Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Federal High Court Affirms Ikpeazu As Governor Abia State

Friday, July 08, 2016

Federal High Court Affirms Ikpeazu As Governor Abia State

Justice A.I Allagoa of the Federal High Court in Owerri, has, Friday, affirmed the election of Governor Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia State.

Ruling on the matter filed by Mr. Friday Nwosu against, Ikpeazu on alleged forgery of tax documents, the court ruled that the plaintiff, (Nwosu) was unable to prove that the tax documents were forged. According to Abia Online, the court ruled that the tax documents were not forged, and dismissed the matter.

*Congrats to him...Detractors should let this man work.

30 comments:

1. Stella,this one wey you dey blog till 7:30pm. E be like say you dey naija o. I know that your coded hotel,make i show?

2. Congrats to him and his crew. Hope there will be no appeal. Hope he strives to work in the interest of the people and leave a good legacy. All these legal tussle over leadership just takes focus and resources away from the problems the state is facing, stalling dev't & progress.

3. They wanna snatched Abia just like Imo...but God pass them...Ndi ara

4. Abia state no cet High court?

5. And the other one has gone to collect certificate of return. Hehehehehehe
    Where is he going to return to now?

1. Kikiki
      Na end time return of cert be that

6. Hello my good family, please which station, time and days do they show Game of Thrones on DSTV, thank you.

7. Stella please tell them oooo, the man is ready to work but they wont allow him rest just because he is an ngwa man, they have vowed that we ngwans wont rule upon say na we get population pass, but God will shut their mouth one by one... God of equity will deal with them all

1. Sharttap ur smelling mouth, isn't his fellow ngwa brother dat is distracting him... ewo gambia

8. Please Stella, abeg, beg him to pay salaries. Most civil servants haven't been paid for months. He's owing as much as 6 months salary or even more sef. Imagine not being paid salary since January. How is one expected to settle bills. A workman is worthy of his wages. Stella,you need to visit the state and see how bad it is. All the projects started were abandoned half way. Pls sir, if you cant finish any project... Please just pay salary let people see what to eat. There is hunger in the land

1. Shut up APC demon

2. Oh, you shut up @anon 7:48. Someone is telling you the truth that people haven't been paid for 6 months or more and all you can do is spew trash. Who is talking about APC or PDP? Please if you have nothing to say shut the hell up.

9. Story... Waiting for July 18

10. What is he working? After hearing all the the good things they said he has done in Aba. I visited my birth town, infact I have been in Aba since monday and I have not seen one single road construction completed or ongoing. All the major roads and streets are worst than before. What then did he do? Azikiwe road and Faulks road which leads to the major markets are flooded.(the heart of Aba) Are we to talk of Omuma Road, or Eziukwu road abi portharcourt road that is now abandoned. Abi i should talk of Asa road or even brass junction and okigwe road by Faulks. It's so terrible. My bumper pulled along faulks while trying to manoeuvre a wide pothole by Ama Ikonne & I had to park and use keke to continue my journey.
    Biko, those that said he's the best for Abia state should mention one road he has constructed since he assumed office. After all the promise of changing Aba in 6months. Mchew.... Abeg.

11. Who is detracting who? This man and his predecessor don't not want Abia to be free from bondage..Stella FYI this is just one of the case filed against Ikpeazu. We still await the courts ruling on the case of Ogah ×
    ikpeazu

12. This is a case with Nwosu, it is different from his case with OGAH.

Until an Appeal Court vacated the Ogah's victory at the FC Abuja, he is merely chasing shadows.

1. Please tell them,the victory is that of F N NWOSU and not Ogar.

13. Oh dear...
    I'm so happy this came thru. Finally it's been affirmed.
    Pls they should allow the Gov be. He has been through alot.

Congratulationd

14. Yesterday, i was really feeling sorry for myself, there i was seated
    with both hands on my chin and i was busy counting all the things i
    was supposed to have achieved by the middle of the year that i
    have not yet achieved. While i was busy being sorry for myself and
    almost questioning God, i remembered a bible passage from the
    book of romans chapter 9 vrs 19-21, while i was still pondering on
    that, the bead necklace i was making caught my eyes and i
    remembered that the beads i was using to make it was formerly
    used to make another necklace which i dismantled in other to use
    the beads to make this new project, a wide smile crossed my lips
    when i imagined the beads protesting, i imagined them insisting on
    remaining in the former form rather than the new one i was making
    them into. In that instant i came to realize that i have no right to
    question God just like those beads have no right to question me
    and peace came to my troubled soul. The peace grew when a quiet
    voice whispered to my heart and said " instead of counting your
    losses, why not count the gains, instead of seeing the bad, why not
    see the good?" then i started counting my blessings and i was
    shocked at how numerous they are :- I have life, my health is
    intact, my parents and siblings are alive and well, i have a new
    niece who came into this world safely, i have the love of the best
    man any woman can ask for, i have food on my table, clothing and
    shelter too, i have a business of my own, though still young but i
    see it growing, all these are to mention but a few. Before i knew it i
    started singing and dancing like David did, because i know the one
    who can not only bring forth the wind but can also calm the storm
    and i know he takes care of me and will make everything perfect in
    his own time.

15. Please repair ur roads, I visited abia state and was appalled by what I saw