Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man And Woman Who Fought over S3x And Condom Remanded In Detention.

Friday, July 15, 2016

Man And Woman Who Fought over S3x And Condom Remanded In Detention.

Two lovers, Emem Asuquo and Olugbenga Yakubu, have been remanded in prison by a Tinubu Magistrate’s Court sitting on Lagos Island for alleged public disturbance.

They were arraigned on Wednesday on four counts of assault and conduct likely to cause breach of the peace before Magistrate A.A. Adefulire.
PUNCH Metro learnt that an altercation broke out after 31-year-old Asuquo insisted that Yakubu, 51, use a condom before having sex with her, but he reportedly declined the request.

Yakubu, while driving along the Lekki-Epe Expressway at about 7pm on July 6, had offered Asuquo, who was going towards Lakowe in Ibeju-Lekki, a ride.
They were said to have exchanged phone numbers and promised to meet each other later in the night.

Yakubu, a civil servant, was said to have picked up the hairdresser at her home in Ajah around 2am the next day and took her to his house on Adeyinka Oyekan Street, Abraham Adesanya Estate, Ajah.

“On getting to his house, he entertained me after which we went inside his room. He said he wanted me to have sex with him. I told him I would collect N30,000 and he agreed. I asked him to use a condom but he said he did not have one. So, I told him to take me back home in his car,” Asuquo said.

She explained that the man dropped her off at VGC Roundabout, saying he did not have enough fuel in his car.
She said she called a taxi driver to pick her up from the area.

It was learnt that a scuffle ensued when she requested Yakubu to wait for her until the taxi driver arrived for fear of being robbed.
“When he refused, I removed his car key. He was beating me when the taxi driver and two others arrived and they intervened. He injured me in the eye. I also used a stone to smash the windscreen of his car,” she added.

Yakubu later reported the incident at the Ajah Police Division, and Asuquo was arrested.
 Yakubu, in his statement to the police, said Asuquo had called the driver and other occupants of the taxi to beat him up, adding that he sustained injuries.

He said, “She followed me to my house, but refused to make love with me after buying her drinks. At a point, she started screaming that I should take her back to her house. When we got to the roundabout, she removed my car key and held my shirt. Two men and a lady she called came in a Golf car and started beating me.

“I held Asuquo by the hair and began punching her while the two men did same to me. In the end, they injured me and broke the windscreen of my car.”
A police prosecutor, Inspector Philip Osijale, subsequently arraigned the duo before the Tinubu Magistrate’s Court on four counts of assault and breach of the public peace.

Osijale told the court that the charges contravened sections 54, 171, 349 and 409 of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2011.
The charges read in part, “That you, Emem Asuquo, and others now at large on July 7, 2016, at about 3.30am at VGC Roundabout, Ajah, in the Lagos Magisterial District, did willfully damage the windscreen of one unregistered Carina E with a stone.

“That you, Olugbenga Yakubu, on the same date, time and place, in the aforementioned magisterial district, did unlawfully assault one Emem Asuquo by hitting her with a fist blow in her left eye, which did her harm, thereby committing an offence punishable under Section 171 of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2011.”

The defendants pleaded not guilty to the counts.

The magistrate, Adefulire, admitted Asuquo to bail in the sum of N500,000 with one surety, while Yakubu was admitted to bail in the sum of N200,000 with a surety in like sum.

Adefulire held that they should be kept in prison until they perfect their bail conditions.

*Why should one persons bail be higher than the other?SHE ASKED FOR CONDOM!!!

58 comments:

1. This is madness, the lady got no case here, this is how they spread hiv even the idiot man wouldn't have given her the said amount.
    Just bc of 30k u followed a stranger to his house.
    See what poverty and greed would cause.
    How can u meet a MN just today and u having sex with him. Tomorrow.
    What kind of useless can is this, why is the ladies bail higher?
    Dead Nigeria law.

1. I live around that area and the amount of ashewo plenty ehn..especially Akwa ibom and ghana girls,they are sales girl by day-ashewo by night time. Why would she follow a stranger to his home at 2am? What if he is a ritualist? Poverty is a curse!!!

