Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Little Uju Needs To Be Rescued From Her Madam....

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Little Uju Needs To Be Rescued From Her Madam....

Another child needs helps to be rescued from beating beyond belief otherwise she might not make it out..Little Uju is currently ill and serves as a housemaid but her Madam will hear nothing of it and the beatings go on...

THIS IS A BLOG VISITOR EYE WITNESS REPORT

Hello Stella,

I'm an ardent reader of your blog and i feel that your platform will raise the right awareness for this issue..

There's this girl in my compound, can't be more than 12years... She's supposed to be a maid, but the beating and maltreatment this child goes through everyday not to mention the fact that she's not enrolled in any school is heartbreaking..

Sometime last week this little girl, name Uju, went to fetch water across the street, on her way back, she was almost hit by an okada n the bucket fell n broke.. This little girl started crying in the middle of the road saying that her aunt would kill her.. 

A stranger had to bring her home to beg on her behalf and the first tin the lady said was she'd broken another bucket abi, and the stranger was trying to explain that she should be grateful the child wasn't hurt, n the lady responded saying she didn't care n she's going to deal with her.. After the man left, this woman beat this girl up with a wire leaving her with a cut above the eye..
(this is just one of the many tins this child goes through)

This night was the worst and i felt like I should reach out... The little girl had been shivering all day and still fetching water.. She was asked if she'd taken drugs and her madam's younger sister said yes. They still sent her out in her condition to buy recharge card and the little girl went to a neighbors staircase and was there for hours before they found her(maybe she was attempting to run away) .

Please I don't know the right agencies to look into this matter to help this poor child, it's too unbearable and no child should have to go through this... Her madam is actually a mother of 4 so you would expect that as a mother she'd be nice and treat this girl better... Please I'd like to remain anonymous and if anyone can provide help or useful information I'll be reading through the comments...
    Please anyone with useful information on how to get help for the girl can reach me on anita.doe@yahoo.com..

This is Happening in Surulere according to the poster.Please bring this to the Notice of the Appropriate authorities if you can or contact the poster via the email address.

45 comments:

1. Nonsense, this is what happens when people fuck carelessly and bring innocent children to this wicked world to suffer, d parents of d girl should have arrested, how can u send ur 12yr old child to be a maid, useless parents everywhere.

1. You sound stupid! What's the careless talk for. Biko si ebea puo!

2. Abeg,make una dey mind una buisness small abeg,its wrong but report to the police and take away ur hands,u never judge from one side only.i brought my sister to stay with me,when she told me she had headache I begged her to take drugs she refused!if I don't tell u will u know?I know what iv been through so I don't rush to judge.

3. Beating her with wire is right abi? If the child is giving you stress why not just return her to her people.

2. All these our Anambra women that will be beating people brought to them Na wa. It is just painful.

Abeg someone should LOCK that woman if it is in Aguda Police Station jare.

1. I hv to go up again to check where Anambra woman was metioned.
      Am suprised at this story cos people called Uju are not fashioned to suffer.God please bring help to her.i wish I could get across to her parents one on one.

2. Ibo women can maltreat children brought to them as maids. Is it in their gene?
      Let the guilty ones fire on now......waiting

3. And what makes you think it's am anambra woman??

4. Love me jeje,you don follow yaraba people to be yabbing us abi?...

3. I wish parents would cease giving out lil kids for maid. What this kids pass through in the hands of their madam(s) is unbearable. Please she needs to be taken away from that woman.

1. It's mostly ibo women who maltreat their maids

4. Jesu........... why are women so wicked. I hope uju's aunty will forever be a rich woman, else her own 4 children will suffer more that what uju is suffering at the moment. please someone should help out so that this poor little girl can go back to her parents.

5. #Don’t lose yourself trying to love someone*

6. Some people have mind sha. She should be in school or learnig a trade if the parents can't afford fees.

Parents, stop giving your kids out to all these city aunties. Most of them are evil.

I pray she gets the necessary help

7. there is a section for matters like this in the police force now..madame try to call the attention of the police to this and they would take proper action.

