Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sickle Cell Warrior's Cry For Help.

Friday, July 29, 2016

Sickle Cell Warrior's Cry For Help.

PLEASE OPEN THIS POST WITH CAUTION AND DO NOT ATTEMPT IT IF YOU CRY QUICKLY.......

READERS DISCRETION IS HIGHLY ADVISED DUE TO PHOTOS.

If you are planning to birth a child with sickle cell because you are in love,let this cry for help with the shocking photos be a wake up call for you...

''Good day ma,
My name is Bakare Abiodun, please I'm writing to solicit for help from you and most especially from your blog visitors.

I am a 26 year old sickle cell warrior with avascular necrosis (AVN) of both hips and septic arthritis of both knees. I've been confined to a spot and parents are not helping matters.

I have been in this few weeks after my final exams. I am a graduate of Botany from Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye and i was unable to do my youth service because i was in the hospital then.

Ever since then, i have been bedridden and can't sit or stand. I bath and go to the toilet on my bed. I have multiple crisis right on my sick bed and my parents don't bother taking me to the hospital. 

They just watch me as i suffer in pains and wait for my death.

What I need first is publicity for people to know what I'm going through and for them to help move me away from home.

I want to visit a hospital So I can get a doctor to diagnose what stage my predicament has reached. I want people to know my problem so I can get help as soon as possible. I know with your support and your fans support i can get the help i need, i want to be on my feet again so i can pursue my dreams. I dont want to die in pain and silence. 

y

I currently stay with my parents at 7, Cokea street, lafenwa itele, Ogun state. 

Please help me.
Thank you in anticipation.
Bakare A.A

*Please anybody that can help should reach out to Bakare.I am too shocked for too much exclamations...
Those of you asking for his bank details..

Bakare Abiodun A
Fcmb

71 comments:

1. Oh Abasi mbok......my God, why?

1. First, they should get him to the hospital and let's confirm the situation and let the hospital put a rider to this story. I can't get over that Mayowas case. Secondly all this young lovers that enter one chance marriage all in the name of love and ignore vital issues of genotype please learn from this.

2. CrazyHornyWife29 July 2016 at 12:26

Oh Jesus!!!!
      Why does sickle cell come with so much pain and complication??????
      Please know your genotype. There is no more excuse.
      A lot of sicklers go through so much and it can be avoided.
      Dear God please send a cure for sickle cell disease.
      Heaven I need a hug

3. Cure for sickle cell? Nothing wey una no go ask this God finish. The cure is sense/having sense. God gave the researchers wisdom to know that certain people should not birth a child together, what more do you want from Him?

4. Oh merciful Saviour!
      What is this?

5. I pray for fast help from God. Pls lovers do not ever knowingly put your children at risk.

Today marks 15yrs of my brother's death due to sickle cell disease. He would have been 45yrs this yr. Our parents were not informed then though. Continue to rest in peace dear brother

6. Our Nigeria money that is with the police that has be sized that's mayowa money I mean should be used to take this boy for treatment because this his own is not a death sentence. They can do blood transfusion for him at Indian

7. Blood transfusion @ India?
      Chai, some BVs are so ignorant!!! So shockingly ignorant.

Read people..read! Don't use your data for gossinblogs alone.

Bone marrow transplant is the only cure for sickle cell...and it is medically possible now, just very expensive!

8. Sorry darlying bone marrow transplant was wat I meant. Blame it on distraction of communicating why typing. I know exactly what I was trying to explian

2. Haaaaaa, God please heal Abiodun

1. He has sickle cell not malaria. You re in Oyo not too far from him, let God use you to help him.

2. Wicked parents!!! And now they are leaving him to suffer n die afta bringing sickle cell his way... Mschew I pray he finds d much needed help. Chai ppl are really suffering...

3. Speechless.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

1. This is sad,y bring kids into this world to suffer bt dear 1st thing first please tell your mum or sis to take away that wrapper and put satchet water instead on those/your bony prominence so as to avoid pressure sores and they shouldn't forget to turn you 2hourly aswell.

Stay strong there,help will definitely come to you

5. And some AS couple will still knowing marry each other in the name of love

1. Am telling you, they will not hear imagine the pain now

2. They don't understand that love is never enough, see the suffering they put their son

6. So sad and disturbing. I pray he gets help fast.

7. OMG!!! May help locate you.

My prayers are with you.

