Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria Bans Unsolicited Text Messages

Friday, July 08, 2016

Nigeria Bans Unsolicited Text Messages

67 comments:

1. Absolutely! It's their MAIN priority to protect consumers from the incessant bombardment of marketing offers

2. I'm so happy, I hope this covers unsolicited calls too!

3. I am happy for this development

The calls and messages,always so annoying

4. What else would the priority of the NATIONAL COMMUNICATIONS COMMISION be?
      please if you must constantly dissent, do it right.

5. Tnk God,finally,one wud rest frm all those silly meessages,and wat abt thhose calls frm 5644 etc?

6. I already activatated mine like 1week ago.am so happy, free frrm useless text msgs.

7. Good! MTN take note!!!

2. Thank God... Lol. Those silly texts from HemtyHen

1. Lmao @anon *just passing by* Who porn epp?

3. Better
    MTN n Glo u guys should take note

4. Even unsolicited phone calls from these network providers should be banned as well. Imagine that you are very busy working and maybe your phone isn't close to you, then the phone starts to ring, you rush down to check who the caller is only for you to see that it's 5590 or 4400 calling! So annoying!
    Also they should look into this their recent data plans deal. When you buy a data of 1.5G for 1000 which is supposed to last for a month but it exhausts within 1week. Sounds very fishy to me.

1. U payin 1k for 1.5gb and u complaining? Whc network is dat biko? I pay 3k for 1.5gb and it lasts barely 2wks. Mtn are thieves!

2. When you decide to download porn instead of doing something constructive with your data, don't blame it on the Service Provider

3. With glo u get 3+ GB for 1400

4. Joy check the apps on your phone,consume Mb alot.@Exciting,Airtel 1k is 1.5G

5. @ anon 11:02.... You must be a porn addict, big oloshi like u.
      @ exciting life... I use mtn's 1.5G @ 1k for one month. It doesn't last one bit.

6. Anon 11:02..Mind what u comment n stop being a SM throll. Are u d one acting porn in their phones? Mumu! How do u know that its porn they use their data to download? Cos u do it, doesnt mean every one does. It takes a thief to know a thief. Mumu person, ewu sokoto. Ur comment is so annoying.

7. @Dietitian Nezz.... I've got control of all my apps. I don't run apps that are not of any use to me.

8. Glo 6Gb is 2000 NGN

9. Anonymous 12:13...if e annoy you too much, hug transformer for your neighborhood. Ashewo kobo

@ Joy...my data no dey finish & I'm not the one going on blogs lamenting over N1000 & data subscription. Go suck a dick & get another N1000

10. @Dietitian pls do you have code for that airtel 1k. Thanks

11. Anon 12: 13... You are a total mess... So messed up. You should be a lady from the way you sound. You are a messed up lady. It's a pity my dear.

5. Best news I'm hearing in nigeria...is this really happening?

1. They don't even text no more! They call! I ve like 8 numbers saved as glo n new number still call

2. Use true caller n block them,that's what i did. When their calls come,true caller just cut it for me without me stressing myself

6. I love the idea atleast i will stop receiving text message like, did u know Buhari is Nigeria president? from MTN n others.

1. Lmao😂😂😂😂

7. Very good.
    There is this new method mtn is using,
    They will send an inspirational quote and when you reply 'ok' they will deduct ur fifty naira.
    Bloody thieves

8. I welcome this news with arms wide open.

9. No be these people?
    They will still find a way to still advertises I hope this curbs them sha

10. Nice one!

Krix via iPhone 6s gold!

11. Seriously?

Yayyyy!!

I'm tired of deleting their messages about 5 million up for grabs, among other annoying texts.

1. Them won dash you 5million nah,lolz. Very annoying set of human beings,i think they have ph.D in annoyance

12. Dats gud aswear! Attimes u are expecting a credit alert and those random messages keep making you to jump on your feet.

13. This is a welcome development...
    Thank God
    *side eyes 👀 at etisalat and M.T.N

1. glo worse. Abeg where my olori Isis?

2. She is attending to her family,PRIVATELY.
      Finally,Glo please be reminded

14. Thank God. MTN will free my phone.

15. Is a welcome development but true caller has been doing that for me

1. but u dis pervert hidg under anon,do u realise ur a pathetic cowarrd?

2. but u dis pervert hidg under anon,do u realise ur a pathetic cowarrd?

16. Joy Nwigwe, 1.5g data can be exhausted in one day, depending on your usage. It is not "supposed" to last for 30 days, even after you have exhausted the data you purchased. Commonsense.

1. Its not a matter of commonsense please! I tried subscribing once or twice with MTN and it did not even last week days, i dont watch videos or do downloads most times i couldn't even browse half of the time, a friend of mine also had this same experience with Glo so now i stick to my wifi...

2. You must be an mtn agent. Let me give you a list of what I do with my data
      1. Read SDK, LIB and Nairaland
      2. Check out my LinkedIn Acct
      3. Check my mail
      4. Google one or two things
      5. Whatsapp
      6. No Facebook posts, don't own any IG Acct, no snap chat and all that.
      So tell me, how could I have exhausted 1.5G within one week. Tell your pay masters that, that data is never up to 1.5G.

3. *did not last 3 days*

4. @ Joy,don't mind them. I don't even do as much as you n it's still finishes in a week or @ most 3days extra

5. joyy y re u wastg ur time on this lowlife coward,i bot 1K for 1500 on airtel I use it oonly to read news oon blog I never dwnloaded any pics or watched any. video and b4 Ii new I data finished,u just leave that bastard hidg under anon and display his ignorance.

6. joyy y re u wastg ur time on this lowlife coward,i bot 1K for 1500 on airtel I use it oonly to read news oon blog I never dwnloaded any pics or watched any. video and b4 Ii new I data finished,u just leave that bastard hidg under anon and display his ignorance.

7. Dear Barr Oma and Anon.... I thank God that you people are my witness.You also have the same experience. I don't know why people always come here to claim and form what they are not. They may not even be better off in real life. I should complain if I am not satisfied with any services that I am paying for. A diro eji akpata atufo aba ogaranya....period!

17. Is ur number at the bottom of this message?...... Mtcsheeeeeeew Etisalat God don catch una

1. LMAO! Story of my life! Etisalat dey deal with me steadily.

18. Very welcome development. Also they should tell this networks to stop the calls too.

19. The funny thing is the more NCC announces a ban,the more the unsolicited sms n calls increases.....this is not the first time.The ban is like fuel to fire.

NCC is a toothless bulldog...

1. The fine given to MTN has cleared any thoughts of toothlessness

2. ur wrong,i ve done it I only smss frm MTNN,like 1 or 2 in a day.

20. Guys be careful with blocking of sms. They only offer you the service for 3rd party messages but not for the network provider. It means MTN and co will still send you annoying sms but you can miss out on the bulk sms from your friend informing you of her wedding, or sms from your church.