8. Mother's should stop giving out their children to serve as maidd
    No one on earth would treat a child like the mother would
    None!

I'm talking from experience cause I know what I went through in the hands of my mom's elder sister after my dad died
    The experience I wouldn't want to reflect on
    Manage with your children mothers
    God will always make a way.

9. Replies
    1. hmmmm,terrible but I suffer something similar in my father's house with my step mother, story for another day,tankGod for today.

2. Wow orobo so u r also a bv dat nice

10. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Very painfull something though no doubt..

11. I don't know why people will leave a 12yr old to suffer in the hands of stranger. Its really serious

12. OMG so terrible.. why are women wicked like this to other people's children bringing curse to their own? Chaiii nawaoooo

13. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Take your tribalistic self out of here biko

2. swag stop being sentimental wat d anonymous has said is very true,ibo women always re bad to dia helps.

3. Sentimental??? I know an esan woman that used pressing iron on her 13yrs old maid. She be igbo? Na individual thing anon 19:00.

14. I blame the parents of that little girl for what she's passing through. God please help Uju.

15. please call Child Abuse Help Lines: 08085753932, 08102678442...you can make your call anonymously..

16. No child should be maltreated..
    I hate to see a child suffer.. It breaks my heart.

If you want a maid, get someone from 18yrs and above. And you have to treat her just as right as you would your sibling or child.
    It's modern day slavery..and most of the people with child maids would watch movies like "roots" and "12 yrs a slave", and feel sad for what blacks had to go through as slaves, and yet you are engaged in same?

Slavery is slavery! If you are involved in this inhumane act, Biko, stop it!

17. Omg!
    Y are some women/mother wicked....
    Pls where in surulere

18. God, this is heart wrenching. I am just think about the odds against this little girl...she can run away but might be violated sexually on top of all the physical abuse she's been going through... just thinking. Ah!
    Praying for help to locate her.

19. And yes, when you have a child of primary school or secondary school age, living with you in less favourable conditions, and the child doesn't go to school, and as if that isn't bad enough, you whip the child, you madam, is a slave master!

1. I feel sad for the girl but after watching the movie Itoro which starred Monalisa Chinda and Kali Ikeagwu, I have learnt to leave the house girls and mind my business.

20. God will punish all this wicked madams . How I wish they will treat their maids like those in telemundo. They live like family but the maids still know their limits.

21. That woman is so wicked.if I were to be the reporter of this story,hmmmmmm only God knows what I would have done to her.

22. When poor and frustrated people that can't take care of themselves get a maid,such things happen. I think federal government should make it illegal for a child below 18years to serve as a maid.
    If you wish for such a young person,just know that she is not a maid but a play mate for your kids.

23. na wa o. see me here pregnant with my second child and looking for a help for long now. i have not seen and someone is treating one bad.

wish i can take her

24. Toh, God have mercy on us. Some people are wicked sha.

25. There is this neighbour of ours that beats her maid like shez gonna kill her. Every now and then she curses the poor girl like shez fighting with her mate,you could hear her yelling on top of her voice early in the morning and very late at night.
    She beats the girl at the slightest provocation and rains curses on her at the same time. Each time she starts her craziness,we always feel like barging into her flat to rescue the girl as she leaves alone. Funny thing is that she changes her maid all the time and they are not usually more than 10 or 12 years old.I just feel that she is a lonely frustrated old woman.

26. Heartless people everywhere, to think that she is also a mother of four children. Whatever she is doing to that little child is waiting for her! A child that is suppose to be in school or learning something; she's maltreating her. Child abuse. 12yrs old is too young to be a maid.
    I don't know why some Igbo women like using other people's children like that. (I have nothing against Igbo women/people, they are one of my favourite people in Nigeria) but i must say the truth though. I have witness a lot in the past, how these women will bring some very young children from the village and hardly give them food after making them fetch water, wash bunch of clothes and do a lot of cleaning.
    Please this acts should be stopped. Abuse against children should be stopped. Enough already.

1. Even you has to bring tribe into this...
      When I will start my own now you people will start crying fowl...