IMO) number 9607318, is said to be able to freight 4,126 gross tons. 

SaharaReporters found that on August 26th 2014 the Sea Sterling was attacked by pirates off the coast of Bayelsa State but were repelled by security onboard.
A SaharaReporters investigation into the vessel found that it was built in 2012 and is 112 meters long.

One maritime expert, who SaharaReporters provided the specifications of Mrs. Oduah’s oil tanker to, said that “a 6,000 dwt [dead weight] product tanker built in 2009 was recently sold for $12.2 million. So a similar sized tanker built in 2012 [like Stella Oduah’s] would probably be valued between $13 and $15 million.”
He added that, “this assumes a willing buyer and a willing seller and also depends on the vessels’ condition and the shipyard it was built.”

Mrs. Oduah was not immediately available for comment on how her company was able to afford this oil tanker.

*If you deny one,they will look for more....Sahara dont worry her reply is coming anytime soon...lol

60 comments:

1. Whats this 1 saying? You guys just want to rubbish her. Shes been in the oil industry so am sure purchasing a vessel isnt a big deal. This woman almost single handedly funded the neighbor to neighbor campaign for gej and that was what impressed him and how she even made minister in the 1st place.

2. Neighbor 2 Neighbor was managed by her but FUNDED by FG.

2. They have come with their lies again ba.

3. Just negodu
    Stealing with impunity. Tufia

4. hmm..i nor like this woman o..but she had a lot of money in oil and gas before she became minister so i don't know bout this o

1. Saraki was a billionaire before he became governor. Today he is a trillionaire. Apart from that he has not spent 1 naira out of his account for the past 10 years at least because the Kwara government pays for everything, not to talk of the monthly governors salary and allowances he collects that he assigned to himself. On top of that he's still doing Magu Magu for more money.

My brother/sister, these guys don't reason like you or me. They're hearts are like stone and they only get into government for power and to embezzle. There are so many politicians who're broke today because they try to maintain the lifestyles they led while in power. These current politicians intend to continue the lifestyle but they don't want to make the same mistake so they'll loot astronomically.

Is it not this same woman who was fired for purchasing 2 bulletproof cars for $1.8 million? Isn't she suppose to have the money for that, but she still used government money. With all her supposed money, she still came to be a minister, then a senator and before you know it, she'll be running for governor. Steadily embezzling while the average man continues to starve.

2. Anonymous? Lol7 July 2016 at 00:44

Lie, SPG was almost dead, staff owed months & months of salaries, place was almost run down, between her neglect & her greedy brothers. Take this to the bank.

3. She actually had alot of money. She was a business woman in oil and gas and I think the agricultural sector.

Someone she could actually afford the amount of money they are calling she stole but all this other allegations is what I don't know how true they are.

5. Just like D'banj's denial. Na their way.

6. You see nah? When this woman dey flex for airport seeping champagne and boasting say nobody fit sack her including Jonah, you see your life now? Which Kai disgrace be dis? Nah so you thief person husband till God rescue that one from your claw. You and your irritating puzzie voice. Year dey smell

7. The fact of the matter is over 90% of our politicians have embezzled with blatant disregard for the duties or their masses. Personally I'm happy that some, even if it's not all, are being held accountable.

For those of you who cry more than the bereaved and go from blog to blog insulting your father's and mothers, please tell me what it is these criminals in high places have done for you. This is a serious question

1. 90%? Everyone of them! It's just like you saying some police men are good.

8. Abeg, make una leave this beautiful woman alone.

9. I have been concerned for a while now,that where was the case against her in respect to BMW and I can't imagine that some people can still vote for her again as a SENATOR and she's still claiming IMMUNITY.

She's a thief with Big mouth.

I pity nigeria and what the accounts of the these politicians behold!

1. GEJ said stealing is not corruption, therefore, she was given the all clear.

2. Anonymous? Lol7 July 2016 at 00:48

Vote for her? Lol! Rigging all the way!

3. I am sure they voted for her. See, Nigerians are the problem of this country. Gej sacked her and she was never probed. What do you expect? While million of people are out there in the rain, sub, moon,star,etc struggling to at least eat some people are stealing from us. May peace, happiness and joy depart from them and their generations to yet to come! AMEN

10. They should leave this woman alone. She already made her money in oil business before coming into politics

1. Is it not this same woman who was fired for purchasing 2 bulletproof cars for $1.8 million? Isn't she suppose to have the money for that, but she still used government money. With all her supposed money, she still came to be a minister, then a senator and before you know it, she'll be running for governor. Steadily embezzling while the average man continues to starve. Why will she use her own money when there's a well of cash for her to waste in naija? Or do the rich not steal again?

