Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Omugwo Chronicles -24

Saturday, July 09, 2016

Omugwo Chronicles -24

MIL came for Omugwo and dollar bills went missing ..LMAO!

Hello Stella, great Job you are doing! 

Omugwo Chronicles is my favorite post on your blog and i want to share mine, though its lengthy, please bear with me. Unfortunately i happen to be an only Survival Child, I lost my Parents and 3 Siblings in a ghastly Motor accident 22 years ago on their way going for a Traditional Wedding Ceremony! 
I was only 11 years old when this sad incidence happened (crying). 

I miraculously escaped that accident because that very Saturday, was my Common entrance Examination! Only for my grand Parents to come to the Exam Hall telling me that we are going Straight to Enugu as soon as i finished writing my exams, i remembered i kept on asking them why they were taking me to Enugu? They lied to me telling me that one of my aunt in America, came back yesterday and she wants to give me the goodies she bought for me, i was soo excited that i couldnt even concentrate in the exam hall, hmm Long story short, we got to Enugu, i didnt see any Aunt!

I remembered i saw people crying, they were saying "What a wicked World" my grand parents too started crying, Ah ah! people were telling me Nne ndo oo (sis. sorry ok) until one elderly woman like that came in screaming" its not true oo!! so "Ngozika na ezi nulo ya anwuoola" ( so Ngozika and family are dead!!) 

Stella only for me to ask is it my own Mum or another? my grand ma was crying uncontrollable, i fainted immediately and  woke up in the Hospital. Anyway, i thank God for giving me the grace to bear the loss. I later grew up with my Grannies, that you wont even believe they were not my biological parents! they really took care of me like there was no tomorrow!

Please Dearies be a bit patient with me as i want to pour out my emotions before my Omugwo gist.

God blessed me with a wonderful Husband! A Man that took me as his world! We got Married 2 years ago, He is blessed with a very good job too and also the bread winner to the family.

I had my baby last year. before the arrival of our baby Hubby asked who i wanted to come for my Omugwo, I happily told him i want MIL to come, Since my Mom is late, and my grand Ma is not Fit to come ( she suffered Stroke) 

Note that: at the beginning of our relationship MIL never wanted Hubby to Wife me all because theres this lady in her Church she wants Hubby to Marry, but Hubby told me he refused cos he doesnt like her. but it didnt stop me from taking her as my own Mum after my Grandma. 

During my Pregnancy, whenever Hubby goes to work MIL will always come over (we stay in the same city) monitoring the rooms, kitchen, BQ, infact everywhere. she will always tell me to minimize how i buy food items, but i will always tell her politely that Hubby likes buying things in bulk, to save stress of going shopping everyday. Throughout my 9 months pregnancy journey, MIL didnt allow me have peace, but i thank God Hubby understands her very well. he will always tell me to ignore her. But it still didnt stop me from loving her, 2 weeks before my delivery she already came for Omugwo! she came with the little girl that stays with her. 

Hubby told her to stay at the Guest room but she refused and said she wants to stay in one of the rooms upstairs. but Hubby refused, telling her that the 3 empty rooms there are reserved for our unborn Children, that if she is not ok with it she should move to the BQ. I suffered but God helped me! before 5:am, MIL is already awake telling the little girl to come and tell me shes hungry, But i have a rule in my House, We do our Morning Devotion everyday by 5:30am, so i havent done the mistake of preparing breakfast before Morning Prayers, So what i did, i quickly told the little girl that we will soon come down, immidiately i came down, i walked straight to MILs room, greet her with a smile, but she will always reply with "you dont wake early" i told her Mama its still 5:am, dont worry i will prepare breakfast after morning devotion...

The torture continued until  my bundle of joy arrived. I was discharged 3 days later expecting Omugwo from MIL only for her to tell me that shes only here to rest, so i should take over. No baby bath, massage or cooking from her. but i confronted her 2 days after, asking her for some help to bath my Son, as i was feeling very weak, MIL refused saying "that i want to enslave her in her sons house! that i should have known how to do all this, since i grew up with elderly people" (crying) ohh i remembered my late Mom, Sick Grandma. 

i cried like a Baby that day but it still didnt stop me from loving her. When hubby came back that day he was worried, complaining that i dont look relaxed, i opened up and told him everything, he told me to just ignore Mama entirely. 

So he got a Nanny that comes every 7am and leaves in the evening every day except on weekends. MIL kept on torturing me that why will i allow my Hubby to employ a Nanny, since shes still around, Hubby warned her to stop harrasing me because she is not doing her duty. 1 Month during my Omugwo, MIL was saying she will spend 3 months more, but i was not comfortable with her anymore because of constant abuse. 

