Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood's Up And Coming Actress, Bukola Iqmat Animashaun Feeds The Poor During Ramadan

Tuesday, July 05, 2016

Nollywood's Up And Coming Actress, Bukola Iqmat Animashaun Feeds The Poor During Ramadan

Keeping to one of the tenets of Ramadan that preaches that those who have should give to the needy, Nollywood Actress, Bukola Iqmat Animashaun recently gave out food items to some needy people in Ibadan during the ‘breaking’ of their fasting. Food items which include Cooked Food, Sachet Water and Fruits were freely given to these people.

Speaking about the inspiration behind her actions, the actress who is a dedicated Muslim stated that, “we need to be compassionate to the needy and those around us who don’t have just liked the Holy Quran and Prophet Mohammed preaches. We shouldn’t only preach love but exercise it daily and not necessarily during the holy month of Ramadan”.  

“I’ve taking it upon myself to continue doing this periodical because I’m moved by the level of poverty that surrounds us and I’m using this opportunity to call on my other colleagues and everyone to do the little they can for the poor and needy amongst us. May the almighty Allah give us all the strength to give to our fellow humans”, she concluded.

Bukola Animashaun who is also a producer will be remembered for her sterling role in movies such as Awon Eta Oko, Omoge Animashaun, Enu Mi, Osoju Mi Koro among others.

God bless you Bukola...
The surroundings in these photos kinda wiped off the smile from my face.

30 comments:

1. Dats wat beggars colony looks like nah. Who be dis geh?

2. Why is it only during the Ramadan? Please give arms regularly and as often as you can give

2. Ha mehhh, people are really suffering oh. see hungry looking people everywhere. Kudos to you girl.

3. May God bless her for remembering the needy

1. This one cannot act to save her like life. Lead city university drop out. Tueh

5. I never heard about her. Maybe she is a star of the yorubawood genre.

6. That's very selfless of her. But it seems she went there with just one cooler of rice which is obviously not enough.

1. So she should have taken a pic is all the coolers? So ppl like you will say she is showing off.James pls receive sense

2. So she should have taken a pic of all the coolers? So ppl like you will say she is showing off.James pls receive sense

3. This James ehn na wah for you. She gave her widow's mite nd that's. If you think that the one cooler of rice contact her nd send her some more to feed the poor. Is there no limit to your fault finding? There is no small good deed

4. Switch off ur phone or scroll past ds post if u know u don't hv anything meaningful to say,how many coolers of rice hv u made for the needy around u?Ebina oshi

5. egbon James dat 1 cooler of rice with d way she packed it will take almost 50 plates o....agbaya

7. God's blessing will keep following bt. Bt next time, dun post it on social media to pull stunts.....

#iLoveNigeria.

1. Guy it seems like u too dey judge persin, nothing is ever good for u, KCEE come u judge abt not helping people, this lady is now helping u have come again. Please ask God to remove the Spirit of Judging others from you

8. Instead of her to say them tell her to do saara, shes here forming 'reaching out' . Saara agba iqmat

1. You get respeck.

2. World pple! Would you have tagged it saara if genevieve or rita dominic had done it exactly the way she did it? You don't have to appreciate her or say something nice & reading through without putting a comment will do you no harm either. Other tribes will support their own even if the food was inside calabash but shame on you... You spelt that saara right so you're yoruba. Continue

9. Good one babe. Stella the beneficiary no care about de surrounding ooo. Na belle matter first

10. What a nice gesture! Adura a gba ooo

11. God bless you

12. Isn't she one wugly Pharisee.

13. May God continue to bless her. Is better to give than to receive. Givers never lack. May God also bless the receiver.

14. God blesa her for this. She tried