2. Very stupid metality you just showcase with ur comment. Typical Nigerian, meanwhile u can't afford 2sq meal. Mr chopalone my ass.

3. That's it. If chapalone can talk like this, you have no idea what he will do when he's in power even as a councillor.

11. Terrible.
    Nigeria is rich cuz despite all day thefts here now there, d country still stand.
    Women sha.

1. Nigeria should be at par at least with dubai by now. I'm talking almost, if not all states. Nigeria is extremely rich. So many countries would've collapsed by now if their government looted half the way ours have done so far

2. Our problem is not with the government not the leaders but THE MASSES. The moment we decide and start seeing plus saying and doing the right thing they at the top will be scared. As a matter of fact, those seats will be very hot.

12. Only someone who has never dealt with her would doubt all this. Even before she became minister, she was a high end crook! Just ask around.

13. This woman was running a company before she became a minister. Now can Sahara Reporters state specifically what is sudden about the purchase. Was it bought outright? Financed partly or wholly by a loan? The story no get head.

14. Stella always give robust reply. Sahara reporters in this country are agents sent by the 😈

15. I wonder where these sahara do get their rumours from.

1. Same APC that gave them the story about her 2 bulletproof BMW which turned out to be true and got her fired

2. That's it! Shallow minded beings. Must u politicize everything? The question you should ask if it's true or not? Can Nigerians just receive small sense?

16. don't mind sahara reporters jare. let them do a story on rotimi amaechi and 2015 campaign funds. maybe then a lot of people will begin to take them seriously. biased, one-sided, hypocritical bunch!!!

1. Lol. If you like don't take them seriously. Who cares?

17. I wonder who wouldn't steal if he/she finds his/her sef in that position. I know I would and even more sef.

1. Don't worry, we don't expect any less from you and will continue to pray that you don't even local government chairmanship not to talk of something higher

2. Correct pessin. Steal and eat that meant for the generations to come sef. Don't forget judgment is real. But God will not even let you get there. Some of us are praying agay devil's like you.

3. A typical Nigerian, ve a change of perspective pls. You will still even more, to what end?? Nothing like peace of mind, the likes of Stella oduah are running from pillar to post. See dieziani, all the monies in the world can't cure cancer.

4. stef u're a disgrace 2 whoever poured blood on u

18. Blatant liar. The project was financed by sterling bank.saharra investigate before you publish your new

1. Same way zenith financed fayoshes election?

19. Sahara I don't think you 're right.This project is joint with sterling bank.she was given a facility

1. Just like fayose and zenith bank abi? You must be her account handler.

20. I can confirm 100% that this vessel was financed by Sterling Bank under the CVFF scheme for Maritime loans. This facility is still running. The vessel was registered after the Bank and belongs to the Bank until Sea Petroleum & Gas pays down the loan. Now I know that not everything reported is true.

1. The same Maritime that akpobolemi was using as his bank account?

21. Same woman in the 2 BMW bulletproof car saga.

22. Ever heard of investigative journalism? This woman no pure abeg. Yes she really stole. Forget all that bullshit about being rich before being minister. These ones are daylight armed robbers!'!

23. Thanks Abril dear...I now have blog id. And insulted me for not knowing how to get one..thanks too. Just know that everyone is not as computer savvy as you.anyway I can now comment carelessly #tongueout

1. @Ngozi Victoria before you comment carelessly, make sure this is not your real name. to avoid stories that touch...

24. Is it a crime for someone from the eastern part of the country to own a ship? Is it against Nigerian law for a person from igbo land to engage in big time business like her counterparts in the south west and Northern part of the country?

25. There isn't one person who has been in govt in dis country and isn't guilty of these types of things...even worse....so pls Free me this selective corruption fight & witch hunt!

26. And is it this selective witch hunt that will stop future mismanagement?...no real structures being set up...Federal govt lies to us everyday & behaves with impunity

27. Purchased Oil tanker or not, this woman touch money sha! Any time I read she and Diezani Alison news, I go just dey smile dey imagine how dem dey feel then.lol

28. God! This retard called James is a sorry case. I just can't deal. This guy is such a bigot he sees every issue in just two ways religious and ethnic. His line of argument is always bcos of his religion or tribe even in the simplest or funniest of issues. I honestly hope he is less than 18 years old so we can forgive him of his reasoning and pray by the time he becomes an adult he would have received sense. There is no way this country can progress with the likes of him wandering into national discus.