On the 2nd Month, Hubby was billed to represent his Company for a conference in the States, he had about 2thousand dollars in his wardrobe for the journey in a weeks time. Hubby came in one evening, told me to quickly dress up, that a surprise is waiting for me at the gate! i rushed out to see  my new surprised car parked outside our gate. 

leaving my baby in our room, cos he was sleeping. The next 2 days Hubby was screaming ''Baby 300 dollars is missing here'' i was shocked, i told him i didnt see any money, he asked MIL and the little girl they said they didnt see any money that they havent even stepped into our room. note that: since 4 days my Nanny lost her Mum, so she hadnt resumed.  The only suspect was the 3 of us.

i was praying reminding God of his promises telling him to vindicate me. 2 days before Hubbys journey, it was drizzling and i quickly ran out to bring in some food items i dried outside, i saw MIL clothes too, and brought them, one spirit told me to untie the head of her Wrapper! because it looks so thick ,Amazingly i saw the 300 dollars Hubby was looking for, i screamed! rushed into the sitting room, Hubby was asking what happened i showed him the money, Mil was lying on the Sofa dozing! 

Hubby woke her scolding her why she took his money, Only for MIL to start crying calling me names that i accused her, me too i started crying too.¨Only for the little girl to say "But Mama you are the one that took the money, because that day Uncle told Aunty to come and see something at the gate, you told me to follow you upstairs and search Uncles room, then we took the money and you told me never to tell anybody" 

Stella this is a Woman that Hubby gives 15thousand weekly oo! 

From there MIL was yelling "Eeehh that she did it to frustrate me, that have i seen dollar before? Eehh that she dont blame poor thing like me, that i came to finish her sons money! 

hmm i just carried my baby and walked straight to my room thanking God. i was hearing Hubby scolding her " You are leaving this house now, you are a very mean woman.I quickly pleaded with Hubby to come and rest, even the Conference sef he cancelled it, saying that Mama must leave his house! 
MIL was crying begging me to forgive her, i told her i have forgiven her. the next day she said she was leaving, we bought many goodies for her and gave her a huge amount of money. Since that day till today she no longer comes around and i have had my peace too. but i still call once in a while to check up on her.

*Na wah,na real wah!!!

93 comments:

1. This is not a small something

1. You have a very good heart and a good head too

2. Na lie jor, she do shege too, she just wanted to portray herself in a good light.

3. Poster 2. You are a pathological liar And a bad person. Everytime "it didn't stop me from loving her". Why would you people keep 3 rooms for kids that have not been born and let her stay alone downstairs. What will u gain if her son hates her and loves only you. The woman may be evil but you're a bad person yourself.

4. Latest promixing training,organic materials,all your skin care products BBM 2B97FEAA Whatsapp 081608453609 July 2016 at 19:15

Hmmm na wa wasn't a small thing u faced poster.ur parents and sibling all died same day is a tragedy u ought to be pampered by ur miL but its other way round,May God bleSs ur hubby.u are blessed too cos u a daughter of God so he wld care fr u dear.

5. Lol, cancelled which conference? Hehehe. Are u sure he didn't plan to travel with a mistress?

2. The woman get mind sha.
    Stealing from her son!!
    My daddy will not take it o.

1. Madam, I'm sorry for your loss. They must have been wonderful people..

1. I bet u set the woman up in collaboration with dat little witch

2. Bitchplis, mumu like james

3. I do not think so bitchplis. I hope we are learning our lessons in this. One day we would be MILs, may we not be burdens to our dils.

4. Anon 14:58 u left ur parents out of d list ...meanwhile,never in ur miserable life should u categorise me to dat retard

4. Na wah oh!,..
    Is this a script from a nollywood movie acted by mama G as the mother inlaw and Chioma chukwuka as the daughter in law?...
    Adonbilivit!...

1. Hubby cancelled conference ontop this matter?. East with the lies nah. I understand we all have dreams but this omugwo gist is supposed to be real life not a day dream of some sort.
      #myopinion

2. Hahahahahaha! Exactly what came to my mind. Then Kenneth okonkwo will be the husband. Emmanuella will be the small maid. Mercy Johnson will be the nanny

3. Hahahaha hehehe @ movie script. Your God is alive dear poster, hold him tight

4. Anon13:46. If your house is on fire wont you cancel trips?

5. U bvs are mouthed.

@ the Queen, u don cray finish. Lol at noolywood movies.