8. My God!!!! This is too much oo eeyaa... may God send helpers your way Bakare

Lovers Be Warned! Don't bring a child into this world to suffer plz, get tested!!

9. Chai, tall and handsome guy,dont give up, help is on the way

10. Oh Lord
    People are suffering.

11. I want to this medium to encourage people that want to help not to let the Mayowa saga dissuade them. In as much as the other blogger might come off as insensitive, I have a very strong feeling that the family of Mayowa tried to defraud Nigerians. Her brother works with access bank and the fake go fund me account was opened in that bank, and he didn't raise any alarm.
    They had an option of paying a little above 1k dollars if they get a detailed referral from here but they decided to switch to the second step of 100kdollars, the original account got about 85million excluding the over 100kdollars they generated from the Real go fund me.
    NO airline will fly any patient in that stage without a doctors report. Do they have a doctor's report? Did the doctors really say she cannot be remedied? Why are they using flying doctors? It looks to me like a case of emergency repatriation where they fly terminally ill people in almost a charter kinda thing.
    I feel for Mayowa, but unimaginable things happen. Women use their deformed kids to make money instead of allowing them get help.
    Once money comes out,the parents of Bakare who have abandoned him to die will all crawl out and start claiming relationship. We can never rule out the fact that someone from her family tried to play a fast one and then people that called out will now be seen as insensitive because we have a fatal case at hand.
    Nigerians can do anything for money. I have donated almost my daily bread to and orphanage and the administrators shared the whole thing, even opened a toyshop and sold off everything we got for those kids, it doesn't end in us sending in our money, we have to follow up and see how it is utilised. If Buhari awards contracts and doesn't see it executed, we will not acknowledge him. True blessings come when we follow up our donations to see that it got to the intended destination. That is why Nigeria is the way it is today, no one follows up. The police is on the case, it is sad but what can we do?

1. Anon 11:20 please shut up and stop talking rubbish. Did you even donate anything to the Mayowa case? Those that willingly donated their hard earned money are not complaining but you carry the issue for head like a tray of gala as if u single handedly made all d donation.
      Will the family book a flight to anywhere without money? It is better to have the money on the ground before anything. If they will charter flight for her, is it not money they will use.

People donate whole heartedly and expect their rewards from the Almighty not from anyone.

12. Those his parents will surface once they hear money. Stupid relatives. When the person dies. Now,they will looks for millions for burial and the one they will share.

1. That bit of his parents ignoring him upset me. Very unfair

13. Chai May God help you Amen. I pray you survive this. Because it is not looking good. May God of heavens touch your crying heart Amen.

14. Oooooooooh my God. God pls take control. Am almost certain ur parents feel equally bad about ur condition, dey may also be as helpless as u are, judging from d pics and d condition of d room u r in.

if d take u to d hospital dat wud definitely cost lots of money, which judging from d pics d done seem to have. And coupled with d guilt d will be bearing known d brought dis on u.

may Gods help and healing come ur way soonest. So sad.

1. You may be right, but still, they need to show him love at this time. That alone will keep him going. Being abandoned makes it worse and kills faster than the actual ailment itself. So sad

15. This is so sad, God bless you Stella for giving this young man a voice...I once wrote an article about the genotype may be I should forward it to you. There are actually six major types of genotypes namely AA, AS, AC, SC, SS and CC. The SC, SS and CC are all sicklers and only the AA genotype can marry any of the other types without health complications arising.

16. May the healing hands of God rest on u, amen.

17. Ppl suffering here nd there!!another reason to bless God for my healthy life!! It's well with ur soul dear...

1. You're right sake. Hmmm so much pain for one person.
      I pray he gets help

18. Oh dear Lord!! He really does need to be in hospital. I'm thinking, in the current state he is in, taking calls and sending his account details to each caller who may wish to help might be too much of a task for him. If we could get his account details here, that will be great.
    God will send helpers your way Bakare. Be still and know he is God!

