Hmmmm.....Na wah!
This is a situation report from a blog visitor....
''Stella...
A family member was ill and had to be taken into the medical emergency ward of LASUTH because she was in critical condition, we were so in a hurry and we drove straight into LASUTH and we were directed to medical emergency ward.
On getting there some set of boys from ‘BALOSH COMPANY’ a parking company said we can’t go in until we pay N300 for parking, our problem was not the N300 but it’s an emergency ward for Christ sake, this person was fighting in between life and death, we told them just to allow us go and the staff of this ‘BALOSH COMPANY’ was so rude to us, and we found a way around it because we just wanted our relative to get medical attention quickly.
My point here is, this is a medical emergency for God’s sake, the parking should not be causing a problem, people should be able to come in and park without delay, it’s an emergency, and they even have a barricade to stop cars, Our medical system in the country is bad on its own and we are managing and prayerfully trying to use it, but this should not be added to it.
Attached are the pictures of the “BALOSH WORKERS´ and they were even posing for me, saying I can’t do anything about it, they were also giving me the middle finger, they are not my problem, Lagos State Government should do something about it.
I DON’T KNOW, MAYBE AM GETTING THIS WRONG, SHOULD LAGOS STATE GOVERNMENT BE COLLECTING MONEY FOR PARKING IN EMERGENCY WARD SECTION AT ALL AND USING A PRIVATE COMPANY TO DO IT ?''
Change
ReplyDeleteI honestly don't know about Nigeria but in Europe, only ambulances use the emergency area. Other vehicles have to pay for parking in hospitals. But considering the fact that there was an emergency in this case, I think the guys should have allowed you to take the casualty into A and E while one of you remain to sort them out.
DeleteYou had an emergency and had time to be taking pictures. You had time to argue instead of just paying the 300naira since "it wasn't a problem".
DeletePeople like you will now claim you have an emergency and won't even park well, if everyone parks by emergency, you wouldn't have seen where to park. It is from miles away that you will use leg and carry your emergency for head to the ward.
When you bring patients to the Emergency, you stop your car at the emergency entrance and once the person has come down, you can then proceed to the carpark. This one you have now refused to pay for parking, I am sure when it is time to pay for hospital bill, you will start asking why you will pay for treatment.
DeleteStella, lagos state is not owing civil servants their salaries today because they pay on time from the IGR they collect from places like this parking lot. If every state could try to generate income like this instead of relying solely on federal govt allocation, then they'll be financial respite for civil servants across the nation.
DeleteJudging from this picture, the parking lot is properly put in place, means that they have a standard procedure that they must follow. Do I agree that emergencies should be an exception to the rule? Absolutely. But I guess the poster's case wasn't as serious, they prolly saw it as such too, hence they could argue about whether to pay or not.
If I had a life and death situation (touch word), I wouldn't have the time of day to be arguing with car park attendants. In fact, if they tried to stop me, I would give them a dirty slap. Yes, because with a life threatening emergency, even the devil would flee from my path not to talk of arguing about parking ticket with me.
Ook bye
Can you imagine? This country is doomed. Parking fee when someone is dying? This is so gross. They pose for the camera because they ain't scared naa, their oga is behind them.
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
ReplyDeleteGo and sit down. You act like a child that came down with legs first instead of the head. Rubbish human being.
DeleteSMH
ReplyDeleteNah! Wah! Here I am complaining all d time Abt shop rites. Why wud I pay to shop in a mall? Very annoying!
ReplyDeleteDont come with ur car my dear...its not a rocket science,is it?
DeleteMost malls all over the world make u pay to park ur car. The money is what they use to maintain the malls na. In fact the Palms mall and the likes only just started to charge money. They should have started long before now sef. There's nothing wrong with it o
DeleteI experience this guys all I do is shoooo! Fly don't bother me and all they do is give me side eyes,I neva pay!
ReplyDeleteKelvin Dat Edo Boi ( Stellz Cousin )
'A private company' is putting it lightly.
ReplyDeleteUsing a private company, with untrained touts as employees.
No courtesy, no respect.
Pfffttt! This kwantry is a joke.
This is exactly where I cringed!
DeleteHow will anyone be comfortable with those boys in a dark alley.
I don't even want to go into the parking space issue,my major problem is the untrained,unruly staff the company is using. SMH
no be small thing oh!
ReplyDeletePoster's account is correct. I did my internship in Lasuth. Parking fee used to be N200 then, only exemption is for staff , if you have LASUTH staff sticker on your vehicle, or you are a regular face there.
ReplyDeleteYes, because Nigerians will now go to the Emergency unit and park car and enter market. If you need them to move, you won't see them. They will block ambulance point and space for the main staff and people with real emergency.
DeleteThey didn't start today now. It's be on for years.
ReplyDeleteNa waooh
ReplyDeleteSee them AGBERO BOYS. They are proud of what they are doing. Useless boys that want money any how.
ReplyDeleteYou will be surprised that they have children ooo. baba biliki, Baba Rashida, yeye people
private company for government property, where the residents pay tax to maintain the facility, it is well. When the only place they visit in Nigeria is soul lounge.just like they have cornered all Lagos taxes through Alpha Beta. A time is coming when the opposition will win in Lagos, we will see fowl yansh.That was how the Lagos Vio took my mother's car that her driver doesn't have Lagos state driver's license.