5. Wicked mother in-law.

1. This woman your head strong o
      You escaped that accident
      God no let your MIL frustrate you rather he disgraced her and I see you have a good heart .

2. Some mother in laws are wicked,they always think u arefinishin their sons money,if their son happens to be rich,dey can even set u up,he did it to set dis woman up,not dat she need the money,am talkin from experience, mine wasnt money shaa,

6. This is so serious. Firstly accept my sympathy on what happened 22yrs ago, I really pity you.

Your MIL will be the first MIL I will go against on this trend, imagine, she stole $300 just to frustrate you? She's very wicked, I just thank God for you and may he never forsake you

7. @Miss Ess, please you are better than this. Don't become another Emjay that comment without reading any post.

8. Stella my own story is coming soon. Please how do I send mine? I just started visiting SDK blog?

9. Hmmmm!Black people are wicked.

10. When your heart is pure,its not difficult for God to vindicate you.

11. Heheheheheheheh ds one na real chronicle...MIL wey dey corner money!!God wee epp us

12. This is serious.
    Pls is this his biological mum or adopted mum.
    I confuse.
    Such a woman can give u poison, if I we're you I will be careful around her.
    And when u go visiting, pls don't allow ur child eat anything there.
    I never see dis kind end time "murder inlaw " before o.

13. Hian!!! Ur mother in law is a drama filled woman. She wants to frustrate u? Lol. Mama no smart at all. Thank God for you

14. Hmmmmmm mil from hell, you won't help then y come to disturb a nursing dil? Thank God ur hubby is man enof to take his stand against her bad actions despite being his mom.

15. Jiiiiiiisssssssoooooxxx!!!!!! This one pass Patience Ozokwor naija movie ooo!!! Kai!! The Bible really said God will fight anyone who tries to oppress an orphan. My dear....may God continue to bless your marriage...keep praying o, because that your MIL sounds like the diabolical type. It is well!!

16. Thank God for you ooo,you are lucky,my own mother inlaw almost killed me,saying I came to take the love her son has for her.
    And during when I was pregnant she didn't even come to see her first grandchild,till date,my baby is 19months,she hasn't come.
    She told me face to face,that she will kill me and nothing will happen,i suffered before I had my baby,suffered after birthing him,if not for Gods grace,i would have been dead.
    Stella,i tried sending in my own chronicle of testimony,but my network is messing me up.

1. Plz try sending it. Will love to read. Hope you got the email right?

17. Choi!

God bless your husband. He's a good man, who knows how to put his foot down.

Na wah for your MIL sha. Was she trying to create doubts in your marriage or what? * smh *

1. Her husband is a man, and she should keep praying.

18. O boy! You got thick skin babe! God bless ur household more.

19. Mother inlaw of life.

20. Madam poster thank God for vindicating u oooo.

21. That your MIL can kill someone. Imagine!

God will always protect you my dear. Enjoy your marriage

22. God vindicated you! So sorry for your lose! That your mil n Dil relationship is better from a distance. The woman is MEAN!

23. My dear...God has vindicated you...nawaaaa for ur MIL...thank God for an amazing husband.

24. God is indeed faithful! Tragedy struck your family 22 years ago but God has blessed you with a good man who obviously loves you from your story and takes very good care of you!
    I pray that the joy in your home shall abound forever and nothing or anybody can cause you harm.

Keep loving your MIL, she will come arnd one day. I pray your grandma gets better too

25. Oh dear poster, i sympathize with you for your loss 22 years ago. You must have gone through a lot of pains and feel empty at the time. Thank God for you, your grand parents and good husband.
    Some mother in-law are from pit of hell and a pain in the ass. She had the effrontery to steal your husband (Her Son's) money. What a disgrace of a woman.
    You are a good lady for even calling her after all she did to you' and may God bless your heart and your home.

26. My mouth was wide open by d tym I finished reading dis chronicle. Poster, u strong! I don't even know what I would do in ur situation. Thank God u won at last!

27. Anon 13.12, you don't seem to understand what Miss Ess meant.

28. This goes a long way to show that God is always there for his people. I'm glad you handled her well, you have a good husband and God will always bless you and your family. Keep loving your mum in law but please, love her from afar, don't invite her to your home and if hubby invites her, try to make her visit short. Smh, some women are really devilish.

