Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Says The Era Of Free And Easy Money Is Gone For Good...

Thursday, July 14, 2016

President Buhari Says The Era Of Free And Easy Money Is Gone For Good...

President Muahmmadu Buhari on Wednesday said that the era of free and easy money in the country had gone for good.
Bahari made this known when he inaugurated road and drainage projects in Tsafe Local Government Area of Zamfara.

He vowed that his administration would enthrone good governance through vigorous prosecution of the ongoing war against corruption in the country.
Buhari pledged to continue the ongoing war against corruption, noting that corruption had retarded the growth of the country.

According to him, the ongoing crusade against corruption is not aimed at humiliating anyone but rather meant to recover all looted fund to be put to public use.
He, therefore, called on the people of the state and Nigerians in general to join his administration’s efforts in ensuring that the change desired was well delivered.
“As the people of the state are aware the change agenda was central issue of our 2015 electioneering campaign.
“Since this administration’s assumption of office in May 2015, the journey to fix the country and restore the hope of the common man in the Nigerian project has begun in earnest.

“You have all agreed to join me and work as agents of change, the challenge before all of us therefore is translating the change into reality.
“I, therefore, wish to call on every one to think closely about the Nigerian situation.

“There is no easy money to throw around, we must go back to farming, livestock rearing so that we could develop the industries.
“We must put our hands on deck to ensure success of our mission in engineering Nigeria.
“If efforts were made in the past to diversify the economy from our absolute reliance on a single commodity, we would not have found ourselves in our current situation.
“I assure all Nigerians that the grim economic situations are passing phase which all societies go through,’’ he added.

The president also noted with delight that the security situation in the country was improving, not only in the North-East, but all over the country.
He also expressed the hope that the macro-economic policies as well as the monetary policies being implemented by the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) would lead to steady growth in significant sectors of the economy.

On security, Buhari noted that the commitment of his administration to secure the country had already started yielding fruitful results.
He said that for the first time in the history of Boko Haram insurgency in the North-East, seven years ago, the people of Borno celebrated this year’s the Eid-el-Fitri with ease, devoid of any security barricades.
He reiterated the government’s determination to deal decisively with any threat to security of the nation from any quarters.

Buhari said he had listened to the litany of requests put forward by the state governor and gave an assurance that he would carefully study them and respond appropriately.
PM News

47 comments:

1. Apc gargools are there looting daily he is Herr saying trash.
      Him and his fellow thieves have already stolen half of what is left. He should send his kids to the farm.
      So would his regime also be gone and buried soon.

2. The problem with ndi Igbo is they are always clever by half.Do you guys can talk this much yet you had politicians in the south east states who do nothing but steal your funds? Abia,Imo,Enugu,Anambra, Ebonyi. Which of those states is making great strides? Unu ezuzugbuo onwe unu.

3. Anambra is making great strides please.. And stop blaming all bad comments on igbo. Other tries complain too..

2. Bad news for all of us... politician, contractors (like me), runs girls, yahoo boys, everybody...

1. Not everybody

2. Speak for yourself,stop generalizing.

#i am favoured in Jesus Name. Amen.

3. I think it's time people work for whatever money they earn like they do in Europe and western countries. People just believe they should sit down and keep asking for money from one person to another. It's so bad now that even fellow females will be calling day and night asking for money and when you advice dt they try some business you begin to get stories. Sleeping with ppl to get money does not last as a younger version will always take over but struggling on your own can train you to be self sufficient until something better comes up.

4. Anon. 10:43- you're right. The truth is if you work hard in Nigeria and u use your brain, you won't suffer. Yes, as a woman you might eventually meet a rich boyfriend but he will respect you more when you are self-sufficient. Most of us have this feeling of entitlement in Nigeria and it's saddening. And the interesting part is that, the ones who are leeching on stolen money will now be forming as if there better than the people who work hard. Instead of them to his their faces in shame. How can we as a country be dipping hands in our reserves and and eating away our future and feel like everything is okay? Now someone comes and says 'no more' and we are all complaining? Make una fear God. My only concern is that Buhari will only do until he leaves power. The next person will resume.
      If we boost agric, transportation, power and SMEs we are sorted!! Forever. But no, we just want to be chopping the money we see. To the detriment of others? Okay!