2. Useless people, I didn't even finish the story (brain numbing), mumu story.
      Ashewo and he-goat
      Longest hissssssss

3. Exactly the woman has no shame... As in the high rate of "shamelessness" in this country is "fountabulastic"

4. Ahahah funny case. As much as I loathe sex workers of any kind, I salute this lady for her principles. She said no show unless with a CD, that's good enough nah. It is anger that made the man batter her. After driving out at 2am cos u wanna bang a woman, then u no come see the thing do. E reach to vex na. Eheh

OK bye

2. Asewo no be work. Tueh

3. HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

WETIN PERSON NO GO HEAR FROM LAGOS RESIDENTS.

4. Tribalism and chauvinism playing football in court. Na Wa for this kind of case o. Hope the man is not married and the woman no get boyfriend.

5. Which one is tinubu magistrate court na?mtchew,nigerians and stupid names

6. So, even with this CHANGE government, people are still having libido and shining congo and preek anyhow!!!! Very shameful!!! A 51year old man taking a strange woman home!! At 2am??? Doesn't he have a family?? Why wanting to make love to a strange woman too, without condom??? Questions, questions and more questions!!!

1. He prolly has his family somewhere else. It could be his guest house or something. Lol

7. Kai...@Emem ooo

Mabasi....you are Eswene stadium.

8. Hehehehehehehe
    500k bail? Y'all better be ready to have Asuquo in detention for a longggggg time.

Sex has power sha.

9. Dino Meleye and his brothers on the loose!

10. See wetin conji dey cause

11. Deady body get accident.
    Yeepa!
    Double wahala for deady body and the owner of deady body.

12. Lmao
    Very interesting story...Asuquo lied tho, she called those guys to beat the man up.

1. Yes, she did...lol. Why would she ask a man she just refused sex to wait until the cab arrives to protect her? They were called to beat him up and rob him. I pity men still picking up prostitutes arou d that area.

2. Funny but I believe her account over his. You can't drop me off at VGC roundabout at 7pm even talk less in the middle of the night robbers are always there.

3. I believe d man's story jare, stand wit her there doing wat. My dear u can't stand there at dat time but na dat time ashewo d stand her own. U call a cab man n he has passengers. They are d ones who came to rob d man.

4. I also believe the babe jare. The man didn't feel the need to wait for her cos she refused to sleep with him. She would have obliged him if he had a CD na, after all she agreed that he should take her home. Not like she thought she was going there to play ludo. Na the man mis-calculate

13. Dick and pussy case Don reach court? LA wa!

14. Police na wa. WHy would she pay N500K and the man N200K just because she asked for a condom? Police should be fair.

Men and sex ...

15. This man must have heard and been fantasizing about the sweetness of women from that part of the country and wanted to eat the "poossie" uninhibited! Chei!! The thing wey dey sweet na em dey kill o!

Useless man - you have received the public disgrace you deserve! Where is the man's picture? Why that of the woman alone? This is discriminatory and unfair!

1. Lol. Don't mind the stupid idiot. Useless HIV distributor

16. Errrrm u don't want him to pyess bwest and lash ur otele and u want him to wait for u? Haba!excize ma but e wicked o Chai! 😣

Kelvin Dat Edo Boi ( Stellz Cousin )

1. She asked him to wait so that her tugs will come and beat him up. He started punching her when her goons started beating him. If he wanted to beat her or force her he would have done do in his house.

17. Abi o Stella meaning they are the same, if he had condom am sure she would have "collected " and go with her mouth like I charged him 30k. Lol.

But why dem no show the man pics too na??

18. Things we read these days. Na wa.

19. That magistrate is madder than mad! Like tf!

Why should she pay 500k? While the person that inflicted injuries on her is to pay 200k? I weep for this country!

Emem once you are out,treat that guy's fuck up. Why did she even let the case get to this extent? She no get contact for police or army? This woman is dulling.

A stupid fool @ 51 still picking girls @ night. A shameless nincompoop that wants to do without cd,irresponsible bastard!
    Infact i dey vex.