29. But u should have taken money and called hubby quietly into the room and collected it not just comforting her in public. And leave her to look for 300 dollars she stole

1. The poster is a schemer and psycho. I know her type. They want the world to see how good they are. Besides, my husband, my husband and he should leave his entire family for you. When I married newly, I noticed my mil had major attitude. As a foolish girl I believed she was jealous because son loved me too much and spoilt me. I always wanted my husband to support me and when he did I felt like a champion. After some time I realized it's only normal to feel threatened, I gave her time with her son, let them laugh and talk without coming to drag him away or interrupting. Made her know I can never equal her love for her son. A mother's love can not be rivaled. Today we respect each other and I can say we are friends. Don't go into marriage thinking mils are all out for you. Better remember you will be a mil one day if you're lucky

2. You forgot that she's also a suspect

3. Judgina..So u want her to take d money to her husband without exposing d MIL so dat her husband will start suspecting she was d one who took it all along?? Do u know dat if they had kept quiet,d MIL will continue to accuse her of taking d money...Even d bible said we should suffer d witch not to live.. Where una dey leave una senses before commenting?

4. good man,keep praying for him, you and your home.

PS: when someone writes in a manner that portrays they are rich some of you will start saying it's fake...not everyone is suffering!

# I'm out!

5. Damnic tell them oh! Not everyone is suffering. The other day I wrote how I boarded a flight to and fro lagos to party for the weekend while I was in uni. And a BV called me out that I was lieing that it's motor park I was in. I'm like... wth do some people come from? Not all of us have a 'I hawked on the streets' story. Na ppl like this make tonto lie that year wey her ppl from PH and elder sis come call her out say she no suffer anything. Yes we did have our struggles but I won't form 'sufferous' (like my nephew says 😂) juSt to empathise with someone else. We all have our struggles not everyones struggle is money to eat.
      This poster had a rough shock as a child, but you can see family love and money and a comfortable life has never been her problem.
      And single ladies there's no curse that says one can't marry a rich man who loves you to death. Its that mentality that has ruined some of us cos we think every rich young man will be wicked as portrayed in nigerian movies and the poor ones are good and will eventually make money and love us. When the reverse becomes the case now we start saying 'I married for love and not wealth' did you even check if he really loves you back and he has a good heart?
      Okay! Rant over ✌

30. A wonderful story. Madam u must be a very nice woman for ur horseband to love you so much. May the love in your home last forever ijn

31. Children can be so innocently funny.
    I can totally relate to this.
    Earlier this year, neighbors wife bashed my beautiful car while going out. I saw her as she was about to leave and exchanged greetings and smiles. And she never tell me anything about my car . As I was about entering my car I saw the damage. I stood still thinking how it happened bcos I could not remember hitting any one last night.
    I was still there gazing at the car when the the woman's little daughter ran to me and said "uncle my mummy spoil ur car for here". I just looked at her and smile.
    I latter took the car to my painter.

1. Shuoooo! James, I been think say you dey live for your own crib, as a man of money.
      You're a tenant with a neigbour's daughter who speaks pidgin English like me.
      You must live in a razz neighbourhood too.

2. Liar, who dash u car

3. Liar, who dash u car

4. Chai! James, I thought u have ur own house as per money man. So u be tenant?

5. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂money maker tenant

6. James abeg wake up from ur dream of having a car cos the moluee go soon pass ur bustop.

32. Please continue to pray for your family.

33. Poster please stop trying to attract sympathy with all the "I still kept on loving her". The fact remains that though she did wrong by stealing (that is if you didn't set her up because you seem rather crafty), she was illtreated by you and your husband. Imagine her son telling her she should go to the BQ if she doesn't follow his rules. I think you made her life miserable and frustrated her out of her son's house. That is my two cents.

1. My dear, when you're in someone else's house, you live by that persons rules.
      Mama or anybody else shouldn't come and form Lord in someone else's crib.

2. U right gal I totally like ur comment. Y wud u ask her to sleep in d guest room if na ur mama nko. We live in a two bedroom flat and during my omugo I share our master bedroom with my mil cos na there all mythings and d baby crib is, na my hubby go excuse go d second as we no get guest room na...

3. I beg to differ local girl. Why should someone who came for omugwo prefer to go upstairs, while the baby is downstairs. If she truly wanted to take care of her grandchild and the mother, then she should be in a room thats close to them. I see nothing wrong in her husband insisting that she remains in the room downstairs, instead of being alone upstairs. Am sure he already knows his mother is a trouble maker, prolly the reason he is firm with her

34. Awesome God,always faithful,God just gave you victory and you also have a good heart, I will never call such a woman.

