Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mother's Forum

Friday, July 22, 2016

Mother's Forum

Every Mother,Especially the new ones,need the Patience of Job.

''Greetings Stella. 

Please i will be very happy if you can help me publish this. My 18 month old daughter is not yet walking. i am worried because its my first experience. I have done all research i could. i dont know if its normal? 

The funny thing is that when ever she stands close to a table or chair she holds it and walks but shes very scared of walking on her own. she crawled at 14 months! 

Her bones are very strong too. although she stands firmly on the floor too, but now at 18 months walk na wahala. Could it be because shes big? Although  we visited a paediatrician last month, he said we should just give her time, that she's a very healthy baby and no cause for alarm. 

Hmm ...... as a mother,I am still patiently waiting but very worried. Stella she talks small-small oo! like all this children talk " Taata, mami" pupu, wewe, Come, go, Tea, " Byest" e.t.c. And she's a very happy baby too. 

Please mothers in the house with same experience can you tell me what you did. thanks very much''.

55 comments:

1. Children are different, with time your baby would be fine

1. Madam nothing is wrong with your baby. My cousins baby started talking at age two. That was how she was so worried but God's time is always the best. Please I need financial help in going for catering school

2. Give her time she'll walk. I've seen a baby that started walking after three years, dont pray hers will be that long, but calm down she'll walk.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

3. Yeah. She'll be fine.. My neighbour's kid walked at 2+. And he's very brilliant oo. Give it time pls.

Does she have playmates?? If no then get her to hang out with other kids. It will help her once she sees her mates running around. All the best

4. She will walk. Each baby with their own.

If she isn't in a creche, you could try putting her in one. Seeing her fellow babies will motivate her.

2. God will help you o madam, some kids are naturally like that

3. Poster,there is absolutely nothing wrong with your child...
    She will walk...
    Some children are like that...who knows your husband or yourself didn't walk early as a child...
    So free the baby...

1. My friends daughter didnt walk until her second birthday. She was also a very big baby

4. Dear poster if I were you I will stick to my doctor's advice, from what you said she crawled at 14months (which Is late), am sure she also sat late so that means she will walk late. Yes give her time I know it can be very embarrassing but just be patient okay. Some children can make we parents go gaga sometimes especially with our first.

5. Nothing wrong with your baby. I walked at almost 3 years. My mum was worried. A neighbour spanked my bum and I started walking. No cause for alarm.

6. My daughter walked at 23 months. Some children like to take their time. Don't worry

7. Some kids start walking late. Just be encouraging her, carry her less and put her food where she will need to stand on her own and get it.
    However I don't think anything is wrong with her.
    Did you use baby walker wit her ?

8. Poster no cause for alarm. All kids develop differently.

9. She will walk whenever she's ready. Don't work yourself up madam.

10. Ol'boy these guys r out for blood o! VIO and Road Safety on one spot? Ah temI bami😲

Kelvin Dat Edo Boi ( Stellz Cousin )

11. Pls don't get unnecessarily worried, obviously her milestone achievement is quite slow, so just try n relax. You could get her a baby walker, it may help.or hold her n encourage her, always clap for her whenever she does her little walking holding on to something.

12. Nne calm down there is nothing wrong with your baby don't work yoursef up. Give her time.

13. If you are truly worried,meet a carpenter to create a 3legged tricycle for her to push around,she'll get used to it and later on start walking by herself...but am sure it's nothing

14. Madam since u said ur baby is big it might be d weight ,try to bath like this for her,buy kongi soap,emzor salt 2,local sponge put water outside in the night for dews to fall inside and little palm oil,use it to bath 4 ur child early in d morning,I bet it with u,u will see changes in her.

1. House of Macro! Baddo, igwest, issokay, issokay

Kelvin Dat Edo Boi ( Stellz Cousin )

2. lmao Quiksilver.Madam nothing is wrong with ur baby. my crawed at 12month and walked at 2yrs so chill.

3. Haaaahaa u make me laugh, awon elenu razor its not juju ooh

15. I love the part that says "she's a very happy baby". Well,personally i dont think anything is wrong with your baby. I only think she started crawling late and will walk late as well, besides i have a frnd whose baby attends my daughter's creche and she' s about 21months and not walking yet. The doctor told her the baby is ok and will walk, though she has started making attempts. Just continue to be prayerful and hopefull that in due time, God will set her feet and she will walk. Put ur mind to rest and dont let it disturb ur peace.