1. You don't just understand that the whole wait for my taxi to come was a set up. Taxi that came with two men that is the driver and another occupant. As soon as she sighted them she snatched his key and held his shirt while the two men dealt him some blow. Since she's In front of him he decended on her with angry heavy punches. The magistrate understood this and the contention is not condom but the violence the ensued between.

2. Shan-tellyyyyy my baby girl. Lol

20. Na wa o..51 nd 31 years? Old ppl wey no go marry dey insult themselves

21. Picked up the girl at 2am, the girl get mind sef. Na wa. The Yakubu called police and he is in prison

22. Very disgusting story.
    Olosho and her customer drama.

23. I believe the woman. Despite the high prevalence of HIV and other STD in the country, some men will never use condom.
    That's even the reason he did not want to patronize girls of easy virtue.

1. And what is emem? A woman of valour? Besides 30k in this harsh economy should be full option. Ducking of boob's, pwessing of bwessing and collecting without condoms.

24. See his mouth like she refused making love to me after buying drinks for her. Haha,broke fool,how much be the drink?

She started screaming i take her back home and i dropped her @ the roundabout. Are you kidding me? Na roundabout be her house? Na there you pick her? This man is evil,first he refused rain coat,now he wants to leave someones daughter in the open for wolves to devour. Choi! Some girls eye don see!

A golf came and the guys started beating him. You didnt do anything and they started beating you just like that huh? Na kg kids this mumu dey talk to?

And see the kindda judgement that was given? Our system is phucked up!!

1. You're so pained about this story. Seems like you and this woman are in the same line of business

2. Lmao don't mind him. Im sure it's malt he bought that he won't let us hear word. It amazes me the way some men hype the drinks they buy for girls. You'll hear them say.. "after I bought her pepper soup and malt".. lol. Like say that na ghen ghen.

It is rampant amongst the low class people though. Na their level of enjoyment be that.

25. Na wa. May God help people. This change era needs to be changed ooo.

The man self na wa. Must you sleep with a stranger. Men no get shame for this world again.

26. Just negodu how they are wasting their time now for something as little as sex

27. Why does the woman ve to pay 500k Maka windscreen?? Nzuzu. Cos she asked for condom, u picked her from her house Buh u couldn't drop her cos she asked for CD, ndi mmadu. The woman sef get mind 2am na lagos. Oh! Owu na bastard...

28. What sort of judge would pronounce such outrageous sum of money as bail for two-fighting.

29. The man entered one chance. Dt girl na fraudster.. She knew her plans from the beginning after they met.

30. Jboy is suddenly making sense. Hmmmm Ok oO

31. Ladies and gentlemen, this story be as e get. I hope you people also know that there are women who just grab unsuspecting men and say 'U sleep with me, nor gree pay. Pay me my money' and the mob will harass the innocent man to pay. She just called a taxi driver on the phone? Anyway, prostitution is her job. I believe the man's account here. Nor be only 30k.

32. People just write without checking the facts, they are both charged with disturbance not the fact that they wanted to sleep with each other, the lady caused more harm to the guy by breaking his car windscreen and that is destruction of property. She also called for back up to beat up the man which is premeditated, if the man was not strong, they probably have stolen from him or killed him.
    My money na 30k i no gree that shouldn't have caused a fight at least the guy tried by taking her to where she can get a cab.

33. Ladies and gentlemen, this story be as e get. I hope you people also know that there are women who just grab unsuspecting men and say 'U sleep with me, nor gree pay. Pay me my money' and the mob will harass the innocent man to pay. She just called a taxi driver on the phone? Anyway, prostitution is her job. I believe the man's account here. Nor be only 30k. But the man also did something to her because he didnt say she asked him to pay anything, just beat.

34. The girl is an olosho na. Not every prostitute stands on d road, u can meet dem in bars, restaurants,cinema just carry them and they will name their price.
    This judge is wicked, where is dis girl gonna get 500k from?
    Imagine dis man wanted to kabish dis girl without CD. A girl u met on d road, same day. It's such men dat will take HIV to dere poor wives at home. Bcos I'm sure d man is married. Probably his wife travelled.

35. Wait o what are they paying the money for.... If they pay the money who will take the money at last