Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sad News Concerning Abass Bello.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Sad News Concerning Abass Bello.

Does anyone know Abass Bello from Ile Ife?

Good morning Stella,

My name is Emeka Ezennia and I am in the music and fashion industry. I am a fan of your blog and will like to appreciate everything you do in the industry.

It is quite unfortunate that my first message to you will be a sad one. A friend of mine in Accra Ghana who is a fashion designer had a motorcycle accident last week Monday and he died on the early hours of Tuesday morning. He was buried on Wednesday in Ghana according to the Muslim customs because we were not able to locate any of his family member fromNigeria.

We need to inform his family members from Nigeria because he is a Nigerian from Ile Ife. We wish that you can use your blog to inform your large fans if any of them might know him from Nigeria.

His name was Abass Bello with his facebook account www.facebook.com/abass.bello.31

There you can find pictures of him.

Thank you and God bless your effort.

Regards,

Emeka

+233245080539

42 comments:

1. Eeyah, he didn't keep in touch with his family; may his soul rip.

2. So sad.God rest his soul and grant his family fortitude to bear the loss.

3. Sad loss

May we not receive bad news from far or near in Jesus name.

4. Kai rest in peace Abass bello.what a sad news,what would be d reaction of his people at home.
    May God give them the fortitude to bear the loss.

This life eh.

5. Jesus!! This is horrible. Such a young man. I feel so bad for his family. To hear about his death dis way. But do they have to bury him without first informing his family??? Chai!!

Rest in peace Abass

6. Why bury him without the consent and knowledge of his family

You mean none of his family is on his friendlist in facebook
    o ga o

1. Shd he hv left him to rotten. Who would have paid for the motuary bils even if he was not a muslim.

2. Where is the deceased phone?
      Did you check his contact list for family members or close friends ?
      Facebook?
      IG?

7. Na wao!this is quite sad.. I hope this news gets to his people somehow.

8. Wait a minute, how can you bury someone without informing his family?

9. I think his Facebook page is on private....May his soul rest in perfect peace.

10. Why bury him without his family's consent?????? Not right at all.
    RIP to him

11. Ghana no b Nija. Them fit dey bury pipo without letting there family know. Christians no b Muslim. We dey wait till 1yr sef this other once dir mat wey dem dey take rap dead body no dey c Sun

12. Una for gv the poor friends money to foot the mortuary bill?
    If them know im family dem for send Stella message?
    See dia soak away mouths!

13. The decision to bury him was not an easy one, the police hospital where his remain was kept in their mortuary wanted to carry out a mass burial for 200 dead bodies whose families could not be located. They informed us that his body would be amongst the 200 if we did not come for him the next morning.

What were you expecting us to do? Take his remain home and keep him where? It was quite an unfortunate situation that required immediate action. We had to bury him according to the Muslim customs.

1. Something isn't right about this story , can't place my finger on it.

2. I hope you are truthful

3. @Galore, YOU DEY CRAZE.

MAKE YOU PUT THAT FINGER INSIDE YOUR ANUS COM PUT AM INSIDE DAT YA MOUTH.

MUMU!

Na people like you dey discourage person to show out for help for im fellow brother

4. @Galore, YOU DEY CRAZE.

MAKE YOU PUT THAT FINGER INSIDE YOUR ANUS COM PUT AM INSIDE DAT YA MOUTH.

MUMU!

Na people like you dey discourage person to show out for help for im fellow brother

5. Hehehehe
      The minute people start reaching out,the journey begins.
      They start "tasking" the person.

They might even claim he wasn't buried after all.
      They need money to send his personal effects...or he was executing a major government contract before he died,so they need some money to finish it and make millions of dollars.

To get more pay,a babe and a child might spring up claiming Abass is their husband and father respectively...

Human beings have taught me how to be wary...
      RIP Abass.
      Weldone Pablo

14. RIP young man, from this fb page, i can see he was a fantastic tailor.

Mr Emeka his friend, I bah to you sha. Did you look through his facebook, his entire facebook and didnt see anyone who has his surname, no one at all in his facebook list or phone that you can contact personally as opposed to coming to blog and giving this shocking news out like that? Clap for yourself? You try well well...

1. Abass is a common name, don't you think they would have searched for his family. you people just look for ways to fault every action.

2. Anon 15:24
      Mr. Too know!
      He had only one naija numba on his fone and also posted d issue on his page before turning to Stella.
      so before u open ur soakaway mouth, we ve exhausted all mediums.

15. RIP Abass. I tried to look at the picture but i cant see his face well. What a sad loss

16. Coolio (Mama Patience Sister)27 July 2016 at 15:53

Chai!

17. This is a sad news, RIP i pray God console his family

18. They wanted to give 200 unclaimed dead bodies mass burial and this included someone you claimed died barely one week ago? Are you kidding me. In another breath, you claimed he was buried according to Islamic rites,partly meaning he was buried within 24 hours of death or close to that.This story should be properly investigated. Sadly, investigative journalism is long dead here!

19. You guys should ask Esho that works with House of Oduduwa. He knows everybody in ife

20. Anon 22:20

You for kuku help them investigate na

21. Bv comments discourage people to help when the need arises. In a foreign country, many people keep to themselves and don't put anything personal on social media. If there was a foul play involved, his friends will have allowed him to be buried in a mass grave.
    Rest in peace Bello.
    Kudos to his friends for doing the right thing and trying to reach out to his family who will know where their loved one was buried.