5. Anon and Chikito, thou art wise.

3. Enough talk Mr Presidio. Let ur works and action speak for u. After all the poor masses suffering de pains of de poor economy was part of the group that picks easy money. Biko get ur acts together and rebuild the nation

1. Now he is talking, you say enough talk.If he doesn't talk,you'll say he is not talking.

4. Just look at this man , farming, live stock raring,?
    Must everyone farm.? This man has no vision at all. No free and easy money yet he is blind to see . i just feel like strangling this his wrinkled long neck. All the recovered money where is it.?
    So masses will keep suffering and all he has to offer is cheap talk.
    Ordinary employment people no see. HE IS AS EMPTY AS FUCK.

1. So we should still rely on only crude oil that has let us down? You should read and study about our economy from the past till now. Maybe then u would be able to make intelligible contributions rather than using the blame game to cover ur ignorance

2. You really are COMPLETELY empty!

3. Singapore was built on farming. Palm oil to be precise. Palm oil seeds they bought from Nigeria. So Be there looking down on farmers. Go to Texas and see farmers living large!!

5. In other words even the man/woman making honest living will find it really difficult to make easy money...It is well, but the thunder, the thunder....I reserve my comment.

6. In other words even the man/woman making honest living will find it really difficult to make easy money...It is well, but the thunder, the thunder....I reserve my comment.

7. But seriously, why is it that this war on corruption is the only thing he says every damn time. Even when thats not the issue they are discussing.

Have you watched his interviews? They will ask him a totally different question and he will answer it with his war on corruption. The interviewer will twist that same question again to get a different reply and he will still answer with his war on corruption

Oga, we know already that you are fighting corruption. The whole world knows that's and we are glad but learn to answer questions with their answered or learn to give speech without mentioning corruption if it isn't called for. That's not the only sole purpose of your government

1. @Fab mum, it is because corruption is the ROOT of Nigeria problems! When politicians and contractors know it is NOT business as usual, they will do what they are paid for! Naira will start to have value, no money frivolous spendings.

2. Dem say person dull, u still come dey ask dis question. Nne, d guy dull die.

3. Because we are corrupt as a people!! And that's it!

4. Greed not corruption is nigeria's problem. You think there is no corruption in other countries? Think again

5. Greed not corruption is nigeria's problem. You think there is no corruption in other countries? Think again

6. Corruption is not the root of all Nigeria;s problem. Root of some, not all. Nigeria is flawed from its foundation and its root. We have systematic issues which if we dont solve, we cant make headway. And even in the corruption department, he ignored decisvive steps he should have taken and has pandered and concentrated on superficial fight that will end in the media. Removing people, puttinh his own people. Its not people that are corrupt, its the system. Man is easily corruptible by a bad system. Even if you put saints. And what he is doing cant endure the test of time. Right under his nose, we saw budget being padded. Shows you systematic failure and that there is not much he can do to curtail future corruption if nothing is changed. Now he is in government, and supposedly righteous but we see no change. Mind you, people still engage in corrupt practices, the police and co.

Corruption is not the ultimate issue. There is something causing the corruption. Check any case of corruption, high and mighty, there is something always causing it. If u cant solve that, its like cutting grass from the stem, the said root will regenerate and multiply with anger ehn.

8. This man should keep mum. is zahra farming? He has recovered enough abeg. Let him face his work and it will speak for him.

9. I guess so too. All the best to him.

10. Stupid man. So no more brown envelope for me? Make i kuku leave Customs job.

11. Too much talk from this mallam,enough already

12. Thank God he did not say this outside the country. Yeye dey smell

13. The era of free money gone! But you and Family (Dan Fulani clan ) dey groove! Who be mumu!

14. The thing is what are they using the looted money for? People are suffering and all you keep saying is fighting corruption abi na witch hunting.

15. This foolish man can't you see that the innocents are the ones suffering?

16. What efforts has he made so far to diversify our economy?
    Sometimes I wonder if we can all tolerate Buhari's arrogance and incompetence till 2019....

17. What efforts has he made so far to diversify our economy?
    Sometimes I wonder if we can all tolerate Buhari's arrogance and incompetence till 2019....

18. And no jobs...

19. And no jobs... so people can work to earn a living

20. But there is free and easy money to throw about in the name of traveling.

# Patluv.

21. Buhari signifies suffering and want.
    This was the hallmark of his regime during his reign as a military ruler.

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Dude just concentrated on only corruption when the massess are dying of hunger.... This nigga is just busy but guilty...

23. Corruption and farming,that is all these man is about,we will regret the years of these man in the future,the stagnation and poverty that these man has brought to stay in these country will haunus for years to come.