ReplyDeleteA 63 year old woman. she had to take a taxi home. They kept the car for 2 days after a fine of 40,000. 20,000 for her driver and 20,000 that she was rude to them . Can you imagine who works in lagos state after 60 that an old woman will be rude to these touts.
I won't be shocked if the company is owned by Tinubu.
ReplyDeleteyou need to do an expo on Lagos atrocities, you will tire for write up. just this week a hawker died at Maryland while running away from KIA touts.
ReplyDeleteNa today. This has been going on like forever.
ReplyDeleteThe only time you park for free is during the weekend.
Parking fee in a hospital? At the emergency ward? Then it shouldn't be an emergency ward, it should be a "PARK AND PAY AND YOU MAY SURVIVE" Ward. Na wa.
ReplyDeleteOde! That"s the way it's done in most countries abroad. smh
DeleteWhat the hell?
ReplyDeleteThis is so wrong.
ReplyDeleteSomebody help! I'm a girl of 22. A student. There is this guy I'm crushing on. We re just hello hi friends. But I think I'm falling head over heels for him. Initially he calls often but now I do most of the calling with him having little to say. I don't know if it's right telling him how I feel. I don't know how much harm it will cause. Someone should please advise a sister.
ReplyDeleteMy advice dear, let him be.
DeleteHe might be seeing you as a cheap girl for being so into him hence you calling often. Form busy. If he really wants to be with you, He will. Occupy yourself and your mind.
If he doesn't call then he wasn't into you in the first place and will only play with your heart and dump you eventually.
Advising you from experience. The right guy will surly come along. Trust me
Who crush epp?
DeleteGo and read ur book!I am sure your books have the same complaint about you.
DeleteImagine the nonsense,see their faces sef.May God help us
ReplyDeletePoster is not serious. In fact shame leave you begin catch me. You had emergency but u had time to snap agbero. Shey when they say u should pay for card u snapped them too? God forbid you are my hubby and I dey labor and u begin snap person. It's that phone I will break on your head. Stingy idiot. Gerraway
ReplyDeleteLmao @ shame leave you begin catch me. I need to use that line sometime. Jesu oooo this girl you are funny. Don't mind them jor
DeleteNawaahhhh!
ReplyDeleteThere used to be no charges to park, but when people will park and go their offices and market ad deprive others from parking for 24 hrs, they had to introduce the toll fee. I support
ReplyDeleteSome people used to use LASUTH as their car park, they park and walk home. Don't you know Nigerians and their excesses. I heard very soon there would be electronic access
ReplyDeleteThis is terrible. Unacceptable.
ReplyDeleteThis isn't new.
ReplyDeleteHorrible, these to it's have been rude to mr, used foul languages while collecting money become I did not see space and refused to pay till assured of space to park, they are rude, aggressive and have no sympathy despite working in hospital environment. Another elderly Hosp staff security had to create space for me. It was at children's emergency
ReplyDelete@BV- sure u didnt think out this story well b4 posting, Why u no pay the 300 jeje jeje jeje @ go in peace? Abeg iro lo n pa. U no get any emmergency. U are just a TROUBLEMAKER.
ReplyDeleteAll thsee isn't true about balosh, i've also engaged with balosh staff within and outside Lagos and I found them very courteous. Perhaps the complainant in this story was the one that got rude because of the pressures of his emmergency.
ReplyDeleteTaking a second look at the pictures here, it is obvious that they were taken far away from the barrier and ticketing point. Is it therefore not impossible that the complainant lured the balosh staff who may not have witnessed his arguement at the barrier or ticketing point into posing for his pictures
All this isn't true about Balosh, I've also engaged with Balosh staff within and outside Lagos and I found them very courteous. Perhaps the complainant in this story was the one that got rude because of the pressures of his emergency.
ReplyDeleteTaking a second look at the pictures here, it is obvious that they were taken far away from the barrier and ticketing point. It is therefore not impossible that the complainant lured the Balosh staff who may not have witnessed his argument at the barrier or ticketing point into posing for his pictures
All this isn't true about Balosh, I've also engaged with Balosh staff within and outside Lagos and I found them very courteous. Perhaps the complainant in this story was the one that got rude because of the pressures of his emergency.
ReplyDeleteTaking a second look at the pictures here, it is obvious that they were taken far away from the barrier and ticketing point. It is therefore not impossible that the complainant lured the Balosh staff who may not have witnessed his argument at the barrier or ticketing point into posing for his pictures
Naija my country!!! I like us ehn! When we travel out we pay for parking without complain, obey traffic signs and lights but once we come back to Nigeria it's like our brain just switches. God help us o.
ReplyDeleteLwkmd. Mogbe!Emergency that avails you time to argue about N300 I need to witness such oh!
ReplyDeleteIts very sad how Nigerians are easily mind twisted. The picture is not an evidence. Its obvious the story teller is exaggerating. Its humanly impossible to see a dying patient and still ask for money that can be collected later. If indeed the story is true then let us remember its not the company's fault for the company doesn't run itself but human beings do. The human beings who the story teller claims committed all those acts are the ones to be blamed. Balosh is good company, lets not ruin their goodwill. I repeat the pictures serve nothing close to and evidence.
ReplyDeleteBalosh ass hole company were their boss Mr Roy employ beautiful ladies keep them in his office and pay higher than the boys working under rain an sun tell me why the won't misbehave 😀