35. Wow! God is the father to the fatherless and mother to the motherless,anyone that contend with an ophan is contending with God,plz we should always bear this in mind.to the poster may God keep your marriage and bless your beautiful soul,do not seek revenge cus God will avenge for u

36. Na real was. God give me a good husband who's from a good home

37. #When you’re right, no one remembers. When you’re wrong, no one forgets*

38. Anon16:27 U caught me napping. OK Let me confess. I don't have any money. I am living a hand to mouth existence.
    End of the debate I hope. Guess you are happy now

39. Father do not allow me marry a man whose mother is an undercover witch.

40. Sorry for what happened to ur family.
    I know we are all human but u won't have allowed ur hubby to disgrace d mum like that.
    Now she no longer comes around and u are happy.
    I am married mil showed me 'shege' but I v forgiven and if she comes around I treat her well.
    Why will ur hubby not allow his mum sleep in one of d rooms upstairs?d kids have not arrived yet and he didn't allow her stay.
    U say ur hubby is rich and he pays d mum 15k a month ? Ur hubby is stingy to his mum.
    My hubby them are 3 and each month dey all give mil 150k
    After we suffer to train my bro in to d best schools abroad to Msc level and my mum comes to d house and he tells her to stay downstairs that d rooms up are for his unborn kids...hmmmm my bro will never even try that shit.

1. She said 15k per week..U no dey read ni? U judgemental bitch..U were running fast to come and comment daz why u did not read well..
      She said her hubby is rich,do u know d level of richness? Everybody's wealth cannot be measured d same..Ur hubby and his siblings gives their mom 150k every month but i know someone who pays his mom 400k every month plus medical check up abroad every 6 months..So stop comparin.

Yes her MIL has to stay downstairs cos she is troublesome..She has started exhibiting nasty attitude towards d girl daz why her son asked her to stay downstairs before she ruins his marriage..D son knows his mother very well daz why he did what he did..He knows his mother mother than u...Stop comparing ur MIL with hers..If u like vacate ur matrimonial bedroom for ur MIL..Na u sabi..Stop judging her cos u dont know what she is passing through in d hands of dat woman..And orphan for dat matter..cut her some slack biko.

2. She said 15k weekly not monthly
      Your comment made some sense sha

3. Thank you very much money maker's wife. You have said everything. She didn't read well she rushed to comment. Clap for ur husband and his brothers. How can you wake a pregnant woman by 5am in the name of hunger? Haba!!! That mil is definitely a trouble maker

41. You mean You had empty rooms up stairs but you wanted her to stay in the guest room? Smh, but you r not a nice person hope u know that. because he married you shouldn't make you take him away from his mother

1. Unu ana akogherika na dis blog..Daft much..Was she d one dat asked d woman to stay downstairs? Was it not her son who did? So how is she not a good person? No be d MIL dat stole 300dollars even from her downstairs rooms? Imagine what she would've done if d woman were to be upstairs with dem...Dat woman is bad news..pray u dont encounter d wahalas of a bad MIL..Mtcheeeeeeeewwwww.

2. Biko she is a guest let her stay in the guest room. I grew up vacating our room for family members we slept on the floor for while the sleep on our beds. In the name of making visitors comfortable. But at the end they all ganged up against my mom after all they did. Guest is guest she should stay in the guest room. MIL is a guest in my house. She stays where I want her to stay. Same applies to anyone that comes. Don't come to my house and form boss. It is what u allow that will continue. Me I'm warming up for my in laws cos I have already seen that they are parasites. They only go to my fiancé place abandoning their own parents

42. I just started visiting SDK. Pls how do I comment with a nickname?

1. This anonymous is okay for you, there is no price for people with blog I'd

43. I too felt that reserving rooms for unborn children was off but what do I know? I'm not in ur husband's mind. It doesn't also sound like he loves his mom. Na una know sha. Your gransparents raising you wouldn't be any diff from ur parents cos grand folks are the sweetest as they spoil their grand kids. Best wishes to y'all tho.

44. Well sweet heart, under no condition should your mother inlaw sleep in the BQ when you have three empty rooms in the main house,biko,its wrong.You should ask the poor old woman for forgiveness.You did not treat her well,that is why she responded that way.You be mean pikin,I swear!

45. She wasn't the one that told her to stay downstairs oh. It was the woman's son. Maybe he didn't want his mum to be going downstairs every time she wanted to watch African magic. Maybe they are loud wen making love and he didn't want his mum hearing them moaning. Maybe he knows his mum is a wahala woman. Point is, the husband insisted not the poster. So abeg free her

46. Nigerians though. You are a guest, stay in the freaking guest room. There shouldn't be an issue in that if you ain't a troublesome guest in the first place.