1. Hopefully a trusted person will manage the account for him. As the boy cannot go to the bank himself. That's another thing. Deep sigh

19. Holy Moses!!! Can't make any human go through this pain all in the name of love. It ain't worth it.

20. Holy Moses!!! Can't make any human go through this pain all in the name of love. It ain't worth it.

21. Such an unfair world. Those in good health will be whining for unimportant things. God let ur healing hands touch this soul

22. Ur parents are selfish gan. Didn't they know their status before getting married?

23. Product of evil parents, bringing a child into this world to suffer.

24. Hang in there boy! My prayers are with you.
    I would greatly resent my parents if was you.
    This is not fair.

25. Hello bakare, I feel your pain. Ls in addition to your daily meal try taking millet(ogi baba) at least once daily. Don't overcook it. It hels people like you a lot, I mean a lot. This sounds cheap but give it a trial. May God be with you dear

26. goodness me! please read and change your mind.

27. at last he'll get help, we were course mate in school...I even sent mail to Stella before concerning this, am glad it's here..i belive he will get help

1. If he's in Ogun state, perhaps an NGO or the state medical team can be of help. I'll check it out and post it here just in case

28. In dis age and day some foolish AS/AS couple will still wanna hook up. The next thing u will hear dem say is 'our God will perfect it". I wonder why ppl will bring a child to d world to suffer, they always claim they love each other, blind love. #idropmygoldenpen#

29. I feel so drained reading this post, God knows I wanna help but don't have the means to.... May help find you bakare..
    Help break the chains of sickle cell by knowing your genotype before getting serious with the opposite sex........
    *faithful bv*

30. I feel so drained reading this post, God knows I wanna help but don't have the means to.... May help find you bakare..
    Help break the chains of sickle cell by knowing your genotype before getting serious with the opposite sex........
    *faithful bv*

31. This is so painful. May God send a helper to you real fast. This is 21st century people,know your status before tying the knots to save your children this pains.

32. So sorry dear. May God heal you as I know there is nothing impossible for God to do. So so sad.

33. It is well with you Bakare,God shall surely raise divine helpers for you in Jesus mighty name...Amen

Please don't blame your parents,it is very likely they also feel helpless.No true parents,like seeing their children suffer.

34. I want to use this medium to encourage people to help this guy n forget mayowa saga, story is different he needs someone to take him to d hospital remember guys he cant transport himself so he nids to someone to dat for him n his parent ain't helping matters....

35. Hmmm so sad .... It is well

36. Dear Stella, I tried to transfer a token to him but the transfer couldn't be completed. please help confirm the account number is correct. he can also give us an account in another bank if he has. thanks Stella. God bless you amen.

37. Judas priest!!! This is so sad. First off, lemme say i will assume going by your story line that your parents are incapacitated on the issue by ignoring you and waiting for your death but that is not ideal at all.You should be in the ER while they source for funds. I feel your pains.I have always said it that departing from evil is that in which wisdom begins. I will assume your parents were ignorant on the genotype incomparability earlier before you was born but seeing kids still being born with the challenge at this day and time grieves my heart to no end. Understanding that some even claim faith as to tempting a god that supposedly design them AS and going ahead with marriage plans is both not reasonable and silly to me at the same time. I am not religious so i can't promise to pray for you but wish helps finds you fast. I've gotten your account number and my widows might will hit it soonest. Keep fighting and hope for the best. Bless up.

38. Last year July, Abiodun contacted me. I went to see him on the same bed, same spot and same room. Honestly he needs help urgent without involving his parents. Firstly we need a good Samaritan to take him out of the house and take him to hospital for a comprehensive diagnosis. We plead to any member of the public who can help with this first step to pity him so he can leave that house. I know he will go come out of this alive, presently he's in crisis and doesn't av access to any drugs, doesn't feed well and the environment is not conducive

1. Oh dear. How can he manage the financial help without his parents?? Does he have anyone else with him? And are u saying he's been on that bed since last year? I fear he'll start to get bed sores if unattended. Are u able to confirm if he has a trusted person to manage the process for him? You sound like u know his family well, hence my questions.

2. He will be handed over to a trustworthy medical practitioner and also get a lawyer involved. He's been on that bed over a year, reason I wished the parents get boycotted is because getting help to him the first time was practically frustrated by his parents who insisted we shouldn't involve social media. And the guy gets no word of happiness each day, getting almost depressed.

3. My dear, why not help him urself since u know him very well? Thanks and God bless.

4. Anon 11.46
      I'm doing the best I can and I'm still on his case with several other people

39. I just found out I'm SC & I have Avascular necrosis of both hips too so I can imagine the pain he is going through coupled with septic arthritis...If not for the good Bv's here ehn I don't know what I would have done..Divine help will visit you soon dear,just stay strong

40. This comment has been removed by the author.