16. Hold her hands and help her gradually. Tho I don't think anything is wrong with her.

17. My baby walked around 14 months now, she runs when when walking. No cause for alarm. Plus be calm

18. Poster, nothing to worry about. Kids are different from each other.

19. Your baby is fine plus its always like that with big babies.

20. Your baby is perfectly fine.One day she'll just get up and start walking without any struggle whatsoever. Some kids are slow so just relax and give her time.

21. Nothing wrong with your child. She's the first. She is expected to be slow but she will walk. Enrol her into creche if she's not yet there.

22. My fist son walked at 18months ,although he was on the big seize and my daughter walked at 11months,my sister just be patient she will walk,when my didn't walk at 17months there was this friend of mine that was making Morckery of him,because we both had our baby at the same time,her daughter started walking exactly 1yr,but when she had her second daughter na make she come waka na problem,but she eventually walked,but it was late.no child is born dsame Abeg.world people free some people ohhhh.nothing like na wa ohhh,when it is time they will do there thing,as far as its not medically attached to it ohhh.tyanks

23. Dear mother, probably too much "carry carry" caused it. But it u arnt guilty of that, give her time she will walk. She crawled at 14months that means she will soon walk.

24. Madam,patience is the key,just wait,your baby will walk,some children are like that.
    It's ok to be worried,but she/he will walk on her own.

25. Madam,patience is the key,just wait,your baby will walk,some children are like that.
    It's ok to be worried,but she/he will walk on her/his own.

26. Madam nothing is wrong with your baby, some children are naturally lazy to walk, not all walks early.
    Just try and get her this toy that children usually use for walking, it will help her too.
    She's just scared, nothing is wrong with her

27. James Bond's Girl22 July 2016 at 13:25

My dear there are some kids that are ''late bloomers''. she will walk you don't need to worry. I have a lil cousin that never crawled , just stood for a short time and then one morning, we woke up and saw this girl walking on her own just like that...

28. My son is 2yrs and 5months and he isn't talking yet. He only says about 5 words. Docs say he is ok just time but I'm tired of people asking stupid questions. Other milestones are very ok just this talking. It's breaking my heart. He has started school though not much improvement he still talks baby language and very good with gestures

1. Anon 13:44,my friends son had same problem,when he was 3years old,he wasn't talking & the parents were okay with it.My husband adviced them to see ENT Drs & they did.He was operated on & voila he started talking.Some kids are slow but seek for medical help before relaxing.Labake

2. Thanks anonymous 16:26. I'll see an ENT ASAP

29. Madam nothing is wrong with ur baby,, it's a gradual process nd different with different babies.
    Have ndidi
    http://earnwithinvite.com/index.php?ref=140968. Open the link nd register. It's real. Registration is free. Make money..

Stells open d link oo

30. #Anyone can say your name, but only that special someone can make it sound like music*

31. It is well madam. Your baby will walk keep praying for her.

My brother's 2 children did not walk when they were 1 year old and after their birthday, i had to ask him to see my Bishop who prayed for the 1st girl that within 14 days, she will walk and she started walking when she it got to Day 9.

The last boy too had the same problem. I year not walking. I dragged his two legs and said you must walk. My brother remembered the first daughter had the same problem, took him straight to my Bishop who annointed his legs and said within 7 days, he will walk.

The boy did not spend 3 days, he started walking, slowly but now he is running everywhere. That is God for you. Keep praying and asking God to help your baby, with time she will walk. Dont lose hope. People believing on God never LOSE HOPE

32. Take her to your mummy or mil place or put her in a creach where she will see other kids, she will join them to walk. My son started walking at 13months. I travelled for few days it was the excitement that see my mommy that made h jump and started walking. Although children differ, give her time and pray for her

33. see a physiotherapist closest to u n watch ur child walk in just one month after

34. Get pregnant again joo..and stop minding her too much..when she realises your attention has shifted she will sit-up.

You think they don't know? Babies,they know!

35. Madam your baby will walk don't worry. Hope you don't let him use Walker. My Baby walked late too. After Lots of research I came across articles showing that those walkers actually hinder the baby's development not the other way around. That they are even banned in some countries. I then started taking him to play with my neighbors kid who is walking though just a month older than my son and in less than 3 days he stood up on his own and took his first steps. He hasn't stopped since. Best of luck.

36. My 14 months old girl is still not walking. She crawled at 10 and half months. She already has about 20 teeth, lol. And she says every word you ask her to say. She can show all parts of her body