Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Head Of State Yakubu Gowon Visits Ooni Of Ife

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Former Head Of State Yakubu Gowon Visits Ooni Of Ife

Former Head Of state,General Yakubu Gowon paid a courtesy visit to the Ooni of Ife Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi Ojaja II Yesterday.. 

Gowon is the arrowhead for the the NGO behind the campaign against Hepatitis which will be flagged off in Ife today to mark World Hepatitis day which is on Thursday July 28,2016.

Good Initiative!

Hmmm see how that Ooni's Abobaku has put on weight...enjoyment too much maaaaan!..LMAO!

14 comments:

1. Please oh, someone should politely enlighten me on this Oni of Ife, he seems as big as the countries president, and why wasnt i hearing this much from the last late oni of Ife... & more importantly where is his money coming from, thankx.

1. I always wonder where gw gets his money from too oo? Is there an allocation from the federal govt for him?

2. Dear @atheist- you were still very young when the previous ooni of ife claimed the throne that's why you didn't have an idea of the things he did as well. The ooni of ife's are like president. Much respected and adored.

2. Is good they visit him, not Ooni visiting them all the time. Yes, good initiative.

3. Stella I need d ooni address because I shall be the next to visit him

1. The Palace of His Imperial Majesty, Aroole-oodua, Enuwa, ile-ife, Oshun State

4. Lol, stella stella dont I just love you?#nohomo#

5. Gowon for just chill. The Ooni would have visited him na. This waste of fuel/economic resources.

6. Babaoku should enjoy jare. See his fat cheeks

7. Think it's time for SDK "bvns" to visit the Ooni too.

8. Ah...for once someone is visiting him, not him going upandanthw whole place

9. Thank God they met him at home. Ooni of tourism. Gowon and Shehu Shagari two men i respect, talking about Prov 22:1.