Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: He Eventually Killed Her!

Wednesday, July 06, 2016

He Eventually Killed Her!

The former girlfriend of a Portland man now suspected in another woman's murder told police she believed the man would eventually kill her, reports The Oregonian.

Spencer Thomas Johnson, 37, is suspected of murder after his live-in girlfriend, 48-year-old Cory Jonell Lumber, was found dead from a single gunshot wound Saturday night in their Portland home, reports CBS affiliate KOIN. Johnson was detained soon after police arrived but not arrested and booked until later.
A police report from eight months ago obtained by the Oregonian says Johnson's girlfriend at the time - not the woman who he's accused of killing - told police she was afraid of him.

The police report says officers came to the 43-year-old woman's Portland home last October after an out-of-state relative requested a welfare check. When officers responded, police said they saw Johnson walk toward her with a gun in his right hand, the paper reports. Both officers reportedly drew their pistols and ordered the man to drop the weapon.

Police said he ignored several orders to drop the gun and kept walking towards the woman. He allegedly stood about five feet away from her, still holding the gun, saying, "You called the cops... I can't believe you called the cops."
Eventually, reports the paper, he turned over the weapon.

The woman reportedly told police Johnson had repeatedly threatened to shoot her and had hurt her with his hands. The report said, "She feels that he is eventually going to kill her."

Johnson reportedly told police he wasn't sure who the officers were and he was trying to protect his girlfriend from intruders. He told police he had another gun in the bedroom and about 30 other weapons at other locations, including AR-15 rifles.

Johnson reportedly pleaded guilty in April to interfering with a police officer. He was sentenced to 18 months of probation with restrictions on drinking alcohol and owning guns, and was required to take a domestic violence class, the paper reports.

Johnson was arraigned Tuesday on domestic violence charges of murder and unlawful use of a weapon in Lumber's case, reports KOIN. Police say the weapon he used to kill Lumber was a 9mm pistol. It's not clear whether it's the same weapon referenced in the 2015 police report.

CBS news 

19 comments:

1. hhhmmmm....daz all I can say
    Why kill her?
    This world is getting scarier everyday

2. He had a gun! Pointed it at another human in the full glare of the police! And they didn't shoot him! But a black man selling cd's gets pinned to the ground tazed then shot 5 times in his back and chest, just because he had a gun in his pocket in a gun carrying state!!! Wonderful!!!!!!!
    Stella ! You must post this!

1. I can't get the video out of my head..

Why kill someone you already had to the ground, and his hands pinned. You still tasered him and then shot him 4 times at close range.. My God.. That's like so sad. Why, why why.. So what if he was holding gun?? Not like he was holding it against you..

A father of 5kids
      Sad video.. And see the close range he shot a man pinned to the ground. He killed him because he was black and knew he will walk. Thank god there is a video

2. There is another video, clearer! The guys shot him! Point black 6 times, video keeps rolling! Showing a hole in his chest! And his arms spasm ! God!!! Why did you creat us blacks if you knew this would be our fate? Why?

3. He had a gun! Pointed it at another human in the full glare of the police! And they didn't shoot him! But a black man selling cd's gets pinned to the ground tazed then shot 5 times in his back and chest, just because he had a gun in his pocket in a gun carrying state!!! Wonderful!!!!!!!

4. He had a gun! Pointed it at another human in the full glare of the police! And they didn't shoot him! But a black man selling cd's gets pinned to the ground tazed then shot 5 times in his back and chest, just because he had a gun in his pocket in a gun carrying state!!! Wonderful!!!!!!!

5. Say no to domestic violence! Gosh... remembered back then in uni, had this bf that beats me black and blue 😢 do both smack down and all this wrestling styles for my body, beat me up one day I go faint for my hostel 😭😭😭 na God help me that day! Nobody tell me before I report am to police...(Choba Police) then I been dey fear say police no dey chook mouth for bf and gf issue but it became too much! Since then, I no dey take bullshit from any man born of a woman.

1. My dear,
      I had a friend who wud leave her sch in Madonna to ESUTH to visit her then boyfriend.
      Ontop her transport and V, he wud beat her. His neighbors wud beg.
      Fair pretty law student.
      Hmmm dis tin cald love sef.m
      One day she pretended to faint and it dint deter d guy. He kept practicing his 'hobby'.
      Dt ws d wake-up call.
      She was heartbroken walking away. (Craig David's -I'm walking away... was just release, we dey use am console her).
      Next rshp, she's married to d guy wit 3kids in d States.
      Y remain in a bf/gf rshp wey u dey fear?!
      Thank goodness girlfriend &wives r waking up.
      RIP ma'am.

6. People taking laws into dere hands like dey r God. May her soul RIP.

7. #Remember, people will judge you by your actions, not your intentions*

8. Evils everywhere. "You were afraid he was going to kill you someday" and you still stayed with him... Hmmm. #SayNoToDomesticViolence

9. Oh.. Now I gerrit.

10. Oyibo mumu oh. You were worried he was gonna kill you someday and you still stayed back. Well he has done like you said. Nonsense.